Book Now: David's Hotel Apartment @ Greenhill Resort

Very good
From 442 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (442)
7.7
Very good
From 442 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.4
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.6
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Malaysia
Deutsch
简体中文
more
Room type
Quad Room (Private Bathroom)
Standard Room
Triple Room (Private Bathroom)
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 294 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Julia from Australia
Couple
Triple Room (Private Bathroom)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Very clean room and apartment. Walking distance of the town. Water in the shower was only tepid which was not great when you were cold. Would have been nice to have a toaster in the little kitchenette but apparently no cooking allowed.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Oliver from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great place to stay for a couple of days”
Pros: David is a lovely man (we actually didn’t meet him) but he was very helpful over the phone. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Location is 5 minutes walk to the centre of Tanah Rata, but it’s fairly quiet at night. Cons: make sure you can dial a Malaysia number or tell him your arrival time as he isn’t always at the apartment but his mobile number is visible. The room a very slight hint of damp but the climate is wet so it’s understandable. The Wi-fi isn’t really usable. It can be slightly noisy as the apartment building is home to a lot of people and you can hear the lift bleep etc... Some soap in the bathroom would be good too. Overall a great stay, would definitely come back. Thank you
Reviewed January 26, 2018
6.4
Good
Siaw from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
friendly receptionist”
friendly receptionist. Not a whole apartment, it divided to few rooms and rent out separately. a bit noisy at night time as we still can heard ppl walk/ talk at outside. not suitable for tourist come for relax purpose.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
6.8
Good
Muhamad from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Hotel location difficult to find ”
I got a little bit problem to find this hotel because no sign where it’s lobby hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
hon from Malaysia
Group
Quad Room (Private Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Not bad”
Easy to find, room condition in overall was fine.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Convenient and clean ”
Super easy check in. Easy to find good quiet nights. It’s a good place.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
6.8
Good
Shahriza from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Clean Apartment”
Have a great stay. Complete facility in the apartment. Relax, quiet, cool place.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LUCIE from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
the host went above and beyond to make my stay memorable
Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thapanee from Thailand
Family with teens
Quad Room (Private Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
The best accommodation”
The owner is very best.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Silke from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good enough compared other hotels around.”
We visited Cameron Highland for only 2 days and arrived around 21:30pm. The check in was very easy going, David provided everything, because he wasn't there. (Only think bordered me was my whole name and country written on the window) The room was really clean und good enough for a short trip. Unfortunately it was really cold in the room and the light blanked was a bit to less. But I guess David would bring you one more if you ask him. Please note, the rooms are at the ground and in this big building living many families, so better you provide yourself earplugs ;)
Reviewed December 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nur
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
The resorts very awesome”
Next time i will repeat again.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
3.2
Siahui from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Worth for value”
You will get what u paid for. The things that need to improve is the WiFi connection, it is very unstable. And to add more pillows in the room as there is only two pillow available.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Ivy from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
overall good but still need improvement”
The room is ok. the water heater is not hot enough and the pillow case have some smell which seems didn't change the clean ones. location is good because not near to the main road side. so is quiet and peaceful.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Muhd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
good for budget vacation”
clean, peaceful area, not far from night market, comfortable with the price
Reviewed December 12, 2017
5.2
Zaifulnizam
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
not good”
if u want to honeymoon. dont book this hotel. failed.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
4.8
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Acceptable”
Hotel without receptionist, served yourself. Its kinda cool, but if anything goes wrong, it’s hard to tell the problem. Btw, its great deal and hotel. Near to the Tanah Rata town.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
good location, clean ”
i stayed with my wife for one night. the room has everything we need. Thank you David
Reviewed November 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
ok budget stay ”
The room looked nice but it was very damp and this made sleeping uncomfortable. The room also smelt like Durian fruit which isn't the owners fault but it's so gross! The WiFi didn't work throughout our stay.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Zati from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
The facilities was good and easy to search food”
It's a big apartment with basic facilities especially the heater.. Near to bank n restaurant.. Recommended to all
Reviewed November 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Daily Housekeeping”
Hello, should have daily housekeeping, customer can choose either want to do housekeeping or no. At least take out the trash. Thank you
Reviewed November 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Suresh from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
Clean and tidy room. Parking availability is high.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
6.0
chai from Malaysia
Group
Quad Room (Private Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Clean, quiet, convenience to any nearby place”
Is like home and we love it so much, will back again
Reviewed November 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Peter from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good location easy to get to the town centre.”
Room is small giving a very clamp up feeling.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jenny from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Friendly host, clean room”
We took a taxi from the bus station to his apartment as it was raining but it is walkable. We showed ourself in but David arrived 30 minutes later. He was really friendly and gave us some advice as to which hiking trails were open and where is good to eat. The room (room 6) and bathroom were quite big and were clean. No air con but you don't need it as it's quite cool in Tanah Rata. We had a great stay.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Faridah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Room space enough for a couple
Reviewed October 24, 2017
5.6
Maryame from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Lovely place”
pros David is a lovely person location is good not too far from bus station cons room was not as clean as i would have liked (cup provided with kettle had hair inside of them. overall good locatio. to visit tea plantations, monkey forest etc.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shakti from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Clean and functional room”
Stayed as 2 girls on a riding trip to Cameron. Parking was just outside the hotel. Could see our bikes from the window. Area felt safe and room was very clean. Near 7/11 and mama shops (about 10 minute walk down a hill). we only stayed one night and left early the next morning. but for more than one night think there is little to do as the night market nearby closed. the jam is horrible so get in and out early.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Norul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
All is good and nice”
Everything is good. I love the room and the location. Its a bit far from Brinchang, but it is still ok since we came on weekdays.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
6.0
kaliyappan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Triple Room (Private Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Above average”
Too much of mosqito "s
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shahanafi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good”
Keep It Up..
Reviewed September 14, 2017
6.0
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
not bad”
clean but a bit small, a part from that everything was ok.... wouldnt mind staying at this place again
Reviewed September 13, 2017
6.8
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good”
Surely the best place with great value. Really love the environment. Will be come back again.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Jess from Malaysia
Family with young children
Quad Room (Private Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Clean & good location”
the place is quite clean and the location is good. just at night a bit noisy due to children playing around. water heater is not so hot, need to improve. overall this place is nice.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Best host ever”
David is a very friendly host with great hospitality. He drove us back to the hotel at night. He even brought us for dinner. The room was comfortable and clean. I will definitely choose this hotel again if I visit Cameron highland next time.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
6.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Above average”
first of all tq david. clean and comfortable room to stay and lots of parking. worth the price.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
woo from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
The room is too small and can listen noise from other room.There is no staff at the counter.”
The next day I dont know who got the key and open our room without knocking.This is impolite.Hopefully no next time.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
harveen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
good, clean, ”
good stay, david was friendly. room was clean. wifi connection was a bit slow. but otherwise , everything else was great. thank god the heater was working well. location was perfect. walking distance to main tanah rata area. definotely recommend it for couples, and business travelers.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Norasyikin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Best”
Best ever!!
Reviewed August 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
AZRULHISYAM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Convenient, great location”
A nice place to stay/sleep in, clean and convenient location.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
2.8
Jan from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Even on tight budget, would not stay again”
We did not like this place. Small smelly room (nr.10) with almost no ventilation. Air freshener mounted on fan should probably beat the smell, but did not. Maybe other rooms are better, we changed accommodation after one night.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Claudie from France
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good place to stay”
We booked 2 nights at david's hotel. When we arrived there was no one but our room and key were prepared and waiting for us. The room was very clean but when i looked closer To the blanket it had stains and did not smell good le fresh so i dared calling david via whats ap to tell him about it and if he could change it. And that's what he did. He was very friendly and helpful and told us where To go for the best tea plantation. De recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
Zakwan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Difficult to find”
A bit confusing to find the place. Room is ok. No window.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Clean and tidy room for a short stay”
David, the host, was friendly and we had no issues with the room. It was clean and tidy. Room is small, but for a 2 day stay it was fine.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kimberly from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple Room (Private Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good”
Clean and quiet environment, overall is satisfactory except bathroom condition . The bathroom flooded during shower cause by the slow drain system.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
LEONG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
NOT BAD.”
Value for money
Reviewed July 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
NURHANNA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
BEST !! ”
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :)
Reviewed July 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Quad Room (Private Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Satisfied ”
Location not bad but you hv drive car, clean n silent, I like it. Comfortable room. Everything is good.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
nice place to stay”
the room is clean, water heater is working fine. David provides mineral water and some coffee for me. Overall experience is awesome.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rick from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Best place to stay in Cameron Highlands”
The apartments are hard to find but when you've found them it's worth the search. Room was small but very clean and nicely decorated. Owner is awesome and helpful. He isn't always around but we could ask him anything over the phone.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
jeff from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Awesome stay, David is amazing!”
Great place a 5 min walk from town, David is so friendly and kind. Allowed us to switch rooms and gave us a ride to Brinchang for the jungle hike. Very clean, good tv, wifi was slow but mostly good. Room 6 is great
Reviewed June 04, 2017