Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 9.2
Sort by

SHAHEEN from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Room for 1 to 2 persons
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
great location right in the medina best service
Service , location , food
It is a wonderful place and I challen anyone to find better service anywhere our room was a bit small otherwise it was perfect
Reviewed April 18, 2015

david from United Kingdom
Couples
Room for 1 to 2 persons
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
40th Birthday treat
Staff, accommodation and The STAFF!
Without exaggeration, if I could give The Dar Anika 10 stars, I would. From the minute the large wooden door with a matching brass knocker is opened for you and immediately you are greeted by the smiling, courteous and friendly staff immaculately dressed you know this is going to be something special. My wife was handed a single rose, the fragrant smell of a mixture of familiar spicy and floral scents hits you. We were shown into the lounge area with an eclectic mix of seating,tables, lamps all in the classical Moroccan theme not to mention a log fire burning in the library area. Soon two of the staff arrived and proceeded to bring a plethora of tasty treats. To mention a few- milk and dates, soup, pastries and a tasty cocktail. All this is unexpected. This was to be a common theme for our stay. The charming girl from reception asked if it was ok for the owner- Abu- to come and introduce himself. Abu then proceeded to spend about 45 minutes with us whereupon he suggested a "highlights" tour of Marrakech in the 4 days we where there. Abu was incredibly engaging with perfect English. It felt like he hadn't had this chat with any other tourist before. Abu took us to our room and again without any rush showed us the layout and features of the room. The room is compact (14m2) but well apportioned with plenty of wardrobe space. The 4 poster beautifully hand carved Cedar bed was stunning and Abu seemed very proud of it and asked us to smell it! The whole room and bathroom was beautifully decorated in fresh rose petals all laid out in patterns. The bed was very comfortable. The air conditioning was necessary. The safe was good. Our first evening we went to restaurant Pepenero. Like the Dar Anika it is a beautiful oasis amongst the frenetic, madness of the Medina city narrow cobbled streets. The service and food wad excellent, best dinner we had. Next morning we had breakfast on the roof terrace. Again this stunning area is swamped in flowers and plants. The white linen ta
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Clemente from Mexico
Couples
Deluxe Riad Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Excellent
Everything
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Julia from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Room for 1 to 2 persons
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
A week at Dar Anika
Friendliness - from the management to the room staff and contracted drivers, everyone did all they could to make our stay pleasurable.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Laura from United Kingdom
Couples
Room for 1 to 2 persons
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Best Hotel
Location, staff and attention to detail.
This hotel is a real find. The staff went out of their way to make sure that our stay was really memorable. They appeared with a cake and flowers for my birthday. We could not rate it highly enough. Go...you won't be disappointed!
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Jason from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Room for 1 to 2 persons
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Superb Dar Anika
Room Quality, Food and Staff
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Riad Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great hotel
great breafast, service and a beautiful hotel
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Michael from Germany
Couples
Room for 1 to 2 persons
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Better than honeymoon
Service
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Christian from Germany
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Perfect stay for a weekend in Marrakesh
This lovely riad kept the original oriental atmosphere and has a very polite and helpful staff.
Great stay! We can absolutely recommend this riad!
Reviewed July 24, 2014

jeffrey from Hong Kong
Couples
Room for 1 to 2 persons
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Super great service from the boss and staff!
Great service , good food and good location
We stayed for 3 nights , the boss was super nice and took care of us very well. Staff were all great and friendly. Food was superb. Dinner w live music. Beautiful hotel. What more can u ask for?
Reviewed July 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: