Book Now: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori

2017

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori Reviews

Excellent
From 2905 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2905)Booking.com Reviews (1374)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
From 2905 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.0
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2905)
All room types
Showing 1375 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Ching from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Exceptional”
great location
Reviewed December 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kit from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great breakfast! Good Location!”
They have baby food in breakfast! But the hotel staffs are not very professional, like trainees and answering wrong answering to guests. For example they keep saying that they cannot arrange baby cot for double room but indeed it can be arranged at the end after senior staff's correction to this. We paid for standard double room, the staff told us that is only semi-double, but indeed inside the room, the bed is standard double bed... which means their staff don;t even know what the size in the room and tell wrong answering to guests.
Reviewed August 30, 2018
Hi Kit, Thank you for taking the time share your feedback! I am glad that the baby food was of use to you. Regarding the baby bed, we typically do not allow them to be set up in Double rooms as this takes up walking space, making it unsafe for occupants. However, if it is truly the guests wish and they are willing to accept this responsibility then we will set up the baby bed per your request. I apologize for the miscommunication-- perhaps something was lost in translation on our part. In the future we highly recommend a twin room. This is much larger and more suitable for larger families. Also, we can arrange the beds and baby bed any way that you like in this room type. I hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel if you choose to make another trip to Okinawa. Thank you again for your comments!
Show more
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
10.0
Exceptional
June from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Convenient location, helpful staff”
Good location, near kokusai street and a subway station. The hotel has all of the necessities you need, very smooth check-in. Hotel staff Barnes has helped us with check in, very clear and helpful as he addressed all of my concern and questions. we have booked 2 triple rooms for group of 5 adults and 3 children. Big and clean room.
Reviewed August 25, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We are extremely pleased to have received your warm comments. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded August 26, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.2
Exceptional
Jasmin from Singapore
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Awesome location ”
Located 2 mins from the train station with a bridge that links directly to the hotel. A fantastic location. Requested for extra pillow over the phone but was told to go down to the lobby for the request, abit unusual service. Otherwise, everything is good
Reviewed June 02, 2018
Hello Jasmin, Thank you so much for staying with us recently. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your thoughtful feedback. We are glad that you thought our main street location was suitable for your trip! In the hope that our guests can relax as much as possible during their stays with us, we try to always bring requested items to the room. We must have been unexpectedly busy for our staff to not have come to your room. I am terribly sorry for this and will determine the cause to avoid the same happening in the future. Thank you again and I hope that we have the pleasure to host you again in the future. Best regards, Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai Dori
Show more
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.2
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Excellent location ”
Great location! Hotel is located at the beginning of the International Street and linked to the Makishi Monorail Station via a covered walkway. Very easy to travel to and fro airport. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded May 03, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.2
Exceptional
Chea from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Nice hotel right in the heart of Naha”
Location is 2 mins from Makishi station and right at the start of Kokusai Dori. Didn’t had the breakfast option as there are lots of food in that area. Room wasn’t big but good for 2 person moving around. All you need is within walking distance.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We greatly appreciate your valued feedback and sincerely apologize that our room size service did not meet your expectations. We will work to resolve this inadequacy to the absolute best of our ability. We are very sorry and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded February 27, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Outstanding hotel for a visit to Naha. And as a base for seeing the rest of Okinawa.”
Staff, location, facilities....all excellent! Exit the hotel and it is a One minute walk to the monorail. Also, you are ON Kokosai-Dori blvd. 15 minutes from the airport on the monorail. No need to go up or down any stairs as you exit the monorail, simply walk for a minute on the elevated walkway to the front desk of the hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback! We appreciate your kind words and it was our pleasure to host you during your stay in Okinawa. I hope we are able to welcome you back soon! Thank you and best regards, Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai Dori
Responded February 16, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
7.6
Very good
Yeo from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Good Location”
We rented a car and this hotel next to a multi storey car park which is very convenient and economical for us. The place next to popular shopping area with great shopping retail stores and a lot of restaurants to choose from. The hotel staff does not speak English well and thus communication would be a bit of problem. Otherwise, if you just need a nice place to sleep after your daily tour of Okinawa, it is a good place to stay.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We greatly appreciate your valued feedback and sincerely apologize that our Language correspondence of staff service did not meet your expectations. We will work to resolve this inadequacy to the absolute best of our ability. We are very sorry and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded September 07, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.2
Exceptional
Sanyi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Smoking for 2 people
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
A very convenient hotel with nice and helpful staff”
We had a great stay in the hotel. It was within a short walking distance to the Kokusai Street. The staff was very helpful and nice. Reception staff Mr. Barnes was particularly helpful when we were looking for a diving trip in the Blue Cave!
Reviewed August 31, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We are extremely pleased to have received your warm comments. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded August 31, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.8
Excellent
Koong-Ling from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very convenient location”
The room is very clean and comfortable, very convenient location, recommended this hotel.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded September 29, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.0
Excellent
SZE from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Location Excellent”
Just 1 min to the train station and walking distance to the shopping main street nearby. Room is clean but acceptable small. Security is satisfaction which require door key to access the elevator and each entrance after mid-night. Highly recommend for each traveler.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We are extremely pleased to have received your warm comments. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded October 11, 2017
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.8
Excellent
Tracy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Convenient for sight seeing and shopping”
Prime location as it' right next to the most frequent use monorail station for travellers. Also, it's easy to take buses to west coast area at the main street. We feel very happy when we get off the bus and walk a few minutes to arrive our hotel room. Apart from those shops at main street, 2 supermarkets can be reached within 10 minutes!
Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Melody from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Friendly staff, great location.”
Great location of hotel being right next to Kokusai-dori. Only minutes walk to the main street where shops and restaurant are located. Staff are friendly and speaks english, check-in and out were quick and easy. The carpark was right next to the hotel building with easy access, and there were discount parking rate of 1000 yen pre night. Breakfast was delicious!
Reviewed May 06, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
A comfortable stay at a convenient location”
Excellent location, great staffs, good hotel restaurant
It's my first time visiting Okinawa, I was happy to have chosen to stay at this hotel, the location was perfect, right there next to Mashiki monorail station with a covered bridge, access at all weather. It's within few minutes of the heart of Kokusai dori, the heart of Naha shopping and dining. The staffs are always helpful and smiling, with reasonable English skill. Like most business type hotels, rooms tend to be smaller, but comfortable and fairly quiet. My 5 nights stay was as comfortable as expected.
Reviewed April 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Maggie from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Recommended to friends”
Walkling distance to Kokusai-dori, seafood market and Lawson nearby
This is my second time to stay at this hotel and I came back again because the rate was not too much higher than the other Daiwa Roynet in Okinawa. I would always prefer to stay at this hotel if I want to stay in Naha city.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
CHIAN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good”
Location, clean and tidy room, professional good english speaking front desk
It is located at the end of Kokusai-dori hence it is very convenient for shopping and dining. The bottom level of the hotel is a shopping mall, with includes also car rental services. It is walking distance to 2 monorail station, Asato and Makishi. Front desk staffs speak very good English. Tidy and clean room, but a bit small. In overall very good stay we had
Reviewed January 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chihkang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Strongly recommend”
Great location, nice breakfast, and service is good.
The hotel location is convenient to Kokusai-dori street just 3 minutes by walk. Even close to Kokusai-dori street, it is still very quiet to relax. And the room I stayed on higher floor has good view to see the street. It is nice place to write or think something when sitting on table in the room. The server has great service attitude. Also nice breakfast.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Convenience & cozy ”
Location / excellent breakfast with varies of food / comfy bed & spacey room
This is the 2 times i stayed in this hotel,just love its location,as this time im travelling with first-time okin visitors,so chose here as it's prefect location to experience Kokusaidori. I love this restaurant,but seem it have less choices of food compare with my 2011 stay. It is still great anyway. Carpark seem more rare,we nearly parked on the roof level. Everything in the room is so clean & neat,& enjoyed a nice spa in the room with those free supply provided. Daiwa Roynet Hotel seem have the most valuable room in Naha.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mabel from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Accessibility wins”
1. Location. 2. Smart and efficient staff. 3. Good price.
The hotel is easily accessible by mono rail direct from airport (less than 20mins) and right on the end of Kokusai-dori (within 5mins walk to the shopping area). The complex itself and across the road also got various shops and restaurants. Staff so smart and friendly that he automatically upgraded me from a single room to a spacious double room. Free Wi-Fi at room. At this price for a new hotel (open for just a few year), nothing to complain.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Yin from Singapore
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Great location ”
Hotel is just right near to kokusaiDori street. Room with space so not to worry if you got lots shopping. Within one minute walking distance with shelter to hotel lobby from Makishi train station. Breakfast selection was good. Front desk stuff understand minimum English
Reviewed May 24, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We greatly appreciate receiving your valued feedback. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded May 25, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.8
Excellent
Yun-Hsuan from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great location”
Pros: 1. The accommodation is on Kokusai-dori, which makes it a great location for shopping 2. Good variety of breakfast and very delicious 3. Helpful front desk staff Cons: Hotel parking is not free, and parking space not guaranteed. If the hotel parking space is full, the staff will direct you to other parking spaces nearby, but there is no discount on parking fee for those parking spaces, which means that you will have to pay in full (we spent 2100 Yen for parking one night!).
Reviewed May 10, 2018
Hello Yun Hsuan, Thank you for your valued comments. We all hope that you had an enjoyable trip and are glad to hear that you felt we had good service, location, and breakfast. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced when parking. You are correct that if the parking deck connected to our hotel is full, we do direct customers to other nearby parking lots. However, these parking lots to my knowledge are all 1000 yen or less. If you have a moment, could you please tell us where you parked? We want to make sure you never have to go through that again. Thank you very much, Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai Dori
Show more
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.2
Exceptional
TK from Singapore
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Good place to stay, eat, shop and move around”
Clean and spacious room. The staff are polite and understand some English. The hotel is beside the Makashi Station, easy to move around. Plenty of food to eat nearby the hotel. Walking down is the International Street with lots of shops, restaurants is about 30 minutes.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded March 28, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.0
Excellent
Jia from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great location!”
Great location as just opposite Kokusai-dori. But for families, do get their twin room as I got a double bed room for my family and a twin bed room for my parents but the twin bed rooms were so much more spacious and the twin beds were like double bed.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from Singapore
Group
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Worth staying”
Its definitely worth staying.
Reviewed August 22, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded August 26, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.8
Excellent
Koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Smoking for 2 people
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
travelling with old mama”
Breakfast spread was good as usual. Great for old folks who loves buffet.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We are extremely pleased to have received your warm comments. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded August 13, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.6
Exceptional
Joyce from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Near Makishi station”
Very convenient from Yui line. Would be better if the hotel is more child friendly like providing a bigger get children playground
Reviewed July 27, 2018
Hello Joyce, Thank you for staying with us recently! We appreciate you taking the time to share your valued thoughts with us. I am glad access was convenient for you. We will certainly take your comments regarding a playground into consideration moving forward. We hope you and your family had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai Dori
Show more
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.0
Excellent
John from Australia
Group
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good hotel in a good location ”
The hotel is located near MRT, International St for food and drink, our room was 16m/sq just big enough,didn’t eat there though breakfast appeared to be good.
Reviewed July 25, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.The next opportunity would be great if you could use breakfast by all means.
Responded July 26, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.0
Excellent
Lin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Excellent Location but small washroom”
The location is excellent. The room size is acceptable. But the washroom is just too small.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We greatly appreciate receiving your valued feedback. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded July 22, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.4
Excellent
MIU from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Good location”
Hotel is situated at the end of the main tourist street making it close to everything but away from the noise and crowd. Reception is on the 3RD floor and there is a small shopping beneath that.
Reviewed June 29, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded July 01, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
7.6
Very good
LIM from Singapore
Group
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Very good”
The hotel is next to the Makishi monorail station and at Kokusaidori street, where there are shops and restaurants. If you intend to drive, it would be good to book the vehicles before the trip. There were no available cars from the two nearby rental car companies when we were there. We were told by another car rental company that we required international driving licence. If we were to use our country's driving licence, they need to be officially translated to Japanese. The hotel's counter staff were helpful. They helped us dial some of the companies. We got discount when we booked from Agoda. However, we didn't realise that breakfast was not included. During the booking, we selected the twin bed configuration. However, we were given a single queen size bed (standard double for 2 people). We were told that we need to pay extra for room with twin beds as they are of larger room. Agoda need to made this clearer upfront. The hotel room is small but comfortable and clean.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tsung-Hsun from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
NICE”
clean and neat room, very good breakfast, near the railway station.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded October 27, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
10.0
Exceptional
YUEN from Hong Kong
Group
UNIVERSAL Triple Room 31 to 35 Sq M
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Nice Hotel and Location”
Very nice hotel with good location, a convenience store at downstairs, 5mins walk to the CBD street, the rooms are clean and quite. Will come back for another stay!
Reviewed October 02, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded October 03, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
5.6
Yee from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Not a clean hotel, very dirty toilet”
Not a good hotel
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We greatly appreciate your valued feedback and sincerely apologize that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. We will work to resolve this inadequacy to the absolute best of our ability. We are very sorry and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded August 16, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
6.4
Good
Michelle from Taiwan
Family with young children
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
not good”
looks old not very clean
Reviewed July 25, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We greatly appreciate your valued feedback and sincerely apologize that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. We will work to resolve this inadequacy to the absolute best of our ability. We are very sorry and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded July 26, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.6
Exceptional
yong from Singapore
Group
Triple - Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Easy to move around”
Easy to move around
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded May 31, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.8
Excellent
Michelle from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
No drink water to be provided.”
That would be great if drink water can be provided
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We greatly appreciate receiving your valued feedback. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded May 28, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.8
Excellent
CASEY from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
location is perfect”
location is near to the shopping street kokusaidori. Near to monorail station. 15 mins by train to Naha airport.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded May 25, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.2
Exceptional
Kazuaki from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Again and again”
I always stay here as it's close to Kokusa Dori and the mono rail which takes me to the airport without any fuss. Rooms are basic but good enough with both Japanese and English channels
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded April 06, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
10.0
Exceptional
WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Best location! Wonderful hotel!”
It is a wonderful hotel! Best location!! Nice staff! Helpful and friendly! Room is very clean and comfortable! Very relax! Everything are great!
Reviewed March 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We are extremely pleased to have received your warm comments. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded March 26, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.2
Exceptional
Ming-Chao from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great location and staff”
Great location near the station and shopping street. Good first line employees for their service.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded February 06, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
2.0
Ioseba from Spain
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Tried to open my suitcase. Police at the room”
I had a bad experience at the hotel and with the staff, my suitcase's security system was blocked and broken and couldn't be opened. My passport was inside and needed to get a flight. The reason that was broken the suitcase was that someone touched it while I was outdoors and the hotel manager didn't want to assume any responsability. Even is Japan shit happens sometimes. Two police officer came to the room and it was very awkward. The manager told me they would contact me to find a solution but as I left the country they didn't do anything, and my suitcase is still broken due to their staff. So, no, I wouldn't recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel, my experience wasn't good at all
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Hello Mr. Ioseba, Thank you for your comment and recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai Dori. We are sorry that you feel there was an incident during your stay at our hotel. Per your request, we called the police to our hotel to investigate the incident you reported. The police then told us that there was no proof of your claim and that there was nothing more they could do. We also spoke to the cleaning staff who tidied your room. We always have two staff members per room to ensure the prevention of any accidents. Both of them have worked for the hotel for quite a long time. We were informed that none of your personal belongings were touched. We hope that between this and the police intervention, you feel that we have done our best to help you and in any way possible and serve justice. Thank you again for your feedback, we will continue to review it in order to always bring better service to our guests. We hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. B
Show more
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
10.0
Exceptional
Takuo from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Breakfast fantastic!”
Unlike usual business-type hotels in major cities, this hotel offers local (Okinawa) original foods for breakfast. The breakfast place is an izakaya-type restaurant in the hotel, and the staff are polite and cheerful.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Cost-Effective Hotel”
Hotel is quite new and very convenient walking down to the main street. We drive to there with GPS. As there is no obvious sign for the hotel car park, with the help of local people they are very nice and helpful, we finally drive to 3/F and direct getting there. Parking fee 1000 yen is fair in this area. There are many dining choices near the street.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
KIN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Clean but VERY small room”
Value for money, good location and clean room
The room is very small. Our baggage could not be open completely on floor. At night, there was some noise although we had already been allocated with high floor room. But overall, it is value for money, due to its convenient location.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Excellent Location”
Excellent Location, Good Price and Spacious Room
The price is good in Agoda when compared to other hotel booking website. The hotel is located just next to the train station, we do not need to worry even it's raining outside as there is a bridge linking the train station and the hotel. Besides, the breakfast is good too. There are various kind of food and it's a awarded restaurant.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Caroline from Australia
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Perfect location for Naha city stay”
Close to station, main street, parking available behind hotel
Great staff always willing to help you at the front desk, they had a daily buffet with consisted of local dishes- a really good way to get to know Okinawa. They also gave you sweet doughnuts and a takeaway hot drink on the way out of the buffet which is a nice treat especially when you will be going on a drive. Rooms were typical a japanese sized but no as small as some. Easy access to the airport by the metro to hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Darian from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Smoking for 2 people
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good location, clean, simple. ”
Cleanliness, location, price
If you want a hotel that is basic - just a clean comfortable place to stay that's what you get. It's small but really you get what you pay for. Most important it was tidy and there was nothing to complain about. The location is 1 minute walk from the monorail which was great.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Evie from Taiwan
Group
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great Hotel, nice location and clean environment”
location is good. huge variety of breakfast choice. room is clean.
This hotel is very close the the popular shopping street - Kokusai Dori, also close to the subway station - Makishi. Convenient and room is clean. Breakfast is really good buffet with variety. I will definitely come back to this hotel when I next travel to Okinawa.
Reviewed September 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Garry from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Short-stay vacation”
Location, price, staff
Stayed during a stopover from Ishigaki island. Great location (connected to the monorail). Easy check-in/out with the self-service machines. Nice and clean hotel. Good price, but slightly small room if staying longer than 1 night.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
4.3
Kazuaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Quick stay in Naha”
Serivice, Location and room
Having landed past midnight it was nice to check-in at this hotel which is at the Makishi end of Kokusai Dori. Staff were helpful and promptly passed me my bike box which had been sent separately. Location is very convenient if you want to go shopping down Kokusai Dori or just go for dinner. ATMs and Convenience stores are nearby
Reviewed August 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Michele from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double Smoking for 2 people
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Wish they have more non-smoking room”
1. Location 2. Cleanliness 3. Breakfast
The whole experience with this hotel was nice. But there are a few things to note: 1. It is quite difficult to find the parking entrance of the hotel. It'd be better if they can put a sign on the front of the hotel to show people how to get to the parking. 2. I guess they don't have many non-smoking rooms and it'd be great if they have more. At the time of booking there were only non-smoking rooms left so we were given 2 smoking rooms. Well, the smell of the rooms weren't so nice indeed. 3. The hotel is clean and the staff is nice. 4. Twin room is spacious considered this is a Japanese business hotel in the city centre. 4. Their breakfast is totally worth the money you pay! In terms of star rating, I would say this hotel is a 3-star looking at the facilities available. But if you compare it with the other hotels providing you with the same convenience, it is a 4-star hotel.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Melinda from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
I would stay there again.”
1. English speaking front desk help, 2. products in bathroom (shampoo, face wash, etc.), 3. desk to sit at in room with electric plugs
Very good stay. Only problems was a fire alarm that went off in the middle of the night on another floor. I did not hear this alarm yet I was awaken 3 times to be told it was a false alarm (in Japanese). I had to get up and call the front desk to find out what the message was. By the third time I was woken up I could not get back to sleep. that made it hard for me at work the next day. Yuki at the front desk was great. Both of the English speaking clerks were great, very helpful.
Reviewed April 04, 2015
7.7
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
conveniently located”
Good location, comfortable bed, hygiene products for children
Not bad but not impressive at this price level. Convenient location is its best selling point. No bed guard reserved for me even I have made the request more than a month ago. Another disappointment is that the bathroom smelt bad, which is rather unusual for a Japanese hotel.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Smoking for 2 people
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Clean,comfotable and very good location”
clean, comfortable, just a min to Monorail station.
the hotel is clean and comfortable. although it is small, it fully utilises the space and equipped with things you need/might need. great location as very near to shopping area and just a min walk to monorail station. Also loved its drip coffee.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Smoking for 2 people
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Convenient location”
Good location, close to monorail station and main street
The location is convenient, as it's just one minute walk to the monorail station and the main street. The room is pretty small when compared to average 4-star hotels. The mattress was a bit too hard for me.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Excellent location and great breakfast”
Location, Breakfast spread and near to shopping street
Hotel was linked by a sheltered walkway to the nearby train station less than 5 mins walk away. Breakfast spread was very good and of high quality. Walking distance to main shopping streets of Naha and also the Makishi Public markets.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
6.4
Good
Lai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location! parking slot is very close”
But no knife for cutting fruit in such big hotel, even ask room service and front desk. Many visiter will buy fruit and eat at hotel room, it is a bit weird no knife offer and also can't help the guest for cutting them.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Hello Lai, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient. In consideration of guest's safety we do not have sharp chef's knives, et cetera for rental. However, we do have table knives which can be rented for free at the front desk. I believe this type of knife should be suitable for fruits. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you again, Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai Dori
Show more
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
6.8
Good
Lai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location! parking slot very close”
But no knife for cutting fruit in such big hotel, even ask room service and front desk. Many visiter will buy fruit and eat at hotel room, it is a bit weird no knife offer and also can't help the guest for cutting them.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Hello Lai, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient. In consideration of guest's safety we do not have sharp chef's knives, et cetera for rental. However, we do have table knives which can be rented for free at the front desk. I believe this type of knife should be suitable for fruits. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you again, Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai Dori
Show more
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.4
Excellent
Chong from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excellent”
Clean rooms and good location
Reviewed September 09, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded September 10, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.2
Exceptional
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good location”
3 mins walk from Yui Station and 5 mins walk to Kokusai street. Car rental within the building.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded July 21, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
10.0
Exceptional
man from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Again”
Good place Near shopping area
Reviewed July 13, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded July 15, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.0
Excellent
YU-TING from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Convenient location and close to Yui Rail!”
The body wash & shampoo are not full after check in, only 1/2, maybe forgot to refill after cleaning. The fridge is not working, the food and drink can’t be frozen.
Reviewed July 06, 2018
Hello Yu-Ting, Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback! We apologize that you felt the body soap and shampoo we not full enough. While we do not fill them every day, we try to always make sure there is plenty available for our guest's use. We will look into the product's level so that this does not occur again. Our refrigerators do have switches right above their doors which you must turn on before using them. This is in an effort to keep your food and beverages cold at all times as the electricity in the rest of the room is turned off automatically when you exit for environmental purposes. If you turned on this switch and it still did not work, I deeply apologize and we will replace that refrigerator immediately. During your stay with us, if you ever feel that any of our equipment, amenities, etcetera, are not to your satisfaction, please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you a
Show more
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
7.6
Very good
Koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room (1 Adult) - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
easy access to airport”
Train is linked to hotel, fantastic for travelling
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded May 28, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
7.6
Very good
Koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Triple - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
easy access”
easy access
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded May 28, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
7.6
Very good
Koh from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Convenient”
Good for family and old folks with knee issues.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded May 28, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
7.2
Very good
Koh from Singapore
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
fantastic location”
Very convenient, near to ots car rental and to the shopping street, staff is friendly, breakfast is great
Reviewed April 06, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We are extremely pleased to have received your warm comments. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded April 09, 2018
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
9.2
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Smoking for 2 people
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
The location is perfect”
The hotel was connected to the rail. You just have to walk a min to the railway. The location was excellent.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chu from Taiwan
Family with young children
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
good location at city”
its great to live at Daiwa Roynet Hotel and its next to Kokusai street as good location in city,
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We are extremely pleased to have received your warm comments. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded October 02, 2017
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
8.0
Excellent
Natthaphong from Thailand
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Location ”
Very easy to start explore Naha, Connect with Monorail Station and Close to Shopping street
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded September 21, 2017
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori
10.0
Exceptional
Surathun from Japan
Couple
Standard Double For 2 People Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
my holiday”
the best hotel is near kakusai road and railway station b1 floor have a falimymart
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We are extremely pleased to have received your warm comments. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Responded September 15, 2017
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai-dori