Reservér nu: The Emperor Hotel Malacca

Godt
Baseret på 1349 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,8

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (1349)
6,8
Godt
Baseret på 1349 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,2
Faciliteter6,2
Beliggenhed7,4
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,6
Service7,1
Værdi for pengene7,2
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Sortér efter
Viser 1098 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
4,0
ahmad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Cheap with very basic facilities”
This hotel needs major refurbishment
Anmeldt 03 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
NOOR fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Old hotel but value for money”
Stayed here for several times before. It is an old hotel with small lobby but the rooms are satisfactorily well-maintained. The room price is also always much cheaper than other hotels nearby. No worries about parking because there is a large uncovered parking space behind the hotel.
Anmeldt 28 september 2017
6,8
Godt
H fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Godt”
Hotel room is very old. But, can't complaint due to selling price is really cheap. Staffs are friendly. Need 10 mins drive to Jonker Street.
Anmeldt 26 september 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Yvonne fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Good, but old”
The room was a lil old and run down. No toiletries - eg: toothbrush & toothpaste and there were no hairdryers provided in the room. You will have to call housekeeping to borrow it for 30 mins. The hotel is about 20 mins walk from Jonker street, but about less than 10 mins drive away. I enjoyed the service provided by the receptionist though!
Anmeldt 25 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Don fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 7 nætter i september 2017
Wonderful Experience!”
This the kind of hotel that is a landmark, an icon.. one of the earlier high rise buildings in the city. If you are prone to getting lost then just look around for this 24 story ' friend '! Reception staff are a joy to interact with, kind and helpful. Very, very nice people. Get down for breakfast! The breakfast room is cool and spacious, wide, open, floor to ceiling windows let the breeze through. Good food too! The housekeepers have a similar, cheerful manner. All is fresh and clean. There is a fridge in the room too. You have to travel to the tropics to appreciate a hotel room with a fridge. There is an atmospheric air of charm and tradition, a comfortable feeling of ease. With the high ceilings, the bedrooms take on a rather grand style. If you are an Aston Villa supporter, let it be known at breakfast, you'll find you are not alone! All in all, if you are visiting Melaka ( Malacca ) you won't find a better base, right in the middle of town. Lovely place!
Anmeldt 25 september 2017
5,2
Shiao fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Satisfied”
Ok for prices and breakfast. but the room old compare to outlook view of building. Hopefully they will do some renovation of the room.
Anmeldt 24 september 2017
5,6
Michelle fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
our room is dirty. under the bed alot of garbage is there. i think they just change the bedcover, pillowcover and blanket but failed to clean the room. we found out trash, dirt under the bed when we join together the 2 single bed since they have no double bed as what i purchased.
Anmeldt 22 september 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Johari fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Nice”
Paid a paltry sum of money, expecting somekind of old musty hotel but reality is, this one may looked old on the outside but fresh from the inside. Room is spacious and equipped with fridge and minibar. The toilet is clean with no foul smell and creepy crawlies. The pool is sparkling clean albeit a little bit overdosed with chlorine. However one drawback is that the aircond is not that really cooling though the thermostat had been set to the lowest despite monsoon season. I was kinda sweaty while sleeping without drape myself with thick blanket.
Anmeldt 18 september 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Kuruvilla fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Good Hotel, Good Location.”
Have stayed here many times and have not been disappointed. The rooms are spacious and quite well maintained. The hotel is located at the intersection of Ramada and Indian street. You will love this hotel especially during peak periods because you avoid the traffic in the city area. Jonker Street and the surrounding areas are within walking distance. There are alternative routes to all the places around Melaka town from the hotel. There is a swimming pool on one of the upper floors and it is fairly big. There is ample parking space available at the hotel. For the price paid, I have no complaints whatsoever and will definitely stay here again.
Anmeldt 18 september 2017
4,0
MUHAMMAD fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Not check in at all”
I did not even check in as I read all the review by customer who has been here previously 😂
Anmeldt 11 september 2017
6,4
Godt
KIM fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Godt”
the furniture are too old and need some renovation
Anmeldt 05 september 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
WAN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Nice room and breakfast”
Every was good except they give us twin bed instead of double bed as requested on booking due to all double bed had been taken up. Room quite clean, next time if stay here I would prefer to stay in sea view room, so breathtaking. Thanks Emperor Hotel. Nice stay here with my wife and kids.
Anmeldt 04 september 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Norazlina fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Fantastisk”
beautiful view of Malacca
Anmeldt 30 august 2017
6,0
Muhammad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
Ok”
ok
Anmeldt 28 august 2017
6,8
Godt
Ratnam fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Location, views on higher floors. Eateries nearby.”
Breakfast basic.
Anmeldt 21 august 2017
2,0
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
not clean.”
food over cook, toilet not was properly wash, pipe broken, glass not properly wash.
Anmeldt 18 august 2017
6,4
Godt
Nur fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
POOL CLOSED DURING RAIN”
Everything was okay except pool closed during rain. I book for swim but then rain until 11pm. 12pm has to checkout. Dont have enough time. Please upgrade your pool system. If i know rain that time i will book budget hotel ! And others hotel pool open at 7am but this hotel 9am????? RIDICULOUS!
Anmeldt 17 august 2017
4,4
NUR fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Acceptabel”
the bed linen was awful and dirty, even though we asked them to change but still dissatisfied with the bedsheet. The room was a bit smelly maybe because the hotel is old but food was okay, no variety at all. parking was spacious and location was far from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Anmeldt 14 august 2017
4,8
Tzeming fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Service and quality ”
I'm request is twin bed ,but the staff saying with me is already full ,is some unfair our Agoda Member
Anmeldt 13 august 2017
4,4
Mafuzah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Acceptabel”
old hotel and old furniture
Anmeldt 11 august 2017
6,8
Godt
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Need major renovation”
Old hotel but central enough to other places of interest The swimming pool is very steep, even for adult Breakfast is very basic The rest are ok with the price
Anmeldt 01 august 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Cheong fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Satisfy”
We enjoy our stay here!!!
Anmeldt 01 august 2017
6,4
Godt
nur fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
not friendly staff”
location is good but staff is not friendly especially an old man staff in receptionist.. when i ask something that man is so rude when answering.
Anmeldt 25 juli 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Capt fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Value for cash. ”
Ample open secured parking. Clean and friendly staff. Walking distance to numerous locations in city centre. Nearby food court opposite the hotel. Good breakfast with room booking.
Anmeldt 18 juli 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
KALAICHELVI fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Average hotel”
Its an old hotel using keys unlike the modern card system. The bed and mattress moves till I fell off my bed in the middle of the night. Food is simple and okay with nasi lemak, kuay teow, porridge, sausages, bread and choice of eggs. The swimming pool was great.
Anmeldt 17 juli 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Abdul fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
very good”
value of money
Anmeldt 16 juli 2017
6,0
Natasha fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Over gennemsnittet”
ok
Anmeldt 12 juli 2017
6,0
Najat fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
okay but disappointed with staff”
due to our last minutes booking, we received the gift card and use it for emperor hotel at 2am. the receptionist also seem surprise when he saw our payment less than their rate. Thanks to Agoda. Unfortunately, during check out, the different receptionist mentioned that we are not supposed to check in earlier than gift card & she quite rude with us. It's not our job to check the date since i have an infant and another 2 sleepy kids to check in at 2 in the morning.. even breakfast is too simple, but still okay since the rate is below normal price.
Anmeldt 05 juli 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Zarina fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
good”
Very pleasant stay. Kids were happy with pools, food & facilities. Staff were friendly. Will come again in future trip.
Anmeldt 03 juli 2017
6,0
Jammunaa fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
poor maintenance ”
the room is just ok ok nly. the water is not clean rusty. im not recommend this hotel if u want hv peaceful sleep as d hotel rooms are not soundproof n very noisy outside.
Anmeldt 01 juli 2017
9,2
Fremragende
michael fra Australien
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Great value and great staff.”
We had a great stay at this hotel such good value for money and helpful staff.
Anmeldt 30 juni 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Nordiana fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Rigtig godt”
Valuable for money just need to improve on the carpet at the corridor,so smelly.
Anmeldt 29 juni 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
TEO fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Rigtig godt”
overall is ok for one night stay and worth to stay. the room is big but the bath tub quite old and dirty. the air cond is old with noisy sound but very cool. hotel surrounding is very near to food court. will stay again.
Anmeldt 27 juni 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
nurul fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
reasonably priced”
Excellent service to compare with very reasonable charges
Anmeldt 21 juni 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Jagathesan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Value for money . ”
Courteous staff and good housekeeping . the rooms have been refurbished and a decent sized pool. Will come back again.
Anmeldt 13 juni 2017
5,6
Abhinay fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Historic hotel in Historic City”
Hotel is old & the facilities are outdated. Bathroom & Bathtub is faded. Mirrors are faded too. Air-conditioning is bad & odours with Cigarettes. Electronic Kettle was rusted. When requested for replacement, the unit is worst than provided Kettle. Best part is City view. Loved it.
Anmeldt 13 juni 2017
2,4
Sambit fra Indien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Probably worst hotel in Malacca. ”
Photos are nice but the actual hotel is the worst. Broken doors, torn towels and bedsheet, ac not working properly, even drinking water is just 2 glasses & not bottles. No wifi in room. Bathroom is dirty, muddy water if you select the hot water option. Dirty bathrooms and bath tub don't work. They only target group travelers who cannot do much about the service. Agoda should think about how to check these things which are different from what they post in website.
Anmeldt 13 juni 2017
6,4
Godt
Jalyn fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Value for money”
Mattress not really clean. Please improve cleanliness, others is just okay.
Anmeldt 03 juni 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Winny fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
make the room more private ”
extend the time to play at the swimming pool
Anmeldt 26 maj 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Juliana fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
VALUE FOR MONEY”
Good location.
Anmeldt 23 maj 2017
4,8
Kalaivanan fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Not as expected”
The room n hotel is very dull. Not enough lights, water pressure too low, not clean as in picture especially washroom, and u might have difficulty after ur business in toilet cause there is only 1 shower to clean, bath n etc hope u understand.
Anmeldt 20 maj 2017
4,0
KHAIRUL fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Acceptabel”
Very old and smelly hotel
Anmeldt 16 maj 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
FAIZAN fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Value For Money...”
Value For Money...
Anmeldt 13 maj 2017
6,0
Wong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Facilities and cleanliness”
VALUE FOR MONEY: Value for the room space and quiet condition. However, a room rate with over RM100 originally but weak wifi facility is just useless for my foreign friend. I have to use my tethering hotspots in order for him to surf the internet. CLEANLINESS: An underwear from the previous guest was still hanging on the curtain bathtub inside our room bathroom. We just threw away to the dustbin. The shower head is not fixed correctly until water splashed out during shower. FACILITIES: No strong wifi signal in the room. The wifi is sometimes available for connection but detectable from a far location which was unstable and usable. No hangers inside the closet but just only the hook without the wings. Air-con is too cold even at Low Mode with 30C. Not sure whether the air-con tuner is faulty. The hotel really has to improve a lot on your facilities as stated above.
Anmeldt 11 maj 2017
6,8
Godt
Ratnam fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Big clean Room. WiFi only available at lobby which is infested with mosquitoes. Nice view on the hi”
Pros - location, rooms n car park. Cons- no WiFi at room. Only at lobby. Lobby infested with mosquitoes. Not comfortable to stay long for WiFi.
Anmeldt 11 maj 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Nabilah fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Rigtig godt”
Good location. Limited breakfast menu. Old hotel, smelly carpet. Bed was not good at all, should replace, cannot use anymore.
Anmeldt 11 maj 2017
4,4
Su fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
should be rated at 2 star”
Very dirty
Anmeldt 08 maj 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
muhamad fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
it was ok-ish”
the room facilities really need an upgrade. the tv channel was not clear. the room & bath room was dirty. there was hair on floor & sink. no internet connection in my room. the bed keep on moving when i move. the breakfast had many variety to chose from.
Anmeldt 08 maj 2017
6,0
Tan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
The Emperor Hotel Malacca”
I only will recommend to my frenz who wan budget hotel coz tis hotel very old need for renovation. The staff r frendly n breakfast r local oso ok not so expensive.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Eunice fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
I had a pleasant stay here”
We were satisfied with our stay at The Emperor Hotel Malacca last week. It's worth of money and the location is perfect. All the tourist spots are nearby. Various food stalls are just opposite the hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!
Anmeldt 02 maj 2017