Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 600 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Reed from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2010
Very convient, great location to airport
Within walking distance to the airport is a big plus ( better take a taxi for the 5 minute ride)
No weakness really, good place for overnight stays or a few days... nice staff, free shuttle to airport
I had to stay there two times, one by choice, the last time was a missed flight during a holiday and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. Nice, quiet clean rooms. I will return to this hotel each time I stop over in Cebu.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2010
Large, clean, comfortable room.
Hot tub and excellent breakfast. Airport transfer.
Not the cheapest, but good comfortable luxury. Buffet breakfast is amazing, but only by booking direct.. This time I booked with Agoda and recieved a lesser breakfast. Beautiful King bed. Small, but good Hot Tub. Airport transfers. No traffic or aeroplane noise. No problems.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Sunghoon from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2010
Good location with OK rooms
Friendly staff
poor breakfast
That was OK to an one night stay near the airport. Good for any one wants to stay near the airport area.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Han from South Korea
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2010
Not more to say but great location.
It's only 5 minutes away from the airport
aside from the location there's not much to be desired
we chose this hotel for it's location so i guess i don't need to write a long list of complaints. the fixtures are old and some of the rooms have tattered a/cs that could keep you from sleeping. the breakfast is not desirable at all. would rather just skip it. if there is anything good to say about this hotel it would be the location and transportation service that they offer free of charge. their staff are well trained and courteous. so maybe i would go back just because of the latter pros i mentioned.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

jan from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2010
lovely hotel and service with a smile
location is very near the airport
no swimming pool
The staff were very accommodating and they always were smiling and greeting the guests. We were disappointed to find out that they do not have a swimming pool. The room was spotless and the bed was good. We had a good night's sleep. We will definitely recommend Day's Hotel to our friends.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Gilbert from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
near airport
free shuttle to airport
need taxi to go any place
...the internet did not work in my room. I changed 3 rooms to get internet working. The staff are not nice and rude....i did not like that hotel because you need to walk 20 minites to the nearest grocery. The breakfast was very poor...they want you to upgrade to get buffet breakfast. The eloctroniv key stoped working...I spent 40 minutes waiting for them to open my room door. The problem was the batteries in the door unit. The hotel is not maintained well. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Annesley from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
A Motel dressed up as a Hotel
very friendly staff at all levels; near to shopping stalls; free breakfast; free wi-fi; very close to airport
not the greatest view from hotel room
for the price wasn't too great although the staff made up for it above and beyond! free wi-fi in the room was great; free b'fast is across the front entrance in another bldg 2nd floor - you will be guided toward the b'fast - altho more choices and unlimited, the free b'fast is plenty! A 10 minute short walk down the driveway and to your left, will find shops, restaurants, pharmacy and grocery store. No major complaints about the hotel per se; could've been a cheaper rate since better hotels at the same rate are available elsewhere (for example Montebello Villa Hotel)
Reviewed December 03, 2010

Weng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2010
Value for money. Surpass expectation
Free wifi, comfortable bed, nearby amenities
Breakfast very simple and light
Came to stay here for a short transit while waiting to fly out to Manila. Friendly and beautiful receptionist, typical Filipino hospitality. A PC was provided for me to log in and print my voucher. Room is clean and comfortable. Had a good night rest there and had my check out extended a little because of the flight timing. There is free shuttle to the airport.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

greg from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2010
great location close to the airport clean
the resturant and very excellent friendly staff!!
towels could use upgrade was satisfactory
cant say enough about the staff,,, very very friendly and tourust frendly..we could learn some lessons on tourest accomdiating here in canada 5*** for that
Reviewed November 13, 2010

mobbarak from Kuwait
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2010
lovely hotel and the service was so good
cleans and service
the stay in this hotel is very good for a couple so romanic and you feel that you live adream and workers are so nice and willing to help they even had a cleinc for treatment and free service to take you to doctors if need
Reviewed November 05, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: