Reservér nu: Timotel Hotel

Godt
Baseret på 403 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,8
86% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (403)Booking.com Anmeldelser (257)
6,8
Godt
Baseret på 403 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,4
Faciliteter6,1
Beliggenhed7,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,4
Service7,5
Værdi for pengene6,9
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
Français
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Standard Værelse
Deluxe til 3 personer
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Executive Suite
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 280 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
7,2
Rigtig godt
Sheeraz fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
ok”
WiFi connectivity should be improved.
Anmeldt 14 oktober 2017
4,4
Mohd fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Acceptabel”
Opppsite 7E neat good Courts no drive to come here
Anmeldt 10 oktober 2017
6,4
Godt
Jane fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
A basic( by international standards) hotel in need of updating, but clean & comfortable. ”
Close to restaurants, on the main road, so easy to access, good staff.
Anmeldt 28 september 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Wan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Good for a 1 night stay”
Fair accommodation for the price
Anmeldt 01 september 2017
6,4
Godt
Jason fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Room Location”
We got the room facing the main road, it was nosiy the whole night with passing vehicles, suggest to get rooms facing the rear.
Anmeldt 30 august 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Adilah fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Clean enough hotel for one night stay in Mersing”
We stayed for one night to catch the early morning ferry to Tioman. I chose Timotel because I was most concerned about cleanliness, safety and noise of other cheaper hotels at Mersing. It was clean enough for me, and quiet. It has parking around the compound which made us feel safer to park our Singapore car. Staff were very friendly and responsive to questions/concerns, especially since we were first-time visitors to Tioman and Mersing. I guess we payed more for a hassle-free and worry-free good night's sleep at Mersing.
Anmeldt 28 august 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Mohd fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Rigtig godt”
Close to jetty
Anmeldt 18 august 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Christian fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Fremragende”
Enjoyed our one night stay. Very good breakfast and really nice and helpful staff. They have a free transportation service to get to the Jetty. Overall I'd suggest this hotel.
Anmeldt 09 august 2017
6,0
yeoh fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Just Okay !”
Room spacious, clean and nice breakfast.
Anmeldt 02 august 2017
6,8
Godt
Nor fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Godt”
Room-wise, okay. Food-wise, nay nay. Nk variety during breakfast
Anmeldt 02 juli 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Tuan fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Familiesuite
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Pretty decent stay”
Stay was fine if you are not fussy. Had a convenient store just right opposite the hotel.
Anmeldt 07 juni 2017
4,0
Oliver fra Canada
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2016
Only real place to stay”
And even then it's not good. What can you do in Mersing, though? Expect stained carpets and decades-old elevators. Everything else is worse though. Your best bet is this place for the night stay.
Anmeldt 28 maj 2017
4,8
Ivy fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Just for a night”
It's essentially a stopover hotel as you wait for morning to come to take the ferry. Staff were alright, hotel is old and really not clean. There's a certain funky smell to the furniture / carpet / etc.
Anmeldt 24 maj 2017
6,8
Godt
Shahiratul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Affordable and no other choices”
Old hotel but compared to other hotels this hotel was much more decent, served bfast and comfortable. for short stay i would definitely recommend.
Anmeldt 11 maj 2017
6,0
Daniel fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
One the better hotel in mersing”
been staying there since 15 years ago.. no changes
Anmeldt 11 maj 2017
5,6
raja fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Timotel Luck”
The hotel on average was just good. the room service was late, we had our room clean at 3pm, even though informed the staff to clean up room earlier in the morning. there was also weird sounds upstairs at midnights. to be fair, the breakfast was good and some staff were very friendly. try ur luck
Anmeldt 08 maj 2017
4,8
Alfred fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Acceptabel”
only 1 power socket ???? in room, did request from receptionist , but yet to get one, have to sleeping down near TV area to charge my phone while do my messaging.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Sasha fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
worth more than 1 night stay”
Booked & stayed on 29th Apr 2017 for 1 night in Standard Room after our day trip (island hopping). It was super spacious and clean! I was given room no. 109 or 119 (i cant really remember the room no. It was the last corner room at level 1 - actually its on 2nd level, the reception area is G level) I really dont understand why numbers of reviewers mentioned that "not more than one night stay". Personally, im quite picky on hotels and i would not mind staying here more than one night if needs be. Well.. to each its own 😊 Staff was helpful & friendly. They were rectifying the wifi so i dont bother even to log in. Car is safe to park here. I can see our car frm our room windows. Bed was comfortable but not the pillows. I requested for 2 more pillows, hairdryer and few more items - staff were prompt to my requests and delivered to my room within 5mins! Good service 👍 Aircon & shower works fine. The only thing they missed was a biget spray in toilet. But they prepared a bailer to wash. Not much varieties for breakfast. 7-11 is opp the hotel. Just cross the road to reach. In the evening, u will see few tents selling foods along the street. KFC is nearby too. Will stay here again if needs be. 😉
Anmeldt 02 maj 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
yeoh fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
very good”
above average... clean room, room spacious and nice breakfast !
Anmeldt 29 april 2017
9,2
Fremragende
carolina fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familiesuite
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Good value for money”
Family suite is great for bigger families with more than 2 kids. Carpets and tv sets may need replacing but space and convenience outweighs this. Friendly and helpful staff.
Anmeldt 28 april 2017
4,0
SITI fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Nothing much to say! ”
Aircond not working but they provide fan in the room. 😩 Water Heater also not working! Toilet flush is in bad condition. One thing - They have shuttle to ferry station...
Anmeldt 15 april 2017
5,6
MOHD fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
very bad,especialy bath towel too old...since 1945 yers ago
Anmeldt 12 april 2017
6,0
MOHD fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
very bed especialy bath towel like stingray fish skin
Anmeldt 12 april 2017
6,8
Godt
MOHD fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Godt”
bath towel very bad.very dirty....like stingray skin
Anmeldt 12 april 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ng fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
the hotel might be old but it is kept clean in the room”
The air con is strong and location is good. The cons is the heater will turn cold after 02 person want to take shower. Overall is still good hotel
Anmeldt 03 april 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
muhd fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
good”
nice location, got parking basement.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
James fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Good Location Good Service Good Value”
Quiet location from town city yet just a stone throw away across Mersing River. Good location, Good Service, Good Breakfast, Good Value for the slightly higher rate which is to be expected.
Anmeldt 12 marts 2017
3,2
IAN fra Sydafrika
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
The less said the better. The staff however were helpful ”
The staff were good but otherwise a bad experience.
Anmeldt 09 marts 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Afza fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
good”
worth for money...shower sgt best
Anmeldt 08 marts 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
azimah fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Timotel”
The location to Mersing twn is within walking distance. No problem about food, so many foodies around ask the staff, ever so willing to help!
Anmeldt 17 februar 2017
6,4
Godt
Onanong fra Thailand
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Good.”
Good enough for stay one night before going to Tioman Island
Anmeldt 30 januar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
nur fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
ok”
ok
Anmeldt 07 januar 2017
4,4
RABIATUL fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
It was ok”
Breakfast buffet has few selections but taste good. Better than it looks or expected. However room looks very old and not maintained well. When you enter the hotel it has a stale smell. Wifi doesnt work in the room at all when asked the lobby reception she told me to look out for a wifi name but still unable to detect she just said she was also unsure since she did not use the wifi "upstairs". Wifi only wrks in hotel lobby. Lift is a plus point since my mom cant get up the stairs. All in all im still ok with it if you are not too choosy also.
Anmeldt 07 december 2016
5,6
Timothy fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Poor facilities”
No water heater, and break down toilet bowl
Anmeldt 21 november 2016
5,2
Timothy fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
No hot water!!!”
Pay High price with low quality service. :(
Anmeldt 17 november 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Soo fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Need refurbish!”
I have been staying in this hotel for many years - transit before to Marine Park islands as the hotel is very near to jetty. During our trip, it is very unfortunate that Mersing district is having water problem where they will only get water supply every 2-3 days. The hotel room is spacious but personally think they need to upgrade/refurbish the hotel soon. They serve simple breakfast and their Lontong is the best!
Anmeldt 15 november 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Rohaiza fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
GOOD”
Nothing
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2016
3,6
Mardiah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Worst Experience Ever”
Booked Deluxe Quad. Checked in was fast but when we entered the room it was stuffy and the carpet was dirty. Called the housekeeper to vacuum the carpet guess they didn't vacuum for sometimes as our foot all black with dust. Room run down. The bathtub looks filthy and the worst part was the toilet bowl really needs a good scrubing. looks dirty probably due to the rusty water. Then we wanted to order for room service but when we called was told it's closed! please take out the menu and delete the roo service in your list of service if you plan not to have this service. went down and saw the staff chatting at the cafe. Next day breakfast was ok. stayed 2 nights The 2nd night toilet sink clogged. sonce we're leaving the next morning we just ignore it. However I did highlighted about it to the counter staff during my checkout. Overall this was first time I rated a hotel very badly. Paid almost 600 for 2 night but was really not worth. Management of this hotel please look into this seriously. Location wise is ok unfortunately the hotel desparately need to have major maintenance. Staff - OK Food - OK Cleanliness - Bad Room Service - Bad. Closed never encounter this ever.
Anmeldt 20 september 2016
6,4
Godt
Hishamuddin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Near Pier to Pangkor Island-5min DRIVER”
Near shops. Near The Pier to Pangkor. Main road
Anmeldt 03 september 2016
5,2
Suayri fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Over gennemsnittet”
Food for breakfast is stale e.g. the cakes,the kueh & mee
Anmeldt 28 august 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Lindy fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
can be better”
came to mersing with travel delightfully's private car transfer that picked me up from singapore changi airport. spent the night over at this hotel while waiting for the morning ferry.
Anmeldt 20 august 2016
4,0
SHENMING fra Taiwan
Gruppe
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Not meet expectation”
We book hotel room with 3 twin size bed, but key of room with two queen size beds were given to us, after request, hotel provide us a portable twin size bed. In the morning, hotel was out of electricity twice when we wake up. Strongly suggest that hotel shall re-decorate again with better facilities and decoration or architecture materials.
Anmeldt 01 august 2016
4,4
SHENMING fra Taiwan
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Need improvement”
Stool was broken, carpet shall be replaced, bath tub was not so clean. Living for one night is ok, but we still expect the decoration will be improved in the future. Otherwise, the price shall be adjusted according to quality of hotel.
Anmeldt 01 august 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Andrew fra Storbritannien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Fine for night,s stay to catch Tioman ferry.”
Fine
Anmeldt 18 juli 2016
4,4
penny fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Typical small town malaysian hotel”
Usual room, run down less than average breakfast.
Anmeldt 16 juli 2016
4,8
ivan fra Argentina
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Needs big improvement”
Toilet was leaking water all over the bathroom. The floor we were in smelled like cigarrettes smoke. During brekfast i read a sign that said you would be charged for food left over... Really? Price is not adequate for the accomodation, expensive given the quality.
Anmeldt 11 juli 2016
5,6
ALINAH fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Need major renovation”
Hotel need to do major renovation as aircondition not chill at all. Middle at night 3am more then 15 bikers making noise strat to do racing right font of the hotel i cant even sleep with the noise !!!.. please hope hotel management have to do something with this matter.
Anmeldt 10 juli 2016
5,6
Jonas fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Hotel condition”
Need a lot of maintenance as the door cannot fully close by itself, old TV and remote control didn't work, hot water need to switch on the switch located on the top of the door, carpet is torn and whole environment is very old and run down. Staffs are fine and helpful but they are limited with the poor maintenance. The hotel is too old unless the owner do something, spend to up keep the hotel. Given chance again, I won't want to stay there again.
Anmeldt 22 juni 2016
4,4
SAIFUL fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Not value for money”
The location was close to Jetty but the room was quite old and not well maintained.The bathroom was dirty and smelly. Not value for money.
Anmeldt 05 juni 2016
6,8
Godt
Paige fra USA
Familie med små børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Very old and dingy looking ”
This was the best option for our last minute booking. We got two triple rooms because we were a family of 6. It was not great, but quiet. The rooms had Aircon and hot water. That's a plus in most Malaysian hotels. It was a 5 minute drive to the mersing jetty where everyone catches ferry's across to tioman island. If anyone who is considering using this pier to cross...I highly recommend you DONOT. It's a nightmare. I recommend you travel 45 minutes towards Kuantan and use the Tangen Gemok jetty. It's less crowded and slightly better organized than mersing pier/jetty.
Anmeldt 24 maj 2016