Reservér nu: YMCA Penang Hotel

Godt
Baseret på 1061 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,9
91% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (1061)
6,9
Godt
Baseret på 1061 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,0
Faciliteter6,3
Beliggenhed7,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,8
Service6,9
Værdi for pengene7,4
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Premium Værelse til 3 personer - Ikke-ryger
Sortér efter
Viser 899 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,2
Fremragende
Mun fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Good for value”
Stuff is very friendly. What you paid what you get.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Mun fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Good for value”
Stuff is very friendly. Hwat you paid what you get.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Adi fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
ok”
recomended
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Vivi fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
convenient hotel”
the location is convenient near to island hospital.. it's a bit old hotel
Anmeldt 22 januar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Punitha fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
value for money”
Absolutely value for money. Very clean and comfortable especially the new wing. The toilets are very clean. Covered car parks are available. The staff are very friendly and helpful
Anmeldt 07 januar 2018
6,4
Godt
Mardalena fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Godt”
close to island hospital
Anmeldt 07 januar 2018
6,0
Erika fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
good”
good
Anmeldt 05 januar 2018
6,0
Wening fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Good
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Siswanto fra Indonesien
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
good hotel”
with simple room design but clean, this hotel its ok
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
6,8
Godt
Lia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
YMCA”
Very close to Island Hospital but very hard to get restaurant and mini market...
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
5,2
EVA fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Premium Værelse til 3 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
You count on budget and need go hospital this is it”
Okay for the budgeting room and for just a sleep
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Henny fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Good”
Good place and really near the Island Hospital.
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
6,4
Godt
abdul fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Rooms were full”
So they put me up in a renovated room, but that had cracks in the furniture already. The toilet had a leaky faucet. Previous experiences were better
Anmeldt 14 december 2017
6,0
razin fra Malaysia
Par
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
average”
neea a improvement
Anmeldt 10 december 2017
6,4
Godt
Charles fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Simple but good value”
Although the location is not very close to amenities, it is close to medical services.
Anmeldt 28 november 2017
6,0
Pang fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
So so”
U get what you pay for, can’t ask for more
Anmeldt 02 november 2017
6,8
Godt
Dewi fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
its okay”
if you want to check up or have some urgent matter at hospital , you can stay here cause this hotel near hospital
Anmeldt 31 oktober 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Christopher fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Premium Værelse til 3 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Nearby Island hospital ”
Good stay for those seek treatment in Island hospital.. its quit near to gurney drive n gurney plaza..
Anmeldt 28 oktober 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Tommy fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2017
Near Island Hospital”
Island Hospital just across the street.
Anmeldt 27 oktober 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Phaik fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
YMCA has Upgraded!”
The room and bathroom have been renovated, refurbished and modernized!! The bathroom has been refitted, retiled and looking cool!! Comfortable beds, green, quiet and safe neighbourhood. Looks wheelchair friendly too!
Anmeldt 20 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Buddhy fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Premium Værelse til 3 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Very good location if we need check up to hospital nearby”
A few Hospital araound and also some restaurant,...food court also
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
David fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2017
No Bathtub on Deluxe twin Room”
no bath tub on deluxe twin room. agoda has chage my room order from premium twin to deluxe twin. they said its a free upgrade. but if u see ymca website premium twin more better than deluxe twin. and the bathroom exhaust fan doesn't working.
Anmeldt 13 oktober 2017
5,6
Jimmy fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Clean up.
Anmeldt 18 september 2017
4,4
Maximillan fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Premium Værelse til 3 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Very rude and unfriendly staffs”
The staffs at reception counter are very rude and impolite when we check-in. Our holiday's mood have been ruined by their bad attitude. Staffs in the cafe (level 2) are also very rude and the quantity of breakfast is very little, not suitable for adult consumption. Very old bathroom and no shampoo is provided. Please don't stay here if you cannot tolerate staffs with bad attitude.
Anmeldt 03 september 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Hendasto fra Indonesien
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i august 2017
Rigtig godt”
It's very convenient if you are going to island hospital since it's very close. Plus they provide wifi and simple breakfast, so it's good enough for me. I will recommend to a friend.
Anmeldt 01 september 2017
4,4
AGUS fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Room is not standard”
This is my 2nd booking and it is very disappointed. The 1st booking is very good, room clean and no smelly, and i'm very satisfied with the room. based on my 1st booking then we decide to take the 2nd booking for around 9 days. However at the 1st day of my 2nd booking, we found that the room is totally different quality with the 1st. I paid already for 2nd booking for 4 days, and i left it at the 1st day. Sadly to say...My last booking for this hotel.
Anmeldt 28 august 2017
6,8
Godt
Budi fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
suit best for check up to island hospital”
only a walk away to island hospital
Anmeldt 22 august 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
SHIAN fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Fantastisk”
Bad front counter customer service. Impatiently helping to solve the problem for customer. But facilities is ok, location is very good.
Anmeldt 22 juli 2017
6,0
Evon fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
So far so good”
Everything so far so good.
Anmeldt 02 juli 2017
5,2
Peter fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Bit far if not driving, rude carpark attendant, late checkin only.”
We arrived early around 1pm but was told that checkin was only allowed at 3pm, although there seemed to be rooms available as counter staff too lazy to check. Location wise bit far unless one is driving. the carpark attendant was an extremely rude and impatient old man who acted like the guests owed him a living. rather disappointing.
Anmeldt 02 juli 2017
6,0
Bee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Okokokokokokok ”
Okokokokokokok
Anmeldt 29 juni 2017
6,0
Cheah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Security not so good. Should have autogate and security door before exit to room.”
Breakfast should have more options. Should provide hair shampoo. Check in time should 2.00pm not 3.00pm.
Anmeldt 28 juni 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Gay fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Good for money”
It was okay. Value of money.
Anmeldt 27 juni 2017
6,4
Godt
Chen fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Boede 7 nætter i maj 2017
Good location ”
Good location, but bathroom a bit dirty and water heater water very small.
Anmeldt 07 juni 2017
Thanks for staying with us. There is plan to refurbish the rooms in stages. We look forward to welcome you back in near term to experience our new room. Thanks for letting us know.
Besvaret 08 juni 2017
YMCA Penang Hotel
8,8
Fantastisk
Riyadh fra Bangladesh
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Good place to stay if you only want a place to sleep”
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Penang on a budget. The staff are very nice. The rooms are clean as well as the hotel itself. If you are want or need facilities like pools and bars, then this place is not for you.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Besvaret 31 maj 2017
YMCA Penang Hotel
8,4
Fantastisk
Parry fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Location is good for the price and clean room”
Solo rider to Penang. Under shelter carkpark with security 24hours. Room is clean but my room toilet cannot flush properly. It is more hostel style compare to hotel, reception is friendly and Aunties whom serve breakfast are more friendly. Location is good. but have to walk at least half hour if you want to go to the big shopping mall, otherwise hire cab. Overall great value and nice stay for me.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2017
6,0
Widya fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Near Island Hospital”
If you want to go to Island Hospital, this hotel is the best choice. the hotel located right in front of the Hospital.
Anmeldt 28 april 2017
4,4
LIM fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Value for money”
Convenient & Safe.
Anmeldt 28 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
arif fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Satisfied”
Overall was good experience. Looks old outside but raeally nice room interior. Brand new furniture. I like it. But breakfast is very limited choice.
Anmeldt 24 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
wongso fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Not bad”
Hotel is not bad.clean. i stayed here because just near island hospital.breakfeast only egg.bread.sosis and one slice cheese plus tea or coffee.at nite u need to walk about 8mins to reach nasi kandar.about 15 mins to reach chinese food.and about 25 mins to reach food court jln macalister
Anmeldt 22 april 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Liana fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2015
good”
very near to island hospital
Anmeldt 14 april 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Nelly fra Indonesien
Par
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Hotel in front of Island Hospital”
Value money.near island hospital
Anmeldt 07 april 2017
Dear Nelly, Thank You for Choosing YMCA of Penang! Front Desk
Besvaret 12 april 2017
YMCA Penang Hotel
4,4
Edy fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Worth if you plan to visit Island hospital”
This hotel is only worth if you stay for medical check up at Island hospital. Other than that i suggest you should find other hotel. The bedsheet is not clean. Location is far from any hawker streetfood except Hau Yu restaurant inside hotel.
Anmeldt 03 april 2017
Dear Edy, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. There is plan to refurbish the rooms in stages. We look forward to welcome you back in near term to experience our new room. Thanks for letting us know. Front Desk
Besvaret 12 april 2017
YMCA Penang Hotel
6,0
Sam fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Don't expect much”
Given a room, a twin room instead of double bedded room as had requested. Also the room was full of scented rubbing ointment smell. Asked to change room, but have to wait for 20 min to get a doubled bedded room to be cleaned up. At 9.50 pm, requested a hair dryer, but the male receptionist said the only one available had been taken up by another room guest, so no hair dryer. After some exchange of words, he cut off the line. 10 minutes later he called to ask me to go to reception to collect the hairdryer. Asked why he could not send up to me on the first floor, he said he was the only staff working. He said if I want I have to go down to get it. I never went down. So much of service! Breakfast though provided had gone down from good to bad recently, and this trip, bad to worst. The first morning a choice of fried rice with a fried egg, coffee or tea. Second choice was 2 sausages with a fried egg and 2 pieces of toast (self service), coffee or tea. Second morning (today), it was first choice fried beehoon with a fried egg, coffee or tea. Second choice was a piece of ham and a fried egg with 2 slices of toast, coffee or tea. The portion was very little and both fried rice and beehoon were tasteless, no other ingredients. Can the management do something about all the above before the standard drops to naught? .
Anmeldt 01 april 2017
Dear Mr Cheah, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. There is plan to refurbish the rooms in stages. We look forward to welcome you back in near term to experience our new room. Thanks for letting us know. Front Desk
Besvaret 12 april 2017
YMCA Penang Hotel
7,2
Rigtig godt
Letchumanan fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Rigtig godt”
Nice, closer to city center. Worth for money
Anmeldt 27 marts 2017
Dear Letchumanan, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Front Desk
Besvaret 12 april 2017
YMCA Penang Hotel
6,0
ahmad fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Near hospital loh guan lye”
The hotel look old
Anmeldt 26 marts 2017
Dear Ahmad, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. There is plan to refurbish the rooms. We look forward to welcome you back in near term to experience our new Premium Rooms. Thanks for letting us know. Front Desk
Besvaret 12 april 2017
YMCA Penang Hotel
6,0
ahmad fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
The hotel near island”
The hotel look oldidh now need renovation
Anmeldt 26 marts 2017
Dear Ahmad, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. There is plan to refurbish the rooms in stages. We look forward to welcome you back in near term to experience our new Premium room. Thanks for letting us know. Front Desk
Besvaret 12 april 2017
YMCA Penang Hotel
8,4
Fantastisk
Dewi fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Good not bad.. ”
Its the nearest hotel to island hospital. i stay at this hotel, breakfast dont have many choice, but the room is clean and quite comfortable.
Anmeldt 25 marts 2017
Dear Dewi, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Cheers Front Desk
Besvaret 12 april 2017
YMCA Penang Hotel
8,4
Fantastisk
Retta fra Indonesien
Par
Premium Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge - Ikke-ryger
Boede 6 nætter i marts 2017
Convenient”
It's a hostel and I considered it a good one at it. Don't expect a hotel standard if you visit this place. The bed was clean, the breakfast was so-so, but edible, and it's very near the Island Hospital (very convenient if you're there for medical purpose). They have a restaurant on the first floor, I personally think the food was good.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2017
Dear Rita, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Cheers Front Desk
Besvaret 12 april 2017
YMCA Penang Hotel
8,4
Fantastisk
Hendra fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
recommended hotel for island hospital's patient.”
nice breakfast and good environment. no convinient store around hotel.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2017