Reservér nu: Tomato Hotel Langkawi

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 114 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,8
83% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (114)Booking.com Anmeldelser (31)
7,8
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 114 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,7
Faciliteter7,1
Beliggenhed8,1
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,5
Service7,8
Værdi for pengene8,1
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Værelse
Suite til 5 personer
Standard Værelse
Sortér efter
Viser 91 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
5,6
Nor fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
near to the beach ”
got 10% for having meals in tomato restaurant
Anmeldt 18 januar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Avinash fra Indien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
good experience... ”
The overall experience was good except wifi was completely useless didn't worked most of the time....
Anmeldt 04 januar 2017
4,8
Tan fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Toilet sink leaking & smelly. ”
Toilet sink leaking & smelly.
Anmeldt 28 december 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
johan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite til 5 personer
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
Stair climbing”
Overall, the stay was good. Room was clean. Good wifi connectivity. Staff cooperation, good. The only setback is climbing the stairs, not suitable for elderly, OKU and pregnant women. The hotel should consider put staff on standby to help patrons carry things up to the room.
Anmeldt 19 december 2016
9,6
Fremragende
NURUL fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Good location”
The room was quit big for the price that i paid. Walking distance to the beach. You will get 10% discount to eat at the tomato restaurant. Wifi connection is bad. Overall im very satisfy with this hotel!
Anmeldt 17 december 2016
6,0
ezra fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite til 5 personer
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
Can b better, no toileteries provided, soap dispenser but no seperate shampoo n bodygel”
The suite room is v big but its at e top floor n no lifts, u must b aware f u bring older pple better reconsider. Receptionist quite friendly, food below is acceptable, but the best is the food next door which is lubuk buaya tt serves gd dinner at affordable price. U sure like the food at lubuk buaya. Tomato food can b better if served hot.
Anmeldt 03 december 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Yue fra Kina
Familie med store børn
Suite til 5 personer
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Well located with superb staff”
The hotel is strategically located at cenang beach area with 5-6 minutes of walking distance to the main street where you may find many restaurants and shops. Staff of the hotel are very sweet and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there.
Anmeldt 16 november 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Raymund fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2016
Clean, Pleasant and Good location”
We were not expecting much since it's cheap, but decided since they have good reviews. The rooms and toilet/bath was really clean. The staff, really helpful and there are many parking spaces. The restaurant on the ground floor serves really good food! I especially loved their roti and chicken masala. And they give discount for hotel guests!
Anmeldt 02 august 2016
6,4
Godt
Chang fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Budget Stay Close to Cenang Beach”
Just next to Aseania Resort and the famous Tomato Nasi Kandar is just downstairs. Quite close to Cenang beach. When we checked in, the room has a very dense cigratte smell. small room with normal single beds with wheel. The sound-proofing is bad. the toilet was satisfactorily clean.
Anmeldt 26 juli 2016
6,0
Jens fra Tyskland
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Hotel good, Place boring like all the Island ”
After 2 days we left, this Place was mit for us. Staff did the job but nö warm welcome
Anmeldt 22 juli 2016
9,2
Fremragende
JOO fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
better than expected”
Good location, nice staff & very clean room
Anmeldt 23 juni 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Sarah fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
good enough”
The room was clean, quite and really near to restourant.
Anmeldt 19 maj 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Jacob fra USA
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2016
Great Location || Clean Room”
If you're just looking for a clean place to lay your head at night then this place is great! We were wanting to do Langkawi on a budget so didn't need a lot of amenities. Our room was clean and AC worked great. The staff was friendly and competent. The food downstairs was GREAT and 10% discount to hotel guests. And you can't beat the location for the price. We were very happy to stay at Tomato Hotel Langkawi.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2016
4,4
Alexander fra Holland
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
Nice hotel but also much noise in rooms during the nights. One bed was hairy.”
-
Anmeldt 03 februar 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
Kah fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
The room ia clean and yet feel comfortable. ”
1) Food was super duper delicious. 2) The room and the washroom is cleaner than expected. 3) The hotel rate for a night is relatively cheap
The location is good as located as not far from the cenang beach. The staff is friendly and can let us to check in earlier since we were in island at noon. The bed is too soft and still manage to sleep comfortably.
Anmeldt 17 januar 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
Robert fra USA
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 6 nætter i december 2015
New and great location”
Location, staff performance, room size
Nice new hotel associated with a good restaurant downstairs. Staff was very helpful and tried their best to accommodate all needs. Large rooms with a safe box, fairly good WiFi, drinking water, coffee and AC. Good location within easy walking distance of the beach and main shopping area. A bit noisy at night and the beds were not the most comfortable.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
Visa fra Finland
Par
Suite til 5 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Nice, clean and modern, modest place”
Cleanliness, functionality, space
Had an overnight sleep in Tomato Hotel's suite. The experience was mostly very positive: check-in was smooth, views from the third floor were great (suite had almost too many windows), room was spacy and clean, everything was modern and functional. Overall a good nights' sleep. What I would develop still a bit further: 1) We had to leave early due to our flight (7 am), but forgot to mention about it at check in, because we thought it would be open 24/7. At 7 am there was no staff at the locked reception. Luckily (?) the guys at the 24h restaurant were very helpful and had the key, so we could return ours and get our deposit back. 2) The hotel's name and location within the 24h restaurant makes it look worse than it actually is. 3) The suites furniture arrangement was somewhat weird, lots of unused space. 4) Though this cannot be changed, the location is a couple hundred meters off the main street. On the other hand, less noise, and it's still close.
Anmeldt 04 januar 2016
6,0
choong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
fabulous hotel”
Dining staff service view
I feel it’s a very relaxing place I like the view the dinning the food staff service I am satisfied and look forward to see this place again
Anmeldt 29 december 2015
5,3
Zakhri fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2015
Just my 2sen worth”
near to Chenang hot spots
Anmeldt 28 december 2015
4,7
Chee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
unsatisfactory stay”
cleanliness and location
The location of the hotel is just too strategic which is near to the beach and hotel room is comfortable and clean. However my friends and I had been having nightmares during our 3 nights consecutively stay whereby noise and shoutings from the other guests outside corridor. Worst the hotel is next to their own operating restaurant, hence the noise was terribly awful and mad to say it happened in mid night whicy cause us imnsonia over the nights. We addressed the issue to the receptionist however the response was just too disappointed.
Anmeldt 27 december 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
azyan fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2015
Good and Strategic Place”
clean and comfort
Anmeldt 14 december 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Goh fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2015
COmfortable stay”
friendly staff, great location, clean room
Anmeldt 15 september 2015
6,3
Godt
BOON fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
Averagely good”
Affordable breakfast not so far away from cenang beach 3 stars locale
On par with the price u pay
Anmeldt 16 august 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Nanda fra Indien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
Friendly Staff and Good Location”
Restaurant (Indian Style Food) , Good Location and Friendly Staff
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good location and restaurant is located in the ground floor itself.Only problem we faced is, WiFi signals are not coming in the room.
Anmeldt 11 august 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
wei fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2015
0”
0
Anmeldt 19 juli 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Satish fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2015
nice hotel”
food, nice room, friendly staff
staff was friendly. they allowed early and fast check in. they even offered a free upgrade to the deluxe room, but deluxe room comes with twin beds only. standard rooms have double beds only. the double bed is actually small for big sized people. luckily, my partner and i are small sized asians, so able to manage with the small bed. the room is really nice and modern. i like the shower. room was cleaned daily with mineral water replenished. tv only has 3 channels. wifi is ok, intermittently disconnecting. the restaurant below serves awesome food at reasonable prices. the beach is around 10 to 15 minute walk away. you can ride a bike from the nearby shop to commute around, cheaper than many taxi rides. will definitely stay here again.
Anmeldt 16 juli 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Satish fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2015
nice hotel”
food, nice room, friendly staff
staff was friendly. they allowed early and fast check in. they even offered a free upgrade to the deluxe room, but deluxe room comes with twin beds only. standard rooms have double beds only. the double bed is actually small for big sized people. luckily, my partner and i are small sized asians, so able to manage with the small bed. the room is really nice and modern. i like the shower. room was cleaned daily with mineral water replenished. tv only has 3 channels. wifi is ok, intermittently disconnecting. the restaurant below serves awesome food at reasonable prices. the beach is around 10 to 15 minute walk away. you can ride a bike from the nearby shop to commute around, cheaper than many taxi rides. will definitely stay here again.
Anmeldt 16 juli 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Satish fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2015
nice hotel”
food, nice room, friendly staff
staff was friendly. they allowed early and fast check in. they even offered a free upgrade to the deluxe room, but deluxe room comes with twin beds only. standard rooms have double beds only. the double bed is actually small for big sized people. luckily, my partner and i are small sized asians, so able to manage with the small bed. the room is really nice and modern. i like the shower. room was cleaned daily with mineral water replenished. tv only has 3 channels. wifi is ok, intermittently disconnecting. the restaurant below serves awesome food at reasonable prices. the beach is around 10 to 15 minute walk away. you can ride a bike from the nearby shop to commute around, cheaper than many taxi rides. will definitely stay here again.
Anmeldt 16 juli 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Lucia fra Slovakiet
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2015
nice stay in Langkawi”
clean, location and helpful stFf
Anmeldt 14 juli 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Ang fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Suite til 5 personer
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2015
clean and well renovater room and cheap as well.”
service, parking, clean
Its affordable and worthy.
Anmeldt 09 juli 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Tan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2015
Really close to Cenang Beach, Tomato Hotel's great”
Location, Staff Friendly, Food Downstairs
Anmeldt 01 juli 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
AMUTHARAJ fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2015
Decent Budget Hotel”
Location,Price,Cheap Food
Since it was a budget hotel, i didnt had high expectation but for RM70/night (off peak season), what else can i expect? It's worth it especially the location is situated at Pantai Cenang!
Anmeldt 25 juni 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
PAULRAJ fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2015
Nice hotel and Indian variety food”
Friendly Staff, Economic Indian food and location
Hotel was nice but house keeping was not really good.. Especially bed sheet and billow not well clean for baby..
Anmeldt 25 juni 2015
5,7
Heng fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2015
room is clean but bed is too small and too soft. ”
new and clean
overall the room is clean and quite new. facilities also in good condition. just not satisfy with the bed, is very small and too soft. morning time a bit noisy due to the nasi kandar store below.
Anmeldt 11 juni 2015
6,0
Noorzidah fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2015
location”
Good location. Near to the beach.
It was a bad experience. The air-conditioning is not cool enough, took so long to cool. The water are very reserved for bathing- when you flush, the amount of water coming out from the shower is so little. perhaps water conserving. The bed is not comfortable. Overall, it is not a satisfying stay for me. Rating 4/10 Not for anyone who needs comfort.
Anmeldt 09 juni 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
JAGAN fra Indien
Par
Suite til 5 personer
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2015
Nice hotel”
Food, location and cleanliness
Anmeldt 08 maj 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Brenda fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2015
Cleanliness”
Cleanliness, Staff ,and location
Close to the long beach, the hotel room is clean, the staff are really friendly..Can't really say anything bad.. Recommended for budget traveller
Anmeldt 02 maj 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
KATSUHIDE fra Japan
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2015
Nice hotel”
location,food, wifi
very nice budget hotel. Tomato nasi kandar is exellent!
Anmeldt 28 april 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Florence fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2015
Good location ”
The location was good, the toilet is clean and a 24 hour food place below the hotel
Didn't have a hard time finding the hotel because it's located in between aseania hotel and favehotel. It's near cenang mall, the beach, duty free stores and many restaurants. The room itself is good for 2 and the toilet is clean. If you plan to stay in the hotel for long, it's advisable to bring an Ipad or laptop to watch shows as the television only have 4 channels. And the bed is not as comfy and big but acceptable for the price.
Anmeldt 17 april 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Charlie fra Filippinerne
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2015
Good location, value for money”
Room is big, resto downstairs serves good food
The Nasi Kandar food restaurant downstairs is one of the famous resto in langkawi this, this is advantage to this hotel. Accomodation is good the room is big althought the bed is quit hard. The lovation to beach is around a kilometer walk. To sum up this hotel is value for money.
Anmeldt 11 april 2015
6,3
Godt
JESSIN fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2015
Big room but low bed quality”
Near to beach, restaurant and lowest price at peak time
Good stay but only bed condition in not satisfied.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Teik fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015
overall”
location, cleaniness, room comfort
overall not bad, quite good location to reach those hotspot.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2015
9,3
Fremragende
jason fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
Best affordable budget hotel”
cleanliness, spacious room, easy to find
Some 5 minutes walking distance to the beach, 10-15minutes to the hive of activities at pantai cenang. but there will be lot of shops to see along the walk. One thing to note however was the nasi kandar store at ground level. Food will not be a problem obviously but the mouth watering smell might creep into the room.
Anmeldt 25 februar 2015
6,7
Godt
Ranjit fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2015
family with young children ”
location, price
Anmeldt 20 januar 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Sarah fra Indien
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2015
Dont go on weird name- Amazing hotel!”
Comfort, Location and FOOOOOODD!
Although the name sounds cheesy and weird, but the hotel was of very good standards for budget travelers. Cleanliness, room clean up daily, food in the restaurant- cheap and tasty, comfort, all amenities in good condition and the location was very close to the beach. We rented a car and within 5 minutes drive we were on the central part of the Cenang beach.
Anmeldt 19 januar 2015
9,7
Fremragende
jessy fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
close to beach, excellent wifi , good staff, ”
excellent wifi, close to beach, kind staff and owner
Good...the staff help me alot
Anmeldt 31 december 2014
5,7
Thinagaran fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014
Budget stay”
Nothing much, just good place for budget stay and bag packers
Ok
Anmeldt 25 november 2014
9,0
Fremragende
Lu fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite til 5 personer
Boede 3 nætter i november 2014
Nice Hotel”
Clean, Comfortable and Convenience
1) Clean 2) Nice Room 3) Location near to tourist place
Anmeldt 19 november 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Thi fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2014
Nice hotel”
Reasonable price. Good Indian restaurant on the ground floor. Spacious room.
Anmeldt 26 juli 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Thi fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2014
Good hotel”
Good location. Good Indian food restaurant on the ground floor.
Anmeldt 26 juli 2014