Above average 5.4
Based on 36 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 5.2
  • Food/Dining 4.2
Sort by

kane from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Family Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
good
good service
close to the airport,east to get back,comfy room,good size, overall ok for my stay
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Close to airport, late check in
Close to airport, late check in and friendly staff
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Close to airport friendly staff
close to airport, late check in and friendly staff
Reviewed August 16, 2013

ami from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Clean hotel, friendly staff
Fishing safari, quietness and friendly staff
It was a nice break from staying in the city at the backpacker hostels
Reviewed August 10, 2013

mary from Australia
Couple
Standard Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
poor quality
nothing
poor standard servcice cleaniness comfort baccker standard not a B and B
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Ayal from Israel
Couple
Standard Family Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
very nice B&B with friendly hosts
location, spaciousness, internet
We enjoyed the proximity to the airport, the spacious room, the free internet and free laundry. It was somewhat pricy, and in principle they promised airport transportation but the staff was not available at the time we needed it so we had to add the cost of a taxi. Overall it was worth it.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Elaine from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
I was very disappointed in this B&B
I have nothing to say about this
I was very disappointed with my stay, the bed looked like someone had been sitting on it prior to my getting there, the room was clean but looked like a child's bedroom, with extension cords for the TV and fridge. I was only there off a short time 1am -8am as I was passing through but I would not recommend this B&B.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

MICHAEL from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Family Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Clean, comfortable and easy acess to airport
price, get breakfast at any time.
For the price the accomodation was good. Clean and comfortable, big room. Close to airport. Breakfast is help yourself and separate kitchen for the guests.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Heather from United States
Family with young children
Standard Family Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good fisherman trip house
Large room with kitchenette and number of beds
We had a difficult time finding a hotel in Darwin that fit our family for that night. We had a late flight in and there was not good communication with hotel on our late arrival (area to put in special info on booking would be great). This B & B is designed for fishing expeditions, which we did not realize upon booking. Owner was not informed of the late arrival and he was less than impressed as he had an early fishing trip. He had sent an email to me, but I had not yet received it prior to calling him. After getting room we were informed that he was leaving at 4am on a fishing trip and no one would be around. Breakfast room was on your own with what was there and you were expected to clean up after yourselves. Our room was very large which was great with the 3 kids. Everyone had their own bed, always a bonus. Unfortunately the room had not been fully cleaned, there was trash in the bin and items in the fridge from the previous guests and the bath rugs were just tossed in the shower and were very dirty. The larger bed's mattress was awful and the pillows were as well. We did not sleep well. Smaller beds seemed to have better mattresses. Breakfast was available in the room, but left a bit to be desired. Overall this is a good place if you are on one of the booked fishing trips (which I understand are EXCELLENT!), but I do not recommend for families, and I felt it was overpriced for the room that we had.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Lakshmanan from India
Family with teens
Standard Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Quiet good location and close to Airport
Good value for money for short time transit passengers who need break to refresh
Reviewed June 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: