Reservér nu: Waters Edge Port Macquarie Hotel

Fantastisk
Baseret på 246 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,1
/
10
88% vil anbefale stedet til en ven

Reviews of Waters Edge Port Macquarie Hotel Anmeldelser from real guests

Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Agoda Anmeldelser (246)Booking.com Anmeldelser (2582)
8,1
/
10
Fantastisk
Renlighed8,2
Faciliteter7,7
Beliggenhed9,0
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,7
Betjening8,1
Værdi for pengene7,8
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (246)
Alle værelsestyper

Viser anmeldelser, der nævner: 

Viser 173 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
7,2
Rigtig god
Katherine fra Hongkong
Par
Standard King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2019

Good as a pit stop for a road trip”

We stayed for one night as Port Macquarie was the perfect pit stop to our 7 hour drive down to Sydney from the north. Didn't expect much, and good enough for the price we paid. Weak in room Wi-Fi, no reception after last guest checked-in (We checked in last at 7pm).

Anmeldt 02 maj 2019
8,4
Fantastisk
Steven fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Superior med to enkeltsenge og flodudsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2019

Fantastisk”

We had a room overlooking the water, which was great. Room smelled musty when we entered but cleared when left door and window open for a while. Very convenient location, short stroll to breakwall and restaurants, but could hear nightclub booming into late. Was a Saturday night, so expect it I suppose. Otherwise great spot

Anmeldt 29 april 2019
6,0
claudia fra Singapore
Par
Standard King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2019

Over gennemsnittet”

Location is good. Room clean and spacious, confortable bed. Decoration a bit old. The Fire alarm waking up the entire hotel at 4 am in the morning for everyone to evacuate the buiding was not fun. luckily nothing happened, false alarm.

Anmeldt 29 april 2019
10,0
Fantastisk
Nicole fra New Zealand
Gruppe
Superior med to enkeltsenge og flodudsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2019

Fantastisk”

Amazing location, view, facilities, food and staff. Will definitely be back

Anmeldt 28 april 2019
10,0
Fantastisk
Anthony fra Storbritannien
Par
Superior med to enkeltsenge og flodudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2018

Great hotel - excellent location ”

We were recommended this hotel by more than one friend and they were right. The hotel is in a great location; the rooms are lovely. We sat on our balcony looking out across the river, watching the dolphins.

Anmeldt 24 december 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
peter fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017

Visitng”

We stayed one night in this hotel in high season as we passed through Port Macquarie. the position is fantastic and right on the harbor and nearer many pubs and cafes. Room is adequate. breakfast was aweful. Don't buy it, go outside and find a coffee bar! Breakfast finished at 9.30 (early for a holiday hotel) we arrived at 9.05 to find the buffet mostly empty and no staff to refill. Anther group was refused breakfast at 9.33

Anmeldt 10 januar 2017
9,0
Fantastisk
Susanne fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i november 2015

Better then other 3 star places I have stayed ”

Comfortable bed, Friendly staff & Easy access

My o'night stay was great, even the hotel is older, it has a great feel and very comfy mattress - just what you need after a long day on the road. I feel it deserves more than 3 stars compared to other hotels I have visited + the staff were friendly and professional.

Anmeldt 06 november 2015
7,6
Rigtig god
christine fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i november 2018

Hit and Miss!”

My family and I stayed for 2 nights in ‘the Apartment’ and I stayed an extra night in a standard room. I arrived from The Southern Highlands (71/2 hour journey) before the rest of my group and after using the bathroom in the apartment I could not find any soap to wash my hands...I was told by reception that they don’t supply soap for the apartment as you are meant to bring your own!!!...really!!..in al my domestic and international travels I have never known a hotel/motel that doesn’t supply at least a guest soap. The lady on reception also told me that it was a 3 minute drive or you could walk to buy soap!!... consequently this soured my experience of Waters Edge .

Anmeldt 13 november 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
John fra Australien
Par
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2018

Top spot”

This motel is our all time favourite. Return visit and still our favourite place to stay in Port Macquarie. Without exception the staff were brilliant. All so friendly and obliging. Domestic staff were very competent and approachable. View from room was amazing and a most comfortable king size bed. We will definitely be booking for our next visit.

Anmeldt 04 november 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Rebecca fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2018

Fantastisk”

Lovely motel, staff were very helpful, room was clean and had everything we needed. Great view over pool and lake. Very well located, close to shops and restaurants. Bathroom could do with an update, quite a bit of rust. Other than that very pleasant stay.

Anmeldt 23 oktober 2018
4,8
Ana fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Superior med to enkeltsenge og flodudsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2018

Customer Service Needs Attention”

Being on a 3 week travelling adventure and staying many places; this was quite expensive for what you got. No lift to upper levels. Neat & Clean, granted, but aged. Was ignored at reception on two occasions whilst staff were on phones. It’s polite to make eye contact ad acknowledge - even when on phone. Location is great and nice view from room. Though was raining prior to our arrival and balcony was full of water - no drainage.

Anmeldt 08 oktober 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Troy fra USA
Familie med store børn
Superior med to enkeltsenge og flodudsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2018

Great View”

The hotel itself is good. We had a room with a spectacular view of the warf. Beautiful sunrise and sunset view. The hotel room itself was good, it was not the best hotel, but it was not the worst, however it was my favorite hotel viewpoint. I would stay here again.

Anmeldt 10 august 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
lorrie fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i juli 2018

Fantastisk”

Staying for the week, we found ourselves enjoying the room in the afternoons for movies and just relaxing. Nice and quiet location and not being in the centre of town was a good thing for us. Being next to the club was a bonus. Great view of the pool and lake, having great weather really helped to. Staff were accommodating and always friendly, really couldn't fault them. Which ever housemaid went the extra mile with the towels needs a payrise.... Thanks Waters Edge well done.

Anmeldt 01 august 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Matthew fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2018

Clean and comfortable hotel”

Stayed here traveling through from Brisbane Tom melbourne. They were really flexible when we had to check in late. Room was comfortable, clean and the water pressure in the shower was my highlight. Definetly recommend this for people travelling trough or visiting Port.

Anmeldt 23 juni 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Rowena fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2019

A weekend away ”

Value for money

Anmeldt 18 januar 2019
8,0
Fantastisk
Jon
Par
Superior-værelse med flodudsigt og kingsize seng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2019

Great room overlooking the river”

Hotel is looking very tired lots of wear and tear Tv remote didn’t turn on and off get up and do it manually

Anmeldt 25 marts 2019
3,6
Sotiria fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2019

Definitely needs a makeover, used this place a stop over. Wasn’t clean and the photos were deceiving”

Wouldn’t stay here again.

Anmeldt 08 januar 2019
10,0
Fantastisk
Michael fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2018

Fantastisk”

Good wifi

Anmeldt 26 juli 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
Julie fra Australien
Par
Superior-værelse med flodudsigt og kingsize seng
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018

Stunning views and great location”

Water’s edge has stunning views over the river and yet is only a short walk from the centre of town. It was great value for money, especially the $15 breakfast offer.

Anmeldt 26 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Paul fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018

Great Location”

We stayed for 3 nights on a deluxe room looking over the pool and river plus it had a little balcony with a table an 2 chairs- perfect for the late afternoon/early evening as well as for your morning cuppa. The room was a good size, bathroom is compact but not too small, clean and all toiletries supplied including hairdryer. The bed was comfy. We didn’t eat in the restaurant. Walking distance to all the restaurants in “town” , bowls club next door and both shopping centres also on walking distance.

Anmeldt 26 februar 2018
4,4
Michael fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018

No lift: horrible stairs”

Found it was difficult getting luggage up a flight of stairs without assistance. It was an expensive booking so expected more. Carpet in room had ingrained dirt so needed a proper clean. Seemed to have a brown leak onto the bathroom floor. View was goos from balcony.

Anmeldt 13 januar 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
marcus fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017

Looks a bit shabby on the outside but really really good bang for your buck”

This place was great no complaints what so ever. Pool was great the walk way being on your door step was great. If you don't like a little stroll for dinner you many not like this place and if you are going for the beach it may not be the best as it is a little far. But price wise you get everything you need plus more. O but the pillows are horrible, I used rolled up towel and my girlfriend used a couch pillow, they were just so big.

Anmeldt 31 oktober 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Valda fra Australien
Par
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017

Great location and value for money”

We enjoyed our two night stay with a room that was starting to get dated and needing refurbishment but clean. The bed was comfortable and the in house dinner deal with 2 x mains and a bottle of wine for $50.00 was excellent with our tender steaks cooked perfectly. The location is right on the water front and within easy walking distance to town. Make sure you pre book breakfast the night before other wise they charge you more. Overall a good value for money hotel

Anmeldt 04 september 2017
9,2
Fantastisk
Bruce fra Thailand
Par
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016

Weekend Reviewing Officer Duties”

I flew to Port Macquarie on the Saturday morning flight and turned up at the Hotel at half ten and requested access to the room early if possible. Despite a full house the night before because of a State Touch Football competition they suggested if I came back at 12:30 they would see what they could do. When I got back at 12:30 the room was ready. Thank you so much. It allowed me to press my uniform and prepare for the parade. Excellent and thank you so much.

Anmeldt 05 december 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Wimal fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2016

Value for money accomodation at an excellent location ”

We spent a night at Waters Edge on our way to Sydney. We had selected a standard room and therefore did not get a room with view. The room and the bathroom were clean, linen crisp and it served our requirements well. We booked the cooked breakfast at check in which was a good decision. Great value for money. The hotel is a bit dated but fine overall. There are plenty of restaurants close by.

Anmeldt 05 september 2016
9,2
Fantastisk
Yvonne fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i august 2016

Great location. ”

The hotel is beautiful, right on the river. Walking distance to town, the beach and everything you need. My only complaint was that breakfast was not great. When we arrived everything as empty. Another guest had to ask for the breakfast to be refilled. Considering you have to book the night before for breakfast the kitchen should have been aware how many guests they were expecting and should have been keeping a better eye on the food. A art from that small hiccup the rest of our stay was fantastic.

Anmeldt 21 august 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Jessica fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2016

Will be back!”

It was a shame we didn't stay longer to really enjoy the hotel and its surroundings. I cut my foot in the baby pool. Lucky it was me and not one of my 3 children. There were tiles missing which a staff member informed me that children had pulled them up over the peak season. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will be back again. Absolutely PERFECT location.

Anmeldt 04 februar 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Anne fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015

PLeasant stay”

Location, bed

I arrived late and left the next day so no chance to try any of the food or drink areas but the foyer area and surrounds all looked quite pleasant. Bed was very comfortable and lovely location near water where you can take a morning stroll if you wish. Parking area is horrible - very small spaces and a tight fit - left over from the 70's when cars were smaller I was informed by the desk staff when I commented on check out?! A lovely girl from reception called me on day of arrival to check my arrival time and gave excellent instructions as to how I could access key after hours. I think it is more a 3.5 star ad under-rated at 3 - I would definitely return.

Anmeldt 03 december 2015
6,3
Godt
Geoffrey fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i november 2015

lousy kitchen facilities”

position,access &staff

The so called kitchen in the room was a joke. A microwave yes NO cutlery, crockery or MIcrowave cooking gear. The room was small,balcony overlooked a busy road & inadequate wardrobe space. OK for an overnight stay but not a longer one.

Anmeldt 23 november 2015
6,3
Godt
sharon fra Australien
Par
Standard King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015

loosing appeal”

location, bed quality

Average Pool area needs maintenance, tiles and pool edge broken, water clarity poor, room also needs maintenance in bathroom rails and towel hooks falling off, floor tiles dirty, in general run down and tired and the male staff @ check in

Anmeldt 02 marts 2015
10,0
Fantastisk
Barry fra Australien
Par
Superior med to enkeltsenge og flodudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2014

excellent”

Location, Staff, Staff

While the Waters Edge is an older style hotel it offered everything of a much newer hotel. The BEST feature of the hotel was the staff, especially a young lady named Karinne.Nothing was too much trouble for this ever smiling asset to the hotel.

Anmeldt 13 februar 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Inga fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2013

Great location and nice rooms, staff on until late”

location

friendly staff, our stay is right on the water and because staff are on until later we were able to get a drink from the bar at 10pm. check out was easy and the room had a microwave which was good for takeaway leftovers!

Anmeldt 07 februar 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Dianne fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i december 2012

Nice hotel, great location, nice room”

Location, restaurant food, lobby bar

My only disappointment was getting a room with no balcony, one of only two in the hotel. Being a solo, female traveller, I would have used the balcony morning and evening. I also could not open a window; there was air conditioning. Internet service was very poor, but staff was helpful in directing me to an internet cafe. Lots to do, and easily within walking distance from the hotel.

Anmeldt 22 december 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Susan fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i december 2012

Great hotel and reasonably priced”

close to everything

One of the only problem that I encountered was that there is not enought parking to cover the number of rooms. They seem to hold functions there as well. So you cant get a park till they are over. Had the hot breakfast included in the price, there was no one to assist when things ran out, or when we got there at 8.am food was already empty

Anmeldt 12 december 2012
7,0
Rigtig god
Regina fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juli 2012

Basic room near a Woolsworth supermarket”

Overlooks a beautiful port, room was clean

Basic room suitable for short stay overs - but nothing fancy. Bar looks nice but didn't get a chance to try. Free parking as well. Location is quite central - near restaurants and supermarkets. Overlooks a beautiful port as well.

Anmeldt 01 december 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Darren fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i januar 2012

Great location, currently undergoing a revamp”

Great family oriented hotel close to the CBD

The main attraction for me was the location to the CBD and amenities (pool). Since my last visit, the pool and restaurant have undergone major renovations, which have greatly improved the overall appearance. The rooms are tired but clean. There was ample room for myself and two teenagers. They are apparently also being renovated in the near future, which will only be an asset to the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only issue for me was the lack of a lift, which meant you need to negotiate stairs (if on the first floor) with your luggage.

Anmeldt 06 februar 2012
9,7
Fantastisk
Julie fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2012

Great location and refurbished to a modern style”

Right on the water with a great deck cafe & outdoor area

This hotel has been modernised in a very pleasant trendy decor. I was totally surprised as I expected the normal motel style for the money and instead got a much more upmarket hotel that could hold its worth against the likes of Mantra Resorts. Well done and I would love to come back in the future.

Anmeldt 16 januar 2012
5,6
Mark fra Australien
Par
Standard King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2018

Rude bar staff”

We ordered coffees at the bar near reception & it seemed just all too much trouble for the staff member taking our order. When I asked for sugar for my coffee I was astounded when he actually rolled his eyes!! I have never experienced such blatant rudeness from a staff member in the "hospitality" industry. Next time we are passing through Port MacQuarie we won't be staying here. Apart from the rude staff the room was quite rough around the edges, just old & tired.

Anmeldt 03 oktober 2018
7,2
Rigtig god
Yvonne fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2018

Regular customer.”

I have stayed here quite regularly, as has my friend has, yet there is no acknowledgement of loyalty or extra service or welcome. What a shame. The rooms, standard are very ordinary and need updating, but are ok for a couple of nights. The location, close to town and the views are great however standard rooms put you facing the street which is very noisy when revellers are on their way home. When you pay the extra for a river view, you are on the same level as more upmarket motels.

Anmeldt 07 juli 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
Suzanne fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i november 2018

Great Hotel”

Love the location of this hotel and room was great. Breakfast was a little disappointing but it wouldn't stop me from staying again

Anmeldt 12 februar 2019
10,0
Fantastisk
Julie fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2019

Great place, great location! Clean, tidy and comfy! Will def stay again! ”

Value for money! Well located, great views!

Anmeldt 16 januar 2019
9,2
Fantastisk
Janelle fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2018

Fantastisk”

Have stayed here before and highly recommend the units facing the street with better insulation between adjoining units.

Anmeldt 21 december 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Mark fra USA
Familie med store børn
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018

Rigtig god”

Great location! The hotel rooms could use a remodel as they are getting a bit tired.

Anmeldt 15 april 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
rebekah fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016

Great location”

Walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. Hotel was great as were staff.

Anmeldt 23 august 2016
10,0
Fantastisk
Stephanie fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016

Great location”

Great location we rode our bikes everywhere. Highly recommend. The band on Sunday arvo was fantastic.

Anmeldt 29 marts 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
Michael fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2015

Is what it is.”

Shower had brilliant pressure, clean, parking

No complaints. The shower pressure was the best i have come across in a long time.

Anmeldt 15 juni 2015
8,4
Fantastisk
Ron fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2018

good price”

rooms good.easy walk to town centre breakfast average

Anmeldt 04 november 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
Gordon fra Australien
Par
Superior med to enkeltsenge og flodudsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2018

Friendly staff, just seemed rushed. ”

Just a quick over night stay, dinner was nice, breakfast was nice. Staff seemed very rushed.

Anmeldt 13 august 2018
4,4
Iori fra Hongkong
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018

 ”

Stayed for a night, Staff is helpful. Location is good, easy to get food around. The view from the hotel (my room) is beautiful. Just......the room is a little bit dirty. Facilities are a little bit old provided that it is not cheap (though it is not so expensive as well)

Anmeldt 03 maj 2018
4,8
Jeremy fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2016

Not quite in line with similar motels”

Pros: Reasonably Clean Good location near water Cons: I requested a ground floor room because we have a baby and lots of luggage. When I arrived I was told that will be $54 extra and they hadn't told me that beforehand because they are effectively incommunicado with Agoda (they also seemed upset I booked via Agoda), this response with pathetic and the guy at the front desk simply couldn't have cared less. There are NO LIFTS, so we carried up luggage two flights of stairs. They are principally a function centre, so we were told not to use certain facilities whilst function were in progress, and at night there was a x-mas party and a wedding, luckily our room was away from most of the noise, but in the morning there was a bit of what appeared to be vomit on my car which was parked right next to the front door. I suspect there was a lot of drinking and usually is.

Anmeldt 09 december 2016
6,4
Godt
Yvonne fra Australien
Par
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2016

Disappointing”

We have stayed here before but this time, we were given a room right beside the outdoor settings where people smoked. We were there for 4 nights, but the room was dark, the lounge was tattered and we had to sit outside with all the smokers!! Overall, there was a wedding one night, where again, smokers were gathered outside our room, the noise was incredible, and the breakfast the next day was tasteless. Very disappointing. We phoned and complained but nothing was done.

Anmeldt 11 oktober 2016
7,6
Rigtig god
Michael fra Australien
Par
Standard King Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016

Nice place”

Disappointed when arriving ,had booked a room that my husband could access as he is on crutches but had been given a room upstairs .Was told if wanted a room on lower level we had to pay extra . Not very happy at all. We should have been informed earlier.

Anmeldt 21 maj 2016
6,3
Godt
peter fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard King Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016

LOVERY AREA ”

VERY NICE NEAR THE WATER AND SHOPS

HI THE STAY WAS OK BUT THERE WAS LOTS OF NOISERS THROUGH THE DAY AS WE WERE TRYING TO SLEEP MOSTLEY COMEING FROM THE LANDREY...AND WHEN MY WIFE AND I WENT TO TEA AT YOUR RESTAURANT I ORDED THE 250 GRAMS FILLET STEAK AND MY WIFE ORDED THE CHICKEN FILLET BURGER WAS OK AND MY STEAK ARIVED AT OUR TABLE COLD SO IT WHENT BACK TO BE REDONE AND IT WAS THE SAME STEAK THAT CAME BACK BURNT I AM NOT A PERSON TO COMPLAIN BUT IT WASENT VERY NICE I PAID $28.00 FOR STEAK TWO 3 VERY SMALL PECICERS TO ME THAT WASENT WORTH $28.00 BUT I DIDENT COMPLAIN PLEASE PUT THIS INTO CONCEDERATION :[

Anmeldt 01 marts 2016
5,7
Craig fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016

Room type, ”

Location

When booked a couple of mths ago,asked the lady for pool views etc, as we had a 8yo .told by lady we did on arrival we got room, view of carpark ,saw reception whom had this on their notes. Also room had toilet flush half broken & did,not flush well. As well the shower pressure is very poor.i stay up there for work every forthnight, (confirm with mid pacific motel,where I stay). I will be bagging your motel out to everyone.

Anmeldt 07 januar 2016
5,0
King fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015

room is much older than the photo shown”

the room is much older than i expected, many of the socket outlets have no power, and some worn out facilities inside the room are not fixed. Heavy luggage are not recommeded to stay because you need to carry the luggage for 1 storey.

Anmeldt 22 november 2015
7,0
Rigtig god
Joseph fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015

Good budget hotel”

Service good, location is excelent close to everything and good value for money.

If you happen to get the room facing the road, the traffic noise can be heard in the room. Not loud but enough to bother other people if you're not used to it. Overall for a 3 star hotel it's reasonable, comfortable and clean.

Anmeldt 15 november 2015
6,3
Godt
Joseph fra Australien
Par
Standard King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015

Good budget hotel”

Service good, location is excelent close to everything and good value for money.

The first room we had was okay, there was some kind of noise coming from above, could be from the A/C but not really sure. The second room we had was facing the main road, although a lot quieter than the first you can still hear the road noise but just barely. Overall, it's in a good location and clean.

Anmeldt 13 november 2015
7,7
Rigtig god
Sue fra Australien
Par
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015

Overnight stay”

Quiet room. Staff happy and friendly. View over the water

Unfortunately the shower facility was inadequate. Either the temperature of the water was freezing or scalding hot. Could not get correct temperature and the pressure was not good. I assume this is because the hotel was busy. APart from this our room was quiet and clean and was value for money

Anmeldt 24 september 2015
7,7
Rigtig god
Peter fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015

Noise from within the hotel”

Staff performance, Room standard, location

On the whole very good, but the downside was the noise from a function in the dining room below our room percolating up through the floor of the room, preventing us from having an early night in preparation fro an early start the next day.

Anmeldt 29 marts 2015
6,7
Godt
Yvonne fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2015

Pictures look better than it actually is”

Has a balcony! The bed is comfy! Close to town.

It was ok but having a crawler he ended up covered in fluff and random hairs! Yuk! Also a step down onto cement balcony is dangerous for bubs. Bathroom could be much cleaner as it has stains on the tiles from not being cleaned properly over the years. Water spills out the cloth curtain making it slippery. The photos make it sparkle but it's very tired now. Also they have foxtell but mainly only sport channels which is annoying! Pool has tiles missing. Staff were nice though.

Anmeldt 14 februar 2015
6,0
Samantha fra Australien
Par
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014

Port Macquarie is a lovely place”

breakfast, balcony and pilliows

We booked the king deluxe room but that is not what we recieved. the room we got was small and old fashioned (not the same as the pictures) however when we approached staff they were apologetic and offered us a complimentary buffet breakfast. Whilst this was nice and the food was great it didnt take away from our room not being what we ordered.

Anmeldt 13 juli 2014
7,7
Rigtig god
Audrey fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2013

Nice and relaxing”

Location, location, location

It was a nice place to break our long drive from Gold Coast as it was close to shopping and restaurants so we could walk everywhere and take time off driving. Room was clean and comfortable. We didn't have a balcony even though it was stated in the booking. On our second night, the restaurant and pool area were closed for a private function so we only managed 1 beer at the patio before we were asked to vacate the area.

Anmeldt 06 maj 2013
6,3
Godt
skye fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Superior med to enkeltsenge og flodudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2013

Great location”

Nice rooms,good pool,great location you can walk to everything.

nice room but as i am a smoker and when it rained the balconies are not watertight so i got very wet whenever i had a smoke.cut my smoking down so maybe its a positive.the bbq area is horrible,there is only one bbq and a sign on it saying that guests can cook on it but must take their food back to their rooms(what a joke).on a lovely day you cant even cook a steak and enjoy it outside,there isnt even one table provided.it was a nice hotel and lovely girls at the desk but i wont be staying there again as i love to have a bbq outside on at least one night of any holiday.there are a quite a few tables there for the outside bar,i was there for four nights and there was not one customer at the bar,maybe they should give up the bar outside and have the tables for the bbq area.make it more family friendly.

Anmeldt 05 februar 2013
6,0
Joshua fra Australien
Par
Superior med to enkeltsenge og flodudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2012

OK but terrible noise breakout between rooms.”

Comfortable bed, clean.

the main issue we had was the noise breakout between rooms. there was a connecting door (locked) between our room and the adjacent room. they were watching tv and speaking (not shouting) till 3am, as is their right to do, but we could hear almost every word clearly and it was impossible to sleep. we tried to call the after hours reception (admittedly at 3am) to get us into a different room but there was no response. they would need to put proper seals around the door or brick the door up to fix this, but this would cost money. unacceptable. also the wifi internet did not work at all during our 2 day stay.

Anmeldt 12 december 2012
7,3
Rigtig god
Matthew fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2012

Decent hotel”

Good location, nice pool, relaxed atmosphere, great deck by the river

An older property that has been superficially done up. Can be noisy around the pool and if there is a function. I would stay there again. Close to bowling club. In house restaurant is decent enough. A short walk into PM town or to Settlement City shopping centre. Rooms and bathrooms are a showing their age.

Anmeldt 24 oktober 2012
3,3
Amy fra Australien
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2012

Terrible arrogance”

Double charged without informing, thumb down

Very standard budget hotel, looks better in the pictures, coz the given room has 20 or 30 year old interior design. The so called buffet breakfast offered limited freshly made natural food, mainly canned baked beans, canned spaggetti, canned fruits. 2 days offered exactly the same options... Very unprofessional management team!!! 2 days after we left the hotel, discover we got double charged despite the fact that we proved fully paid through Agoda on the checking day, still got that room charged on my credit card without any first informing us. Warning to all future travellers: be careful, it can happen to anyone! Will never come back to this hotel again!

Anmeldt 14 oktober 2012
5,7
Rebecca fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2011

Great location but rooms need a makeover”

The outdoor pool area

The hotel is situated in a great spot right on the river. It is within walking distance to town and the shops. The lobby and outdoor pool area is really nice. The pool area has had a makeover and is great. The rooms are a little old though and def need a makeover soon.

Anmeldt 04 januar 2012
7,7
Rigtig god
Zhipeng fra Kina
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2015

good location with a nice view”

location, easy to beach, easy to town centre
Anmeldt 25 januar 2015
6,0
mei fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i november 2012

lovely hotel and service with a smile”

very good location,service very good。。。

the hotel staff is very nice and good smile,and location is near the city。。。

Anmeldt 20 december 2012
2,0
Cynthia fra Canada
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i november 2018

Air conditioning out of order. Front desk closed at night time. Called for service. ”

He said that no one is there. No one can help. No air conditioning at 30 degrees. Bad service at all.

Anmeldt 09 november 2018