Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Wing from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
so far so good
good beach
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Theresa from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Pool Side
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
C
C
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Irene from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
Disappointed
Check-in time is 2pm, but we waited stupidly for almost 3 hours to get our rooms ready, and we're not informed when the rooms are ready as promised. We tried to call the reception for several times, but no one picking up the phone. When we finally got our room keys, one of the rooms has no electricity, while another one with "hot-con" rather than aircon in the living room.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Sandy from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in July 2016
Some room facilities to be improved
Slow check-in during peak. My chalet room's air-conditioner is not cold. Lights in the room is not bright enough as some areas are very dark. Breakfast variety to be improved.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Pascal from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
relaxing escape from Kuching
Beautiful setting, good rooms, expensive restaurant
Reviewed July 11, 2016

IVAN from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in July 2016
Our Booking falls on a Public Holiday
Our trip felt like a disaster
Reviewed July 10, 2016

poh from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed one night in July 2016
Overall is good
Overall is good.only the toilet smelly.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Pui from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Low price but dirty and old room
I booked a standard balcony with offer price. However when check in the room, tv, kettle, aircon not functioning. Sink was leaking until i need to put rubbish bin under it. The staffs there very friendly. They tried to help me fixed the problem. However, only kettle and aircon fixed. The room floor and bed very sandy. I guess the housekeeping never mop it but only swept it. The balcony chair and table very dusty. Balcony also got birds poops. Finally i cleaned the balcony myself as i needed to stay for 3 days.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Sia from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in July 2016
Room is not clean enough
Room floor is not clean and dusty.Not feeling secure to leave my room because there is a wooden bridge near to my room in between damai beach to escobar.Too much of pakistan and Indonesian foreign ppl coming in and out from the bridge.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Josephine from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Balcony room booked but was given pool side room instead ??
Was told that all balcony rooms given to one Church (decline to give the name) members since they want to stay close to each other ? However, have they thought of others ? Workers should be more firm to avoid long queue of people waiting at the reception.
Reviewed July 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: