Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Crystal from Australia
Couples
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in June 2013
not the best location
nice clean rooms, friendsly staff, cheap rate
DDC House is quite far down Puang Muang road, a bit far to walk if you want to access Jungceylon shopping centre and the nightlife of Bangla road.You will need to hire a motorbike or use tuk tuk or motorbike taxi.Make sure you have money on you when you check in as they require a deposit
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Nicola from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Exceptional value using agoda deal
Price, free computer use, friendly staff
Our room looked brand new and we had aircon, TV and fridge all for only $13 a night which was a bargain! The hotel is a bit out of the centre so you get a quiet night's sleep but it's only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach or centre. The staff were very friendly and you can use the computers for free.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Thuy from Vietnam
Groups
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
DDC - Peaceful Place for you but near nightlife
friendly service, peaceful place & nice room
Advatages: - nice/ cheap room with full facilities & high speed wifi - peaceful place, can stay away from noise but very near nightlife area such as Bangla Road ( 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to Bangla Road & 10 min for Jeycelon shopping mall as well) - Very nice service with couple : can ask for pick-up & drop-off at the airport, island tours with good price or any help you may need - Near the beach but have to walk at least 20 min. Disavatges: - Quite difficult for you to find out DDC at first because it is in the small road, but after that easy for you to remember the location. - No Lift/ elevator with 5 storeys, so if you have many luggages so poor you! - No breakfast prepared for you in the morning, the area is remoted so empty restaurants surrounded so that i did not try. ( you should try once) - Not much recreation in hotel's surroundings That's all. Have fun based on your travel purpose.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Trung from Vietnam
Groups
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good hostel, friendly staff, reasonable price
Good hostel, friendly staff, reasonable price
Reviewed June 09, 2013

WONG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
clean & comfortable room
near to the beach, nightlife market, easy to get local food
every thing are great, just a lot of taxi service unknown about this hotel, so we difficult to get taxi back to the hotel, exspecialy on the first day we out for lunch & without bring out the hotel name card, we was wait about 2 hours until we get the wi-fi area, show the hotel direction to the taxi driver, then only we able to back to the hotel, thers also need to round the road to fine the hotel.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Edward from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
nice and comfort
clean, close to the beach and friendly staff
Reviewed May 31, 2013

SANKARA from India
Families with young children
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It is very nice
Fast internet, TV with indian channel,Nice room
It is very nice but only problem is there is no lift.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

SHINJI from Japan
Solo travelers
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Good Costpaformance !
clean room, good costpaformance, friendly staff
Reviewed May 27, 2013

jason from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Double Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Freindly & Helpful staff, no dramas
Staff, location, nice room
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ronny from Indonesia
Couples
Double Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Best backpacker hotel I think.
Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, nice room
I was very satisfied of everything about this hotel. Absolutely, I will stay here again with no doubt, when I go to Phuket again. I'm verry happy.
Reviewed May 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: