Reservér nu: Wananavu Beach Resort

Fantastisk
Baseret på 68 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,1
/
10

Reviews of Wananavu Beach Resort Anmeldelser from real guests

Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Agoda Anmeldelser (68)Booking.com Anmeldelser (138)
8,1
/
10
Fantastisk
Renlighed8,4
Faciliteter7,8
Beliggenhed8,2
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,5
Betjening8,3
Værdi for pengene7,8
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (68)
Alle værelsestyper
Viser 48 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,6
Fantastisk
Jane fra USA
Rejsende alene
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 6 nætter i september 2017

Fantastisk”

Super friendly & helpful Fijian staff. Top notch professional PADI 5-star dive operation with excellent managers & staff

Anmeldt 07 oktober 2017
9,2
Fantastisk
Leanne fra New Zealand
Par
Feriehytte ved stranden
Boede 1 nat i september 2017

Amazing Place”

Beautiful place. Our room was so clean and just a few steps from the beach. The entire place is very well maintained, staff were lovely and friendly, happy hour drinks are very reasonable and the sunset from this resort is not to be missed

Anmeldt 25 september 2017
9,6
Fantastisk
Jarrod fra Australien
Par
Feriehytte ved stranden
Boede 5 nætter i juli 2017

Fantastisk”

Just a gorgeous place to stay with a super relaxed vibe. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Beachfront Bures are a MUST at this resort. Absolutely delightful accommodations with nearby hammocks and water-front chairs for relaxing. Thank you so much, Wananavu!

Anmeldt 18 juli 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Peter fra Australien
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017

Rigtig god”

Staff generally good apart from one staff member at reception.

Anmeldt 14 juli 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Peter fra Australien
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017

Great northern option”

The access road really isn't all that bad, although we did snag a just graded version ;) Just drive a bit slower... Great pool and good food

Anmeldt 23 marts 2017
7,6
Rigtig god
christine fra Australien
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016

Nice place”

Beautiful looking place with a great room and view We stayed during heavy periods of rain and flooding Not much to do as no TV in the room Was a pretty boring 3 days Thought the place would have alternative plans if there was heavy rain I.emore in door activities

Anmeldt 05 januar 2017
9,6
Fantastisk
Michael fra Tyskland
Par
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016

Wonderful ;-)”

Wananavu is definitely a resort to remember. The staff is outstanding, the band at dinner time fantastic and the views - unbelievable. We certainly recommend to stay there! Just a word to avoid disappointment: There`s nothing really around the resort. It`s in the middle of nowhere but actually, we enjoyed especially that.

Anmeldt 19 december 2016
9,2
Fantastisk
Sahisha fra Australien
Gruppe
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i september 2016

Beautiful and relaxing ”

The staff were amazing

Anmeldt 26 september 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Brigitte fra New Zealand
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i september 2016

Totally worth a visit”

Cannot u derstand some reviews regarding breakfast. We stayed in 5 different accommodation places in fiji over the 2 weeks and found this to be one of the best breakfasts. Food at dinner could however be imoroved! Units are lovely and very clean with a great balcony overlooking the sea. We stayed for three days, could have easily stayed an extra day. It really is worthwhile visiting the north.

Anmeldt 24 september 2016
5,6
JE fra Sydkorea
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016

Good”

beautiful place, but breakfast was disappointment

Anmeldt 20 august 2016
9,2
Fantastisk
Shameer fra Australien
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016

Great place ”

Can't wait for next holiday

Anmeldt 10 august 2016
6,8
Godt
ANMOL fra Australien
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2016

Great hotel ”

The breakfast buffet has changed than before and now it it made to order . what was bad is when asked for more food they said they will charge.

Anmeldt 21 juli 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Pranita fra New Zealand
Par
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016

An Amazing Place”

Place was recommended by a friend. An amazingly beautiful part of Fiji. Didn't know that there were any resorts on that part of the Fiji coast. A really pleasant surprise. Staff really friendly and helpful. We really liked their message regarding tipping in Fiji - it takes all the people who work at such facilities to make stay enjoyable not just the people we meet face to face!

Anmeldt 11 juli 2016
4,4
Liam fra Australien
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016

Aims high but fails to deliver.”

Pricey hotel in the middle of nowhere. Everything is over-priced here. Food was both the worst and the most expensive we found after three weeks in Fiji (the $35 pork chop is a shocker!). Paid $50 for a 2-hour snorkeling trip and we were back at the hotel in 1 1/2 hours (ie. $30 mins of snorkeling). Wifi is charged at $8 per hour(!). You get the idea. Constant howling on-shore trade winds in this area are not pleasant. There are better options in Fiji, if you must stay in this area check out Nananu-I-Ra island instead.

Anmeldt 10 juli 2016
9,2
Fantastisk
Sunny fra New Zealand
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016

Lovely resort on the main island of Fiji”

Apart from one lady who was a bit abrupt at dinner the first night, the staff were welcoming and friendly in the Fiji way. Facilities were totally satisfactory. Food no worse than other Fijian resorts. The view was fantastic. The diving was wonderful, although the rough seas marred our enjoyment due to seasickness. Would stay here again.

Anmeldt 18 juni 2016
9,7
Fantastisk
Ruwani fra Australien
Par
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016

Wonderful resort with million $ views”

Wonderful resort with pretty self contained chalets, great ocean views, lovely staff

We stayed 1 night en route from Suva to Lautoka. Wish we could have stayed a few more days to enjoy the natural beauty of this little piece of heaven on earth. Planning to stay here again for a longer period on our next trip to Fiji

Anmeldt 20 marts 2016
4,7
Vikash fra Australien
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2016

Overpriced, staff treated badly by management ”

Staff and food

I really didn't enjoy my stay there as I noticed the staff were all on edge because of the management

Anmeldt 13 marts 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
emily fra Storbritannien
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2016

amazing place but some scary staff”

Such a great resort, only let down by some of the restaurant/bar staff. A lot of friendly staff but a few that made you feel quite uncomfortable.

Anmeldt 03 februar 2016
9,0
Fantastisk
Suzanne fra USA
Rejsende alene
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 6 nætter i september 2015

Getaway ”

Setting, staff, authentic Fiji

If you can't live without television, great WiFi, and want to impress people with your designer luggage and clothing, you'll do better to stay at home and watch the Discovery channel or Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous. But if you enjoy snorkeling/diving, a spectacular setting, good food, a friendly staff and guests ... Wananavu is the closet place I've found to paradise. I can't wait to go back!

Anmeldt 24 september 2015
7,3
Rigtig god
hubertus fra Holland
Par
Træhytte med havudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i august 2013

fantastic location, poor staff performance”

location, ocean views and spacious beautiful garden

We loved the location, very quiet and private. Spacious garden and various places to hang out. The website gave the impression it should be an impressive stay for both location, atmosphere and cuisine. The disappointment sits with the atmosphere. There is clearly no strategy on how to entertain or service customers nor present a decent meal Breakfast is really poor and boring. Lunch menu is reasonable and the daily diner menu is clearly not their specialty. We even had to sent it back to the kitchen. So we had lunch for diner. This is odd because at this point there was more staff then guests. The staff is just not able to live up to the expectations which leads back to the management that did not seem to be present at all.This is really too bad as this place deserves so much better.

Anmeldt 02 september 2013
6,7
Godt
Pawitra fra Thailand
Par
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2013

Nice and relaxing”

Ocean view, friendly staff, landscape

It was very nice and relaxing. The landscape along the way from the airport to the resort is so beautiful. Room is big and clean. Friendly staff and the food is great.

Anmeldt 30 juni 2013
7,7
Rigtig god
Betty fra USA
Par
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012

Wonderful Hotel with more Pros than Cons!”

Great Rooms, Views, friendly staff....

The Wananuva Hotel is a wonderful resort in an area of Fiji that sorely needs it in my opinion. Though some may come to this area for a more "authentic" or maybe even "rustic" taste of Fiji. That doesn't mean you should have to return after a day of adventure to a "rustic" hotel room. Wananuva had wonderful "Bures" with garden, and beach views I stayed in one of each and they were both comfortable, clean and gave you that I'm in Fiji feel. A little porch on each was a nice touch, bathrooms were spacious and showers were hot. I would recommend this Hotel in anyone venturing this side of the Vitu Levu island.

Anmeldt 14 juli 2012
9,7
Fantastisk
Oliver fra Spanien
Par
Feriehytte ved stranden
Boede 6 nætter i august 2015

Realmente recomendable”

atención del personal, tranquilidad, gastronomía

Hotel totalmente recomendable, una atención particularizada por el personal, que hace sentirte como en casa. Genial gastronomía con una muy buena cocina de productos locales, que cambia la carta en cada servicio de comidas. Para los amantes del buceo, excepcional. Tanto en personal como en lugares para bucear, instalaciones y material. Totalmente recomendable.

Anmeldt 20 august 2015
10,0
Fantastisk
DOMINIQUE fra Holland
Par
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2018

Superbe hôtel dans un environnement magnifique”

Superbe hôtel dans un environnement magnifique sur la côte nord de l'ile. Assez isolé mais cela vaut le détour. Excellents petit déjeuner et diner. A recommander si vous cherchez un endroit superbe et pas trop chers.

Anmeldt 22 september 2018
4,8
FABIEN fra Frankrig
Par
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2016

Le pire rapport qualité prix qu'on a eu à Fidji pendant nos 3 semaines de vacances ”

Nous voyageons depuis 10 ans dans le monde entier pour faire de la Plongee sous marine. On avait envi de se faire plaisir avec cet hotel qui est censé être un hotel de luxe (vu le prix des chambres..) Des notre arrivée la réceptionniste nous a prit la tête,pas aimable du tout. Le Bungalow que nous avions' réservé était censé être vue sur la rivière..on avait vu sur une baraque en taule avec un groupe électrogène qui tournait en continu (super le bruit) Quant au soit disant club de Plongee,ca a ete l'horreur !! Les soit disant encadrants sont moins professionel que la plus part des gens que j'ai pu rencontré. Sur d'eux,ils n'ont pas cessé de nous enfantiliser,de nous faire chier en un mot !!! Pour finir l'hôtel est au milieu de nul part,ce qui veut dire rien autour. Vous êtes pris en otage car il y a pas de supérette pour acheter une bouteille d'eau..vous pouvez imager notre suprise quand à l'hôtel on nous à proposer la bouteille d'eau à 4€50 !!! Oui oui 4€50 la bouteille d'eau. Donc si vous avez la possibilité d'aller dans un autre hotel,je vous conseille de passer votre chemin. Signer un voyageur avertis et decu

Anmeldt 30 juli 2016
4,8
AKIO fra Japan
Familie med små børn
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016

高い!”

オフロードの果てのホテルで道に迷った。 ホテルではその日の晩にあるイベントも教えてくれなかった。 周りに店は何もない。 レストランも高い。 費用(14000円のバンガロー)の割りにきれいでもない。

Anmeldt 28 juni 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
Minako fra Fiji
Gruppe
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2015

落ち着ける場所。”

場所が良い。スタッフの対応が良い。コスパが良い。

とても居心地が良く、一泊だった予定を変更して、連泊させていただきました。スタッフの皆さんの対応も良かったです。 ただ一つ…2日目の部屋の掃除で、お風呂がされてなかったが残念でした。

Anmeldt 22 november 2015
8,4
Fantastisk
Elena fra Rusland
Par
Bungalow med haveudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018

Fantastisk”

Прекрасное расположение. Доброжелательный персонал(впрочем, как и все население Фиджи), чистота в бунгало. Не плохая кухня. Чистое море, большой личный пляж, но купаться лучше за насыпью на глубине. Там есть удобная лестница, которая ведет прямо в море на приличную глубину. Для любителей дайвинга при отеле есть прекрасный дайвцентр с хорошими гидами. Погружались 4 дня по 3 дайва в день. Каждый раз на новом дайвсайте. Все очень понравилось.

Anmeldt 10 marts 2018