Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Hiong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed one night in August 2015
A family getaway
Comfort, Locality, Tranquility
It's our family's default getaway location :D We like it a lot!
Reviewed December 04, 2015

ALBERT from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2015
Big bed, nice staff & nice beach!
The queen bed is comfy, the sunset scenery at beach is awesome, relaxing. Only cons is there is no lift for our stay.
Overall is good. For Agoda user, please remember to print out the Confirmation letter. Nice bed and beach.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Teck from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2015
short stay at damai beach
near to beach, cooling and near to nature
rooms were not really clean and has a kind of smell when we went in. hand towels are only available upon request. beds are a bit "soft". nice and cool environment.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Naichen from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Rats in the room !! Disgusting!!
Scenic view
The room was pathetic. Musky smell, smelly pillow, sagging beds. One of the hot water not functioning, basic and dated toilet facilities. However, the deal breaker was that we saw a rat coming out from under the bed to the wardrobe, about 10-15cm long( not including the tail). When we call the staff, the first solution that they offer is to put a mouse trap in the room. This is totally unacceptable, as we are paying 5 star rate for the room. Furthermore we have overseas guests and families and it was very embarrassing and distressing. After negotiation with the duty manager, we manage to change our rooms from hilltop to chalet (4 rooms in total). This was done around 10pm. We also found a half biten cake by the rat in one of our bags. This was really a horrifying and distressing experience for our guests. The hotel also charges rm10 for extra towel requested, which is unreasonable for the price we paid. Despite the bad experience, credit to the duty managers attitude- they were apologetic and polite. The hotel urgently needs maintenance. It is at a beautiful setting but the rooms' condtions were very very poor. We hope the management can take this review seriously. Please provide better service, facilities and customer experience. We find no value for money at all. It was a huge embarrassment. Please do something about this.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Lee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed one night in November 2015
Swimming pool too small
Pool side rooms air condition is extreme cool
Ok . Good. Something must improve - beach side got no chair . Difficult to find chair
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Zarith from Malaysia
Couples
Chalet
Stayed one night in November 2015
Smaxy
Staff food rooms
Superb.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Teck from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2015
overated
food location convinience
rooms need maintenance. beach unplayable and i have had a few cuts on my feet due to rocks that is everywhere. is getting worse guys compared to previous stays
Reviewed November 23, 2015

WEE from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2015
comfort
environment, view, cleanliness
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Bui from Malaysia
Couples
Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Best Seaside in Kuching
Nice beach, popular location, good service
Room is comfy with right size and clean. recommend for holiday traveller.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Alexander from Malaysia
Families with older children
Chalet
Stayed one night in November 2015
Improve the chalet woodwork
Location,inviroment &service is what this place impress me the most.
My stay was enjoyable
Reviewed November 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: