Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2818 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Piu from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Location good but a bit noisy air condition no good
Need to refurbish got cooking smell from kitchen
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed one night in March 2016
Central Local
Good value with central local and friendly staff
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from United States
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
3 days
Location was amazing. You couldn't ask for a better hotel location for the price. The staff treated you like a 5 star hotel. The rooms were not TERRIBLE but very dirty walls, AC leaks. If we went to Beijing again we would stay here. I say if you aren't worried about little things- this is great value for your money.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brennan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good Location & Helpful Staff
A short distance from shopping belt Wangfujing. Access to the Subway is super convenient. Food is everywhere near this hotel. Some staff speak good English too.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Ireland
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Needs refurbishment
Location was excellent
Apart from the location and the lady who organised tours at the front desk, there was nothing positive about this hotel. We were a party of three. The carpets in both rooms were filthy as were the curtains. Glasses weren't cleaned daily. Although breakfast wasn't included in our package, we tried it on the first day. It was lukewarm as was the coffee. Certainly not worth RMB68 each. Wouldn't recommend this hotel until it gets a good clean!
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from Germany
Couples
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Central location, staff not helpful
As we arrived late night and a military preparation was ongoing, the taxi was not allowed to go near the hotel. We called the hotel and they advised us to check in somewhere else. Rude. The location is great and easy to walk around. Especially the forbidden city is just 5 mins away.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fauziah from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great Value For Money
Everything was great except staff dont soeak much english. Otherwise walking distance to Tianamen Square and Wangfujing. Great place for travellers on tight budget !
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Saxon from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Location and everything you need
Great location and everything you need if you're not intending to spend a lot of time at the hotel. Buffet breakfast with western style foods :)
Reviewed March 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WEE from Malaysia
Couples
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Friendly staffs and good location
Clean and cosy bed, friendly staffs with good service and good location.
Thanks for allowing us early check in, when I call them to inform that My HP unable to connect to wifi, , they immediiatelly sent the staff to my room to repair the wire,
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cherng from Malaysia
Families with older children
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Random
counter staff performance, location, value for money
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: