Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Barry from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice place
Nice beach, great staff, decent breakfast
I like this resort, it is very clean with spacious rooms, activities, nice pool and child's pool and nice beach. Excellent place for solo, couples and families with children and a good golf course close-by. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Damai Beach Resort is a disappointment!!
Location, a very informative bell boy, clean beach.
I must say, the best I can rate Damai Beach Resort is 3/5. That deserves a 3 because of the great location, clean beach, and a very informative bell boy. Other than that is such a dissappointment. Our room service left overs that we put outside the door was left there trough out 4 days of our stay! Despite the fact that I have reminded the hotel staff to clean it up. On the second day of our stay, the house keeping didn't turn up until 1 o'clock! We had to call to get them to clean our room. Despite the note "please make up our room" that we hung on our door knob. We also had to pay an extra 10 ringgit for an extra towel! I can not recall any hotel I've stayed before that charges you for an extra towel! The pillows were as hard as you can imagine, we didn't sleep well and my husband suffered from neck muscle pain as he woke up on the 3rd day of our stay! Hotel food was lousy too! But we had no other choice because there were no other good food choices in Santubong area, except for those warungs at Santubong central.
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

GILDA from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in August 2014
Overrated but Customers left with no better option
Nearby Sarawak Cultural Village & Buntal Seafood
Front Counters are not helpful. Breakfast was bad considering its rated 4 star. You have to really take your customer service seriously and please improve your buffet for breakfast.
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Malaysia
Families with young children
Chalet
Stayed one night in May 2015
Worth the money
chalet with twin beds is value for money. Kids pool is under the trees thus not too hot even under the sun.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SAN from Malaysia
Couples
Hilltop - Bidayuh Baruk Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
Near beach hotel
Viewing sunse
Valuable for stay
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in May 2015
The go-to resort for Kuchingites
Price, seaside, retreat
This resort is our default family getaway. It offers what we expected as a seaside resort for the money we are paying. Recent visits prompted a drop in quality of breakfast, hope it's just incidental.
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pamela from Barbados
Couples
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in May 2015
Room is old but spacious
Spacious room, private beach and variety choices of breakfast
It was okay. The beach is ugly though.
Reviewed May 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thien from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice, pretty environment.
Comfortable, nice, clean
Nice and a relaxing place for family or couple. enjoy the beach and natural.
Reviewed May 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in March 2015
Not bad for a place to relax
Beach, Facilities and near to seafood restaurant
having a relax stay to release tension from the city.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Pool Side
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Damai Beach Resort 2015
A quiet hotel with beach location, friendly staff and large bedrooms
Rooms were very dated and not very clean. The floor looked like it never got swept and was never moped. Other guest said they had complained about the floors but then watched the cleaner put the mop in the toilet as she didn't have a bucket so we decided to keep quiet. The pool area was kept clean although the water was full of buts off the surrounding trees. On our first weekend we was put off using the pool when there was two Chinese men both clearing their throats and spitting in the pool seen by bar staff who said nothing to them, a few days later my Husband went down with an ear infection...connection? Staff were very friendly but also very slow, don't know if we was out of season but very few staff about... Hotel band saved the day with their enthusiastic playing and varied song list, we stayed for one week, possibly too long but we left with some last memories...not all good but then not all bad
Reviewed May 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: