Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 932 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

MICHAEL from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great Hotel but Not Downtown
Great staff, facilities and rooms. Just be aware that it's somewhat out of town and requires a taxi/bus ride to the MTR.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

LI from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great
The best I stay in Taipei
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Elite Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent
Loved Harold and all the staff . Loved it
Reviewed June 18, 2016

SHINHAE from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
it was so amazing!
clean hotel, good location and nice hoteliers!! i was really statisfied with Dandy Hotel!
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Ong from Malaysia
Groups
Elite Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Value for money
Nice staff & Good Service
Reviewed May 25, 2016

JIWON from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
So compy & clean hotel
Location is little bit far from centeral Tapei tho, facilities are good & staffs are so kind. If you rent a car, there's no problem but bit hard to use MRT & Bus to famous tour spots. Except that it was so nice trip to Taipei :)
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Yu. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
It's awesome
Recommend
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Lindsey from United States
Business travelers
Elite Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Nice stay for the price!
The staff at the Dandy was so friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are pretty small, but I think that is something to expect from the buildings in the area. Breakfast was great and everything was very clean.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Doreen from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Exceeded expectations
I had read through the reviews before deciding to make Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch my accommodation. I was well aware that the location of this hotel is not right smack in Taipei city, given that this is my 1st time in Taiwan, Taipei my 1st stop, didn't know what to expect. 2 things that were consistent amongst the reviews were that the rooms are very clean and attitude of team was excellent. For these 2 attributes, I was gamed to place my bet in this hotel for 6 nights 7 days. I had with me an attitude to explore, as long as public transport can get me to the accommodation without much complications, and it wasn't complicated - and in fact the connecting bus journey from MRT to hotel allowed to see more of Taipei outside central. When I entered the hotel, the staffs were attentive, considerate, polite and warm. I was drenched as I was caught in the rain with my luggage, they immediately came to my help. Ask the front desk anything, and they are attentive, they listen, and they are genuine in finding a solution / offer suggestions. Very helpful and warm with their attitude, and take initiative to offer help without being over bearing. Love their service. The room is clean, neat, simple, as presented on the website. I love my stay in Dandy Hotel - tianmu. I want to esp commend Ian, Serena, George for their help and attentiveness. Thank you so much team Dandy Hotel - Tianmu. I will be back again. Loved my stay there.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Yvonne from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good
Clean, comfortable, good service. Staff were helpful and polite. 3 mins walk to bus stop and 10-15mins to Jiantan mrt station by bus.
Reviewed May 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: