Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

ragina from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
comfortable place
nice, clean and comfortable
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Ching from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good
Tranquility
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Cormac from Ireland
Groups
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Terrible service and Charge for everything.
Pool
The hotel is dated and staff are useless. The environment is nice with the mountains and the pool and sea but that's about it. You need to pay for everything from an extra towel for the pool, play table tennis on an ancient table, even if you leave food on your plate at the breakfast buffet they say they will charge you extra. I had an issue with the manager which he handled very badly and left me feeling quite pissed off. In short: ordered drinks at the bar near the pool (two mins walk away), after 30 mins the drinks hadn't arrived at the pool (second time this happened) so I marched back to the bar and yelled at the barman, eventually 15 mins later he arrives with the drinks and a bill. We ordered at 5.30pm, happy hour is till 6pm and he arrives at 6.15 with a full price non happy hour bill. So i'm pissed at this stage and refuse to pay the bill because they are trying to cheat me. Manager arrives to my room later, explains its a glitch in their computer system - fine. But I explain I'm upset about what happened and the fuss. The best he can do is charge me happy hour price and tells me not to argue with him because he is more senior than me!! I tell him to get stuffed and didn't pay. I get it that this is not an international hotel, I don't expect amazing service but this is basic hospitality. It was cheap beers that cost the hotel nothing. Not worth it.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Kho from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
not up to expectations
it can be better. good swimming pool but the rest not that good
Ok
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Mathias from Norway
Families with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
To huge for the Management to handle
The location, size of the room and the kids loved the Spaghetti Bollo.
Could be a really good hotel probably even 5 star but the Management can not really handle the size of the hotel with the maintenance that comes with that.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Tee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Excellent value for money!
Location, lanscape and room size
It is pleasant stay with all of our family enjoyed
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Fresley from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Comfortable yet peaceful,friendly staff n tidyroom
1.The pool n beach view 2.Comfortable 3.Awesome food
Terrific n looking forward to stay in again
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Ismadi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
O.k
Location
o.k and comfort.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

GARY from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Nice view but lack of maintenance
Sea view, swimming pool, near sarawak cultural village
Previously stayed at damai puri 21/2 years ago. Serounding view still very nice but unfortunately room lack of maintenance. Seem like we were here ~10years ago? Staffs performance also unsatisfactory. Not smiling and give many excuses when ask for help. What a waste nice balinese style hotel with such a great sea view...
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Sarah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
A bit dissappointed
Front counter staff very accommodable & friendly.
I did not expect the hotel to be so run down compared to few years back. There were a few things in need of repair e.g. roof shade, children pool slide, etc. The pool was a bit dirty with leaves and sand. Pillow and bedding have dusty smoky smell on them.
Reviewed February 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: