Excellent 8.8
Based on 669 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Clean room with sufficient necessity
Helpful boss, room with washing machine n microwave
The location is consider convenient if without young children. There is airport bus near to the stay, conveniently travel to airport without hassle. The boss is very helpful.
Reviewed August 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kyeoung from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
very good
very very good
don't go other hotel. this is best one.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kyeoung from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in July 2014
reasonable and value for money. clean and kindnes
good location, kindness staff, clean room
100% satisfaction.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wing from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Comfortable place to stay
environment, staff, cleaness
The room is big and clean. Most of the things i need are available in the room. Althought the hotel is little far from city center, but it is near subway station and have airport bus stop nearby. Overall to say, I'm very satisfy with the hotel and definately will come back again!
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TAKAO from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very nice stay. Thanks, Mr. Jang!
Good Location, Good Value, Friendly Staff
I stayed recently for one night and I was welcomed warmly by staff and the Owner Mr. Jang. Both were warm and friendly and made me feel at home right away. Mr. Jang insisted on personally explaining the entrance security measures and showed me the features of my room. The room is comfortable and well-appointed with everything that I could possibly need for an extended stay including a mini-kitchen, refrigerator and washing machine. There is a Chinese-style restaurant downstairs that is open late, a convenience store just down the street and Guro Subway Station is only 5 minutes away on foot as well as a bus stop that will take you to both Gimpo and Incheon airports. I have to say that Mr. Jang is probably one of the nicest people that I have ever met and he has thought of everything to help make a traveler more comfortable in Seoul. For example, he provided a map of the city as well as a business card printed with the hotel's address, map and his contact information. There was also a 100 KWN coin attached just in case you are stuck without change and need to make a call. He also was nice enough to drive me to the next station when I mentioned that I was looking for a supermarket. I mentioned that I liked Korean style chicken and he pointed out several good choices for fried and oven-baked chicken on the way. Location-wise, there is a lot of choice for food. He also drove me and my suitcase to Guro station after checking out. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for good cost performance and a friendly atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Seoul.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
nice apartment style hotel in seoul
large room, kitchette, washing machine
we had a comfortable stay at Daelim. the room was large with 2 double beds, perfect for our family. there is a kitchenette so we can easily fix breakfast for the children before setting off to go out. it is a 7min stroll to the subway station and there is a mall just 5min walk away, very convenient.
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
It was a pleasant experience staying there.
Clean room, friendly staffs, well equipped with amenities room
We enjoy staying in Daelim Residence. The staffs were very friendly. We get all the help from the minute we conformed our reservation. The manager sent us email to help us get to his place conveniently. The room was clean and comfortable for all of us, 3 kids and an adult. The room was well equipped with amenities like stove, washing machine, full size refrigerator, fast internet and even PC if you didn't bring your own. The residence is 5 minutes walk to the train and subway station so you can get around the city quite easily. The AK Plaza and Mega Outlet Mall are nearby the train station as well. Also there's grocery store there so you can buy and cook your own food. Overall, it's great place to stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sharon from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good base to travel to the southern cities
Good location, near station and airport bus stop
Excellent stay as room is fully equipped with washing machine, microwave and stove. Host is very friendly and even drove us to bus stop to catch the airport bus though the stop is nearby. Nearby is a basement food hall at AK plaza. Good base for us to travel to Incheon and Suwon
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kyeoung from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I was not able to stay this hotel
booking condition was not so good
I was not able to stay this hotel due to change my schedule. boodking condition is too tought to get some return.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kyeoung from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good to stay, value for money
near by metro, clean, reasonable price
good to stay. staffs are helpful. near by metro, easy to move any direction.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: