Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

mei from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good Location and Value for Money
Clean, Good Location and Staff is friendly
Value for money
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Hanson from Philippines
Couples
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Very good hotel
location , value for money and clean
very nice and great
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Syazana from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Fit for business traveller
Clean room and bathroom, currency exchange machine in lobby, gift shop
Room was crowded with 2 double bed and a single bed. Small cupboard, room very dim and furnitures looked tired. Additional bed was charged higher than expected. Check in staff was somewhat rude. No effort to make us feel welcome, thank goodness the travel guide was with us to help check in because the staff dont know any english. The gift shop carries some good quality jades and various knick knacks and haggling is allowed 😄.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Roberta from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Days inn forbidden city
Best things: location, hot water, helpful staff
Good. The breakfast was nice, lots of choice and the staff were extremely helpful and some spoke English. The room was fine and fantastic location! We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Say from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Pleasant stay
Cleanliness, close distance to shopping district and nice environment
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Felix from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
close to tiananmen
location location and location
Good stay but wifi not good
Reviewed September 19, 2014

kayoko from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Nice location
Location, clean,
There are a lot to do around. We had a great time there.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Cherry from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great Location and friendly staff
location and staff
Few things inside the room needs repair but other than that it's all good! walking distance to the night market and shopping area!
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Sarah from United States
Couples
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Holiday Weekend In Beijing
location, location, price
The location was great. Central to all tourist sites in the area and about a 5-8 minute walk to Line 1 metro station. It's an older hotel and the it is showing a bit of wear. It was reasonably priced although our room was not the cleanest when we arrived. However, the following morning the cleaning crew did a much better and the room was quite clean when we returned that afternoon. The staff at the front desk was not very helpful and quite rude when we checked in. Although we had reserved our room for 3 nights and had the online booking to show, the front desk said their computer showed that we had booked for 2 nights. When I asked the girl at the desk to double check and showed the paperwork, she refused to help and said that was my problem, not hers, and I should contact my travel company- despite having the booking and receipt invoices showing that I had booked for three nights. It took 20 minutes and finally a firm request that I speak to a manager when suddenly her computer showed that we were actually booked for the 3 nights.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Su from Malaysia
Couples
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great location, friendly staff
Location, staff and garden
nice experience.
Reviewed September 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: