Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 931 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Suriana from Indonesia
Group
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Simple room value for money
The location, cleanliness and tv
We stayed in a family room, very compact, but with the price offered it was value for money. The room was clean, the staffs were friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. However, we were a little bit disappointed during our second stay after we came back from Macau because the tv was not clear and nobody came to fix though we complained twice.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Jason from Philippines
Group
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Generally ok
Centrally located, easy access to airport, easy to find
As this was a budget hotel, we did not expect much. Generally, it offers value for money. The room is clean but the hotel building itself isnt... The staff are helpful and polite. Nothing much.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Sherman from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Cheap, Clean and Rested
Clean, Accessible, fast internet!
The living conditions were good. I love the location and the staff. One thing that I hope they can improve on is to provide an air-conditional controller. It gets too cold at night and switching it off makes the air muggy.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Sucipto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good Value for Money Hostel
Price and Location
Reviewed July 20, 2014

rosaini from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
ok
location,staff,convenience
no comments.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

MARY from Philippines
Group
Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
uncomfortable
good location
too small room. We booked in Block D and thrown our in Block C (new hongkong Hotel) the only space you can move is 2 ft x 2ft. If you want to get ready, get dress on top of your bed. Elevators always full.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Steven from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Extremely surprised. Would Defininitely recommend
Helpful staff, great location, great room.
I was pleasantly surprised at this place. For the amount of money, I think they go above and beyond. The room had more than I could ask for considering the size. A TV, fridge, AC, ceiling fan, I had a private bathroom, 24 hour CCTV, 24 hour staff. The staff, especially Manjit and Dev, went to great lengths to make sure I had everything I needed. My only complaint was the other staff didn't know where anything in the city was and they had no maps in English. Otherwise, great place. If I go back to HK, I will definitely stay here again. Seriously, best hostel I've ever stayed at.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Bavesh from Mauritius
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
strict minimum
Close location
Only sleep,bath Building entrance dangerous
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
low budget hotel
location , price , friendly staff
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Mark from Philippines
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Stay is nice
Staff are nice Reasonable price Clean rooms
Reviewed July 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: