Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Chieng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2015
Surely not value for money
1. Location, 2. None , 3. None
I was quite disappointed during the one night stay at Damai Puri, they charge RM50 parking fee in front of the hotel, I think Rm50 is overcharged, that day was raining quite heavily but still have to park my car at quite a distance because it's free. Some facilities there are obviously need renovation for the comfort and usage for the guests. Some of bulbs in our room spoiled. And some more no activities happening at the hotel, it's quite a boring stay at Damai Puri. Certainly not value for money and not recommended to other people.
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lau from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good
location,staff,room
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2015
only go there for the view
beach, pool and view
loving the heavenly view. staff is friendly. just that it is not well maintained.
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KOK from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed one night in January 2015
Place for relaxing.
Nature, privacy and quite
Good, nice seaview
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosaidah from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
What you pay is not what you get
Everything is chargeable even if you need iron or hairdryer. The room looks old and the service is very bad.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

houman from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
pleasant
calm, beach and family pool
breakfast and food quality is poor
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lora from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2013
great view
peaceful
Great beach
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamet from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Damai Beach is better than Damai Puri
Views, Location & Alternative Dining
I expect it to be better than damai beach resort since it is much expensive,but it was a big disappointment with the room's layout and materials. The bathroom was 60% clean plus the toilet doesn't work well, had some flushing problem. The win for me are the views. The food was So-So..a big turned-off for me was the frozen sausages for breakfast..I would recommend Damai Beach instead for comfort and better food.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Izabella from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
We went to spend New Year's Eve and day.
The sea
No effort was made to provide a celebration. Even the staff were bored and the hotel seemed deserted. Only I of the bards was open.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2015
Lousy !!!!
Tress, oceans and the air.
Will never go again!!!!
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: