Reservér nu: U8 Hostel

Godt
Baseret på 12 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,3

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (118)Booking.com Anmeldelser (12)
7,1
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 118 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,1
Faciliteter5,9
Beliggenhed6,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,3
Service7,7
Værdi for pengene7,7
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Indonesia
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
mere
Værelsestype
Familieværelse til 4 voksne
Enkeltseng i 6-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Sortér efter
Viser 118 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
5,0
Hoo fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Value for Money”
Cheap
A bit far from the nearest MRT station. Curtain on the bed space is dirty and dusty. the loft bed is noisy (squeaking noise) when someone is sleeping on the upper level. Toilet cleanliness need to improve.
Anmeldt 02 februar 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Emma fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
Wonderful place ”
I loved staying here. It's so close to bus stops and train stations. It also not expensive, so if you're on a budget (like I was) it's perfect
Anmeldt 30 januar 2016
7,7
Rigtig godt
LIA fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
Nice hostel”
Clean,comfy and staff friendly
Great but a bit too far from mrt station.at least it was clean so we can sleep peacefully
Anmeldt 26 januar 2016
9,7
Fremragende
Kurniawan fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2016
Best value for money”
friendly staff, clean, cheap
definitely a place i would consider to revisit. Friendly staff and good neigbourhood.
Anmeldt 21 januar 2016
3,3
Ruly fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
Dirty hotel”
This hotel is very dirty. The bathroom very smell. Look like never clean up
Anmeldt 06 januar 2016
7,0
Rigtig godt
Zhen fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i december 2015
Worth value for money”
Friendly staff, clean, neat
First time solo traveller . Still no bad though
Anmeldt 27 december 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Cheah fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 3 nætter i december 2015
clean floor and acceptable distance ”
like the clean floor and small but comfortable living area
1st night dont sleep well as the double decker make noice when move, but subsequent nights are good as too tired and not border of it anymore. Cleanliness are good but toilet cleanliness need to improve
Anmeldt 21 december 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
LIM fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
Money Worth stay”
Clean, cheap, convinient
it was great
Anmeldt 04 december 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Benjamin fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015
Awesome”
clean room, accomodating staff, and very conveniet
overall it was great! the atmosphere was just like home.
Anmeldt 15 november 2015
6,0
Koon fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
nothing more than a night stay”
cheap
Very basic backpacker hotel which just worth the price you paid. It is a bit lack of info on getting to this place using the public transport. Hopefully the management can improve on this.
Anmeldt 09 november 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
LIM fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
Room condition”
Cheap,easily accessed,clean
Overall very good,clean,male staff was very friendly
Anmeldt 18 oktober 2015
9,7
Fremragende
belinda fra Sydafrika
Familie med små børn
Boede 4 nætter i september 2015
loved U8”
1. cute pictures on the walls 2. thick walls 3. high ceilings
1. Extremely friendly and helpful front desk 2. Each room with unique name and decor 3. Spotlessly clean 4. Magic atmosphere
Anmeldt 03 oktober 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
Chye fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Boede 10 nætter i september 2015
clean, comfort, location”
clean, comfort, location
Anmeldt 28 september 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Chye fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Boede 4 nætter i september 2015
good stay”
clean, comfort, location
Anmeldt 28 september 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Claire fra New Zealand
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Served its purpose”
24hr reception - clean - lovely staff
Served its purpose as a cheap bed for the night arriving at 2.30am. Lovely helpful staff 😀
Anmeldt 21 september 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
howard fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
U8 hostel Singapore , friendly staff in serangoon ”
Friendly staff , breakfast included , comfortable bed and duvet
Good, I enjoyed
Anmeldt 20 september 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Tam fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Nice Staffs”
Nice staffs, quiet room, near bus-stop
I was comfortable when staying at U8 hostel. I feel it like I was at home ^_^ Staffs (also the owners) are so friendly n helpful. The price is so budget. I recomment u guys to stay here if u want to explore about Singapore ^_^
Anmeldt 14 september 2015
4,3
ERNAWATI fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i maj 2015
Smelly bedsheet”
friendly staf, standard location
This is my first time stayed at U8 hostel, only the smelly bedsheet did not impressed me much, others were ok.
Anmeldt 17 august 2015
5,7
Chao-Chun fra Taiwan
Gruppe
Boede 6 nætter i juli 2015
So so”
U8 Hostel
Anmeldt 02 august 2015
6,3
Godt
Duangsuda fra Thailand
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2015
Not far from MRT”
location,good staffs,local restaurant
Room is so tiny than I though and it's next to reception counter so early in the morning I heard people walking and talking. There has 3 shared bathroom. They weren't clean much. the mattress is too soft at the middle coz it's used for long time. Location is far from downtown,but not far from airport.
Anmeldt 07 juli 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Nathalie fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i juni 2015
Very Accomodating staff”
Staff, comfort, and privacy
All went well, Staff was really kind. :)
Anmeldt 01 juli 2015
6,0
cres fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2015
U8 experience”
Hotel staffs thumbs up very accomodating and helpful. Room was ok. Location is near restaurants were you can choose and mrt walking distance were its not hard to commute.
Had a good rest and sleep after the tour we had and hotel staffs were friendly and helpful.
Anmeldt 23 maj 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
ZHANDRA fra Filippinerne
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2015
great value for money!”
clean, and very accomodating receptionist.
great!
Anmeldt 10 maj 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Thong fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
affordable price”
bed, staff, decoration
Nice night. But the included breakfast were bad. Only sandwiches with some kinds of jar
Anmeldt 03 maj 2015
5,3
Elfira fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i april 2015
bedroom ok. area in front of toilet so bad smell!”
bed room design
toilet area need to be improved. so bad smell
Anmeldt 21 april 2015
6,3
Godt
Sandy fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i april 2015
clean and cheap hostel ”
clean room,cheap rate,and quietly environment
Anmeldt 20 april 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Natasha fra Indien
Rejsende alene
Boede 25 nætter i marts 2015
A simple yet comfortable stay”
Super friendly and helpful staff, many eating places around, bus stop jus across the road and to many central places
This was my longest stay ever as a solo female traveler. Super friendly staff including faisal n another guy there made my stay quit smooth. It's a quiet friendly place that is near to most of the basic amenities. I wuldnt mind staying there again. Quite safe 2.
Anmeldt 12 april 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Linh fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Boede 5 nætter i juni 2014
Near bus station, 15 minutes to Subway”
Cleaness, helpful, easy travelling around
Anmeldt 26 marts 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Marcus fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i november 2013
Clean, comfortable and affordable”
Clean, comfortable and affordable
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Place was clean and comfortable. Overall an excellent experience.
Anmeldt 18 marts 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Yutu fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2015
Nice stay”
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room
Great!
Anmeldt 18 marts 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
william fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
its a backpackers”
converient for darwin
Ok
Anmeldt 17 marts 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Sze fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2015
good”
location,nearby foodstall,clean
room is a bit small,but the environment is quite comfortable,it is near to mrt and many choices of food around,the sad thing is the paint on the ceiling fall down,but the staff immediately change a new bedsheet after we complain about it.
Anmeldt 07 marts 2015
5,7
Michelle fra Filippinerne
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i januar 2015
Basic Amenities and Close to a number of food stal”
Basic
Bed was ok. Breakfast was toast and coffee. There are a number of foodstalls and bakery nearby. It is along the road, easy to find and walking distance from the mrt station. The restrooms need some cleaning as they are dirty.
Anmeldt 26 februar 2015
10,0
Fremragende
WONG fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2015
here is very nice and nearly mrt ”
nice , near , clean
not bad , will go again next time
Anmeldt 12 februar 2015
10,0
Fremragende
WONG fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
not bad ”
good
not bad very near mrt
Anmeldt 11 februar 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Lee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
Clean and convenient place ”
Friendly staff , reasonable price, clean environment
Overall good
Anmeldt 06 februar 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Joyce fra Filippinerne
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Nice and clean hostel”
Rooms/plugs near each bed/location
Located somewhat bear the train station. Around 8-10mins walk. A convenience store is located near the place. There are also restaurants and eateries. The room is clean with fresh sheets but the bathroom is not that clean because it is a common bathroom.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2015
10,0
Fremragende
wenny fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
great”
clean, comfort and good staff
felt satisfied
Anmeldt 08 december 2014
6,7
Godt
ROSWITA fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Good, Toilet needs more clean up”
Clean, Friendly Staff, Safe
The location is around the area of housing where there are not many choices for accommodation. It was helpful for me to reach my symposium venue only in 15 mins. The staff is very friendly and ready 24 hours. It is safe because the door can't be opened from outside unless the staff unlock it from inside. The public area are clean. The room is also not bad. Just like any other hostel, the cleanliness of the room depends on our room mates. The most important request is hopefully the staff can clean the toilet more regularly, since we can't expect the guests can always keep it clean.
Anmeldt 28 november 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Linda fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
Very nice hostel, friendly staff, clean”
Clean, friendly staff, value for money
Staff very friendly, the room is also clean with comfortable bed. I've enjoyed my stay here and really recommend this hostel.
Anmeldt 04 november 2014
3,0
David fra New Zealand
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
For The Underdogs”
Colorful paintings for each room. and ONE very well mannered staff .
Its a very basic hostel and the room was omg so small. The idea of leaving shoes at the door is strange, l guess its not really for westerners. One staff member was very well mannered and greets every guest with his awesome simle. The girl who worked early morning was terrible, could take a few lessons from him. Unfortunately tho, l wont stay there again, its too far from the airport & absolutley nothing to see or do within the area.
Anmeldt 21 oktober 2014
2,0
Harkeerat fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 9 nætter i oktober 2014
Easily the worst place I have every stayed”
This place is terrible. Nothing. Absolutely nothing.
Anmeldt 13 oktober 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Rileen fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 2 nætter i september 2014
Decent for a night's sleep”
Location, Close proximity to food, Helpful staff
I was travelling for business, office located exactly opposite of this hostel. It saves alot on cab/train fares due to its location. Chinese and Malay food readily available within 5 minutes walking distance.
Anmeldt 09 oktober 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Nicole fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i september 2014
Fairy tale in Singapore”
Staffing, Location and Price
I really enjoyed my time at U8, I stayed in the Fairy Tale room which had six beds. Upon arrival I was shown to my room and given my bedding and locker key, the room was clean (I'm a bit of a clean freak so this was massively important for me) and the bed was really comfortable. I was given a quick tour of the showers/toilets, kitchen, laundry etc, pretty much everything you need for an easy and comfortable stay in Singapore. The staff were very nice and accommodating with all my questions about beaches and tanning and all the rest of it, they even offered to let me leave my bag with them after checking out so I didn't have to lug it around Singapore :) All in all I would say I had a very good experience here, I know the word hostel will arouse all kinds of prejudgment from a lot of people but I would urge you to ignore any negative ideas you may have and give U8 a try because I guarantee you will have a good stay.
Anmeldt 03 oktober 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Jun fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i september 2014
Small but comfortable ”
nice staff. comfortable,
I checked in very late, but the staff is very nice, 24 hours available. good. Room is small, but comfortable.
Anmeldt 29 september 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Vadivel fra Sri Lanka
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
Nice”
Good
Nice
Anmeldt 23 september 2014
6,3
Godt
Low fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i september 2014
The place is quite nice”
The room is comfortable. Some of the staff quite friendly. Near to bus station.
Overall is ok. Suitable for few days trip. But the air condition can't really feel it.
Anmeldt 11 september 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Girlie fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 4 nætter i august 2014
good”
affordable
Anmeldt 01 september 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Erlyn fra Filippinerne
Par
Boede 1 nat i april 2014
clean and comfortable value for money”
clean and comfortable value for money
great stay
Anmeldt 28 august 2014
9,0
Fremragende
YUHUA fra Taiwan
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
Recommended!”
Great location, friendly staff, comfy bed
About twenty minutes away from Changi airport by taxi. Easy to find. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast includes bread with jam and peanut butter and coffee/tea. I stayed at Princess room. it was lovely and the bed was comfortable includes a curtain which you can a a little more privacy. Each bed has a small light and power outlet, very convenient! Overall it is a great hostel!
Anmeldt 23 august 2014