Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

lohith from India
Solo travelers
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
The hotel is with good breakfast and ppl r good
food ,clean and good ppl
it was good.The room was clean and breakfast is good
Reviewed May 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Saravanan from Malaysia
Groups
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
It was a great stay with friendly staff
Very comfortable, Clean and helpful staff
It was fun and easy to go out and in. 2 wheeler rental is available at the hotel itself makes easy to travel to the place of interest. Overall the staff language skill is very helpful for foreign visitors to inquire any doubt or help needed.
Reviewed May 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

judith from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Hotel staff were friendly
Location, price rooms
They didn't have a balcony room with space for us so they moved us down to hotel down the road which was lovely. New and fresh
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Canada
Couples
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in March 2013
A good clean stopover hotel for the airport
Clean room good location
Used hotel as a stopover when using Phuket airport
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

casandra from United States
Solo travelers
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
subpar location, smelly room, bad service
cheap, walking distance to beach
15 min walk to the beach. bathroom was moldy and smelled terrible. we moved rooms and the 2nd one was marginally better. otherwise not particularly attractive hotel but generally clean. AC, hot water, wireless internet, and fridge worked. in-room safe took the staff 20 min to figure out, and wasn't bolted down. breakfast is coffee, tea and cook-to-order eggs and meat; we were able to get bread and jam to make sandwiches when we were in a hurry one morning. the worst thing was that upon arrival at the check in desk, we saw a poster listing prices for bus/ferry transportation (we were traveling to kho samui next). when i asked if we could book transport, they had me sit at a different desk. they quoted me a price way higher than the poster had shown. when i walked back over to the checkin desk to show them the poster, the other employee had taken it down. they acted like i was crazy. needless to say i did not book transport from them, and got an even better price elsewhere. i didn't like feeling cheated by our hotel staff - i felt like they should be on my side. on the other hand, the staff did help to call our shuttle bus for a day excursion when it was late, so that was nice. overall - i think you could do better, even from the price, in phuket. better yet - avoid phuket! my opinion: stay in phi phi or the islands on the gulf.
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from New Zealand
Couples
Double Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great value for money for a bit more walking.
Modern and comfortable rooms, includes big breakfast, VERY fast in room wifi
DDC house exceeded our expectations, was the nicest place we stayed on our whole trip though you wouldn't guess it from the price. Our standard room had a modern New York theme, was stylishly appointed and even had a wee balcony. The Wifi was amazing, I was able to catch up on a lot of updates for my tablet! The breakfast was equally impressive, with a mixture of western ham and eggs on toast and traditional fried rice. It's a bit further from Patong beach than other hotels, but we didn't mind the walk. On the way you pass the night food market, where food is amazing and so cheap!
Reviewed May 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Bermuda
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Good value. Brand new room. Nice staff. Food bad
Bit away from noise, pretty cheap yet clean & modern, friendly staff
This is for a SUPERIOR ROOM Everything was good except some minor issues. PROS: -really nice, modern room (some fixtures were BRAND new) -porch with sink -table and chairs in room (could be put on porch too) -a bit away from busy Bangla Rd and all the noise of club goers -Happy Life massage spa across the street -Family Mart 1min away on same rd -hair dresser across the street (gave me a great cut even though it was complicated!) -near cheap restaurants, some bars, convenience stores and Simon Cabaret -bike rental on premises (200B / day and require a passport to keep but they keep it safe) -easy walk to the main area of Patong -friendly staff at DDC (HOWEVER, we were put at nearby Nina Guesthouse, where the staff wasn't attentive and the housekeeper seemed to have an attitude.. see cons) -decent internet (WHEN it worked! see cons) -free coffee / tea 24/7 in the lobby CONS: -we thought we would be AT DDC but were put in Nina Guesthouse (same company I guess?) down the road and on a side street that looked like an alley. Construction next door (not too noisy) BUT lots of noise from bikers who occupied the parking lot across the street and drove up and down the road until 2am. I had to yell at them!! Not DDC's fault but staff should have told them off) -internet cut out a LOT and did not work at all for a whole day -breakfast food is pretty awful (sausage is just undercooked chicken hot dogs, eggs are watery.. no choice for alternatives) -staff at Nina were inattentive, I got locked out one night and rung the doorbell / knocked on the door for AGES (supposed to have 24/7 staff). Had to go back to DDC for them to call someone. -porch door did not lock. Not a problem for us on the 4th floor but would be a problem on lower floors -provide nice smelling but watery soap, no shampoo OVERALL, good place to stay as it's good value for money. Just be aware of some of the cons and be kind but firm in your requests to get things done. Maybe go
Reviewed April 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
comfortable with activities
Comfortable and friendly staff
Reviewed April 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dexter from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good for both R&R and/or tour-centered trips
Great staff, room is comfortable, very affordable
Overall, the experience was pleasant. Ploy, her husband and all the staff did their best to be helpful and they were. For the price of the room, it was ok. Although next time, I'd be more eager to get a hotel nearer the beach. Although I could rent a motorbike because it's not quite far, a walking distance hotel near Bangla is ideal. I'm not really the peace and quiet type. Walking from DDC to Bangla takes about 30 mins.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
nice affortable accomodation to stay with
clean, comfort, easy reach to beach
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: