Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

xun from Australia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
great staff, but bed sheet was not clean
Location, staff, comfortable
Except bed sheet was not clean, felt like some sand on there, the rest was great. Lovely place, I will go there again if having chance
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Sarayutt from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
second time stay, never disappointed
people, location, cleanliness
i booked this hotel the second time for its reliability, people are amazing too. Chamber maid is very helpful and polite. There's one man who treats you like you're in Japan, does the 45 degree bow and holds doors for you. I really enjoyed my stay here and I will come back to this hotel once again. Just that mine lacks windows but its okay, I am not too fussy as I just use this place as B&B. The staff are fluent in Japanese too. For those looking to store luggage, the hotel offers it free of charge.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Sarayutt from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Nice basement, comfy and big enough.
people, location and
Front desk staff is excellent, can even speak Japanese. When complained of cigar smell in the room, the staff cleaned it immediately.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Liyong from China
Couple
Business Medium
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
old musty small poor wifi,but good location,cheap
price, location
the room is old, smells musty and very small.all the safety box is not working,wifi is unstable. near train station.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Lindawati from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good Location
Good Location, friendly staff, good value of price
We loved our stay in Dahshin Hotel. The hotel is very close to the metro station.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Teo from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
pleasant stay
location, easy access to airport by bus, reasonable price
Nice staff, hotel centrally located, direct bus to Tao Yuan International airport by bus
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
this is a good and value for money hotel.
good service. clean room. location is good.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

WU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
If you don't mind staying at an older hotel
Friendly staff, good location, valued deal
I booked my room while having a cup of coffee across the street in a coffee shop using my iPhone around 1:30pm. After I received email confirmation from Agoda, I walked right up to the hotel front desk and showed my confirmation. The staff was able to find my booking and offered me early check-in without extra charge. The room was clean and spacious but the hotel itself is a little old. Staff are friendly. The hotel also provide washer and dryer free of charge. (for the dryer be sure to set the timer to at least 1:45 or your clothes won't dry) Breakfast was so so but there are so many places to eat around the hotel so you don't have to worry about getting hungry. MRT station is about 5 minutes walk.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Geer from Singapore
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good location, relatively cheaper
location, price, cleanliness
location is good as it is less than 500m from subway, and less than 1km from Taipei Train Station. It is also near Ningxia night market. Room is a bit small, but for that price in Taipei, you can't really complain much.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

CHUN from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice comfortable stay
Fast wifi, cosy room, friendly staffs
The stay was pleasant. I stayed in the underground room and although it was small, it was cosy and made me feel warm despite the cold weather. The wifi was quite fast in the rooms, and it made it all better. The location was okay, a 5 minute walk to the MRT station, and there's a few shopping areas around the hotel. It was however, not easy to find the hotel, unless you possess some knowledge of the place or a GPS.
Reviewed January 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: