Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Hong from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
value for money and suitable for bag packers
price cheap, quiet at night and friendly staff
Overall the hotel is clean and value for money. The only weakness is the bed is a little bit hard and not very comfy.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

HENRY from Philippines
Couple
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Average
Free, coffee, tea and biscuits
Satisfactory.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
AMAZING AFFORDABLE HOTEL
LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN
1. THE ROOM IS SUPERB!! SPACIOUS ENOUGH FOR SOLO/COUPLE TRAVELLER. 2. THE TOILET IS CLEAN. THE AIRCOND IS COOL. NON SMOKING HOTEL. 3. THE STAFF IS AMAZING, TIK AND TOK IS SUPER FRIENDLY. INCLUDING THEY HOTEL OWNER, PLOY ALSO FRIENDLY. 4. UNLIMITED FREE COFFEE AND TEA 5. NEAR 7 ELEVEN AND MALIN PLAZA WHERE I CAN GET HALAL FOOD. 6. THEY PROVIDE MOTORCYCLE RENTAL AT AFFORDABLE PRICE. 7. 15 MINUTES WALK TO PATONG BEACH, 15 MINUTES WALK TO PARADISE. THIS HOTEL IS CENTRAL. FORM THIS HOTEL, IT TAKE ABOUT 15 MINUTES WALK TO ANY WHERE NEAR PATONG.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Alexa from Canada
Couple
Double Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good stay!
Comfortable, nice decor and free coffee and tea
Reviewed September 27, 2014

tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
price cheap hotel
fast check in, fast check out , staff friendly
the price is cheap, staff friendly
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Muhammad from Malaysia
Group
Double Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
worth it
cheap but have everything you need
great. only the pillow was a lil bit smelly
Reviewed September 15, 2014

rosario from Italy
Solo traveler
Double Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
confortable hotel ,clean and good staff
location .staff , very clean
very easy in a clean hotel with good staff
Reviewed September 11, 2014

weichen from Malaysia
Couple
Double Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
cheap, adorable room
value for money, king size bed, cute interior decor
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Lucille from United States
Solo traveler
Double Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Nice staff, good location, clean, good value!
Staff, quiet room, location
I was scheduled to stay here 7 nights and ended up extending an additional 4 nights (twice I asked for 2 more nights). The first 5 days the weather was gorgeous, but then it started raining on and off. Not the fault of the hotel, just mother nature, and so I extended my stay to enjoy more activities. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Any time I had any concern, they immediately addressed it. The room was clean, but sheets were stained (which is not uncommon for Asia - so if you want to have perfect looking sheets, you should book a 5 star, otherwise, expect some stains, but know that they are clean). The room was quiet. When the Wifi worked, it was great! Out of 11 nights, 3 of them had issues with Wifi (again, to be expected in Asia). I would stay here again! They do not serve food, which is why I gave a 1 star for that question (since there is no option for N/A). The main beach road is less than 1 mile away, about a 10-15 min. walk. :)
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Kathryn from Australia
Family with young children
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great value in a good location
Value for money, friendly staff, free wifi
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days with my husband and our 9 year old son. I was clean and comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. They all spoke very good English. The hotel does not have a restaurant but just 3 doors down there is a very nice restaurant with great food, excellent coffee and very cheap. DDC House is about a 10 minute walk to Jungceylon Shopping Centre.
Reviewed September 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: