Days Inn Tamuning
Queen Days Inn Tamuning
Lobby Days Inn Tamuning
Lobby Days Inn Tamuning
See all 55 photos
Removed from saved list
7.3
Very good
11.9% this month
/10
(714 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.4
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - 690 meters from city center
Parking
FREE
  • Guam Sda Clinic710 m
  • Takecare Fhp Health Center770 m
  • DSF Galleria Shopping Mall790 m
  • Guam Premier Outlets910 m
  • The Womens Clinic950 m
  • Audiological Associates Professional Hearing Center1.25 km
  • K Mart1.41 km
  • Sapphire - Day Tours1.42 km
  • Antonio B. Won Pat International Airport1.69 km
  • Tamuning Shopping Center1.73 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Days Inn Tamuning

    155 YPAO ROAD, Tamuning, Guam, Guam, 96913 - See map
    "Nice large and clean room, had a busy day earlier and needed a good night sleep before flying out early the next day, got it here at Days Inn."
    anthony - November 17, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 80% of guests
    Very good service
    7.8 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Laundry service

    Property ranking|Compared to 141 Guam properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Room comfort score
    7.7/10
    Review score - United States
    7.4/10
    Cleanliness score
    7.3/10
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Guam properties
    Better than
    89
    %
    of Guam properties
    Better than
    88
    %
    of Guam properties
    Better than
    86
    %
    of Guam properties
    Value for money7.8
    Distance to city center3.2 Km
    Location rating7.4
    Nearest airportAntonio B. Won Pat International Airport (GUM) - Guam
    Distance to airport1.7 km

    Rooms available at Days Inn Tamuning

    7.7
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Twin
    Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    King
    King
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Two Queen
    Two Queen
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Queen
    Queen
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Room - Single Use
    Twin Room - Single Use
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Room
    Triple Room
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quadruple Room
    Quadruple Room
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Business King Non Smoking
    Business King Non Smoking
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Room
    Single Room
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Days Inn Tamuning

    • 8.4
      Excellent
      Staff 

      "I satisfied this hotel this hotel's staff was very kind and it's location was also good little noisy but i had a good experience"

      JEON

      |

      December 10, 2018

    • 7.2
      Very good
      Location

      "Good location, nice place and comfy beds."

      Kwong L.

      |

      January 5, 2019

    • 9.3
      Exceptional
      Location

      "Easy to access the airport."

      KIM

      |

      February 23, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Days Inn Tamuning

    More about Days Inn Tamuning

    8.4
    Excellent

    "stay somewhere near the beach."

    Angela

    |

    December 5, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.8
    Excellent

    "A free shuttle brings us there as well as take us back to ou..."

    Rheico

    |

    November 28, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    Show less

    Reviews of Days Inn Tamuning from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (714)Booking.com Reviews (430)
    7.3
    /
    10
    Very good
    11.9% this month
    Cleanliness7.3
    Facilities6.6
    Location7.4
    Room comfort and quality7.7
    Service7.8
    Value for money7.8
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (80)
    8-9 Excellent (106)
    7-8 Very Good (163)
    6-7 Good (101)
    <6 Below Expectation (135)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (133)
    Jun - Aug (150)
    Sep - Nov (105)
    Dec - Feb (197)
    All guests (714)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 585 verified guest comments
    12345
    6.0
    Charles from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Two Queen
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

    Some ammenities were missing: bathmat, notepad & pen, missing one drinking glass & mug.”

    Bathroom vent, hair dryer & vanity light not working. Adequate parking spots. Inadequate closet hangers. Bathroom needs to be cleaned thoroughly-moldy. Great safe-easy to operate. Staff were great & accomodating.

    Reviewed July 24, 2019
    8.4
    Excellent
    Yerang from South Korea
    Couple
    Queen
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Good”

    Good!

    Reviewed July 24, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Na from South Korea
    Solo traveler
    Queen
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    It was nice for that price ”

    pretty close to everything, clean enough to stay, and was very comfortable. It's nice for that price compared to all the expensive but not really nice hotels in Guam.

    Reviewed July 15, 2019

    Hafa Adai Na, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Guam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found our hotel satisfactory to your needs. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Days Inn by Wyndham, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Si Yu’os Ma’ase, Jennifer Aguirre Hotel Manager

    Responded July 22, 2019
    Days Inn Tamuning
    8.0
    Excellent
    Reinalissa from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Queen
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

    Shelter from the storm”

    We arrived in Guam head on with storm Wutip at 1230 hrs. We decided to rest for the day and paid $50 for early check-in. Check-in time is at 1500 hrs. Request for a room near the lift was facilitated by Crystal. Comfy bed and pillows. Cool a/c dried our wet luggages. Miniref, microwave oven, hair dryer, iron with ironing board and hot shower allowed us to recharge from an early morning trip. Hotel shuttle always on time with reliable and good driver Oki. Friendly hotel staff Yvonne allowed us to use the hotel umbrella when we went out with a drizzle outside. Convenience store just accross the street. We enjoyed our stay and shopped til we dropped from exhaustion. Are we going to stay at Days Inn when we return to Guam? Absolutely!!!

    Reviewed March 02, 2019
    7.6
    Very good
    Charmaine from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Queen
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

    Place is ok”

    It's kinda old hotel, so don't expect too much. But for Its rate, it is ok. Room is big, stayed at 305, with a veranda facing the street. Room is big enough for the traveler with luggages and shopping bags. No bath tub, bathroom just ok. Soap, shampoo and lotion provided. Has mini ref, microwave, kettle. No utensils provided, But they can give you disposable plastic ones. Got cable Tv, But no hbo channel. 😞 Mini mart across the street. Gas station at the corner. My stay was ok.

    Reviewed May 02, 2019

    Hafa Adai Charmaine, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Guam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found our hotel and services fitting to your needs. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Days Inn by Wyndham, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Si Yu’os Ma’ase, Jennifer Aguirre Hotel Manager

    Responded May 20, 2019
    Days Inn Tamuning
    8.4
    Excellent
    Angela from Philippines
    Business traveler
    Queen
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

    Excellent”

    It was disappointing at first since we were not allowed for an early checkin at 6AM, but they let us slept at the lobby sofa. The receptionist was snob but later on became accommodating afterwards. The room was okay but the bathroom has no bidet and exhaust fan. The free and reliable shuttle service to major areas was definitely a plus and saved us a lot of money anf time than taking a cab or bus. If you are only after shopping, then stay in this hotel. Otherwise, stay somewhere near the beach.

    Reviewed December 05, 2018

    Hafa Adai Angela, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the service you had when you first arrived. I will address this. Unfortunately, we do not have bidets in all our rooms. I am glad our shuttle was able to suit your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience which will help us improve our services. Kind Regards, Jennifer Aguirre Hotel Manager

    Responded December 11, 2018
    Days Inn Tamuning
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Joan from Philippines
    Group
    Queen
    Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

    Value for money, with free shuttle services and Very kind drivers (john and oki)”

    Its our 5th time staying here. We usually go to Guam for tax free shopping and we always book our stays here or in wyndham!!! John our shuttle driver is super accomodating and kind! They also share their guam experiences and suggest things to do!! Thanks again for a great stay days inn!!! AC is not that cold, but still ok. :)

    Reviewed November 09, 2018

    Hafa Adai Joan, I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our many services we offer. Our staff are very accommodating and knowledgeable of all the activities and things to do on Guam. They will be happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Jennifer Aguirre Hotel Manager

    Responded November 16, 2018
    Days Inn Tamuning
    6.0
    Ma from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Two Queen
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

    Value for money”

    This is not a hotel for picky travelers. It is old and cleanliness can be improved. They don't replenish the amenities unless you request. They also do not clean your room unless you tell them to. We stayed here for three nights. HOWEVER, the location is great. I booked for a room with two queen sized beds and since this was not available, we were given two separate rooms instead (I was travelling with my husband and two teens) so I cannot complain.

    Reviewed April 11, 2019

    Hafa adai Ma, Please accept my apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will address these issues with my team and take immediate corrective action. I am happy you were still able to get an additional room as compensation for not having a double queen available to you. We appreciate your feedback as it may help us improve our services. Kind Regards, Jennifer Aguirre Hotel Manager

    Responded April 26, 2019
    Days Inn Tamuning
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Mohamed from Canada
    Solo traveler
    Queen
    Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

    What a nice place to stay when in Guam Island”

    This place is very nice close to the air port in Guam they do have a shuttle to take you to 4 places in Guam for free one of them is the beach and T-Galaria and the plaza and the last place is Guam premier out let or ( GPO ). the staff are really nice and the rooms are equiped with Microwave oven and a refrigrator so it is nice bring in some food and eat in the room, the place is very clean I strongly recommended.

    Reviewed March 18, 2018

    Hafa Adai Mohamed, Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. At Days Inn Tamuning , we do our best to provide great service and accommodations. Our staff will be happy to know you had a positive experience with your recent stay. All our staff here work hard to ensure only the best hospitality can be found here at Days Inn Tamuning. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Jennifer Aguirre Hotel Manager

    Responded April 26, 2018
    Days Inn Tamuning
    8.4
    Excellent
    Reinalissa from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Queen
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

    Guam Weekend Getaway”

    Days Inn Guam is near the airport and is at the center of places of interest in Guam. Staff are courteous and accommodating especially Miss Jennifer Aguirre the manager. I booked a three-night non-refundable room but have to cut my trip short of one day. I requested for early check-in as well as airport transfer which were granted cheerfully. The hotel has free shuttle to and from the beach, GPO (Guam Premium Outlet), The Plaza and K Mart. Hotel drivers: Jack and John were very helpful and cheerful in answering guests queries. Room was spacious, hot shower gets hot fast, bed is comfy but pillows are a bit bulky. There is a ref, microwave oven, water kettle, iron with board and hairdyer in the room. The cafe serves breakfast and lunch only but I did not try their food. A convenience store is just across the street. Elevator a bit old with a funny sound when in use and a bit noisy if you are booked near it. Wi-fi was fast but my room is just above the lobby. Great stay. RECOMMENDED!

    Reviewed December 04, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Joan from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Queen
    Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

    Value for money and very helpful staff”

    Our stay was a blast!! Free shuttle services is very convenient!!! Place is old but clean and neat! Aircon is cold as ice!! Stayed at rm 319!! Free complimentary water and ice which is a plus!! Leila in the lobby/ receptation is very kind and helpful!! As well as our driver joe!! I enjoyed guam!! Nice place and its tax free!!! 😀😀😀😍😍😍

    Reviewed March 12, 2017
    8.4
    Excellent
    Hanna from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Two Queen
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

    Just right for travellers with senior citizens”

    They have a free shuttle to Ypao beach, kmart, GPO and The plaza. Always on time especially when you're driver is John. Also, the front desk attends to all your needs, let it be a scissors in the middle of the night, a weighing scale, water for drinking or clean towels. Jennifer of the front desk is very helpful especially in teaching us directions and on how to get there the cheapest. Food is good there as well. Rooms are okay. Maybe they should just do some changing on their lights, plugs and aircondition cleaning once in a while.

    Reviewed December 05, 2016
    8.4
    Excellent
    Harry from United States
    Business traveler
    Queen
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

    Good location with covered parking area”

    I've stayed in this hotel in the past and have always been pleased with the overall condition & location. Recommend a room away from the street due to the dumpster truck pick up at 3am. No other problems noted

    Reviewed June 24, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Michael from United States
    Business traveler
    Two Queen
    Stayed 1 night in May 2016

    Excellent for its purpose.”

    The hotel is conveniently close to the airport and a short drive to the Tumon strip (higher end hotels along Tumon Bay, similar set up to Waikiki but smaller scale). The room at Days Inn actually had better in-room accommodations than the Hilton Resort & Spa that we had stayed at previously. Clean room, convenient location with polite and friendly staff.

    Reviewed May 26, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Rose from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Queen
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

    Great value for money”

    I was satisfied with the service of this hotel. It's near airport. Their free shuttle service to GPO, Ypao Beach, DFS Galleria and Kmart was a big plus. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. I'll recommend this hotel to friends and family. And I'll definitely stay at this hotel next time I visit Guam.

    Reviewed March 29, 2016
    8.3
    Excellent
    Yurim from South Korea
    Business traveler
    Queen
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

    Just right for 3 stars motel”

    staff. room condition. affiliation with aquasuites.

    Staffs were super nice. Although there were no much to eat nearby the motel, I could have Denny's and PapaJohns within 10 minutes of walking. Recommend for people who go to Guam for taking exams. Definitely not for the family.

    Reviewed February 09, 2015
    8.0
    Excellent
    Barry from Taiwan
    Family with young children
    Two Queen
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

    nice location with friendly staffs”

    very close to the air port

    Staffs in front desk are very friendly, except one male staff with glasses. I stayed in a room just right on the street, it was a little noisy. Very convenient location, a supermarket is just right across the street and some restaurants are close by too. I would like to choose this place again.

    Reviewed February 17, 2013
    8.0
    Excellent
    mario from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Queen
    Stayed 1 night in April 2012

    Good hotel for stopovers ”

    Close to airport, free airport shuttle, free early check in

    the hotel itself is not special, however the service that provides is very good, overall if you are just on a night stopover in guam. my flight landed at 4 am and i could get early check in at that time for free. furthermore, they provide free shuttle service from and to the airport (which makes you saving about 10$ each way). the rooms are big and clean, they have lcd tv with pay tv channels. internet wifi is free in the rooms and lobby.

    Reviewed April 23, 2012
    7.2
    Very good
    Kwong from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Two Queen
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

    A good place to stay”

    Good location, nice place and comfy beds. Equipped with self-laundry service. Staff are friendly. The queen size beds are a bit small for 2 persons each. We were not provide with drinking water for 2 out of 5 days stay. Despite our requests, we still received only 2 towels and 2 drinking waters though we have 4 staying in a room. We were told that they were either running out of towels or drinking water every time we asked. The daytime younger lady reception is helpful and friendly than the night shift lady.

    Reviewed January 05, 2019

    Hafa Adai Kwong, Thank you for taking the time share your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was not satisfactory to your needs. I will be sure to share your review with my housekeeping manager and take immediate corrective action on these issues you have endured. Please feel free to contact me directly in the future if you find yourself coming to Guam again. Kind Regards, Jennifer Aguirre Hotel Manager

    Responded January 29, 2019
    Days Inn Tamuning
    8.0
    Excellent
    Wataru from Japan
    Solo traveler
    Queen
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Very good”

    Good price with standard facility. location = 3, because far away from the city center or GPO. But easy to reach from the airport. About 15 USD ride from airport. Can walk to GPO, but not preferable at night. Small shop is located abeam, open 0530-2230.

    Reviewed December 08, 2018

    Hafa Adai Wataru, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent experience you had during your stay with us. We aim to provide quality service and comfort you can find in the Tamuning area. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us as it will help is improve our overall services. Kind Regards, Jennifer Aguirre Hotel Manager

    Responded December 11, 2018
    Days Inn Tamuning
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Days Inn Tamuning
    |Very good 7.3
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Ypao Beach Park