Book Now: Day And Night Hotel

Good
From 1177 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1177)Booking.com Reviews (902)
6.6
Good
From 1177 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.3
Facilities5.2
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service6.3
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
日本語
more
Room type
6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
Single Room with 1 single bed
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1086 verified guest comments
5.2
Joan
Group
Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Above average”
Not a good experience for me.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Aldwin from Philippines
Group
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Highly Recommended!”
The room is very clean and they always replace the matress. The staff (Sherie and Maila) are every accomodating and offers help when needed. Will definitely book again on my next visit.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Frances from Philippines
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Thank you johny of Day and Night hotel for keeping our room clean everyday.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Angelie from Philippines
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Very good”
the room was small. good location
Reviewed October 15, 2017
4.0
Woon from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Dirty with curry smell”
The location is quite strategic as it is near to two MTR stations. The room is literally small but I guess most of the rooms in Hong Kong is small. Don't be surprised that the whole Chung King building is surrounded by foreign labourer, which is kind of terrifying. The most bothering issue is the room will be permeated with curry smell.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
2.0
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Acceptable”
I have travelled extensively across South East Asia over the last ten years and l have never checked-out early to seek alternative accommodation. On this occasion I flew in to Hong Kong late (10pm), once l located the guesthouse and checked-in l found the accommodation to be unacceptable. Firstly, It did not resemble the photos of the advertised accommodation, It was a prison cell with air con. Secondly, the least I expect from any accommodation is clean bedding and l have stayed in the most basic island accommodation (hole in the floor for a toilet type of accommodation) up to the occasional high star city hotel, not pillow cases that smell of the perfume of the previous tenant. I checked out after the first evening in a 5 night booking and it would have been earlier, had it been possible. The combination of false advertising and dirty bedding was not acceptable and I took a financial hit and moved to another hotel rather than stay a moment longer than l needed too. Another contributing factor, which was not directly the fault of the guesthouse, was the difficulty getting to the accommodation. The only real access was a small solitary lift (6 people) serving 8 floors of guesthouses and residentials, the queue often being 25 to 30 people in a very humid crowded service area. There is a fire escape stairwell which l used when the queue was too long, which was disgusting - the building is populated by very low income people and families and there were sign of faeces (animal, l would prefer to believe, but l'm not sure) in the stairwell. I would not recommend this property to anyone and l am disappointed that Agoda support accommodation that falsely advertise their rooms to a level they are clearly not.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
2.4
Velicity from South Africa
Solo traveler
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Booked a double...got a single?”
Please take a towel as they charge you $20 for the use of their towel...room unclean and very noisy hosts!
Reviewed September 17, 2017
6.0
jane from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Above average”
It says free wifi. But when we got there, there was no wifi at all. Clogged bathroom.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
pavel from Russia
Solo traveler
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Good place”
I recommend this hotel to all tourists. Its good place for few nights. Cheap,clean,near MTR in the center!very good personal ( indian girl Deep,very kind and helpful). The room just for sleep! Strong hot water in a shower and good wifi.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Very nice staff and very accomodating!
Reviewed September 08, 2017
2.8
Kimji from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Avoid at all cost if you can spend a bit more on accommodation”
First of all, I don't blame them totally for my misfortune. My fault that I didn't read the reviews and only looked at the pictures. But man, it's just not worth skimping on your comfort. And I'm not even that picky. There's just no value for money for such an awful place, in my opinion. Location: bad. Shady area in the city. Lots of hustlers. I believe it's still safe as it is still downtown Hong Kong. Just bad neighborhood. There's a reason why they don't allow taking pictures outside your room. It's just super tiny and filthy. If you struggle with directions, good luck finding the reception. You have to find the specific block in the building then try to locate it around what seems to be a tiny maze. Next challenge would be finding you room! Unfortunately for me, my room was not in the same block as the reception. Had to navigate around more mazes. Rooms: super tiny. Extremely tiny toilet too that you can't even have a proper bath. Bed was rough and uncomfy. No towels. Staff: they were nice at least. Never rude. Quite professional. Again, my fault that I didn't read the fine print. They don't refund if you cancel. They also ask HKD100 for key deposit which they return upon checkout. I understand that there may be a market for these kinds of accommodations such as backpackers and students. But if you do need a good-night's sleep and peace of mind, do yourself a favor and book elsewhere. You will enjoy your stay in HK much better
Reviewed September 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
Johann from Austria
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Very good”
good location, friendly roomboy(jhonny). good for 1 or 2 days.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
6.8
Good
Choirul from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Good location”
Good location, near MTR station, near shopping center, near tourist attraction. The room is clean and very small.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
chairul from Indonesia
Group
Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Very helpful staff”
This is a good hotel, not about the facility, the location its good They have a helpfully staff Next holiday i will come back and comeback
Reviewed August 18, 2017
3.2
Avelina from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Acceptable”
We were quite disappointed with the place. This is a budget hotel located in the upper floor of an old building.When we arrived at the lobby, we were scared because the ground floor of the building are full of vendors offering all the tourists who passes by whatever stuff they sell. There was a long queue in the old and small elevator going up. The rooms are very small and the bedsheet, pillowcases and comforter were dirty. They do not provide clean towels for the guests. Although the room rate is very affordable, as first-timers in Hongkong, we did not fully enjoy our stay because of the not so comfortable hotel accomodation.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
5.2
YINRU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Horrible building”
Cheap, horrible building, very tiny room, not clean enough
Reviewed July 29, 2017
4.0
Han from South Korea
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
dont use anywhere chunking mentions”
end of this
Reviewed July 20, 2017
5.6
Maristela from Philippines
Group
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Small room. Stinky hallways. Small Toilet. No towels. Long qeue on elevators but Staff are awesome”
Small room. Stinky hallways. Small Toilet. No towels. Long qeue on elevators but Staff are awesome.Poor facilities but staff are awesome esp Maila, Filipino. Very helpful!
Reviewed July 15, 2017
5.2
Noel from Philippines
Group
Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
IT'S JUST OK!”
It's easy to find the hotel and it's location is near the Harbourfront and other attractions. When we arrived at the building, there was a long queue of people at the elevator and even on the following days. The room was clean (although small), the air conditioner worked well as well the fan and toilet water heater, but some of the facilities listed on Agoda were not available in our room. Furthermore, we weren't able to use the TV because no channels were being broadcast on it even though it's working. Moreover, we had to go to the reception and ask for toiletries because nothing was provided in our room except for the toilet paper. The worst thing during our stay there was the tank of the toilet bowl. It didn't work. There's no water supply in the tank. We were told to use the shower to fill the tank with water and flush it. We asked the staff to fix it but nothing happened until we checked out of the hotel. One more thing is the check out time. It's indicated in our booking that the check out time is 12:00 (it's 1:00 p.m. actually on Agoda's ad) but the staff told us to check out at 11:30 or else we're going to pay extra for extending our hours of stay there. Overall, we felt comfortable during our stay there despite the above-mentioned issues. In addition, the staff were nice and helpful to us so I would still recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
Pey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Good location and Strong Wi-Fi”
The price is cheap compare with other. The hotel building very near with MTR station, Sasa, 7-eleven, shopping mall, Victoria Harbour, China Ferry Terminal and etc but no local HK food/restaurant around the area. Noisy air-con system, the toilet small and cannot flush. Got TV but no channel. Strong wifi.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Norsahzana from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Very small room”
Small room but very strategic location. Friendly staff.
Reviewed June 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bastian from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Best hotel in this price range in HK”
Compared with other hotels with similar room rates the Day and Night Hotel is the best one in the whole of Hong Kong, as well as all other hotels belonging to the Dhillon Group, as I stated already in my previous reviews written 2012-2015. The WiFi is fast, the rooms are clean and who thinks they are too small doesn't know Hong Kong, and most importantly the staff is very kind, I always feel welcomed by John and Sherie. So I can recommend everyone who needs a room with top value for money to stay in one of the hotels of Dhillon Group
Reviewed June 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jonathan from Philippines
Group
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
I would rather suggest that they change the towels daily.”
My family is considering stayiing in the same place next time. The staff in particular are very accommodating and friendly.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
5.2
Ana from Philippines
Couple
Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Book only if you're on a very tight budget. Room is cheap but you pay for what you get: a bed and a toilet in a tiny room . ”
Pros: *Room is cheap for 4 nights *Great location: Chungking Mansion is right in front of the tsim sha tsui mtr station and near the ferry station *Beside Cafe de Coral which is my favorite breakfast spot Cons: Elevator *The elevator that stops on our floor was broken for the first two days, we had to go up to the 7th floor, then take the stairs to go to the 6th floor. *Stairwell stinks of urine and feces *Elevator only goes down from your floor. If you want to go up, you have to go all the way down to the lobby then go back up *Elevator is tiny and only has space for 7 skinny people Amenities *No towel. We had to pay 20 hkd for a towel that we shared *No toothbrush/toothpaste *Soap ran out on the fourth day, we just bought soap at sasa instead of going to the reception on another floor. *No free bottled water *Room is tiny Area *Indians on the ground floor will ALWAYS approach you to try and sell a room or stuff *Walls are thin/Room not sound proof. The neighboring guests are always shouting at each other at night. I'm not going to stay here again.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
6.0
Joanne from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Staff are nice and accomodating esp Johnny and Ate ”
Staff are nice, room is good but smelly (cigarette/smoke). Ventilation must be improved.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Remigio from United States
Group
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good option for budget conscious travelers”
Pros: 1. Staff were very helpful. Ate Maila and Sam were both very good. 2. Jony did a good job cleaning our rooms everyday 3. If you're visiting Disneyland, don't pay full price. I recommend buying discounted tickets from Sam. Cons: 1. Elevators are very busy and small. Allow for 10-15 minute wait time. 2. Don't use the stairs. Stick to the elevators. You'll eventually get on them. 3. Bring your own towels. Agoda listing incorrectly showed that towels were included in the price. They're not. 4. The other receptionists weren't very good in English. They just give you a blank stare. Try to time your service requests when Ate Maila or Sam are there. 5. Ground floor appears to be a wet market of some sort. This didn't bother us too much. It could be intimidating for some travelers, but not for us. All in all I would recommend this hotel to travelers on a tight budget looking for a place to sleep and shower in between trips to all HK has to offer.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
4.4
Budsayapan from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
No prior notice for cancellation my booking”
The booking was cancelled on the arrival date.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Location”
location is very good, you can find any thing around here
Reviewed May 13, 2017
6.4
Good
Mary from Philippines
Group
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very small room”
The room was so small. It was wall-bed-wall. Only space there is is at the foot of the bed and the bathroom, just enoughfor you to turn around. You get what you pay for. Good thing is chungking mansion is in an ideal location so we booked there anyway.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
2.8
KAMONWAN from Thailand
Family with young children
6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Not good”
Not good
Reviewed May 01, 2017
3.2
KAMONWAN from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Not good”
Not good
Reviewed May 01, 2017
5.6
Hendry from Indonesia
Group
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Small and packed”
room is small and packed, good for option if you are on a backpack or short stay. location is good. other than that, value for money in compare to the quality of the room
Reviewed April 28, 2017
6.0
Roywen from Philippines
Group
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Value for Money”
You get what you pay for. The room is small. You need to place your luggage in the bed for you to open as there is no other space for you to do it. The location is on the upper floor of a building full of sellers but is not harmful. If you refuse to purchase what they offer they respect your decision.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Emiliana from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
an experience”
worth the money!! and ate Maila the receptionist in the hotel is a our kababayan..she is so kind ..I commend her for that..and the indian nationals there are also friendly..hello sunny boy the room attendant in the 17th floor !
Reviewed April 26, 2017
5.6
MA from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Think first..not wortb”
The elevator sucks.. cleanliness is awful.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
4.8
Rexcell from Philippines
Group
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Acceptable”
I will only recommend this for those who have plans to travel with just a few people mainly because you have to consider what surrounds this hotel. 1st - This hotel is in the 10th floor of Chungking Mansion and it is not the only hotel accommodating guests. The line for elevator rides takes too long and sometimes its not functioning so it would take you a while to really get on it. And speaking of elevator, it can only lift 5 people and if it's not working at all you have to use the emergency exit which is the worst. All the trash in that building is in every floor of the emergency exit. Even if you have your handkerchief or any mask still not enough 2nd - The main floor of the mansion are full of Indian people and their stores but they will not harm you or anything they will just try to talk to you 3rd - No free towels in every room because they said they have learned their lesson from previous guests who misused their towel therefore they have decided that towels are additional 20HKD which is not fair at all. If you look at their page from Agoda they said it's free and yet when we arrived their we have to pay for it. Advice: Bring your towels! 4th - If you are Filipino, well you are lucky because the receptionist there is a Filipina and she will help you especially if you have questions or concerns 5th - The rooms are small. If you are 5 ft and above and has a wide body then don't expect that you will fit in their bathroom. No place for your things either. You just have to put under your bed. On the other hand, their rooms are clean and they will clean your room without you telling them so somehow it's nice Lastly - this hotel is quite nice if you are travelling as a couple but for a family or large number of group I would recommend other hotel. Thank you. I hope this review is useful for future guests and for the people in charge in this hotel
Reviewed April 24, 2017
2.0
Gunnar from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
The worst hostel I have ever been”
Don't ruin your Hongkong experience withheld worst Hotel you can find in HK. Change the hostel after one day...
Reviewed April 23, 2017
5.2
Kai from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Above average”
Low cost hostel with many foreigners. Old building, unpleasant environment, very crowded. Only one for each block, we waited for about 30mins for the lift to be available. Room was very small but clean. No towel provided and need to charge separately. No cloth or mat to dry our leg after shower and it make the room so wet and dirty and we have to clean our feets with tissue papers. Outside of our room was laundry place where all the used towels put there and a bit smelly. We booked 7days, fully paid but end up only staying one night and moved to our hotel as we were quite concerns on the security. The bed was comfortable.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
OBED from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
cheap hotel”
nice n comfort hotel
Reviewed April 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Derry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great location”
Small room
Reviewed April 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
KRIS from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
I will come back!”
What you see in the pictures are way more better in person... 😊
Reviewed April 10, 2017
4.0
Wasan from Thailand
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Acceptable”
Must more clean
Reviewed April 08, 2017
2.0
Luis from United States
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Awful place. Problems before check-in.”
A day before my check-in was due, I personally visited the property to inquire about leaving my luggage at 7AM on the following day. I was told no problem, they even said they were booking me a specific bed and I could just show up anytime. The day comes and they initially tell me no whoever promised you that doesn't work here full time... Then tell me to wait when I'm on a deadline to catch a ferry boat. The result was that I had to carry all my stuff with me. No hot water and rooms are too small for the number of beds they have. Unlike what is stated, there are no lockers at the property and only safety boxes for valuables.
Reviewed April 08, 2017
6.4
Good
MOHD from Malaysia
Group
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Good”
Need to provide a good condition of Lift
Reviewed April 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
nice and great”
good location , mayi so helpful
Reviewed March 28, 2017
6.8
Good
ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
no common ”
no common this time
Reviewed March 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
shy ”
handsome staff at night shift. helpful staff maly
Reviewed March 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
comfortable place and cute staff”
good location, clean room, the staff-john is nice and helpful
Reviewed March 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
good price and staff”
good location and room , the staff work in mid night so nice
Reviewed March 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
great place and staff”
big and clean room,shabir is so helpful
Reviewed March 17, 2017