Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1368 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Clement from Malaysia
Family with older children
Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Relaxing Resort
Pool, bearch and sunshine
Reviewed December 28, 2015

IP from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
damai beach resort comment
has one extra King bed and two single beds, breakfast quite good, have vegetarian food
Kids for under 6 and 6 yrs old should be free and for those above 7 yrs old , the charger should be only half of the adult instead of three quarter of adult charge.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Hamidah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Poolside Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
enjoy the scenery...
memang mendamaikan...
Happy time
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Annette from Malaysia
Group
Standard Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great for weekend escape
Location, food and view
Love the food. Room quite a distance from beach. Free from hustle bustle of the city. Suitable for relaxation. Would be nice if we can view the beach from our room.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

MARTHA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
No
Room poor
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good
Environment
Reviewed December 24, 2015

su from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice Stay
Clean, Big room, Comfortable
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Tiong from Malaysia
Family with older children
Chalet
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Holiday vacation
Nice location , beautiful beach
Relaxing
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Chue from Malaysia
Family with young children
Chalet
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
young family at damai - experience
Location, proximity to Sarawak cultural village, pool
1) The photo of the chalet on Agoda.com was different from the chalet that we were booked into. Please update your photos accordingly. 2) Although we had specified 2 Adults and 2 children per room, the breakfast that was included in the rate was apparently for 2 Adults only. We were informed of this upon arrival. 3) Only 2 towels were allocated to the chalet. Additional towels required a charge of RM10 per night. (Note in our booking, it is clear that there will be more than 2 adults in 1 chalet). 3) No hand towels or floor mats provided in the chalet. This were only given upon request. Why would guests have to request for standard issue items? 4) No metal spoons provided - only plastic stirrers! Only 2 coffee and 2 tea sachets provided. If you want more, you have to pay for them. 5) Toilet paper were not replenished on a daily basis. You have to request for an additional one. There should at least be a spare toilet roll in each room. 6) No bedroom slippers provided. If you want them, you are charged RM3 per pair. 7) Wifi was very poor. Most devices could not log in. And even if you log in, you cannot stream video like youtube at all. The hotel's response was - there were too many guests logging in. Shouldn't the hotel upgrade their wifi bandwidth? 8) The fact that one had to pay for standard hotel items like towels, bedroom slippers or request for standard issue items like hand towels and door mats really spoilt our experience at the hotel as these were the issues that we faced upon check-in. 9) Rooms were swept only - not mopped. And table surfaces were not wiped on a daily basis. 10) Water pressure was very low for the showers. Water flow was miserable and not hot anymore after 2 persons take a shower. 11) The beach was not really a beach - more like a mud flap.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Jane from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good place for relaxing
Breakfast is quite good and the view is superb
My kid enjoy the kid swimming pool very much. Me n my hubby enjoy the view n the peaceful environment
Reviewed December 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: