Reservér nu: The Happy 8 Retreat @ Kuala Sepetang

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 99 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,0

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (99)Booking.com Anmeldelser (79)
7,0
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 99 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,6
Faciliteter6,0
Beliggenhed7,9
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,3
Service7,3
Værdi for pengene6,2
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Familie Ingen vinduer
Familie med udsigt
Familieværelse med havudsigt
Sortér efter
Viser 73 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,6
Fremragende
Ng fra Malaysia
Par
Mangrove værelse 2
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Fine art Deco.”
Friendly staff. Clean and excellent location. Friendly environment Deco of furniture and layout of hotel structure. Nice cafe and delicious foods served. Credit to the art on the walls of the rooms and staircase.. It's been a pleasant place and secured to stay. I will definitely come back here again next time.
Anmeldt 09 august 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Pei fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familie med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Good location and nice boutique hotel”
I like the creativity and artist style interior. Overall we are satisfactory during our stay except the TV reception. Understand there is no Astro installed hence the reception is so poor, since majority of the residents installed Astro, why not the hotel install as well.
Anmeldt 01 august 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
SIEW fra Malaysia
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Awesome”
Overall, I like the concept and design with different theme.
Anmeldt 06 juli 2016
2,8
Gopi fra Malaysia
Par
Dobbeltværelse med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Not good”
The place is run and administered from Ipoh i.e. there are no trained staff on site. The food was not well prepared, no hotel parking, Wifi did not work, no TV, room was not made up and during a thunderstorm, the entire room leaked. The location is beside the main jetty, hence the fishing traffic will keep you up all night.
Anmeldt 05 juli 2016
6,8
Godt
Kok fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Mangrove værelse 2
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Nicely design boutique hotel, cleanliness must improve”
The boutique hotel is nicely design and decorated with real painting on all walls. However, the clothes hanging bar is pretty but is almost useless. The floor is not clean and no in-room sandal provided. Walking barefoot in the room results in black sole on the foot. Toilet seat is not clean with stains all over. I have to wipe it before using. There is one big cockroach seen in the toilet as well. The hotel is located right next to the river and close to all eateries and mostly everything is within walking distance. It has nice view from balcony which compensate well for other disappointments. Staffs are great and helpful too!
Anmeldt 05 juli 2016
6,8
Godt
Florence fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Mangrove værelse 2
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Ok ”
Sepetang is a small town, very quiet at night. Only can stay at room at night. But the TV no Channel, no program.. Too Bad!
Anmeldt 28 juni 2016
6,8
Godt
JIUN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
nice hotel”
nice hotel
Anmeldt 22 juni 2016
6,8
Godt
JIUN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
near to river, nice interior design”
near to river and fishing village
Anmeldt 22 juni 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
wong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Need more some update.”
Couple room ceiling not quite clean. Need to update wifi services. Need to update facilities like video game room & etc.
Anmeldt 07 juni 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
noor fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Limited Breakfast”
All was great until we had our breakfast. We are expecting various of foods but we are served with roti canai and some tropical fruit. we are so disappointed in that. Facilities were great but the stairs are too steep. Family with kids should avoid this place. overall,we rate it 7/10.
Anmeldt 14 april 2016
5,6
GOH fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Mangrove værelse 2
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
THGOH”
TV is out of order & without channel.
Anmeldt 05 april 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Shi fra Singapore
Par
Dobbeltværelse med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Good stay”
Clean
Anmeldt 04 april 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
Leong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Great holiday”
Location, creativity in design, staff friendliness
Enjoyed stay with fun boating activities .
Anmeldt 21 december 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Goon fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Unique hotel at the bay of Sungai Kuala Sepetang”
Love the interior design and deco of the rooms and inside the hotel. Cleanliness of rooms is good. The views of the river in the evening and early morning are very beautiful.
The views of the river from the balcony outside the rooms is very beautiful. Can see the activities on the river like fishing boats passing by, eagles flying in the sky. There is a jetty just beside the hotel where you can join river cruise activities to see sunset, eagle feeding, fireflies, etc. The rooms have very artistic decorations and nice wood furniture. We stayed in the family room (Charcoal Factory)which stated as stayed up to 4 pax. But there are 5 beds available in the room, 2 single beds down and 3 mattresses with pillows and blankets on the upper deck. The beds are the harder type. Very nice attached bathroom and toilet with all the toiletries provided. There are many seafood restaurants surrounding the hotel.
Anmeldt 08 december 2015
5,0
Eric fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
overrated”
location , concept , view
hotel concept is good , but the poor maintenance (Light not function well , bathroom messy , wifi not function) , overrated for the price compare with the quality of hotel , poor staff performance , make complaint also not entertain it . i think just a 2 star or 3 star hotel only!
Anmeldt 30 august 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Louisa fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familie med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
a pleasant experience”
clean linen, meticulous details, friendly staff
Overall it was a very satisfactory and pleasant experience. We were really impressed by the standard of cleanliness, the unique and tasteful decor, and the friendly service. We will go there again.
Anmeldt 25 august 2015
6,3
Godt
Penny fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie med udsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2015
Narrow room”
Staff attitude good
Boring no tv
Anmeldt 22 juli 2015
9,7
Fremragende
Huei fra Malaysia
Par
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Amazed by the unique design”
Food. Ambiance. Design.
Very unique place, living in fishing village. You can see fisher man waking up early to work. The only downside is, it is smelly because of the dried fishes. The store infront sell reasonable local dried seafood.
Anmeldt 29 april 2015
10,0
Fremragende
JIA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
kuala sepatang is a good place to visit”
good service, perfect design, good environment
good and perfect
Anmeldt 17 marts 2015
5,3
Mark fra USA
Par
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2015
I had to get the police”
This hotel is very nicely decorated so when I found it on Agoda’s website I was very excited to stay there. Once on site you will learn that there is no lift and no porter and the steps upstairs are very steep. Once in the room you will notice the walls are paper thin. You will easily hear your neighbor when they snore at night or use the bathroom. The price of the room included breakfast which was very tasty and nicely arranged on the plate but all that is lost when you try the coffee. They serve a very bad version of Nescafe so order tea instead. On my third and final night I came back to the hotel at 1:00 am. My key card opened the front door to the hotel but my room key had been deactivated. There was no one at the reception desk and no sign indicating what to do in case of emergencies. I searched everywhere for a night watchman but found no one. I called out for 30 minutes but no one responded. I then walked down the street to the police station and explained my problem to them. They reviewed my documents especially the voucher which indicated I was scheduled to depart on 22 February 2015. One officer started making telephone calls while the other one drove me back to the hotel. There was still no one there. After 20-30 minutes a night receptionist emerged. He turned on the computer and claimed I had checked out. He said he was not authorized to let me into the room. The police officer had to insist that he let me in or I would file charges against him. He eventually relented and let me in. It was now 4:00 am. The next morning the same night receptionist was serving breakfast. When we went into the breakfast area he smiled and said good morning but that was it. When we checked out we were handed a receipt without any apologies. The receptionist simply said he hoped to see us again. I think not.
Anmeldt 01 marts 2015
5,0
Muhammad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
Surroundings was not good. No elevators??”
deco, room and scenery
Not good
Anmeldt 24 februar 2015
6,7
Godt
Swee fra Malaysia
Par
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
room decoration is pretty but ...”
decoration, location, clean
bed is too hard to sleep on
Anmeldt 01 januar 2015
4,3
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familie med udsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
The UnHappy 8 Retreat @ Kuala Sepetang”
None except the timber sculptures.
Bad! No TV (not working). No lift. A hard steep climb for an old couple. No carpark. No sign to the hotel. No wardrobe. No fridge. No proper drive way. Had to enter the hotel thru a salted fish drying yard and a wet market. Bad sound proofing (On the second night the next room guest was coughing all night long.) Bad breakfast without any choice except either juice, coffee or tea. They need to add choices. The interior design of the rooms was dark, with black walls splashed with colorful murals of the local life (well this one is amazing, I must say) but the louvered folding windows were painted black as well, and when you open it, there is an unpleasant smell but when you close it, it's really dark. So it's your choice, mate. I personally felt like I was sleeping in a cave. And let's talk about the bathroom. Again with the dark black walls with no windows and minimal yellow lighting. no tiles, so you might feel uncomfortable stepping on wet concrete floor. And most importantly, the rooms were overpriced! Why? Well we paid for 2 rooms for 4 people as Agoda have set that the each room were only catered for 2 people at maximum. To our unpleasant surprise, we arrived to our rooms or shall I say, caves, to discover that each cave were designed for 4 people instead! There were bunk beds installed on top of our king sized beds. So again, if you are claustrophobic, this will be a MAJOR problem. and yes, those "bunk beds" are black as well. And that's not even the least of our problems, we had to face an intruder problem in the middle of the night!! The intruder attempted to steal our food. Suspected a rodent as we found 2 big holes in one of plastic food bags. No choice of decent halal restaurant nearby except Salleh Stall which closes at 7pm and only shrimp noodles (mee udang) as the menu. Two huge deep sea trawlers docked right in front of the cafe blocking the beautiful view of the river and the fishing port activity, the flying eagles and herons etc etc.
Anmeldt 30 december 2014
5,7
Yee fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Just a room”
Room deco, proximity to restaurant, secluded
Entrance to hotel was wet and muddy; no dedicated parking and needed to park at road side; hotel cafe was closed throughout the stay; 'charcoal factory' room name was misleading as it has no window access to outside of building; no tv reception; breakfast only start @ 9;
Anmeldt 28 december 2014
4,0
Liew fra Malaysia
Par
Familieværelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2014
not value for money”
just like staying at old friend hse
Anmeldt 08 december 2014
7,0
Rigtig godt
Chris fra Australien
Par
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Unique but not best value for money”
Location, decoration, ecofriendly
We enjoyed the stay, but the hotel entrance was poorly signed so difficult to find. The room was cosy with nice decoration, the bed hard but the shower was excellent.
Anmeldt 02 december 2014
6,0
Shen fra Malaysia
Par
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
expensive”
artwork and solid wood furnitures in the hotel
overpriced in a way. rm300 could get me a very nice rooms even in cities. i was expecting some place with spas or pools or some other facilities with rm300 in this village. but the owner did put in some effort to make it an unique place by placing a lot of wood art in the hotel.
Anmeldt 10 november 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Wai fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
Good stay with kids.”
The view of the hotel is good. The location is easy to get food and just walking distance to ride board to all the activities.
My kids love the hotel with the double decker bed. They was happy with the sea view and even they can see the eagle flying in the morning. Overall, the hotel is good to travel with kids.
Anmeldt 28 oktober 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Kok fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familie med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
Comfortable, clean and convenient”
Comfortable, clean and convenient
Enjoyable.
Anmeldt 21 oktober 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Raihan fra Malaysia
Par
Familie med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
Good”
Location. Cleanliness.
Anmeldt 16 oktober 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Chu fra Malaysia
Par
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
Friendly, convenient & fishing viilage”
Friendly, convenient & fishing viilage
Hotel staffs are quite friendly and my room was upgraded. A hotel build just right beside the river very nice view of fishing village. Quite convenient as upstairs of the Hotel is a seafood restaurant.Overall it's a nice hotel.
Anmeldt 10 oktober 2014
4,0
Michael fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie med udsigt
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2014
Disappointed”
location/view/friendliness
Wifi wasn't working. TV wasn't working. Lights at room wasn't working. No turnover of room. Lights at room were dim even the bulbs were changed. Noisy as the windows are louver without glass. Overall, not a good experience.
Anmeldt 07 oktober 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
EVELYN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Nice View”
Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Nice View
Nice view from my room, Staff are friendly, Fast Checked In. The room is clean but night time have quite numbers of mosquito which my kids being bite. The breakfast is nice but if serve with egg will be much more better. Overall it's a nice hotel.
Anmeldt 07 oktober 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
EVELYN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
Nice Room, Nice View & Staff are Friendly”
friendly staff, nice view for dolphin room,
Fast checked in, The staff are friendly, The view from my room is nice. But too bad too many of mosquito. Breakfast serving abit slow.
Anmeldt 07 oktober 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
Kok fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2014
Good but have to maintain the infrastruture.”
food, location and environment
Enjoyable.
Anmeldt 27 september 2014
6,7
Godt
Ivan fra Malaysia
Par
Familie med udsigt
Boede 2 nætter i september 2014
special hotel”
nice design, staff friendly, good view
Just feel sound proof bad
Anmeldt 20 september 2014
4,0
Yew fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i september 2014
Hotel With Over Charge”
Clean Room
We enjoy the following: (1). No TV programme (2). Mosquitoes (3). Noise (4). Over Charge (within RM150 to 180 should be reasonable)
Anmeldt 19 september 2014
5,7
kam fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
my experience at the happy 8 retreat ”
unique, clean and experienced fish village life
Anmeldt 10 september 2014
9,3
Fremragende
khoon fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i september 2014
Value for money”
location, view & rustic design of the hotel
We was upgraded to a 5-beded room when my son decided to tag along last minute. Love the location and the rustic design of the place. The downside was there was no lift and the rooms are in the second & third floor. The wi-fi signal was bad as well. Overall we will go back there again when we are there.
Anmeldt 09 september 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Siau fra Malaysia
Par
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
The luxury lodging in K.Sepetang”
Good location, near to major attractions, easy to hunt for food
find weird smell in the room as it too near to the river and jetty. Toilet light too dim. Good view from the room. Suspect there are rats as my food being opened/bitten. Near to seafood restaurant and jetty, easy to get ride for firefly and eagle feeding. Not suitable for elder as no lift access.
Anmeldt 08 september 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Eric fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Familie med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014
Good”
.
Anmeldt 18 juli 2014
7,0
Rigtig godt
yap fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
comfortable”
Seafood restaurant, cafe and firefly visit
Hotel is comfortable,have a lot locat seafood restaurants
Anmeldt 07 juli 2014
9,0
Fremragende
Nurnadia fra Malaysia
Par
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014
Nice quiet hotel”
Clean, comfy, quiet
It was a very nice hotel. However, there was mosquitoes in the room. The room was clean and comfy but a bit overpriced.
Anmeldt 04 juni 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Huei fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
Wonderful experience ”
Unique design. Spacious room comes with hammock. Wonderful place to see sunset as it is next to river where you can see boat moving around.
I had great experience staying in here with unique design which use fish net and wood as the main material. It's located next to river with beautiful sunset, you can have a cup of coffee sitting in the hammock at balcony and admire the busy traffic on river during sunset.
Anmeldt 18 marts 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Matthias fra Schweiz
Gruppe
Familie med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
Interesting stay at harbour, fishing village”
Authentic life surrounded
Anmeldt 17 marts 2014
5,6
Suki fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
rm500+的海景家庭房真的很不值得!很小间很小间!转个身都难,电视不能开,这是什么逻辑?明知道渔村晚上也没什么娱乐,只能靠看电视度过,我带两个老人家去,要看电视都没得看...两个老人家就坐在床上发呆而已!露台晚上有蝙蝠一直靠近我们,也不敢坐在露台!晚上在酒店能做什么呢?wifi也用不到...用不到!酱紫的房间,在一个渔村里,价值500!真的很贵很贵!不值得不值得!老爸说像监狱...在吉隆坡200++一晚已经租到一间一整间家的房子了!我感觉我进了黑店,我告诉渔村的村民,村民也说你们是全村最贵的,贵没有关系!重点是不值得,你们酱紫的房间根本不值得酱紫的价钱!地点是不错,柜台的服务人员态度也很好
Anmeldt 08 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Nyuk fra Malaysia
Par
Dobbeltværelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
贵了”
很干净,贵了!
Anmeldt 04 juni 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Kelly fra Malaysia
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
有特色的小型酒店”
环境不错,可惜隔音差一点。
Anmeldt 15 december 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
CHONG fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Mangrove værelse 2
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
房间还不错有特色,房间价格比较偏高”
可以体验渔民生活的感觉。
Anmeldt 09 oktober 2016
6,7
Godt
chim fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familie Ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i juli 2015
隔音極差”
干净,干净,干净
们口沒有明显的招牌,只有海鮮酒樓的招牌,走进去问.進去之後櫃台只有一個工作人員在接電話,还要在櫃檯几分鐘,之後才有人跑過來服務.室內隔音極差,晚上還是可以聽到外面有人走動和小孩哭鬧的聲音.很吵,早餐只有nasi lemak,整體而言除了房间還不錯之外,但我想我不會再去了.
Anmeldt 20 juli 2015