Book Now: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi Reviews

Excellent
From 1137 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1135)Booking.com Reviews (1892)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.9
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service8.6
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (1135)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 381 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Tam from Australia
Family with young children
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

The hotel location is walking distance to Nagoya station, shops and plenty of restaurants. There is a convenient store next door. The hotel is clean and friendly staff. The hotel is new. The only downside is that the triple bed room is quite small. There wasn’t enough room for luggages and walk around the room was difficult.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rapeeporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Perfect. Room space is biger than Japanese standard (compared with 3 stars hotels) ”

Room space is big. We can open big 2 luggages in the room. Room facilities and amenities are are full option and new. The hotel near JR station, 2 Lawsons convenience stores, and Nippon Car rental. We had chances to stay with Daiwa hotels in many city in Japan and they always made us fell enjoy every stay.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
Nutthapong from Thailand
Family with young children
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Very convenient”

Very convenient since it is located right next to Nagoya station. However, the restaurant is quite small and the rooms are a bit small. I feel like it's an upgrade from normal business hotel.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
MEE from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Pleasure trip and good location for Daiwa Hotel ”

I have no doubt to recommend people to book this hotel. It is super convenient and the hotel is clean and tidy. Will come back again when I go Nagoya next time.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
MEE from United States
Family with teens
Triple Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Location is great and it is a group hotel. Closed to Nagoya station and it is super convenient. Will higher recommend people to book for this hotel

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Siu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very close to Nagoya JR station”

Very close to Nagoya JR satiation , others are okay

Reviewed April 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Siu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Close to JR station”

5 mins walk from Nagoya JR station, can borrow umbrella from hotel

Reviewed April 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Siu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Close to JR station”

5 mins walk from Nagoya JR station, can borrow umbrella from hotel

Reviewed April 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Siu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Close to JR station”

Close to JR station

Reviewed April 24, 2019
4.8
FENG from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Note on Breakfast”

Breakfast runs from 6:30am to 10am, but last entry at 9:30am (voucher written in Japanese). Being unaware, I arrived at breakfast area at 9:31am but was refused entry. The staff should have done a better job of informing foreign guests about the last entry rule.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Vun from Malaysia
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Clean Hotel with good location ”

is recommended for those who wish to take the JR bus, it is near the Nagoya Station Shinkansen side and JR Bus to Takayama. Also recommend for those who want to rent a car, Toyota car rental Taikotori branch just few steps away.

Reviewed July 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kwee from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great location ”

A twin room is a bit small for 3 pax with additional bed but it will be spacious for 2. Near to Nagoya stations for shinkanshen, JR, subway, to airport n bus. Use the exit in front of shinkanshen ticket check point n easy to find the hotel. The hotel name is in purple colour n in katakana. Close to shopping for electric appliances, cameras, watch, drugs, cosmetic n etc

Reviewed June 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Yin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good”

about 5 mins walk from nagoya JR station. very small room. didn't have much expectation coz we only stayed one night.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
NARIKO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great location and large space for family”

Walking distance to JR Nagoya station. Enough space for 2 adults and 2 young children. (8 and 11) The stuff were friendly and kind to tell us about attractions/sightseeing and how to get those places. Always use this hotel when we visit Nagoya.

Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chorng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

pleasant stay in Nagoya city with family”

the hotel is locate at the city centre which is in a minute walk distance to the most accessible subway / train hub in nagoya. the popular famous food can be find in this area while im received early welcome & very helpful front desk service from hotel. To highlight that although the room is compact (still good for 2adults + 2 kids) but surprising it is equipped with basic + some unique facilities (air purifier, pants iron machine, kettle, refrigerator) which is never been expected.

Reviewed January 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lawrence from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Clean rooms and convenient location”

Very clean rooms and the space is just nice for two. Location is about 5 minutes' walk from Nagoya Station so it is very easy to locate. Lots of eateries, shopping malls, convenience stores and a huge Bic Camera nearby. Checking in and out was also fast and hassle-free.

Reviewed December 27, 2018
5.2
NEW from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Lousy mattress with super hard pillow”

There is 3 daiwa roynet nearby nagoya meitetsu station, we had stay 2 of them and this hotel is definitely the worse 1. The ceiling height is low, aged furniture with no lumbar support mattress,Japan hotel is famous for good mattress and this is the first time I am suffering from the back pain resulting from the bad mattress.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Bood
Family with young children
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

The room is very clean and neat for staying 2 nights. ”

Location is closed to JR-shinkansen and bus in 5-10 min walk. Recommend for business trip or a small family.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Meilany from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Clean and comfy room. Centrally located”

Near Nagoya station, lots of food and shopping nearby. Hotel room not so big but very clean. Staffs speak a little English but very helpful

Reviewed April 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
CHOI from Macau
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

The location is good”

The hotel is located near nayoga station and convenience stores nearby. The room is tidy and bigger than normal.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
CHOI from Macau
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

The location is good”

The hotel is located near nayoga station and convenience stores nearby. The room is tidy and bigger than normal.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Choon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Good Hotel..will come back again”

The room is clean and spacious.The buffet breakfast quite good.The staff very friendly and can communicate in English very well.The location about 10 walks to Nagoya train station,near big C shop.Daiwa Roynet group hotel really good.We will stay the hotel under this group again.

Reviewed May 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mariano from Philippines
Family with young children
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Nice clean hotel ”

5 min walk from nagoya station shinkansen...good for out of town trips. But gets a bit tiring when taking the subway daily (its about a 10min walk). Plenty of lawsons, local restos and izakayas nearby. Hotel is very clean, with helpful staff and free coffee (very good coffee!). Theres a laudry room and microwave for public use. I would recommend this hotel!

Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
LEE from Singapore
Couple
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Good location near Nagoya JR station”

Walking distance to Nagoya JR station. There are lots of eating places nearby the hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is considered spacious for couple staying. The hotel room provides cable with multi port that make it convenience travelers.

Reviewed May 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Julie from Singapore
Group
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

triple room review”

room for 3 single beds were too small. with the luggage placed there were hardly any walking space. no complimentary bottled water. hotel room n toilet were both very clean. bathroom was neat and well stocked. room has a fridge, humidifier and study area. staff were very helpful.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Zatti from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Nice hotel near Nagoya Shinkansen”

If you are taking JR or Shinkansen train, it is very convenient. It's also very close to the underground ESCA Mall with many shops and eateries. However, if you are taking other subway lines, it will be a bit far from those subway stations. Facilities are good except that the humidifier in my room didn't work at all.

Reviewed January 11, 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We hope that your stay with us was memorable. As you mentioned, our hotel location is convenient to go places by train since our hotel is very close to Nagoya station. We are very sorry that the humidifier was not working and it made you feel inconvenient. We will strengthen the inspection of facilitilies and next time when you visit us, we will make sure that you would not have any problems staying. Thank you so much again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Nakagawa

Responded January 14, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi
9.6
Exceptional
LAT from Philippines
Family with teens
Large Double Room for 1 Person - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017

nice hotel”

Daiwa roynet Shinkansenguchi is very near the JR Nagoya station which makes it easy to go anywhere. The staff is helpful. The triple room, however, is small for 3 beds. I think 2 single beds can just accommodate that room. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Everyone is polite and courteous. I would definitely go back to this hotel again.

Reviewed January 04, 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad you had a wonderful experience while staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi. We are delighted you enjoyed the convenient location and the close proximity to Nagoya station and shopping place. We hope to see you again soon!

Responded January 11, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi
10.0
Exceptional
Justin from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Great Experience at Nagoya!”

Daiwa Roynet Shinkansenguchi gave us a great experience to close out 2017! Rooms are excellent! They are clean and big enough for 2 people! Bathrooms are also really nice and big enough for Asian Standards. Shower might be small for Westerners though... The hotel is walking distance to the Nagoya Station and really near BIC Camera! Not to mention a lot of amazing restaurants nearby! Would definitely stay again at this particular hotel!

Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Carla from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Very close to Nagoya Station. very nice staff. clean hotel”

The room is a bit smaller than other Daiwa Roynet but the twin bed we booked had a sofabed ideal for our 9yo. Jas Lawson nearby and lots of restaurants within walking distsnce. Accessible via Esca basement access to Nagoya station.

Reviewed January 01, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Glad you had a wonderful experience while staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi. We are delighted you enjoyed the convenient location and the close proximity to Nagoya station. We hope to see you again soon!

Responded January 24, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi
9.2
Exceptional
Ching from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

A very good hotel. It is near the Nagoya station (within 5-minute walking distance). As we are going with our little baby, the hotel has arranged a deluxe room for us which is spacious and very suitable for my baby to crawl around. The humidifier was truly useful. During the stay, my son was sick and we were urgent to get a doctor consultation on a public holiday, the staff there helped us a lot. All staff there are friendly and helpful. Will definitely return if we visit Nagoya again in the future.

Reviewed November 06, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that your stay here seems to meet your expectation. Thank you so much for praising us and we are delighted to know that we could help you as much as you wanted. Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon. Front desk Nakagawa

Responded November 16, 2017
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi
9.2
Exceptional
Shou from Singapore
Couple
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Fabulous Location”

This hotel is located just a stone throw away from Nagoya Station. The staff are courteous and helpful - the check in and out process is super fast (very typical of how efficient the Japanese are). The room are spacious (by Japanese standard) with a adapter provided (in case you forgotten to bring along one). Given the cost of accommodation and location - this is definitely a good catch to consider should you decide to visit Nagoya city.

Reviewed October 23, 2017

Thank you for using our hotel this time. The staff seemed to be comfortable and the whole staff is pleased We will continue to aim for customer satisfied service in the future Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi

Responded November 05, 2017
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double Smoking for 2 people
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Nice hotel near Nagoya Station”

Booked 2 rooms for a night. Good size room, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Checking in and out were pretty fast. The hotel is walking distance to Nagoya Station, restaurants and shops. My only complaint is we were given smoking rooms.

Reviewed October 09, 2017

Thank you for using our hotel this time The hotel is within walking distance from Nagoya Station as you said It was nice to see your stay was comfortable We are looking forward to also Coming Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi

Responded November 05, 2017
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi
9.2
Exceptional
Supang from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Good breakfast , good service , , good location but small size room

Reviewed May 04, 2019
6.4
Good
David
Couple
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Room very small”

We selected largest room we could , and paid same price,if not more than the Westin in Osaka and Royal GRANDE in Kyoto- which both had large rooms. This is a business chain of hotels- not to be confused with a hotel of a similar name Daiwa royal grande hotels

Reviewed April 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great location”

Ideally located within a 5 minute walk of the Shinkansen station, yet very quiet. Only downside (for us) is that there was no car park, but we managed to park and pay across the street. Otherwise all good. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LAI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Good price, clean and good wifi.”

Good price, clean and good wifi. Need to walk a few minutes to Nagoya Station. Breakfast was good and plenty to eat. Only 2 pairs slippers in the Triple Room, no bed sheet and blanket for the sofa bed, you need to call front desk for extra blanket and slippers, while you may have to pay if you need bedsheet for the sofa bed.

Reviewed July 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LAI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Good price, but only 2 pairs slippers in the Triple Room”

Good price, clean and good wifi. Need to walk a few minutes to Nagoya Station. Breakfast was good and plenty to eat. Only 2 pairs slippers in the Triple Room, no bed sheet and blanket for the sofa bed, you need to call front desk for extra blanket and slippers, while you may have to pay if you need bedsheet for the sofa bed.

Reviewed July 21, 2018
6.0
Kit from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Deluxe Triple is just a twin room with additional bed”

The room is very very small and barely have space to open our luggages. The staff is not very friendly, like others we met in other hotels in Japan. Only advantage is that it is pretty close to Nagoya station.

Reviewed July 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
April from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Non-Smoking For 1 Person
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Great Location”

Pros: - Very close to JR Nagoya Station (Taikodoriguchi) - Friendly staff - Spacious and clean room - Coin-operated washer/dryer is available Cons: - A bit far away from Meitetsu Nagoya train station and Meitetsu Bus Centre

Reviewed June 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adnan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

nice and good location”

the hotel is very clean, the staff also nice and helpful...the hotel gave us welcome kit (shiseido mask, coffee, tea, and children kit). its very nice to stay in there and absolutely will come back again in the future

Reviewed June 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
SUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Close to JR Nagoya Station and good breakfast”

10 min walk from meitasu nagoya station.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Triple Room - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

nice location”

close to JR station and shops

Reviewed February 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YuChieh from Taiwan
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

great location and cozy hotel ”

such a great location, clean and cozy hotel.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good location”

Good location, just next to Toyota rent car and train stations, lots of shops and restaurants around

Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Good location”

It is just next to Toyota rent car and train station, lots of shops & restaurant around, clear and tidy rooms but not big at all, however I will recommend this hotel

Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
David from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

practical hotel”

nicely located near JR station. nothing exceptional but a sensible hotel at sensible prices

Reviewed January 10, 2019
7.6
Very good
Tang from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Everything is perfect but after an accident happened...”

Room is tidy, clean. Although it is not bigger than "Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya-Ekimae". However, after my son suddenly pushed a slipper under the bed, we found out that not only rubbish but also numbers of sippers under the bed! My wife didn't feel good though the night...

Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.0
Joon from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Stuffy room in winter”

Basic minimalist hotel with good location near Nagoya station. Stuffy rooms during winter as you can only turn on heater (when temperature inside is already 25 celsius) and windows cant be open. They provided standing fans as all rooms have same issue.

Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ISHIKAWA
Business traveler
Standard Double Non-Smoking For 1 Person
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good”

Clean. I like the bath size and shape!

Reviewed April 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Darryl from United States
Family with young children
Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Convenient for Trains. Had to wait for seats at breakfast one time.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Hoi from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Clean, tidy and convenient to stay”

Within minutes walk to Family Mart, Lawson and shopping centres such as Esca and BIC Camera, also very close to the Nagoya station.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ruifeng
Family with teens
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice”

Very clean and nice, near by the train station, good internet, good breakfast.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
6.8
Good
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good”

The location is convenient, with many store and shops around. It is close to many famous restaurants too.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Wendy from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Nice hotel value for money”

Good location, clean room and nice breakfast. It would be better with there are more self-laundry washing machines!

Reviewed November 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vejapong from Thailand
Family with teens
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Within a walking distance from the Nagoya train station. Very nice service and place to stay. Also very close to many shopping malls. Ideal place to stay.

Reviewed September 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yiu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Large Double Room for 1 Person - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

位置方便”

Near to trainstation,good internet,good breakfast.

Reviewed September 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Choong from Singapore
Group
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good Stay”

Good location with the train station just on the left walking distance. Many eateries. Rooms are very neat & clean. Staffs are friendly & helpful.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Celine from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

good hotel near nagoya train station”

they even provide free face masks for ladies and coffee satchets. Nice hotel for short term stay.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kwee from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great location”

Will be back if go to Nagoya again

Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Good location and friendly staff”

Under 5mins walk from Nagoya Station but need a bit of finding when we first arrived as hotel name at the top of the building is in Japanese. Nevertheless, reception staff is friendly and answered all our enquires in an efficient manner.

Reviewed May 01, 2018
6.8
Good
Choo from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent location next to Nagoya station”

Nagoya station is just opposite the hotel. Great location if you are just looking for somewhere convenient with easy access to the Shinkansen. They have parking lots (5 lots) for self drive guest. Bathroom is small and dark. Did not had a great shower.

Reviewed April 14, 2018
4.4
Pairote from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

The worse hotel of my life”

I' booked fro triple room and found out that the whole hotel was so hot with heater. Anyone could not change temperature in each room separately. How strange of this hotel in this world. Having turned on air condition with 18 degree for five hours, the room was so hot and no window could be opened in this room. I went down to complaint that we could not sleep at 10 pm. They said they could not turn the heater to cold air condition. They offered one smoking room with can open the window a small gap with only one double bed. We then have to move all belonging to the new room at 11 pm. My daughter had to sleep at the floor as we could not fit three adults in one double bed. The room had smoking smell so we barely slept at this strange hotel which we pay 170$ USD. I will remember this hotel name till I died.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tsz from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Staff nice & helpful, the room is bigger than I thought”

I have lost my little bag with passport in Japan. When I back to hotel get my HK ID card and ask for help, their staff help me use japanese wrote done what happen about me to let me communicate with police easily. They also help me to found where is the China Consulate and direction. After opened two 28" luggage the room still have place to move.

Reviewed March 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Julia from Canada
Group
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Clean and close to JR”

Excellent location, very clean and relatively modern looking. Great value for money. No frills type of hotel. No room service available but plenty of places to eat nearby. Definitely would stay again when travelling to Nagoya.

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Thank you for recognizing our location, which is lovely. As you mentioned, our hotel is located in a lively part of Nagoya, therefore, it would be reliable access for going shopping! Very close to Nagoya Station and subway line. I'm very happy that you had a good stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you mentioned recommendation of our hotel. We are honored to be your kind comment! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nagoya, Japan again soon! Best Regards, Front Desk

Responded January 24, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi
8.4
Excellent
ngiam from Singapore
Solo traveler
Large Double Room for 1 Person - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Excellent”

The hotel can be difficult to find on your first day there by train. Remember that the hotel has the name shinkansen in it for a reason. So walk towards signs that say shinkansen in Nagoya station and the minute you're out, you will see the hotel on your right. Just need to cross some roads before you are there. I think there is another hotel with a similar name. But that one is in front of the station as its name ekimae suggests. On the whole, the experience has been great although I was quite disappointed when I found out that they don't pack breakfast for you if you have an early flight. Considering their pride in service, I have been to hotels in other countries who do provide that. I hope they can consider that option in future. The large double room was of a good nice and was clean.

Reviewed December 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
YUKARI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Good location but with too small bathtub ”

Due to the typhoon on 22/Oct, my flight was cancelled, and the hotel kindly accepted my cancellation request for one night without any penalty. I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and enjoyed the quiet room #501. However, it is really pitty that the bathtub was too small to even stretch out legs, which made me tired for taking a bath.

Reviewed October 30, 2017

Thank you for coming to our hotel in bad weather. However, I apologize for the inconvenience caused to the size of the bathtub. We look forward to serving you again. Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi

Responded November 04, 2017
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi
9.6
Exceptional
Jieying from China
Couple
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Good experience, good location, convenience to Station, shopping malls, restaurantes. Good service from hotel staffs, and very helpful. My husband left his cell at restaurant and we can't really communicate with restarance staff, hotel staff helped us to call them and offered us assistance.

Reviewed October 23, 2017

Thank you very much for your compliments of this time. We will continue to satisfy our customers in the future Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi

Responded November 04, 2017
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi
6.0
Norman from Philippines
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

pricy hotel”

i booked for twin room but i didn't notice that only 1 adult is listed. i have to pay for the other adult cause they wont let me in. if i have known, i should have booked to a more cheaper hotel. but for the record, the location is nice at the room is very new. it is just not for budget travelers so look out for the number of adult listed before booking.

Reviewed May 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHI from United States
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Vacation”

Location is good. Hope they will have more washer and dryer.

Reviewed January 06, 2019
8.8
Excellent
mui from Singapore
Family with teens
Large Double Room for 2 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

One large double bed For 2 adults and 1 kid is not acceptable for us”

Room too small and bed not enough space for 2 adults and 1 kid But location is good though

Reviewed December 23, 2018