Reservér nu: The Northam All Suite Penang

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 4997 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,5
80% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (4997)Booking.com Anmeldelser (910)
7,5
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 4997 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,3
Faciliteter7,1
Beliggenhed7,9
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,7
Service7,5
Værdi for pengene7,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
Bahasa Indonesia
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Suite
Suite med 2 soveværelser
Junior Suite
Studio Suite
Sortér efter
Viser 4274 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Nurul fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Jacuzzi in room”
Nice view of beach. Good staff. Delicious breakfast. We had wonderful night at hotel with low price.
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Claire fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Suite
Boede 4 nætter i november 2017
Would stay again”
Nice breakfast, helpful staff, would stay again.
Anmeldt 26 april 2018
6,4
Godt
Hock fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Hotel is old and not maintained well”
Definitely will not consider again unless it is being refurbished
Anmeldt 26 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Kee fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Value for Money Only”
To be frank, I feel that the value for money is there, hotel room is big and equipped with jacuzzi and has a nice view. Location is quite strategic on the island, literally near to a lot of places within the city and there are a lot of food stalls nearby. However I'm utterly dissapointed with the cleanliness of the hotel. There were a lot of small cockroaches lying around dead in the room. The floor tiles are damaged and the jacuzzi was not working and we had to ask the staff to come and fix it. Breakfast spread is limited but sufficient to keep my stomach full (nearby food stalls offer better food :D). Overall quite an okay stay but I will not come again, given that there were too many dead cockroaches during my last stay (no kidding, i found at least 4 dead cockroaches around).
Anmeldt 26 april 2018
5,2
Lee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Junior Suite
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Rooms were not cleaned nor maintained properly. Staff and Food at breakfast were good
Anmeldt 25 april 2018
5,2
SOO fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-suite
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Abit Old building”
Old style wiv broken facilities
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
4,8
Arthur fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Junior Suite
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Disappointing”
This property is very run down & it's understaff. When I checked in I went to the reception and there was nobody there totally. Then this gentleman who is the concierge help me to check in. Upon entering the room there was a foul smell from the old carpets and furnitures inside. The wordings on the central control for the air con and lighting were barely readable. I booked for a junior suite with one king size bed & when I checked in I double confirmed that I'm getting a king size bed but ends up they gave me two single bed attached together and covered with a king size bed sheet that looks like a big bed, and when you sleep in the middle you can literally feel the gap in between which makes you uncomfortable. I would only stay in this hotel again only if all the hotels on the island is fully book, otherwise it's a BIG NO, Thank you!
Anmeldt 17 april 2018
6,0
OOI fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Value for money ”
Value for money
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
6,0
OOI fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Value for money ”
Value for money
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Cheah fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Big room”
Clean and big room, the breakfast may can improve a bit.
Anmeldt 12 april 2018
6,4
Godt
Najib fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Junior Suite
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Old dated hotel”
It has seen better days. I've been staying here every time back in penang for the past 10 years. It needs a good revamp.
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
2,0
chan fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Acceptabel”
King bed = two single bed combined
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Aina fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard-suite
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
EXCELLENT ”
THIS HOTEL IS QUITE OLD BUT ALL THE FACILITIES IS EXCELLENT. WE CAN SEE BREATHTAKING VIEW. LOCATION IS VERY STRATEGIC AS IT LOCATED AT CENTER OF GEORGETOWN. YOU CAN SIMPLY ACCESS TO MANY ATTRACTION PLACES ; STREET ART, LITTLE INDIA, PADANG KOTA & TANJUNG BUNGAH EASILY.
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Tracy fra Malaysia
Par
Studio Suite
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Best for couple/business trip”
Building and design is a bit old but overall is awesome... staff is so friendly and helpful... no balcony, but the room with two toilet and jacuzzi bathtub is awesome. Full sea view, two tv, is the best for couple or business traveler. I’ll come again.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
5,6
Jennifer fra Australien
Par
Studio Suite
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2018
Disappointing overall”
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in 4 years, and each time our experience was worse than last. Really the hotel needs refurbishment, their interiors are very dated and many aspects need maintenance /fixing. we had to ring HK 3 days (out of 5) for fresh towels, the towels we got were old, some of them stained and ripped. The bathroom sink and shower were not draining well, 2 days we had no hot water supply in the bathroom, when we arrived the bathroom lights were faulty. Eventually we requested a change of room - after 3 days because it was just getting ridiculous. the only positive aspects are still the location and the rooftop pool, but it's not enough to make me return
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Terence fra Singapore
Gruppe
Studio Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Old hoteel”
The hotel overall is great. The only problem is that the room facilities were old and probably thee spa tub was not up keeep properly.
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Saiful fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Junior Suite
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Hidden Gem”
Return Stay. Love the Tub / Jaccuzzi. Spacious. But the facilities is old and due for an upgrade or maintenance for example toilet blinds.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
shahreezal fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Great location and service ”
Everythings was fine except if u bring kids there no pool for kids.. It more for couple and bussiness.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
pachaymmal fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Noting”
Room look old abit itherwise all ok
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
5,6
SIEW fra Malaysia
Par
Studio Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Hotel need to renovate, furniture too old, toilet leaking no staff service too, facilities not good.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Andrew fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Clean and big”
Booked Deluxe Suite for family of 2 adults and 2 kids, the room only provide 2 adults breakfast , kids below 12 is not free for the breakfast. I would like to highlight this issue to the hotel how can adults leave the kids in the room for breakfast. Overall the hotel room is clean and big but the room’s lighting not bright enough.. Anyway, the staffs were very friendly and helpful,really need to give them a thumb-up for their service...
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Tan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Studio Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Very Friendly Hotel and Good Value”
The staff of this hotel is indeed very friendly and the stay is comfortable.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
MOHD fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
GOOD”
The room is big, breakfast is good, recommended place to stay if you travel to Penang.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
koay fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
WORTH IT ”
speedy reply from grace ( tele) when i needed help. Spacious bed with comfy bed and cool Jacuzzi! Only thing needed improving was to control their group check in ( china group ) . During breakfast were somehow chaos as china guest would just rush in and snatch our dining places even if table are occupied.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Max fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Swimming Pool”
Nice Swiming Pool
Anmeldt 16 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Gan fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Suite med 2 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
good ”
nice place to stay
Anmeldt 15 marts 2018
6,0
norhafizah fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Old facilities”
Rating star for this hotel is good. But different with the real one. The facilities very old. Jaccuzi not in good condition. Please make improvement for this hotel
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
2,8
Tang fra Malaysia
Par
Studio Suite
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Terrible !!”
i was all good when I stated during 2015 .but tis time is terrible! And definitely won’t come again if tis hotel didt upgrade the facility n renovation !the room like from 20 years! I dun mind the room is old looking !but When I step in room is smelly till I can’t breathe n feel really uncomfortable ! Asking for change room . Wait no response. The bed n pillow is yellow stain!the jazzuci all yellow stain!fan like decorations no function at all . Aircond no cold !the most terrible things is many many baby cockroaches appear beside the bed table!! I stay here 3 day 2 nite !how suffer is it! N one thing make me angry is everytime I go out n come back !my room card cannot scan!i need go go down reception counter scan again!go up again still cannot scan n get in my room! Pls take some action or else no human can stay in tis hotel anymore!
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Bee fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Spacious and convenient ”
The room was superb ! Nice suite and so cozy ! We loved it so much and always stick with this hotel every time during our trip to Penang !
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
PEI fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Studio Suite
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Great View & Big Clean room ”
Suitable for family trip
Anmeldt 04 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
syazwan fra Malaysia
Par
Studio Suite
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
1st Honeymoon”
Best experience with all the complete facility, cleanliness, cheaper and strategic location which is near to public spot area for eating and leisure.
Anmeldt 01 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Norasidah fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Junior Suite
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
value for money”
everything is okay. but something weird happen. at one early morning about 3-4am, there's two indian man ring my bell's room. as i was sleepy, i dont think too much and open the door without looking at the door's hole first. as i open the door, i see that 2 indian man stand in front of the door.n say nothing. then, i just realize what the hell im doing. and im shut the door. but nothing bad happen. it just im kind of shock coz im alone that time.
Anmeldt 01 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
Kenny fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Junior Suite
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Godt”
The device is too old!
Anmeldt 24 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Lee fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Suite
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good”
Good
Anmeldt 23 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Ammelia fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Junior Suite
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Nostalgia”
Feels like I've been warped back in time, when I first visited this hotel 15 years ago. A rather tired hotel which could be needing some touch ups, but it serves the purpose all the same. I enjoyed my stay here!
Anmeldt 22 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
PAK fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Suite
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Nice hotel ”
Good location with food nearby. Breakfast was good and hotel rooms are clean.
Anmeldt 22 februar 2018
6,4
Godt
Allan fra Storbritannien
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 6 nætter i februar 2018
Business use only. ”
We lived out of a suitcase for six nights. Very disappointing with that. The hotel is ok for one or two nights. Staff at breakfast seemed indifferent. Busy chatting amongst themselves. Glum faces. Food was marked wrongly. The egg bar couldn’t cope if it was crowded at breakfast. Getting hand towels was a problem. When I asked for two hand towels the staff seemed baffled. The second day I requested another set of hand towels. They didn’t arrive at all. I spoke to the Staff next day )3rd) and asked for towels and said I wasn’t happy and was going to complain. I received towels after that. One day I received 4 towels. The staff had a nightmare finding the key for the safe deposit box at reception on the morning we left. Badly run with no organising. The door staff and courtage were brilliant.
Anmeldt 22 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Koay fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Suite
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Hotel should upgrade”
Services of front desk check in / check out counter is very poor.should improve.furnish was quite old but overall okay..
Anmeldt 22 februar 2018
4,8
Lishana fra Malaysia
Par
Studio Suite
Boede 5 nætter i juni 2017
Horrible! The whole hotel is infested with roaches and the staffs were not very helpful ”
We stayed for 5 days and paid in advance, i found roaches all over the hotel room and asked for a different room. They changed our room 3 times and i found roaches in EVERY SINGLE room, this is NOT ACCEPTABLE!!! It was our anniversary getaway and it was a disaster, the staffs didnt make it any easy just told us they couldnt give us a refund and changed our rooms. Nothing else was done, no compansation in any way. NEVER COMING BACK! If i wanted to sleep with roaches, i would sleep in the drain!!! Super pissed!
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Amir fra Malaysia
Par
Studio Suite
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
The hotel room is good, tidy and worth the money i paid for. Plus the staff is so nice to me ”
If you can put some fragrance inside the hotel room like glade or etc, would be great. This is not mean the hotel smelly, it just it would be great if the hotel room got some fragrance like rose smell. Would be better 😉
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018
6,8
Godt
Calvin fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
3 Days, 2 Nights Trip”
Room was spacious, but only concern is the room not bright enough. Please invest in more lighting. Plus the wooden floor has water leak out from it. Some baby cockroaches around the corners of the room. Killed few of them. Otherwise this is a great location for short trip to Penang. Thanks.
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018
6,4
Godt
Wong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Studio Suite
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
have smile ”
the room and bathroom , bathtub all dirty ,
Anmeldt 20 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Natrah fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Strategic location, spacious room”
Although its an old hotel, but the price is affordable. The room was ok, spacious, but they still use old tv (not flat screen) which i found its funny. Its located near to all the attraction area (but still need to drive though). If you are family with kids, you can just bring extra toto cause the room is really spacious.
Anmeldt 20 februar 2018
5,6
CHAN fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Run down hotel”
Took 3 hours to get us to check into a room due to unsatisfactory room that has many problems !
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
6,8
Godt
KHAIRIL fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
worth hotel”
rude front desk and limited breakfast
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Syukri fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Junior Suite
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Great”
Great
Anmeldt 18 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
ENG fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Studio Suite
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
good”
good
Anmeldt 13 februar 2018
6,4
Godt
Wong fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Studio Suite
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Spacious but run down hotel”
spacious rooms but it's really require for refurbish....been 20 years hotel with old furnishing
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
4,4
Azilla fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard-suite
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Old & Bad Service”
We used to come here 3-4 years back and love the place for it spacios room. However during this visit we stayed in jr suite - entring the room we were greeting with smell of foul wood, crack flooring and old tired looking furniture. On top of that one of the toilet bowl in not functioning. Our complaint was greeted with a sour face from reception lady not appology or anything. However we manage to change the room after twice requesting for it. Second day is worst - somehow our booking is done separately for the 2 days so the booking is for a diffrent room. I told the reception that if i can just stay at the same room and willing to pay any additional charges if any. But then they refuse saying that it can only be done if we were to book via the hotel website. So i need to give back my IC and pay another hotel service charge and change room for the 3rd time of my stay. What a bad service!!! This is my last time staying here with reception doesnt know how to say thank you!
Anmeldt 03 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
WAN fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard-suite
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
love this hotel”
worth to stay..very big room...variety of breakfast selection...definately will come again
Anmeldt 03 februar 2018