Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 931 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

NURMALIA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
The hotel is clean and good
The Room is clean , toilet okay , staff helpfull
EVEN THE HOTEL IS SMALL BUT THE ROOM IS CLEAN , THE TOILET CLEAN AND THE STAFF AS THE RECEPTIONIST IS HELP FULL . GARRY , STAFF IN OUR BUILDING IS FRIENDLY AND HELP FULL . SINCE WE ALL LADIES AND HAVE TROUBLE WITH OUR LUGGAGE , GARRY WITHOUT REQUESTED WILL HELP US ABOUT THE LUGGAGE ( SINCE THERE IS NO ELEVATOR AND THE BUILDING STILL RENOV , HE HELP US TO GET DOWN OUR LUGGAGE FROM OUR ROOM UNTIL THE FLOOR WHICH ALREADY HAVE ELEVATOR ). FOR ALL THE ROOM AND SERVICE IS GOOD FOR US .
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Law from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
will consider to live again
comfortable,clean,reasonable prices
quite air-conditioner, but little bit narrow and have the storage-type furance heated
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Henry from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Surprising Trip
Best Location + Good Budgetary
We had family trip together with brother & Parent, total 4 pax, 4 days 3 night. Few things to comment: 1. Environment: It was surprisingly that the Chungking Mansion building is full of Indian folk. And the hotel is managed by Indian people. Please don't get me wrong, actually I have no problem on Indian people, just that I'm in Hongkong and of course for sure I'm expecting for majority of Hongkong Chinese people instead. You may check the hotel management (Dhillon Hotels Hong Kong Ltd) & chain of hotels (consists of DayAndNight, HongKongBudget, Days, CityGuestHouse, GermanyHostel & ManilaHotel). 2. Room: I booked Family suit for 4pax. And it was another surprisingly that the room size is damn small, only enough for 2 big baggage + 6 people in standing position ONLY. But it's ok because it just for overnight only and is per price. 3.Hotel facilities: I think many people have the same comment on the poor lift, the lift just have one way direction from up to down, which mean if you are in level 6, you may need to wait the lift from ground floor up to top level 14 and reverse down to level 6 to fetch you. Once if it is full, then you need to wait again from ground to level 14 and to level 6. While it travel from ground to level 14, the door will not open even pass by level 6 unless got people go out in level 6. Sorry a bit confusing, never mind once you try then you will know it well. Good thing: 1. Strategic:Opposite the Chungking mansion is the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station. 5mins walk to Avenue of Star. 2. Accessible: from HK Airport take express to Kowloon MRT then take free bus to Holiday Inn, the Chungking Mansion just next to it.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

joel from Philippines
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
day & night hotel review
very accessible, good and friendly staffs
we stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and we had a comfortable stay. the vendors at the entrance of the hotel freaked us a bit, but after awhile we got used to it. anyway, we were always out during the day and only used the hotel for sleep. we stayed at the 17th floor. neighbors were not too bothersome except for some who find ways to smoke in the hallways. they also have friendly staffs there like garry who always make our room everyday and assist us with our needs. we also met one filipina on our last day and she was also very accomodating, and helped speed our checkout.. i recommend this hotel for long stays and when you are on a budget.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Jasper from Philippines
Group
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Right on budget.
Cheap, good location, and friendly staff
The location of the hotel is very convenient, it is very close to the MTR station, and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The rooms are small but for the price they're good enough, it was clean and comfortable to sleep in. The hotel's staff was very friendly, thanks to Sherie and her crew for being so hospitable. Internet connection was fast.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
All is well for budget traveller
Cleanliness, location, a lot of halal food and staff rapport
Room are clean with mosaic furnishing entire the room.jeet love everyday clean our room and change the bedsheet and greet us every morning. For direction in hk we just asked Kristine, Sherrie or deep at reception and everything is done. They really expert . A lot of halal food in Chungking mansion. No worry. We also bought our entrance ticket to Disneyland , the peak and everything just at hotel reception . And hotel wifi is superb... I really enjoyed this trip . Everything is easy. Thanks
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Love the guys at the reception. Great location.
Location, price, staff
will definitely book my next stay here again.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Vijay from India
Business traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Too noisy
Well, they give free soap, coffee and towel thats it
Staff and the owner too much fighting and noise. Don't have tv working, hot water working, power shuts off. To small room, and don't even have drinking water. Use this only if you don't have an alternative
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Ireene from Philippines
Business traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
nice food and professional staff
food, price, location, staff - all good
The room is very clean, staffs are friendly and breakfast is really good. It is quiet and relaxing.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Ireene from Philippines
Group
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good for back packers
value for money, staff, location
Great value for money, recommended for back packers, location is nearby stations and malls.
Reviewed December 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: