Book Now: Days Inn Tamuning

Very good
From 588 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (588)Booking.com Reviews (493)
7.3
Very good
From 588 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.6
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Queen
King
Two Queen
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 510 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Deanna from United States
Couple
Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
Great size room. Friendly staff. Great price.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Joan from Philippines
Family with teens
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Value for money and very helpful staff”
Our stay was a blast!! Free shuttle services is very convenient!!! Place is old but clean and neat! Aircon is cold as ice!! Stayed at rm 319!! Free complimentary water and ice which is a plus!! Leila in the lobby/ receptation is very kind and helpful!! As well as our driver joe!! I enjoyed guam!! Nice place and its tax free!!! 😀😀😀😍😍😍
Reviewed March 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rebbie from Philippines
Group
Two Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Very accomodating!”
Loved it here! Staff were very accommodating. Free Ice and drinking water!
Reviewed February 15, 2017
3.2
Law from China
Couple
King
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Dissapointed”
No bath curtains, no ventilation in the bathroom and not even a toothbrush. It's hard to accept
Reviewed February 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
KIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good!”
It's not by the beach but close enough to get there if you rent a car. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The bed was too soft for me, which was one of the few things I didn't like. Overall we enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
QUN from China
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Staff worked at the reception is helpful all the time”
It's my third time staying in Days Inn Tamuning. The staff worked at the reception is always helpful. But the sheet of bed was not that clean, it was less comfortable comparing with the first time I stayed in this hotel.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Slim Pickings on Guam”
I lived on Guam for several months back in 2010 and unfortunately, there really isn't a lot of choices in terms of budget hotels. Wouldn't mind staying there again as the staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were fairly clean.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great price”
Though the location of the hotel is not very convenient, the shuttle can take you to most tourist spots. The shuttle service, especially with John the driver, is fabulous.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
6.4
Good
BLESSILDA from Philippines
Group
Two Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good Location”
Perfect location if you want to be near GPO.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Hanna from Philippines
Family with teens
Two Queen
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Just right for travellers with senior citizens”
They have a free shuttle to Ypao beach, kmart, GPO and The plaza. Always on time especially when you're driver is John. Also, the front desk attends to all your needs, let it be a scissors in the middle of the night, a weighing scale, water for drinking or clean towels. Jennifer of the front desk is very helpful especially in teaching us directions and on how to get there the cheapest. Food is good there as well. Rooms are okay. Maybe they should just do some changing on their lights, plugs and aircondition cleaning once in a while.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
ma from Philippines
Couple
King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Rooms are big. staff are all accomodating. ”
They allow early check in
Reviewed December 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
michelle from Philippines
Couple
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Convenience on a budget ”
Superb staff
Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jennie from Philippines
Group
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Location wise”
Easy access to airport for 10 minutes only. Conveniently located near GPO.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Roy from United States
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Very Nice Stay”
Very pleasant rooms with good wi-fi. Parking seems limited but I did not have any issues during my two night stay. Friendly staff.Convenient location in central Guam.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TERRY from United States
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Best stay for the mone”
This is my second stay and it was just as expected nice clean room's shuttle for going around the city, will stay again when I return for another vacation..
Reviewed November 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
GONZALO from Philippines
Family with teens
Two Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
great customer service and good location”
The hotel offers free shuttle service to GPO, kmart, ypao beach and the shopping plaza. you just need to follow the drop off and pickup time. There is McDonald's ( 5-6min walk) and Papa Johns (3min walk) near the hotel. The rooms are spacious but the interior of the hotel is kinda old but it's clean. The front desk supervisor, Aleiah was very helpful and accommodating to all our requests. Our family is very much satisfied with the great customer service that Aleiah has extended to us.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Juliana from Philippines
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
my first impression”
I would recommend the hotel because its accesible to GPO. They also provide free shuttle going to Ypao beach, duty free, kmart and GPO. The staff are friendly
Reviewed September 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MINKYO from South Korea
Family with young children
Two Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
gooooooooooooood”
all set
Reviewed September 13, 2016
7.2
Very good
arlene from Philippines
Family with teens
Two Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Shopping and riding the free shuttle”
The Hotel is far from everything except the airport which I think is less than 10 mins travelling time. What compensates from its being far is the free shuttle to GPO, KMART N THE PLAZA which is across Dfs. You just have to informed the front desk that you are going to ride the shuttle and they will arrange the pick up and drop off. Better yet make arrangements in the evening before retiring. Room is clean with 2 quees beds. A microwave and electric kettle is available in the room. No coffee or tea though. Free bottled water for the duration of stay. There are toilettries however no toothbrush or razor included. Towels are soft, smells ok. Room with plenty of mirrors. Stayed at 210.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Margo from United States
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Palauan girl at front desk was helpful and friendly”
Nice and next to airport. shuttle good. Safe and comfy. Room was big. TV nice. I would stay there again on my way thru Guam.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
7.2
Very good
Michael from Philippines
Business traveler
Two Queen
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Okay!”
Okay!
Reviewed August 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rogelio from Philippines
Couple
Two Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
88”
Improvement in condiment
Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ma. from Philippines
Group
Queen
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Value for money, warm service”
We stayed in Days Inn for 6 nights and we appreciate the: - spacious room - free daily shuttles to city centre stops - very helpful front desk - value for money Points to improve: - the hair dryer looked unsafe (worked fine, though) - walls are a bit thin - heard next door tv on - slippery tiled floors - need non-slip rugs exiting the toilet Special shout out to our lead driver, John! The great people at Days Inn really made us feel Guam's easy going and hospitable culture! :)
Reviewed August 14, 2016
4.8
Karen from New Zealand
Business traveler
King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice enough rooms - nothing else good to say about this hotel”
Despite having ordered an airport pick up, having had it confirmed in emails and it appearing on my booking coupon, no one came. I took a taxi. When I got to the hotel there was no apology either. There is no restaurant or place to get food in the hotel, so yet another taxi was required. In the morning I was told that the airport drop offs don't start till midday. Another taxi. I booked this hotel for a layover. It is not in a tourist area and there would be no other reason to stay here. It is very inconvenient: the hotels I have stayed in down by the beach are more accommodating for the same price. An airport transfer service was one of my criteria for picking this hotel although most other hotels in Guam generally offer that too. The rooms are fine, but they are designed around and over the internal carpark. Nice and healthy to have car fumes in the hall way. Stay here if you have a car. Otherwise there are plenty of better located, better value and more convenient places to stay in Guam - with services.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jihye from South Korea
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good”
Employee is very kind & nice
Reviewed July 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Harry from United States
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location with covered parking area”
I've stayed in this hotel in the past and have always been pleased with the overall condition & location. Recommend a room away from the street due to the dumpster truck pick up at 3am. No other problems noted
Reviewed June 24, 2016
7.2
Very good
Eric from Philippines
Couple
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Big rooms, location far from the beach”
Happy with the room, friendly & very accomodating staff. The free shuttle is a plus as it can take you (& free pick up) at K Mart, GPO, Ypao beach. While it is very near the airport, the only downside is that it is quite far from the beach and Pale San Vitores Road. Nonetheless, it's proximity to the airport, GPO and K Mart, Ypao beach makes Days Inn a good option for travelers who dont want to spend too much on hotel.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Two Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent for its purpose.”
The hotel is conveniently close to the airport and a short drive to the Tumon strip (higher end hotels along Tumon Bay, similar set up to Waikiki but smaller scale). The room at Days Inn actually had better in-room accommodations than the Hilton Resort & Spa that we had stayed at previously. Clean room, convenient location with polite and friendly staff.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Northern Mariana Islands
Business traveler
King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great place to stay!”
Good location, safe and friendly staff.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jacqueline from Philippines
Family with teens
Two Queen
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Staffs are excellent....”
They have been very helpful and never fails to smile.
Reviewed May 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kyeongeun from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good”
good to stay without problem
Reviewed May 01, 2016
6.8
Good
HENRY from United States
Solo traveler
Two Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
okay hotel”
Seem's like there were new housekeepers. She forgot to clean my bathroom and change the towels.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
bernardo from United States
Couple
Queen
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed April 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
King from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good service”
front desk staff very helpful
Reviewed April 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
David from United States
Couple
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good Staff and comfortable”
I have stayed here many times during the past 10 years or so. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Room is large with good bed and desk. Internet connection good.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Barry from Philippines
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great for a short stay for business or a layover.”
Good value for the money. Not a vacation hotel. Not in main hotel/beach area, but walking distance to restaurants (It's own restaurant is closed). Courtesy shuttle to shopping.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jim from Philippines
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Stay”
Everyone just perfect as always. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
6.8
Good
Chihyu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good”
a little bit away from the main shopping location
Reviewed April 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Methiya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good value for money. Clean rooms and comfy beds”
Not far from airport and GPO. Staffs were friendly and hotel was clean and well equipped. Has everything you need. Beds were comfy. Good value for money. Convenient for people who rent or drive a car.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rose from Philippines
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great value for money”
I was satisfied with the service of this hotel. It's near airport. Their free shuttle service to GPO, Ypao Beach, DFS Galleria and Kmart was a big plus. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. I'll recommend this hotel to friends and family. And I'll definitely stay at this hotel next time I visit Guam.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great”
ok
Reviewed March 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Filipina from Philippines
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Four nights in Days Inn”
I booked a room in Tamuning Days Inn, its is spacious , the hotel has free shuttle to selected drop off areas, my room was quiet because it is not facing then road, the staff are nice, the drivers are nice
Reviewed March 23, 2016
4.0
suteibu from Guam
Couple
Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
confirmed booking thru agoda”
close to airport
Confirmed booking and paid. Was told no room. Request to move to another hotel.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
2.0
kim from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
no”
no
Reviewed March 07, 2016
8.3
Excellent
kiyoko from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
good hotel”
staff very friendly, clean room, close by super market.
no problem, enjoyed stay. transportation at the airport pick up was not done as stated even listed the arrival flight have to take a cab. room had a hot water pot but no cofee nor tea bag, have to bring your own if you like to have cofee at room.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
7.3
Very good
genivieve from Philippines
Family with teens
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
okay”
accommodating staff/receptionist
nothing extra ordinary. aside from the accommodating staff the rest is just ordinary. If I may advise regarding their free shuttle service, hope they can coordinate well with the staff in the reception also hope they can be ON TIME. Not even once in our whole stay that the shuttle came to the hotel on time
Reviewed March 02, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
KIM from South Korea
Family with young children
Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good value”
Location, clean facility, service quality
Good location for midnight travel; easy to access the airport. Clean room condition; old-fashioned but clean environment. Good service quality; friendly staff as international hotel chain.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Fu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good location, close to airport and GPO”
just 10 minutes to GPO where you can find restaurants and shopping centres
Reviewed February 15, 2016
5.2
Joonmo from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
near airport”
near airport
Reviewed February 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
Sonya from United States
Couple
Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good place after late night arrival”
our flight got in after 1am and this place was right near the airport. the price was right for getting a little rest overnight, but not paying full price for beachfront. it was right around the corner from a McDonald's and a denny's so if you have a car, it's easy enough to grab breakfast nearby.
Reviewed February 03, 2016