Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

azizah from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
a very unsatisfied stay!
beach, view and room junior suite
Its a very unsatisfied stay. Services not up to standard. Restaurant food not nice and the hotel maintanance is so poor. Will definetely not coming again!
Reviewed February 13, 2016

iyang from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Poor of Cleanliness
View is Spectacular
Moderate
Reviewed February 12, 2016

TRACY from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
good
swimming pool
Good
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Azlan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Pls renovate to provide toilet water hose
There was no toilet water hose and that is a big turn off for me personally. Other than that the hotel was great. Excellent beach and friendly staff. Only walking distance to Damai Sentral and Kg Budaya.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

ragina from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Damai puri
Nice, clean and friendly staff
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Ahmad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Bad customer service
Bad customer service..old hotel and old equipment..had to change room because of aircond not working and the replacement room way too far away and they didnt help to move our stuff..not to mention blackout for almost 2 hour later that night
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Michele from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Family's Stay
Beach,room and swimming pool
nothing special,swimming pool dirty,just so so
Reviewed January 11, 2016

phang from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
such a terrible hotel
the best thing is there is room available
The only thing i want to say is the hotel policy really unfair for one day trip customer. I went with my friends for holiday and we booked for one room. As my family wish to go for one day trip, so they follow me to go. At the guard house there, the guard said extra person need to charge RM10 per person to go in. So we paid for that. After i check in my room, my family wished to go n swim in swimming pool. But the hotel staff stopped them from entry, the reason is they are not the hotel guest. Then my brother-in-law and my mum asked them, what's for i paid for the entrance fee. Their answer is the RM10 per person is only for u to come in and have a walk around, all the facilities inside the resort you are not allowed to use. If u want to use, then u need to pay RM100. What's a such hotel policy that customer pay n come in just for a walk and cannot use your facilities. If we want to go to beach for a walk, we can choose public beach, we dont even need to pay any cent for it. We went for fun and wished our children to have a playful memory inside the swimming pool. But then the hotel staff's attitude are really make us disappointed. Ans some more a staff stopped my mum to use their toilet somemore. This really make us feel angry and speechless. If u dont allow people to use your facilities without rent your room, then you should mention it clearly before we pay for it, but not after we paid. I hope that the hotel can revise their policy to make sure every customer can have a good nemory in your resort, but not a mad memory. And please review your hotel staff's attitude. How can i paid for it but i even cannot use your toilet. Speechless!!!
Reviewed January 06, 2016

MIN from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Old, down, no maintenance!!
Maintenance really very very poor... Swimming pool water very dirty smelly... Even got moss inside kids swimming pool... Very dangerous. They even charge for my friends who come to visit me during my stay, the reason is, one room maximum 2 person, other then that have to charge for per day usage rate, which is RM10!! So rediculous.... My friends was not stay overnight with me, just come to visit me!! Premium car park lot RM50!! Extra bed RM90!! Only one car allowed per room, other then that RM10 per car per entry in normal parking lot!! Everything charge money... They don't think they have very poor maintenance and very poor service, and don't try to improve themselves first, but to charge everything from those who stay there... This is my second time have very bad experience with this resort... Last time was 1 year ago... and this time is getting worst...Never go back again!!
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Sylvester from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Not up to standard of 4 star rating
Big Pool, Nice view, Quiet
The staff are friendly and helpful but not up to the 4 star standard. The towels weren't ready by the time we checked in. Our room has the smell of spilt coffee. The 2 pools (for adult and kids) are big but not properly maintained.
Reviewed January 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: