Very good 7.8
Based on 179 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Samuel from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Best Hotel
Staff, room and location
perfect stay. A very clean, good looking hotel. The staff are very friendly and the room and services available are spot on. Best hotel I've experienced.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Gregory from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Best value in Tagbilaran
Good staff, attractive facility and grounds, good security
I would recommend staying here. We enjoyed their pool and especially the fish foot spa. The room was nice but the bed was too soft and the pillow hard. On our second stay we had a better bed but the room wasn't as nice and water pressure was bad. Inconsistent but still a good value, safe, and clean.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

haydee from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
hotel stay with a cause
near the town
I only got to stay in this hotel for 1 night because I had to stay another night in Bohol due to the typhoon and I couldn't find another available room in Panglao. the hotel is quite old, so are the rooms. but what I like about this hotel is they give an opportunity for people with disabilities to earn. service is quite slow, but I guess it's a common thing specially in provinces.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Jezalin from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good hotel
Good location, Comfortable room with consistent supply of hot water in the shower, giving opportunities to the deaf. :)
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Bonaliza from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Okay but not so nice to stay if your looking for c
Food and staff
It is fine but if your looking for a cozy and relaxing one I will suggest to look for another place.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Clarisse from Philippines
Groups
Family Room (5 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
very pleasant stay
friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, convinient location
very nice stay, staff was very accommodating to our needs, and a free airport transfer really makes it convenient
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Fatima from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Short holiday at bohol
I like that they are near the airport and their biggest mall. It makes easier for us to go around. Also they offer free drop to the airport.
It was quiet and easy, near the airport and bohol's biggest mall. Our stay serves as a tool to help out the deaf kids in bohol as a portion of their income is used to finance the foundation.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Estella from Singapore
Groups
Family Room (5 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
For a good cause
the bed!
I researched this place and found out that they hired the deafs, i like the idea of their purpose of the hotel, therefore i decided to book it. Other than the receptionist, the rest of the service staffs were deafs, there is always a smile on their faces. We stayed there for a night, there was 4 of us, therefore we stayed in the family room. Our room was just behind the reception which was near, did not have to climb the stairs nor walk far. The room space was ok, for walking and 2 backpacks. We had a living room but did not use much of it as we are resting in the rooms most of the time. The toilet space was small though, anyone big would feel restricted in it. but we were only there for a night to bathe and rest, so it's ok. The bed was heavenly! So soft and comfy, i did not want to get out of it! Basic amenities provided, however it would be good if drinking water was provided for free. We did not have a kettle as well, and drinking water had to be paid for. No water cooler outside as well.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great hotel just outside of the city.
Dao Diamond has large comfortable rooms, quiet location & helpful staff
Dao Diamond is a great hotel for the traveler who enjoys the quiet but just outside the city. A short jeep or trike ride to Island City Mall where you will find everything you need. The pool was very nice & added a relaxing climax to a long day. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 12 nights in September 2015
Beautiful Hotel, Great Service
The service, the beautiful building and the delightful staff
What a great place to pass a week or two! The staff, many of whom are deaf, are friendly and bend over backwards to be helpful. The ladies at the front desk were a delight, doing their best to solve any issue that came along, always with a smile. The room was modern and comfortable. And the bed was just fine. The hotel is set back from the busy and noisy road, so it was fairly quiet, with ony the occasional motorcycle passing through the parking lot momentarily interrupting the sounds of birds and ciccadas. Also, a great value. The negatives? Well, the food was often overcooked and, more subjectively, not always to my taste. There were some tiny ants that popped up in my room after a few days, but the staff will spray when asked, and that will sort things out for a few days more. But this is the tropics, so it's not really that big of an issue. And it's a bit far from Tagbilaran. If you want a taxi, you have to take a tricycle to a nearby mall (The Island City Mall or ICM), they won't come when called to the hotel. But once you figure out that the tricycle to the ICM is the first step to going anywhere else, it's easy to compensate for that. Finally, it's great to stay someplace where your money is used for a great cause, in this case educating and employing the deaf in a place where private efforts like this are the only help these folks get. Overall, highly recommended. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll stay here without hesitation or a second thought.
Reviewed September 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: