Book Now: Dai Nam Hotel

Good
From 689 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
/
10

Reviews of Dai Nam Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
6.8
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.1
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service6.7
Value for money7.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (34)
8-9 Excellent (70)
7-8 Very Good (142)
6-7 Good (87)
<6 Below Expectation (167)
Time of the year
Mar - May (139)
Jun - Aug (89)
Sep - Nov (125)
Dec - Feb (147)
All guests (689)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 500 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
HENRY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Convenient and Reasonable”

High speed internet, good spa

The Dai Nam Hotel is located at the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. It is a couple of blocks from the famous Saigon Market where you can buy all the local products of Vietnam. The hotel reception is friendly and do not hesitate to recommend any good eating places around. As a business traveller, connection to internet is important. The hotel provides exceptional fast internet speed at no charge.

Reviewed October 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Ba from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

in the heart of ho chi minh city”

Close to Backpacker headquarter

dai nam hotel is a 3-star hotel in heart of ho chi minh city. it is very centrally located the hotel is near the ben thanh market by five minutes walk. i am choosing dai nam hotel is try to go back to check up this place, because 40 years ago i came here to enjoy a weekend movie with my school mates ( dai nam was a cinema then ). dai nam is a place to stay when you come to visit ho chi minh city ,the receptions desk and bell boy were courteous and friendly, they are very respectful and helpful, willing to help you in anything and anytime.

Reviewed February 24, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Jareerat from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Best Location ”

Best location, near bus stop No. 152 (Airport-City center) and in the heart of city center

i spent only one day in ho chi min city after travelled to sapa and hanoi. it's very convenient to got bus no.152 which stand in front of the international terminal to city center. i got off the bus at ben thien market which can be easily noticeable. from there it's take less than 5 minutes walking to dai nam hotel. dai nam hotel is located in the heart of city center, from there i can walk to museum, notredame cathedral, post office......till the zoo. hotel' staffs were nice, the room was fine and clean. only the breakfast's area that's too small.

Reviewed June 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Khue from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent Hotel”

Dai Nam Hotel is always the first things coming up in my mind when it comes to a place to stay when I travel to Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewed April 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Khue from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Excellent Hotel”

I really love this hotel. Perfect location if you guys wanna travel to Ho Chi Minh City. Very hospitable staff and worth for its price.

Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Denny from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Good service”

Great location

What I like about this hotel is it's close to everything in Ho Chi Minh. It is short distance to Ben Thanh market, Bus station, restaurants, Bar...etc. What I don't like is the TV in the room is way too small. The safe box is not reliable that it won't open with the right combination. The explanation is they lost power at night that cause the safe box reset or lock up. All in all, I am happy with this hotel and would like to visit again.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Denny from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Good location and service but TV is too small”

Good location

What I like about this hotel is it's close to everything in Ho Chi Minh. It is short distance to Ben Thanh market, Bus station, restaurants, Bar...etc. However, the TV in the room is way too small. At night inside our room I could hear the music from the bar down stair. All in all, I am happy with this hotel and would like to visit again.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Denny from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Nice Hotel ”

One of the best location in Sai Gon

Dai Nam is close to Ben Thanh market, Bus stations, restaurants, Bar, electronic store...etc. It's walking distant to Ben Thanh while there is a huge electronic department right next to Dai Nam. Safe box in Dai Nam Hotel is not reliable that it lock me out twice for the five days I stayed there. Luckily I discovered the safe is locked early enough....so I had enough time to get security guy open up the safe to get my passport to go to the airport. The safe got locked up because hotel lost electric power at night. My suggestion is they should change the safe to us batteries instead of electric outlet.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
CHUAN from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Good value for money ”

Friendly staffs, comfortable room, good wifi connection

I had a pleasant stay at this Dai Nam Hotel. The entire facility inside and out looked well maintained. The room was clean with comfortable room and also modern in appearance. The staffs were very friendly. Free wifi was available, wifi connection in room was good. Overall, it is a good value for money hotel.

Reviewed September 24, 2013
7.3
Very good
LEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Very near to all tourist amenities.”

Near to Public Bus Terminal.Near to Ben Tanh Market.Room are spacious.

Hotel was an ancient colinial building which make it different from other newly built hotels.It has nice ambience.Near to a city bus deport where the airport bus passes through it.The cheapest fare is only 5 Vietnam Dong.Taxis to the airport from hotel cost around 1.8million Vietnam Dong. The hotel location is a just a short 10 mins walk to the world famous French designed Ben Tanh Market. At night it is a touist must visit street night market.I enjoyed my stay in Dai Nam Hotel mainly because it has spacious room.The room rate is reasonable. It has a wide spread of buffet breakfast but is not that attractive to international guest like myself.

Reviewed June 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
john from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

nice hotel and good location”

good value for the price

this was our frist stay at the dai nam hotel. checkin was easy and our prerequest for a room on a upper floor was fullfilled. however, there was the "gossip disco" noise at night. althought it was not loud, it still was noiceable.. on our second stay the front desk was made aware of this problem and we had a room with no noticable noise.

Reviewed November 01, 2011
8.8
Excellent
Hung from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

I always booked Dai Nam hotel whenever I am in Vietnam. ”

Sometimes I had to book other hotels due to Dai Nam didn’t have any room available for the dates I needed. When I did that, I was not really happy with other hotels.

Reviewed June 16, 2018
6.0
Christos from Cyprus
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Good location but very old building”

Location, big rooms

Our stay at this hotel was not very pleasant. We moved there since we read that it is "guest friendly" compared to the majority of hotels in Ho chi Minh city. The problem was that the rooms were not very clean, the building is very old and needs renovation and the shower also had problems (water pressure weak). On the other hand the room was big with balcony looking to one major lively street and the hotel was at a good location, close to everything.

Reviewed August 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Chew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

booking is unconfirmed during check in ”

we booked 2 room x 2 night with AGODA Unfortunately during our check in time on 1st night arriving...the receptionist inform that we only available room for 1 night x 2 room.. our 2nd night x 2 room (SATURDAY) was fully booked and may arrange us to another hotel without knowing any hotel name yet. luckily the 2nd night they arrange with us in same hotel but with different room type~ the location is great

Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vernon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Excellent location”

Location

I was early and they did not allow me to check in until 2pm. However, they got the room ready by 1pm. The weird thing is that the lobby and lift to the rooms is separated by a corridor that leads to a disco. The room had a balcony overlooking the main road. There was no bath and no complimentary coffee or tea but I had 2 bottles of free water a day. The safe couldn't work. At night, the faint sounds of the disco can be heard, so I guess if you stayed on the 3rd floor and below, you'll be dancing in your room. Breakfast spread was relatively good for a hotel of this price with a choice of bacon, sausages, eggs, fried rice, fried noodles etc on the buffet table and a noodle stand for the noodle of the day. Location is its best feature as it is only 500m to Ben Thanh Market and across the road to Pham Ngu Lao backpackers area with loads of eateries, bars and small shops. Checkout was a breeze except that they would only allow me late checkout at 1pm instead of 12pm although my flight was at 5pm. I knew that there was no one waiting to check in as there was no one at the lobby.

Reviewed December 04, 2012
6.3
Good
Jeffrey from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Good location”

Location

we only spent one night at dai nam hotel, and we somewhat disappointed ... the room was a good size, and clean, but the staff were not very friendly, nor helpful. it began raining quite hard after we checked-in (severe tropical storm), but for whatever reason the restaurant wasn't serving any food so we had to venture out in the rain. not cool. the morning breakfast was okay. another thing that was somewhat disappointing was the fact that the "sauna" mentioned as a hotel feature was actually a seperate spa located behind the hotel, with nothing offered free for hotel guests (and they were quite rude). the location is close to the main bus companies and the ben thanh market.

Reviewed April 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
Kevin from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Great location with nice clean rooms”

Location, balcony, room quality

Dai nam was a good choice for us,arriving after a cruise from Cambodia. The room was great,with the balcony an added feature.Close to the central market and easy walking distance to the many restaurants and bars this area has to offer.Breakfast was Okay,although,although the asian alternatives were better than the western equivalents. Staff were efficient,but a little aloof at times.Lifts are an added bonus.

Reviewed December 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Rian from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Beautiful hotel service with a smile”

location, and staff

This hotel is perfect for the price and location.. I had wonderful time here and the staff was very helpful. If you are single traveling this is your hotel. Room service is good and fast and willing to get you anything you need. The airport lost my luggage and the staff was so kind and helpful in pointing me in the right direction. Thank you staff!!

Reviewed July 25, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
kenneth from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Nice hotel in central location”

Very nice clean room with good fittings and comfortable bed. Fast Internet thru WiFi,good choice with buffet breakfast from western to Vietnamese food.Good staff generally.

Only complaint I have is that we arrived at about 10 am and they would not let us have a room until midday. We left our bag there and went walkabout for about an hour or so and went back and got the room at about 11.20 am. Not nice after traveling and as far as I could tell the hotel did not have many guests and had free rooms. The stay itself was very quiet because our floor was virtually empty,so had a good sleep every night. Very good aircon in room and good some English TV channels with movies and news.Hot water in shower was always there and the hotel was close to a goos park and the tourist area is just around the corner about 5/10 minute walk.The staff were all very nice and helpful after initial trouble with early arrival. I would stay there again.

Reviewed May 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chiam from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Old Hotel in a great location”

The hotel and rooms are getting old, noticed a lot of wear and tear around. Hopefully some renovations can be done. The location is awesome, walking distance to Bui Vien, Bin Tanh Market, etc. The room was big and clean, but old. The staff on duty on my checkout day were very helpful! As I had trouble booking a grab due to peak demand, one of the staff went out to the road to flag 1 down for me. Thanks!

Reviewed April 12, 2019
5.6
Eng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Last min booking”

Room size is quite ok. Has a balcony as well. Can get very noisy at night as its very close to Bui Vien. I book this hotel at the last min as my transit from Bangkok to Singapore is rescheduled due to the coronavirus. There isn't much options for breakfast, maybe is due to the virus outbreak.

Reviewed February 19, 2020
4.0
Gagandeep from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Acceptable”

hotel staff is aggressive, rooms are so bad. cockroaches every where in the room lizards in the balcony. won't recommend to anyone

Reviewed January 30, 2020
7.2
Very good
JAMES from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2020

Needs both materialistic and personnel attention. ”

For two of the three days the room was not cleaned. We had to go looking for towels. The staff in the restaurant appear to lack motivation. The food on offer looked like it had been set out at 0630 and not refresed during the whole breakfast. The coffee was stale and cold. The reception staff were helpful. Will not go there again.

Reviewed January 25, 2020
4.8
Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Aged Hotel”

Location is great but the building itself is old, toilet is small. No convenience shop around the neighborhood. Other than that, price is cheap.

Reviewed January 10, 2020
3.6
Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Bad service ”

Staff wasn’t friendly and bad serviced

Reviewed January 05, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Bac
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Convenient location but breakfast needs improvement !”

I am kind of disappointed because basic amenities were not available. I always use a lockbox but this hotel doesn't have one in my room. And the breakfast was terrible. The coffee was cold and the food not warm. I would work on these basics if I were management.

Reviewed January 01, 2020
2.0
abri from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

very very bad hotel very dirty,breakfast very bad ..either animals food is butter than the breakfast”

very bad hotel very smelly ,full with bed bugs, just like rubbish collection with bottle and can each floor ..they have very strange smell in the hotel..the breakfast very very bad really no things to eat..the coffee very very bad ,,staff very very lazy in breakfast

Reviewed December 31, 2019
2.4
abri from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

very very bad hotel really i cant describe how bad and ugly hotel”

room 606 bed bugs eat my body all night, blood every where, toilet water and shower sink come out very strange smell like dead rate smell,aircond start at 10pm making noise like train even louder , very heavy noise i call front office them just come and look and left saying the hotel fully book...i pack my things at 11.30pm and go out to look for other hotel when i back security call me and the front office give other room all lie and lie and cheating and canning is Vietnamese culture really .. i go new room 401 the room like dormitory and the arircon same very bad.... i cant go as i have heavy bag to carry ...i sleep without aircon and in the mercy of bed bugs ... breakfast the worst ever i see in my life even dog or cat food is butter than that food .. prison food also butter..steamed sweet potatos... slice cucumber and jams displayed in bowl like cat or dog food really...i see 3 foreigner shouting angrily about no things to eat..about 9 staffs just seating .......

Reviewed December 31, 2019
2.0
Hung from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Very dirty!!! Very old facilities!”

I have ever never been in a dirty hotel like this before! The bed and pillows are so smell! The staff sit on the floor to wrap towels and all dirty towels are put on the floor near the lift! Even I booked 2 nights to stay here but I had to check out right after my first night because I could not stay in this place! Dont believe in pictures shown on Agoda!!! This hotel doesnt look that clean!!!

Reviewed December 31, 2019
6.8
Good
Aric from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Good”

Water pressure throught this old hotel was very low. Difficult to wash face or taking bath.

Reviewed December 26, 2019
5.2
Choon from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Not good experience”

I was given a room that has a strong smell and non workable aircon. The staff shows me another room and was equally bad. I only get a change in room the next day as it was full. Terrible first night. The next 2 days was ok for the room and breakfast was normal. The receptionist is friendly and this is the only good point.

Reviewed December 03, 2019
5.6
Nang from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Above average”

Breakfast is not acceptable.

Reviewed October 24, 2019
6.4
Good
June from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Great location, comfortable room”

I found the reception staff very helpful, but the restaurant staff are letting this hotel down. Breakfast they cater for the Asian traveler and when I asked for anything the staff looked at me blankly. They have not been taught to problem solve which made the situation frustrating.

Reviewed August 01, 2019
2.8
kelvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Acceptable”

Not clean and water pressure too small

Reviewed April 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Hilda from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

LAU from Hong Kong”

Good location, Friendly & helpful staff, Clean rooms but a bit noisy.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
4.0
Thien from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

No room for us”

This hotel have no room when we arrived, they send us to other hotel ,smaller and far away from what we want

Reviewed March 29, 2019
3.6
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Uncomfortable, woeful breakfast, just bad and should be avoided.”

Bed was (not unsurprisingly for Vietnam) uncomfortable and hard. Breakfast was terrible (but Maccas is 150 odd meters away), they didn't bother with orange juice but instead had warm stale Pepsi and a little sign to make you think they thought this acceptable! The food didn't impress at all. The shower shot more water to the side which drowned my clean clothes sitting on the bathroom vanity. The A/C started bucketing out water down the curtain onto the laminate floor at 10.30pm, a trip to reception was met with wait until tomorrow because engineering went home (so water dripped on the floor all night). There was also no safe to lock away your valuables. There is also only 1 lift for a 7 story hotel so you can be left waiting to use it. There was a tv but tiny. The only positive was the spa and the housekeeping girls who got engineering to rectify the defects the night boy on reception clearly forgot to note when he went back to screwing about on his mobile phone. Don't waste your money

Reviewed March 07, 2019
6.8
Good
Pakin from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Overall is fine”

Breakfast need to be upgraded urgently!!!

Reviewed January 04, 2019
6.0
Thanh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Just a so so ”

Not as good as I expected

Reviewed December 25, 2018
6.0
Cherin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Quite hotel at the city”

Room in food size and location also nice not that noisy

Reviewed December 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pakin from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

overall is good”

everything is perfect except breakfast! pls arrange a better breakfast with more choices as there are fully booked everyday at this hotel!

Reviewed December 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Larissa from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Okay for a night ”

Room very big and clean. Got everything you need. Minibar with cheap prices, hairdryer and water heater. Also a balcony. I had a room next to the street, it was very loud. The Breakfast was not good. The room is dirty, you don't feel well to eat there. You can choose something from the menu and they have a buffet. But there is just toast and jam. No fruits or salad. To drink you have coffee, tea and water. But the cups and everything were just to dirty. The room isnt a good place to sit and enjoy a meal. There 5 or 6 big round tables with chairs for 8 people. Not comfortable. Staff is kind. But they want to keep your passport during you stay there. I asked for my passport when I get out at night, because maybe I need it. He said I should give him back when I'm coming back. But I didn't. And thats the reason : He give me a forgein passport from a Malaysian women. I got it in my hand and realized thats not mine. I give it directly back and asked for mine. I wasn't shocked about his fault. I thing that is something what not should happen!!! I'm to scared to give my passport away on the reception after that!!!

Reviewed December 10, 2018
6.0
Jeffrey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Bad and bad and bad, the worst hotel experience ever”

To start, I did not get the room that I paid for, I contracted for a 50m suite with balcony terrace, It was NOT a suite, it was NOT 50m, there was NO balcony and NO terrace, I called house keeping to clean room, got no answer I called the operator to contact house keeping I talked in person to reception to get house keeping Came back 3 hours later, ROOM STILL NOT CLEAN Room service closes at 9pm, very early next day I called room service at 3pm, the first 3 things I ordered they said sorry, we are out, maybe you have an old menu I asked for a new menu, they said, "we don't have" So basically they can't book a room, they can't clean a room and they can't cook food My God, JUST THE WORST

Reviewed October 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
VALENTYN from Ukraine
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

My stay was well !”

I like it ! The hotel is suitable for tourists and business travelers for short and long stay . Good location in the citt center . Large room with balcony . Useful staff . Avaried breakfast ( buffet ). Enough reasonable price for the room . Nearby there are lots of cafes and fast delicious food items . In general , I recomend !

Reviewed September 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
VALENTYN from Ukraine
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

My stay was excellent !”

I like it ! The hotel is suitable for tourists and business travelers for short and long stay . Good location in the citt center . Large room with balcony . Useful staff . Avaried breakfast ( buffet ). Enough reasonable price for the room . Nearby there are lots of cafes and fast delicious food items . In general , I recomend !

Reviewed September 10, 2018
5.6
Xôi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Above average”

Everything is just so so. Room is quite big but not so clean. The location is good, in the middle of central.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Terence from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

Great location for local buses. Basic breakfast with very little for nonAsians.

Reviewed August 19, 2018
6.0
cheng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Everything ok”

Ok

Reviewed July 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
VALENTYN from Ukraine
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

My stay was excellent !”

I like it ! The hotel is suitable for tourists and business travelers for short and long stay . Good location in the citt center . Large room with balcony . Useful staff . Avaried breakfast ( buffet ). Enough reasonable price for the room . Nearby there are lots of cafes and fast delicious food items . In general , I recomend !

Reviewed July 06, 2018
2.0
Prashant from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Worst thing is that, confirmed room was not given”

Worst don't opt this hotel because even your accommodation is confirmed, the hotel management may not give the room.if you get pressure than they may allot room in other hotels which are not good.I faced lot of inconvenience by booking Dia Nam Hotel.

Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
James from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

OK hotel”

Good location. Lights working. Plenty of hot water. No in-room safe. They brought one into my room for me but it wasn't bolted down to anything. The door man was always eager to flag down a taxi for me. The breakfast buffet isn't quite American style so the entrees are different. Good security. Air con is very strong. I would stay here again.

Reviewed May 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
Choon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Good hotel in strategic location ”

The room is quite spacious however the toilet is a bit small especially the shower room (maybe due to old design). Is a bit old, fare wear and tear and I believe it was a grand hotel once upon a time. Is time to refurbish all the hotel rooms. Anyway, I like the balcony which I can hang my clothes and the quietness of the surroundings. Will consider this hotel for my next trip.

Reviewed May 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
yenbin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Good stay”

Good location. The room was spacious and big. Wifi is ok and breakfast is average. Staff service was Low especially Housekeeping.

Reviewed April 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ho from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Excellent”

Hotel room is spacious and celling is high. Breakfast is a also nice. The distant to BEN THATT MARKET is about 330 m, not that really fast, but is the road traffic is a bit of a hassle walking to there. Do travel in group if coming back late night

Reviewed April 17, 2018
6.4
Good
Lo from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Good”

Good location and easy to visit nearby eateries and places of shopping.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Yeeu from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Very good”

Everything was fine except that the breakfast was not kept warm as it was left open and exposed to the aircond and what not.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
2.0
jeevan from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Acceptable”

I booked this hotel based on one priority, Car Parking as i was driving and needed place to park the car over night. although they advertise on Agoda saying that they have parking, they DO NOT HAVE PARKING..!! Agoda needs to verify this. Booked the property on 19th for check in on 21st, on arrival they said that they were full and referred me to a seedy property in the backpacker street where even the car wouldnt go.. not acceptable.

Reviewed March 23, 2018
4.8
Makoto from Japan
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

I was not able to stay in the room that had been reserved”

I was not able to stay in the room that had been reserved. When I tried to check in, the room was under repair and I could not stay. I was disappointed because I was guided by other affiliated hotels, so it was not something I planned.

Reviewed March 09, 2018
5.6
jeahoon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Above average”

Here hotel Wi-Fi not contact If Wi-Fi contact very slowly

Reviewed February 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

WALK TO SOME GOOD ATTRACTIONS”

I found this hotel to be quite near the Back Packer tourist area. It is also within walking distance of a number of attractions. However taxi's are good and inexpensive (Green Taxi Vinisun) Breakfast is mainly for Vietnamese but is tasty. The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. I was on the top floor (6th) and you could still here some traffic noise but this did not worry me as it was minimal. If you were on a lower floor it might affect you unless you can secure a rear room of the building.

Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Cherin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice hotel and good price”

Very nice hotel base on the price, location also good , very near the market...

Reviewed January 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
VASILEIOS from Greece
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Nice hotel”

Very nice hotel in saigon. Spacious and luxury rooms. Big bathroom and clean

Reviewed January 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Johnny
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Value for money hotel”

Given its price for the room I got, I would say this is a good fine. Very spacious. Within walking distance to the bui vien walking street I have a few small points for considerations though. 1. Insufficient complimentary mineral water. Be sure to supplement it by getting it at a nearby convenience store 2. Internet access is spotty, be sure to get a 4G sim care.

Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
may from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Individual traveler”

Great value, great breakfast , only draw back is water pressure slow, First time stay here

Reviewed December 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
amanda from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

Really enjoyed our stay and the staffs are very nice, and always ready and happy to assist you.. Highly recommended.

Reviewed November 29, 2017
2.4
Tuy from Cambodia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Hotel Very Dirty ”

Staff very Rude Room is Dirty have many insects Can’t sleep overnight Hotel is old All everybody please don’t booking this hotel !

Reviewed November 20, 2017
6.0
tham from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Dainam 3 night stay”

Pros: great location. Spacious room Con: weak WiFi. No hot water pressure. Told staff but they didn’t do anything about it. Weak tv cable reception

Reviewed November 16, 2017
4.4
DENNIS from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

unhelpful and nosy staffs”

We used to stay here when traveling back to Vietnam due to its good location next to NGUYEN KIM electronic store. But we'll NEVER come back here due to dirty room, unhelpful and nosy STAFFS,... We always made reservations in advance. This was the fourth times we were being advised that they sold out due to some stupid and unacceptable reasons. They then offered us to stay with their hotel partners. That is BS.

Reviewed November 15, 2017
5.2
Kiok from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Dai Nam Hotel”

Hotel is old, and needs a renovation. There is only one lift serving guests. Facilities are poor. Breakfast is very mediocre. Location in district one is Ok.

Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ALLISTAIR from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

VALUE FOR MONEY”

For $Au 40 I got a large room. Fridge & Safe. Breakfast is OK. Only complaint, drain needed unclogging.. Basin barely drained. ASK FOR ROOM NOT FACING FRONT STREET... noisy.... OK it is a lively city... I was down back with balcony and reasonably quiet. Friendly staff, old world charm, very clean, central to Markets, Saigon Square, nightlife... Close walk to everything.. Opposite MACCAS so easy to find. My 3rd time staying there.

Reviewed October 25, 2017
null