Reservér nu: The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Anmeldelser

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 2370 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,7

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (2370)Booking.com Anmeldelser (1797)
7,7
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 2370 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,7
Faciliteter7,2
Beliggenhed8,5
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,9
Service7,8
Værdi for pengene7,2
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
日本語
العربية
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Værelse
Villa med haveudsigt
Villa med havudsigt
Familievilla på stranden
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 2192 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,6
Fremragende
kate fra New Zealand
Par
Deluxe Garden with Breakfast - Hot Deal
Boede 7 nætter i maj 2018
Eco resort on the best beach ”
Loved the eco resort Loved the beach and pool
Anmeldt 16 maj 2018
6,8
Godt
Hairunasad fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2018
Rest and relax”
Landscape can be better with more maintenance.. yes it is an eco friendly resort but what’s with the rusty plastic beach chair? It makes the whole resort looks cheap. Breadfast was decent with basic selections but I love the spread. The ambiance as it’s whole is relaxing and peaceful. Please do something to the main pool especially the waterfall. It is so unsightly. Room is huge and clean but if not for people who like hard beds. Location was ok as it is quite a distance from the main jalan pantai Chenang for your shopping and meals. Thumbs up for keeping your private beach clean .
Anmeldt 15 maj 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Cecilia fra Taiwan
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2018
Lots of choices of restaurants and next to beach”
Friendly staffs. Very close to the beach. Three swimming pools with great views. Walking distance to different bars and restaurants. A little bit annoying at night though as some animals (moneys) who climbed and walked on the roof (above the room) woke us up every night. But this is part of nature that we like. Nothing to complain too much.
Anmeldt 09 maj 2018
2,4
khor fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2018
Not value for money n very bad service”
The charges for the hotel r not worthy of the property and the service they offer , the restaurant Staff is very rude ,poor breakfast ...will never come again
Anmeldt 08 maj 2018
6,0
Brian fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Liked it but not value for money”
Staff friendly. Location rustic and we didnt mind but feel very overpriced for state of hotel Spa we feel not worthy of price or title Didnt try food much.had one breakfast..wasnt the best.drinks overpriced drastically Rooms locks not very secure. Condition of hotel run down and in need.of drastic update Neaxh nice but ruined by cigerette butts everywhere Nothing done about mosquitoes so be aware in certain rain seasons
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Johanne fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
Location was good, saltwater pool great, wasn't all glitz and glamour but a relaxing feel.
Anmeldt 25 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Matthew fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Great hotel in a lovely location ”
Lovely gardens, pool and great beach. Restaurant on the beach too - perfect :-) Rooms clean, comfortable and modern. Enjoyed our stay here
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Fathim fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Had great time”
I was here for a "me time" ... one of the best days of my life.. very quiet.. nice environment
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Tracy fra Storbritannien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
A lovely resort set in a beautiful location. Staff very friendly and helpful. ”
My husband and 12 year old son and I stayed in a deluxe room on top floor, very spacious, quiet and clean. The resort set in beautiful grounds right on the beach at Pantai Tengah, the beach is very quiet too.. The Frangipani is walking distance to some nice restaurants and shops. The reception staff, housekeeping and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, a good selection of western and Asian food. The egg station excellent, making good omelette and scrambled eggs. The waitress Eika was so friendly, helpful with lots of useful information. Great customer service. Thankyou Frangipani for a great last few days in Langkawi.
Anmeldt 15 april 2018
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed our large clean room, semi-private beach, strategic location which is accessible to many local and international eateries and shopping spots, our approachable and eager to please staffs. We are also glad you enjoyed our breakfast spread. It is lovely to see people from different cultures enjoy our local Malaysian cuisine. Our continental restaurant tries to cater to all the needs of our diverse guest origins. We will be sure to let know Eika that she made an impact during your stay. It’s definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We thank you for your kind comments on our resort and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again! Best wishes, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
2,4
Shubham fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Absolutely no value for your money”
Strongly recommended not to take this hotel. The staff is super rude. The charges for the hotel are not worthy of the property and the service they offer. The rooms and amenities are old. The pool closes very early and the beach of the property is not even among the beautiful ones in Langkawi. Do not visit this place.
Anmeldt 14 april 2018
2,0
Thorsten fra Tyskland
Familie med små børn
Villa med haveudsigt
Boede 6 nætter i marts 2018
Acceptabel”
Be aware of the stiffness of the stuff - death, sickness or passport issues will not change the staff's mind to be supportive or helpful, least to be understanding; they take you money and let you hang try. Never, ever again!!!!
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
Dear Thorsten, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We apologize for the inconvenience this matter has caused you. We are able to fulfill your request as per email we have sent you. Once again, we apologize for your less than ideal experience and hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Thank you & looking forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort soon. Best wishes, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
8,8
Fantastisk
Nicholas fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Perfect on the beach with 3 pools. ”
2nd visit here!
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed our beach side location and both the saltwater and freshwater pool. Your continued patronage is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us. Best wishes, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Besvaret 16 april 2018
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
8,0
Fantastisk
Angie fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
Good service with friendly staff. The place is a bit old but not an issue on cleanliness. It is an environmental friendly resort. Just the facilities need some refurbishment and maintenance.
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
Dear Angie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed our eco-friendly peaceful surroundings, approachable staffs and high standards of hospitality. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Regards, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Besvaret 16 april 2018
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
2,8
Sana fra Pakistan
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Pathetic place. Our wallet got stolen from the room. No security. Worst place ever ”
No security. Don’t leave you valuables in the room, DONT EVEN STAY HERE. Staff is incompetent and rude, only the manager was polite. However we got no help from her either on the day of the theft. We had to go submit a police report ourselves during our stay. Did not get so much as a call to apologise about the horrendous incident, even though I left my local number at the desk.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
3,2
Marieme fra Forenede Arabiske Emirater
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Very bad service”
We stayed in frangipani for 4 nights during our 10 years anniversary! Upon booking we mentionned that! Nothing has been done for us! We requested a room with view and ended up having a very old room facing the facilities. The house keeping is horrible! Bathroom very dirty! The staff was not helpful at all! Service standard of a 1 star hotel! Will never come again
Anmeldt 30 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Seng fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
good”
good
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Seng fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
excellent”
excellent
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Fan fra Kina
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Very comfortable ”
Very nice and comfortable, the private beach is maverlous, people were few not crowded, and large swimming pool, the green trees and flowers really made you happy. And, we did appreciate and be surprised by the decorations for our honeymoon. Large space of the room. Had a great time in Frangipai. Thanks!
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Ung fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
Upon registering - service perfect Room once enter - So so only Toiletry - Perfect Swimming Pool - My children happy about it Jacuzzi - Not really been taken look. Got some leaves Location - perfect Breakfast - Not really many foods and saw bugs on the foods. Leaves flying down from top of the roof.
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Brendan fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Good location with private beach area ”
great location walking distance of approx 10min to the main strip of beach. This resort also has a great pool and bar that is overlooking a private beach area for guests. Breakfast buffet was also good and rooms were large and spacious.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
2,8
Chené fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
I felt the accommodation was too expensive for what was offered.”
The beach was nice and outside showe and bath but restaurant very expensive and no playground for kids. The security guards and chef was friendly
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Janice fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 7 nætter i februar 2018
Godt”
We requested on booking through Agoda a high floor room. When we checked in they gave us a dingy ground floor room looking on to air conditioners, and near the utility services and staff quarters. We told them the room was unacceptable and asked for a high floor room. They said none was available that night but that there would be the next day. We went back to the room which felt very small and dark and was made worse by having a number of mosquitoes. We were very unhappy. We complained by phone, and were told again no room till the next day. I looked on Agoda and saw that rooms were available so I went to the reception and complained to the manager who was able to show us 2-3 high floor rooms which were light and airy. The room we eventually got was clean and quite comfortable. Around the pool, there were no cushions for the sun-beds, which made them uncomfortable to lie on, and towels for the sun-beds were limited to three per room when four were clearly needed. Needs improvement.
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
5,6
Arsenio fra Vietnam
Familie med små børn
Strandvilla
Boede 8 nætter i februar 2018
NeLunar New Year 2018”
I traveled with all my family ( 2 small kids) during this Holiday Time. Frangipani is a good Hotel but I was expecting something better especially for how we paid to stay (300 EURO per night). Terrible Housekeeping and cleaning service for the room, not even facilities for baby. Good point is the amazing wee in front of the see and he beach nearby.
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018
6,0
debbie fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 7 nætter i januar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Set on a beautiful beach. The rooms are large and generally well maintained however the property itself is very tired and the grounds could be made to look beautiful. There are 2 pools but the second could benefit from a drinks/bar food service and some new sun loungers. The hotel is walking distance to good restaurants and bars and has beautiful sunsets.
Anmeldt 11 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Ridzwan fra Malaysia
Par
Villa med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
A green resort....”
Very green, impressed with the scenery around the villas, very well maintained, even the beach is clean! Simple but good quality food for breakfast. Nice location; very quiet and serene but walking distance to Pantai Cenang. Highly recommended!
Anmeldt 06 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Tanja fra Tyskland
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
We loved our stay”
The ocean was full of jellyfish :( Otherwise no complains, gorgeous gardens, great pools & jacuzzis, friendly staff, great breakfast!
Anmeldt 04 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Siddharth fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Awesome”
Loved - Private beach , staff, breakfast , pools.
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Muhammad fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Laid back”
Perfect location for special occasion i.e. honeymoon, anniversary. Candle light dinner by the beach.
Anmeldt 29 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
John fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Perfect location with privatebeach”
Nice and clean
Anmeldt 27 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
sue fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Villa med haveudsigt
Boede 5 nætter i januar 2018
Fantastisk”
ideally situated. lovely gardens. very pleasant and friendly staff. however some of the sun loungers around the pool were dated and needed replacing.
Anmeldt 26 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Patricia fra Storbritannien
Par
Villa med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Relaxing and peaceful”
Pros Very friendly staff Great breakfast Lovely beach views So close to the beach Frequent change of sheets and towels if requested Eco friendly Tea and coffee tray Free mineral water Very relaxing. Cons Slightly dilapidated but charmingly so
Anmeldt 19 januar 2018
6,4
Godt
Mazreen fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Bed bug”
I was bitten by bedbugs all over the body :( breakfast was okay with common breakfast menu. Location is good, has easy access to beach. Love the jacuzzi at the pool area. My room was far from the parking area. Hotel to provide buggy.
Anmeldt 18 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
Aniruddha fra Indien
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Not worth for the price they charge!”
I have stayed across many properties in Langkawi as it has been my 5th visit to the island. The rooms were reasonably ok, but for rm 500 a night, I would really expect the room to be well above average. It was dimly let, there were a lot of mosquitoes, the locker did not work, the mini fridge was empty and not stocked, the extra bed we had requested was more for a toddler than an adult and in general everything looked very old and run down. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff were polite and willing to help. The general maintenance of the resort is poor and does not give you the feel that you are at a high end resort.
Anmeldt 16 januar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
YOKOTA fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
The location, breakfast and hotel staffs were very good.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Emily fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017
Right on the beach”
Facilities may be a bit rundown but Frangipani is right on the beach, and they have two nice pools! You can easily walk to bars and restaurants in the area.
Anmeldt 29 december 2017
6,8
Godt
Chaitra fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
The Bathrooms were stinky but otherwise everything else was good!!”
The staff was really friendly
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
5,6
Shivashankar
Par
Villa med havudsigt
Boede 6 nætter i december 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
They did not agree for a few hours of stay as an obligation as our flight was late in the evening .. and charged us for the same
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Ika fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Lovely hotel with incredible view”
It was a good holiday, only it's a bit pricey. I hope they will have a bus facility for sight seeing. Overall the hotel was great
Anmeldt 24 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Michael fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med haveudsigt
Boede 5 nætter i december 2017
Perfect Getaway for family”
Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Beach perfect for a morning walk or jog. However, breakfast can be improved.
Anmeldt 23 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
allysha fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
The dinner was terrible especially for the price, i had the beef rendang and it tasted like mince meat, truly bad and the breakfast is very average. Good thing is its only 10 minutes to better more local food. Other than the food the place was great ! Room was large and luxurious! Great pools and right on a quiet beach
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
2,8
Alif fra Bangladesh
Forretningsrejsende
Villa med haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Over rated”
Bad room standard, old and torn firings.
Anmeldt 06 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Qin fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Good location and cleaniness”
Nice private beach and greenery in the resort. Fast check in and check out. close to restaurants and spa. clean rooms and spacious. very relaxing and staff are polite.
Anmeldt 02 december 2017
Dear Qin, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time here at the resort, especially our private beach, green surroundings and the comfortable rooms. , We look forward to your next visit with us! Best wishes, Mr Hakan Kulp General Manager
Besvaret 15 december 2017
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
4,0
Yong fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Acceptabel”
the pool is not clean
Anmeldt 28 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
YE fra Kina
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Awesome”
The private beach view is really amazing! Position of resort is very convenient. 15mins to Quah Town or Airport. Many restaurants, bars and SPA service nearby. Duty free shopping mall can be reached by walking. Very peaceful and soothing living environment. Breakfast was excellent as well. Must try the special omelet!Fully recommended .
Anmeldt 25 november 2017
Dear YE, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our private beach, peaceful surroundings and the location close to the main area. We are glad you also enjoyed our wide spread of breakfast especially the ommelet. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us again for your next trip. Best wishes, Mr Hakan Kulp General Manager
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
8,4
Fantastisk
Rhonda fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Fantastisk”
Location location location
Anmeldt 18 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Michiel fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 6 nætter i november 2017
Great resort in love with Langkawi ”
This was a great stay. Food is delicious and the staf very friendly and helpfull we really enjoyed the days in the resort. Nice pool and Beach. Recommend this place to everyone.
Anmeldt 10 november 2017
5,2
Will fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Villa med havudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2017
Shabby (& not chic)”
Medium to high price gets you tired and shabby bungalows, and pool etc has broken/missing tiles etc. Pretty limited menu. Resort is surrounded by large scale construction projects. Beachfront is filthy so check/clean before your kids build castles. You pay extra (and a lot) for beach items like kayaks. Sunsets are great.
Anmeldt 05 november 2017
Dear Will, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed our daily sunsets that can be viewed by our beach bar and pool area. While many of our guests enjoy our standalone bungalow with beach views and outdoor rainforest shower, we do take customer complaints seriously as customer feedback is important to improve our guest services. I will forward your comment regarding breakfast to our restaurant manager and the maintained manager regarding the tiles. Most hotels charge for water sports in Langkawi, maybe not the hotels that are charging more than double our price to justify for these extra services. The rough seas this month means that sometimes rubbish gets washed up on our beach but we will definitely try to increase our beach sweeping efforts to more than once a day. Thank you for pointing this out. We apologise for your less than ideal experience and we will use your feedback to further improve our services. Best wishes, Frangipani family
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
8,0
Fantastisk
MATHAVAN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Rigtig godt”
im realy not satisfied with breakfast..I was there for 2 nights and both day i find the same breakfast.. Infact its look few items in the breakfast as been recycle for the next morning... Other than tht everything superb..
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2017
Dear MATHAVAN, Thank you for taking your time to review us. Our breakfast are usually updated on a daily basis and we offer both continental and local dishes. However, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for the breakfast was not up to our usual standard. I will bring this up with the F&B Manager, Mr Hosni. We look forward to welcoming you again at the resort. Best wishes, Mr Hakan Kulp General Manager
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
6,0
SIEW fra Singapore
Par
Villa med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
Old & Over-price”
Positive points The staff are friendly and helpful, location is good, and walking distance to eateries and 5 min drive to the main shopping streets. Negative points Rooms are old and also the outdoor showering is not for everyone if you are afraid of darkness. the bathtub does not have any shower heads. TV programmes were not available when we were there Breakfast is nothing to shout about just simple repeated offering daily. Last but not least, if you ask for morning call please have a backup plan, nobody called on that morning.
Anmeldt 04 oktober 2017
Dear Siew, thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We apologize for your less than pleasant stay here at the resort. We will address your comments with the members of the staff and work hard on improving our overall services. We sincerely hope that you would offer us another chance to serve you better.
Besvaret 06 oktober 2017
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
2,8
souriya fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Villa med haveudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i september 2017
Too expensive for this type of room, poor breakfast, transat without matress”
Spa very high price, not clean staff on phone everytime!
Anmeldt 03 oktober 2017
Dear souriya, thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We apologize for your less than pleasant stay here at the resort. We will address your comments with the higher management and the members of the staff and work hard on improving our overall services. We sincerely hope that you would offer us another chance to serve you better.
Besvaret 06 oktober 2017
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa