Book Now: Damas Suites & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Very good7.4
Based on 3173 reviews
87% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (3173)
Booking.com Reviews (1275)

7.4

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 3173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
Very good
based on 1234 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.6
Very good
based on 952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
Very good
based on 328 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.6
Very good
based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.6
Very good
based on 151 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • العربية
  • Deutsch
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Français
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • Español
  • Português (PT)
more less

Room type
  • studio deluxe
  • 1 Bedroom Deluxe
  • 2 Bedroom Premier

Sort by
Showing 2740 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.0
CHANGMAN from South Korea
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Location is good.”
Location and service is good. But too many group traveler.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
MEI from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Acceptable”
Request non-smoking but upon check in the staff do not aware about this issue. And the hair dryer is not in good condition can not be used.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
SUAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
studio deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good hotel”
Value for money, beside is shopping mall, convenient for shopping and meal. Good for family to stay.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice room and very big also comfortable. When u co”
Very nice place. Staff friendly and also can make it ur customers or clients happy to our request. Nice pool and also gim. My room also opposite pool and gim make it my family happy to see there. Very nice apartment because got washer machine and also kitchen easy to cook to my husband and my kid. Very closed to hartamas shoping complex and easy to get any food their. Got mamak and also western restaurants. Very convenient that place because got bank RHB,CIMB and also starbuck. But the parking have go untill down and have to uturn sometimes to send my room mate only just drop. I will go again this place and i will recommend to my friends and family to stay their. Hopefully can get the room opposite swimming pool and gim. Also to sauna and spa hopefully when i come already can use. I like spa and also my mother like. Thank you very much and for other please try this damas suite and u will come back with happiness and smile. No more stress again. Thank you so much. And have a nice day.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
KONG from Malaysia
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Above average”
Room very smily & bed not comfortable
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
IRENE from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good”
nice room very big & comfort, aircond working good but not so cold, location is a bit far fr town, value for money
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
RAUS from Singapore
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Been staying in this hotel for 6 times, most at bl”
If possible to provide room slipper as other hotel does.Most rooms I stay have smalls cockroaches on the kitchen and sofa. Need to do some fogging. Redeem car park coupon is hassles and driving out from car park need to travel long way to B3 for exit.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Hiong from Singapore
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good”
Airconditioning not cold
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Natalie from Malaysia
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Smelly smoke room”
should improve cleanliness for the room and odour of smoke as smoking guest previously.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
SHIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Clean and comfortable”
Spacious and comfortable. Somehow the location is a bit hard to get Uber/Grab driver. Might need to wait for sometime or walk to the public zone.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
LOW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Acceptable condition”
Reception and apartment at different building, need to find it all the way. Overall is ok to stay.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Hartini from Australia
Solo traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Convenient, clean, commendable ”
Staff was friendly, studio bedroom was clean with a kitchenette and a washing machine. Very close to the hartamas shopping complex with ample places to eat. Very convenient location, a home away from home. Will recommend and book again.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Rufiza from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great place”
Our favourite place to stay
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Rufiza from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Favourite place”
Everytime go to kl this place is our favourite place to stay
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
SUAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good hotel”
Value for money, near shopping center. friendly staffs. Cleanliness with washing machine provided.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Mukayah from Malaysia
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good stay”
Satisfied with all. good one :)
Reviewed August 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
MOHAMMAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Not value for money. Confuse parking system”
Not a strategic location because travellers have to move to different building right after parked their cars as reception counter in different building as well as rooms in different building. Unable to access to wifi. Worst nigthmare staying here.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Joe from Malaysia
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
nice”
good location
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Xin from Malaysia
Family with teens
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great stay”
Location is nice and there is a lot of cafes nearby. You can walk the cross-bridge to reach a shopping mall.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Rufiza from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Satisfied”
Satisfied with everything
Reviewed August 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Hooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good For Family ”
1. Premise not clean. 2. Quiet, safety for single is limited. 3. Maybe suitable for family.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Yee from Malaysia
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Spacious and strategic location”
Pros: spacious and strategic Cons: the sofa wasn't well cleaned. Had a weird stench
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
thinagaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Wonderful”
Wonderful. If they could have King size bed it will be better. Convenient shopping mall across the road. Nice King's palace view at night
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Poorly Maintained”
Bathroom tiles were broken, air-cond was leaking. Have to remind housekeeping to make up the room.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
LIM from Indonesia
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice room. Spacious area. Good facility. But loca”
I will stay here again if my car driving friend accompany. Else, I really do not know how to manouvre around Sri Hartamas area.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
love my stay”
my first time here and I m impressed .. not that far frm KLCC .. taxi rides cost me mere SGD 10 via Grab.. there is free shuttle as well
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Hock from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Very Dirty”
The room was poorly maintained. Probably due to "low" rates.. not much attention or resources spent on really maintaining hygine or proper hotel standard. Even the tab of the bathroom sink was dirty and greasy to the touch.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Mashuwddin from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Away from home”
Great place to stay very convince area.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
EC from Malaysia
Solo traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good location but near construction”
There is an overhead power line at one end of the hotel. I got a room at the far end, but it turned out to be a smoking room, though the receptionist did not inform me and I was so tired upon arrival, I did not really notice. Finally, I did get a transfer to a centrally located non-smoking room after one night. The suites are well appointed and very well equipped.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
fasya from Malaysia
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
always love it”
it's quite hard to find a reasonable price in KL and convenient location like damas. im always here every month and i truly love it . would be nice if we could get some complimentary room too once in awhile :p
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Abdul from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Rooms are not what they seem..wouldnt go again”
We arrived slightly before midnight. We were told that we would be "upgraded" to a bigger room so we'd get more space. Whilst we did get a bigger room but the room is nothing like the picture. The floors were dirty with stains. The chandeliers have missing bulbs. The sliding door to the bedroom was missing the other half of the door. The whole place was quiet so we doubt it was because there were no rooms left. The rooms did not have any carpet at all like the photo suggested. It seemed like it was still under renovations. To summarise, we feel cheated. But its cheap, can't complain.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Boon from Malaysia
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Satisfactory”
Room is satisfactory which is why I'm returning here for my business trips.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Shakira from Malaysia
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Nice”
Very nice, easy check in. Will stay here again.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
joao from Germany
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Above average”
Must improve housekeeping - needs much better cleaning; Wifi is mediocre - at peak usage time, almost stops; Certain rooms have a terrible smell from the bathroom - we changed rooms!
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Noel from Philippines
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Room Smell Like Crap and smoke upon check in”
arrived on a weekday and booked non-smoking room. we were given a room where smoking is allowed and smells like someone just finished his business. used to have great experience using this hotel but quality of service seems to degrade.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Yap from Malaysia
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good Location, Reasonable Stay, not-that-friendly-”
Overall is good, good location, mall just opposite with link bridge, centre location for KL & PJ. Comfort room and valuable with price. Just staffs not-that-friendly, putting a smile to your customer and a simple greeting make them feel better.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Amber from Australia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Perfect for our little family”
We travelled with an under 1 bub and the Damas Suites have been absolutely perfect. We bought our own portacot with us, but there were baby chairs in the café. In fact there's a baby chair in every café around here and everyone is very baby friendly. We had booked another apartment in a different location and it was just way too noisy until the early hours of the morning and we weren't getting much sleep. So we booked just one night at Damas Suites and thankfully we had a restful and peaceful sleep. We advised the staff we had moved from somewhere noisy and were travelling with a baby and they put us in the quietest area overlooking the hill at the back of the suites which was as they promised-quiet. We had a lovely view of the greenery and the pool area. The balcony is a fantastic size. The washing machine works great and was so handy to have. Everything dried on the airer within hours. The air con was nice and cold. The bed comfy. There's an in room safe, hairdryer, and iron so all the amenities of a home but in a serviced suite. We'll definitely be staying here again that's for sure.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Amber from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Such lovely staff have made our stay very pleasant”
The Damas Suites have the most lovely staff. Everyone from the check in staff, taxi driver, wait staff and cleaners are lovely. Everyone speaks good English, making it easy for tourists.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Amber from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Has worked out great with a baby!”
We bought our own port-a-cot (I'm unsure if the hotel has one) and this suite has been perfect. There's baby chairs in the café which serves nice foods and a good breakfast. Uber picks us up from the air conditioned lobby and drops us back either there or at Plaza Damas a 60 second walk across the road. Otherwise there's a great taxi driver in the lobby who has a van to fit in a large family, or lots of suitcases. We've found the suite a great compromise between local and tourist/expat area. It's kind of quiet at night time, but the guards are all line of sight - meaning you're never out of their sight. They all speak good English and maintain your safety and comfort as their priority.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Amber from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Hidden gem!”
We started off by booking one night, then kept extending it each day as we were so comfortable - and we were travelling with an under 1 baby! Breakfast for an extra few dollars is money well spent as not much opens until 8am otherwise. The staff are all very lovely, entertaining our bub, and accommodating our daily decision to extend our stay and keep us in the same room. Housekeeping are super quick, trustworthy and leave the room sparkling clean.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Amber from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great value”
Damas Suites and Residence is a hidden gem only 5 or so km from the city centre. It's great value for money, incredibly clean and has a nice balance between busy and quiet. It's just over the walk bridge from Plaza Damas which has plenty of eateries, a bar, pharmacies, a supermarket etc. I don't think you'll be disappointed with a stay here, especially if you're happy to Uber or taxi to the sights KL has to offer.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Alex from Malaysia
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
overall is great”
I dont like the bathroom, the shower just next to the toilet, so always get everywhere wet. The air-con is not so efficient.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Gabriel from Malaysia
Family with teens
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
For a studio unit, its worth the cost”
Units are spacious but need shower curtain....toilet totally wet after shower. Didnt have any non smoking room available so the unit was basicly smelling of after smoke.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Kar from Malaysia
Solo traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Clean & Convinient”
The room is clean and you have everything you need for cooking. There are some restaurants near by if you do not want to cook. Grocery store is opposite and 24hours 7-11 convinient store is downstairs. Did not use the hotel facilities so I am not able to review that. Overall will recommend for people who travel with their own car.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Hartini from Malaysia
Solo traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Place is nice suitable for buisness travellers, families short or long vacation in kl or just weekend getaway. Room is clean complete with iron n hair dryer. I am not sure if cooking and cleaning is allowed or not. There is stove, washing machine n kitchen appliances available. Unfortunately no microwave oven. Buffet breakfast if ok not lavish but perfect. I think overall the place is good except it is secluded and no proper direction lighting at night (someone need to fix the lights). If you miss the turning then good luck u have to make another big turn to get to Damas Suites.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Nicholas from Malaysia
Solo traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
My third visit 😁 ”
Absolutely riendly staff. Better than five-star hotels. Damas just added room service. Didn't get to try as I cook myself, but the menu is chock-full of interesting variety. Renovations, but still AWESOME! Hartamas Shopping Centre is just a covered pedestrian foot bridge away, and Publika a negligible distance. You're in the heart of KL where every distance is measured in 20 minute blocks. Damas is 20 mins from every major attraction. Very accommodating to requests. Great service 2/3 stays (first and most recent). Will be booking again! Will Damas consider a discount or major upgrade for a frequent repeat traveller? Cheers! Nick
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Yen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Overall Normal”
Car park kinda far from accommodation and the air con is not cover room area.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jeffrey from Malaysia
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Always a pleasant stay”
We've been staying at Damas Suites whenever we visit KL. It's located within a complex with lot of amenities around as well as a small shopping mall across the link bridge. There's also free parking and it's not far away from the many shopping districts of KL. The hotel also provides free shuttle services to the town.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
kok from Malaysia
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Acceptable”
Cockcroaches running in the room. Room smells
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
VEERAKUMAR from Malaysia
Family with teens
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Pleasant stay”
Very helpful staffs. Very clean room. Good location. Ample of parking space. Only set back, the pillows need to be upgrade. Too fluffy caused neck pain. Overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: