Reservér nu: The Sterling Boutique Hotel

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 3013 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,7
80% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (3013)Booking.com Anmeldelser (2405)
7,7
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 3013 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,7
Faciliteter6,7
Beliggenhed8,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,2
Service8,0
Værdi for pengene7,5
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
mere
Værelsestype
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Deluxe Dobbeltsuite
Deluxe Double Suite with Spa Bath
Executive Double Suite with Spa Bath
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 2211 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,8
Fantastisk
LEE fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
B'fast can improve again”
room aircon not cool, b'fast too simple but mee goreng is good.
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Jacqueline fra USA
Familie med små børn
Junior Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Good location but needs improvements”
This was a really nice location and walking distance to Jonker St. The front desk staff were friendly but the facilities needs lots of updating and improvements. We had a junior suite and the Jacuzzi had some plumbing issues, carpets definitely needs to be change. The buffet breakfast was disappointing.
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
4,0
CHOO fra Malaysia
Par
Celebration Double Suite
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
hotel management have to concern and improve”
renovation staff service quality (front desk) restaurant food quality cleanliness
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Pei fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltsuite
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Facilities”
The air con not so cold, even we open 18 degree Celsius already
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
6,0
Sheila fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
The hotel is quite old but location is good as it is a few minutes walk to major attractions. The room airconditioning is not good. It is not cold at all! Before checking out, we saw a used condom on the floor at the side of the bed near the wall.
Anmeldt 23 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
fasha fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
jacuzzi was not working properly
Anmeldt 22 april 2018
6,0
Goo fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Executive Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Room is smelly with damp carpets”
Bed Sheet is dusty
Anmeldt 20 april 2018
6,0
Steven fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Value for Money”
Good: The price for the hotel stay was good for the standard provided. Bad: Early Checkin or Late Checkout options are redundant as either was rejected. The room has a stench of wet carpet throughout the stay.
Anmeldt 19 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
CALVIN fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Facilities”
More than half of he Jacuzzi jets are not working. Water is not hot enough. Lukewarm at best.
Anmeldt 17 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Azlina fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Pleasant stay & close to city centre”
The room was spacious and clean. The jacuzzi worked well. Hotel's location is around 10 minutes walk to Melaka River. From there you can also walk to other tourists attractions, Dataran Pahlawan mall, St Paul Hill etc.. There is also lots of cafes and restaurant along the river bank.
Anmeldt 17 april 2018
5,2
Eve fra Singapore
Par
Executive Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Overrated reviews”
Had high expectation of the hotel after reading the majority reviews. Was surprised to find tiny stones on the carpet after being pricked when checked in. Hotel did not provide hand or face towels in the toilet. Variety of items for buffet breakfast was reasonable but the food and coffee/tea are not hot at all. This definitely warrants major improvement. Overall disappointing for the amount paid which is similar to big hotel chains in Melaka.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
6,4
Godt
Guan fra Malaysia
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
the aurcondition was not cold and ventilation was bad ”
the room was small and the reception lobby was not air conditioned at night
Anmeldt 15 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jayasri fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Excellent service”
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Good service. Comfortable and convenient.
Anmeldt 14 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
azrul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Nice room with spa bath”
Make air cond more colder...
Anmeldt 14 april 2018
6,4
Godt
Jon fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Glorious facade and that is all”
I was disappointed to find such a plain and styleless interior inside this beautiful building. It has a complete lack of facilities and the rooms are very basic. However, it is clean and the aircon works very well so pleasant enough.
Anmeldt 10 april 2018
6,8
Godt
nick fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Executive Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good concept, great location”
This hotel has ample parking, good concept and great location. Just a little old and dirty.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Nicole fra Malaysia
Par
Executive Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Bed have Fleas ”
My back was bitten by a flea. Pls take the action about this issues . Thanks.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Marcia fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbeltsuite
Boede 5 nætter i april 2018
Beautiful colonial building, perfect!”
The only drawback I found was no food room service on a day I needed to rest, rather than head to the nearby street. Otherwise, I loved the property: large room, 1.5 blocks from river so very quiet, yet convenient to walk everywhere.
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
4,4
Rabitahui fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Experience staying in sterling Hotel Malacca”
Very bad experience,cause i got what they call it Balcony room, nothing wrong with the room very spacious but the big problem is the aircon in the room is not working well, we all sleep without our blanket on because so warm inside the room and cannot sleep properly , the staff we call a few times but they cannot solve the problem, the should give us another room. I’m not going to stay there again
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
LAY fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Fremragende”
Four star hotel but reasonable price , good location n the shower spa was awesome . Comfy room clean n tidy , definitely will recommend others friends n relative .
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Abdul fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Familiesuite
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
glass wall washroom not suitable
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
6,4
Godt
Sean fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Godt”
Overall ambiance was wonderful. Firstly is terrible lighting system in the common walkways. It can be considered too dim to a point spooky. The same can be said about its hallway. The waiting area on its left should be well lid instead it was left unattended and dark. Similarly can be said about its room. It’s simply unacceptable because it happens to be rated 4 stars! Furthermore they gave me the wrong bed configuration and worse of all a broken bed. Seriously the management really have to look into it thoroughly if they want to continue to survive in the hospitality industry. Food is acceptable but without distinction. They were times the hotel itself looks like has passed its prime and dragging its tail. For me, if you want to continue to make business and charging people premium prices, the hotel needs a premium upgrade in the inside that is!
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
4,0
Yun fra Singapore
Par
Superior Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Hotel should not run like this!”
The hotel is not clean. Smells in the room is disgusting. Facilities are old.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
3,6
Tan fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Disappointed Stay”
my room toilet bowl got blood stains and i need to clean it up before let my son using it . the aircon is not cool , the dressing table chair is spoil , the breakfast is not much variety. really feel abit disappointed . can be better .
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
NORMASLIZA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Kebersihan bilik kurang memuaskan.”
Cadar ade lipas🙄🙄 tolong peka sikit kebersihan bilik. Mcm mne bole ade lipas kt cadar. Katil blm sempat tdo. Tapi lipas da berlari2
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Jie fra Malaysia
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
The room facility and the service.”
First when we arrived in the hotel, the television isn't working, going to call the reception for fixing, realized the phone also not working at all, need to go downstairs to ask for help.Also, the kettle isn't there for us before we entered into the room.Besides, the service is good, staff is friendly and able to help us fixing all these. Already stay there for 3 times, this is the first time the facility not so well provided for us, hoping Sterling can do it well next time.
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
Hoi fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
Godt”
The cleanliness is good. But still the makan standard is not like the times when Sterling was just started.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Hoi fra Singapore
Par
Executive Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Godt”
the standard of breakfast has dropped compared to previous visits. Pls improve again.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Nur fra Malaysia
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Godt”
We’re staying here for 2days 1night and booked under agoda. The amounts is RM200++ include breakfast for superior room. On the next day, we went down for breakfast but the staff said the package we took was no breakfast and we were forced to take breakfast outside due to this problem. I hope the hotel staff doesnt repeat the same problem again. Thanks
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Etsuko fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Familiesuite
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Great location, value for money”
Room was clean and very spacious. Initially we didn't have hot water from shower. But after contacting the receptionist, it took less than 5 minutes for the staff to come and fix it. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The location was great, less than 10 minutes walk to Jonkers Street and other tourist spots.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
5,2
Nur fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
i'm not recommended for this hotel.this is the first and last to stayed here..
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
CHEW fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good location”
Walk around 5-8 min can reach jonker street,good location.But room cleanser hope can upgrade.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
MUHAMMAD fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good location”
The location is great. Within walking distance to Jonker Walk, thr river cruise and the hotel looks good too
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
4,4
Erwin fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Dobbeltsuite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Acceptabel”
+ Good location + big room - air conditioner was hot - no hot water
Anmeldt 18 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
samsaimon fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Superior Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Its near to tourist attractions.Walking distance to historic places”
Its a family orientate hotel,very calm.The breakfast is simple & good.Staff is very helpfull.Juz nd to upgrade the room interior design & concept.
Anmeldt 18 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Sharina fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Big jacuzzi ”
Great staffs, spacious room, the main highlight was the jacuzzi for the kids! It was great! The only negative was, we had to call someone to come in and drain out the jacuzzi water every time. Other than that location was ok, 3Rm grab ride to dataran pahlawan megamall.
Anmeldt 16 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Kok fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
value for money, excellence location ”
Just good :)
Anmeldt 15 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Szeto fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Very weak water supply for hot water. The boom gate to exit the car park is not working properly.”
Very weak water supply for hot water. The boom gate to exit the car park is not working properly.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
3,2
Christine fra Singapore
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Acceptabel”
Aircon relatively strong. Room had this 'weird' smell.
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
5,2
kuang fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Heavy maintenance is needed”
Many things are falling apart. Towels are old, AirCon is not cold , broken toilet bowl, mody smell, ...
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
2,0
Robin fra Australien
Par
Superior Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Acceptabel”
Very bad service, air-con is not working
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
5,6
Angie fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Safety Issues”
They stored alot of chairs in their staircases. Fire escape route is the concern. During the night only 1 receptionist is on duty at the front entrance.
Anmeldt 10 marts 2018
5,2
Ranjit fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Deluxe Dobbeltsuite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Air conditioning hopeless ”
Checking in was painful 😖 they wouldn’t check us in unless we booked on the internet and as we had to book multiple rooms it was difficult as we were not sure how many rooms were available Reception staff totally inadequate Rooms are fairly good but air conditioners useless
Anmeldt 08 marts 2018
6,0
RABIATUL fra Malaysia
Par
Executive Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Nice Room But Air Conditional Need improve”
Nice room, Jacuzzi okey.. all function but Air Conditional need improved... So Hot all the day...
Anmeldt 06 marts 2018
4,8
Callum fra Malaysia
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
could be another Majestic ”
Location great Hotel is run down Breakfast is terrible Rooms are dirty Staff are not willing to help Very little else apart from a bed to stay A real shame that this place cold be another majestic with a better location You are sitting on a gold mine and you are not investing Clean it up guys
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
5,2
pearly fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Bad Security”
Cleaner can go in the room without permission
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Chan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Junior Family Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Nice jacuzzi bath”
The kids enjoyed the jacuzzi bath and the adults enjoy the great location. Will be back.
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Rommel fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
Nice place to stay...
Anmeldt 04 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
nur fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbeltsuite
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Good”
Hood
Anmeldt 28 februar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
May fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Double Suite with Spa Bath
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Rigtig godt”
No Air con function at afternoon, check with receptionist they told me under repair. Jacuzzi is good but water not enough hot. Everything is good.
Anmeldt 23 februar 2018