Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

MIN from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
A worn-out hotel
Disappointed
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Heidi from Finland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Amazing surroundings
The surroundings were just amazing - I could've sat by the waves for days. The hotel was really peaceful especially during the weekdays.
The building has been left to get old. It has undoubtly been very beautiful and still is, just needs a more thorough cleaning and a bit renovation. Note that the shops and sometimes the restaurants do not accept credit cards and the only ATM nearby doesn't acknowledge MasterCard or Visa...
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Amiroel from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Need major refurbishment.
the surrounding nature, good size pools, quiet and relaxing.
The stay was just ok. All rooms need major refurbishment. For the price we pay, it does not reflect a 3 or 4 star hotel at all. Toilets are without hand and face towels. Even irons are chargeable at RM15 per 30 minutes. Rooms are quite blend. Lizard droppings here and there. They need major refurbishments to make it fresh and cosy. Childrens play area is ok. But games are chargeable at an average rate of RM5 per hour. Beach is abit dirty. The gap below the balcony near the restaurant is filled with trash. Can improve on this. Overall it needs a major makeover. Location is good but sad to say that without proper maintenance it will lose its glamour. For a peace and quiet holiday I will recommend it to others. But personally will probably not come back unless a change in management is done and a full refurbishment is done. But it is a walking distance away to Cultural Village and Damai Square.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Sue from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Need maintainence
Good location
The resort was quite nice to bring family and children. No activities at night. So its quite boring for adult who need entertainment. In my families rooms, we dont have enough amenities such hand towel,face towel and even tea spoon. This resort really need new maintenance. In and out.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Salbiah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
a relaxing and enjoyable stay domain puri
family time, amazing view and friendly staff
Fun and relaxing
Reviewed December 06, 2014

James from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Very drab and in need of renovation
location to music festival, not much else
The hotel was very well located to attend the music festival and it does have a great setting next to the see. however that is where it ends. the hotel is drastically in need of repair although it may be too late for this. it is a very large hotel that doesn't seem to be getting enough visitors - i can se why. Kuching is a great place to visit but maybe don't stay here
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Elizabeth from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
damai puri resort & spa
view, peaceful and quiet
not much to talk about. room a disappointment. requesting for extra sugar and cream, it never came. to use the iron it costs $30 ringgit per hour. no thanks. shower splashed all over the floor.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Kuek from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Hotel Room Condition
Peaceful, Quiet and Suitable for Family with small kids.
I am not satisfied with the room condition, I was staying at Room and we brought some bread for breakfast. The next morning, I found that our bread full of ants. When I further checked, I found out the whole room is full of ants, dustbin, mini bar and even washroom. This shouldn't happen in a 4 Star Hotel like Damai Puri. Hope Damai Puri management will take necessary action immediately. Thank you!
Reviewed December 01, 2014

HO from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Rainforest
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good for relax
good location, amazing beach, good for holiday
all is very good but only the bed is very stench.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Lukas from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
nice place - old rooms
ocean, pool, view
The hotel is located to a fantastic bay area - unfortunately the hotel itself is quite old and need renovation. Never like on the pics.
Reviewed November 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: