Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Adrian from Malaysia
Couples
Chalet
Stayed one night in June 2015
Vacation
near to beach
unfriendly front desk staffs,chalet very noisy,pool near lobby very dirty,not much parking space
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed one night in June 2015
Have a very fun family holiday
Beautiful beach,big room and nice breakfast
Everything was fine
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in June 2015
good
beach,swimming pool,room
Relax
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Haznetta from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice view
I love the beach, but due to land slide month ago, there is to many big lump of rock at the beach. The scenery is awesome. And the food is great.
We book a standard balcony room thru Agoda.com, but when we reach the receptionist counter, the day agoda have upgrade my standard room to Seaview Hilltop room. And i was like so happy 😀. But, we could only enjoy the scenery not the room facility. There room is great, but there is no hot water in the bathroom. And the water is yellowish in colour. It was shocking! another thing, the telephone in the room. It is not working as it should be. The cable connecting the phone to the wall plug is just pure cable connected to another cable. It is very dangerous if a family with kida staying there. Last but not least, the room lighting. need to add some more light to the room. I hope the resort can improve the facility in their room. The customer paid a good money to stay there and they should give a good facility for customer to enjoy. I have no problem with their service because i get a good service just that they need to improve the facilities around their resorts. Overall it is great to stay in Damai Beach Resort. Cheers! 😃
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice location but food is lousy
beach and view of mountain/forest
* Difficult and inconvenient to stay up the hill top rooms * Peak hour waiting period for transport about 10mins. * Restaurant food no value for money * Hill top rooms poorly maintained. Bath towels are old. Room smells damp. Bed, sheets, pillows smells bad.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurence from Malaysia
Families with older children
Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Beautiful beach and sunset scenery
This hotel have a beautiful beach to play around, and quality services of receptionist and bigger room
That was really a good experience to live at damai these few days with a beautiful seaview and sunset view at the beach and a lot of fun things to play around like cycling,swimming and play boat.The hotel room also very big and clean and good quality services of waiter there.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Agnes from Malaysia
Families with older children
Chalet
Stayed one night in June 2015
hotel room is very old, renovation is needed
environment, location & staff performance
A bit disappointed with the room conditions & food at the restaurant. Very satisfied with the environment & staff performance.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in May 2015
near city
location, room size,
I drive half an hour from city to damai, but it take me 1 hour to check in due to holiday and slow service of staff the beach are not as clean as expected, as there are some rubbish around the beach
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

siaw from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
breakfast need more improvement
boat, golf
Ok. Too noisy during midnight around 3am. Hardly sleep.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

siti from Malaysia
Families with young children
Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fun in the sun
The beach, room comfort, pool
My stay in Damai Beach was a pleasant one as the weather was nice and we can play at the beach whole day. However I find the price was quite high, and doesn't give leeway for children's breakfast. The price for a child's breakfast is 20, which was very high considering my child only ate cereals.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: