Very good 7.2
Based on 36 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 3088 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

yiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Easily accessible and nice staff
Super helpful staff, convenient location, nice city view at high level
All staff are friendly and can provide detailed info for our travel. Convenient location that we can walk to the city center. A large room and quite comfortable with the heater on during winter time. We stayed at high level, impressed by the city view when we woke up in the morning.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Sergey from Russia
Solo traveler
Good
poor wifi
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Luis from Belgium
Family with older children
Exceptional
Cheap,central,clean,good staff
Wifi poor
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
big doom, centre
centre located
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hong from Vietnam
Group
4-Bed Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel
Nice staff, good location, clean and comfortable
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Ramona from Romania
Group
Trip to Copehagen
Good location, close to everything in the city.
Low Wi-Fi connection.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Luiza from Brazil
Couple
Good!!!
Modern place, recently renovated, very nice Not the best comfortable place, but if you are looking for a good price in such an expensive city, it is very worth it. Within 5-7 minutes walking you are ...
It is not the most comfortable place You have to pay extra if you want towels, linens and there are no toiletries such as shampoo and soap
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Luc from Canada
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Reception staff the worst ever
It was new
Any review of Dan hostel Copenhagen city should begin with the reception staff.this place is very busy so if these staffers can't handle the pressure of their jobs they should look into housekeeping.they are all rude,appear to be too busy,annoyed if you ask a question after they checked you in.after the first Day I didn't even want to approach the desk I was so disgusted with their attitude.the other item of discontent was the wi-fi.this building was built not long ago but for some reason the wi-fi was terrible.it was so bad that people would walk around and ask if it was their computer that was malfunctioning.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Joseph from Australia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent hostel. By far the biggest Ive ever seen
Clean rooms and bathrooms, good facilities, excellent views.
great hostel, deserves its reputation as one of the best in europe. dont make the mistake we did of getting to the other hostel they also own with a similar name! they are nearby eachother, and owned by the same people (i think), but obviously are two different entities. nevertheless, they are well located and have great views and cheap food/drinks. staff are great, they helped us out above and beyond in finding a doctor for my girlfriend who had picked up a flu.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Anna from Sweden
Group
Overall good, except the beds
Clean and fresh bathroom
Very hard beds and uncomfortable pillows
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Anne from Denmark
Group
Good
Betaling for sengelinned, for hårde senge.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Baozhen from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice area with friendly staff
Reasonable price
Clean and comfortable place. Lobby is big enough for you to mingle and interact with new friends. Nearby to Tivoli and eating places.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Deepak from Nepal
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location with small room
just ok.
In this hotel must pay for bed sheet cover, pilow cover, and blanket cover as well as must pay for the hostel membership. Which is not good, better charge these things earlier. Other things are fine.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Anonymous from Singapore
Group
Superb
The location is very close to the city centre so you can save a lot on transportation!
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Fellipe from Brazil
Group
Comfy stay for a fair...
We loved the fact that a hostel can be compared to a hotel. The staff was really helpful by giving tips about places to go. The lobby and bar were beautiful. The location was perfect as it was...
We didn't like the fact that there was not cleaners coming every day. But we did expected that. Prices was a bit expensive. But understandable as the city is one of the most expensive cities ...
Reviewed February 27, 2016

ADERINA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great place to meet people
Strategic location
The hotel is a bit crowded during my stay there with lots of guests coming in and out. Location is a bit far from central station for walking distance. Check in and check out time is not so convenient. The internet access is not that accessible, must wait for a bit long time.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Aji from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great location but still too expensive $/service
Location
Noisy, additional Cost for bed sheet towel no free internet
Next room occupants made big mouse all nights we werw there.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Anonymous from Turkey
Group
Pleasant
The beds are comfortable, wi-fi was OK
They charge money for everything (baggage, sheets, towels, soaps) and it's not a cheap option at all
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Kamoliddin from Denmark
Solo traveler
Good
A bit expensive for the service you receive
Reviewed February 23, 2016

SEIRYO from Japan
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
it isn't very nice
room is very clean actually and looks handsome.
almost everything.
I couldn't make myself at home in the room.and every each service require surcharge,like 10$ for linen,6$ for wifi(only 20minutes!). and too much population in the hostel,noisy and was crowded THE craziest hostel in the world.
Reviewed June 01, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: