Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Felix from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Double Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Reasonable Price
Reasonable price, clean, good service
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Ocari from Venezuela
Couples
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Average
When we arrive they made us wait one hour without telling us what was the problem.. After insisting the girl said it was fully booked and they will send us to a room in the next building..
They give us a room in the fourth floor i believe.. I asked for help and the receptionist told "you have to do it yourself" she was so rude all the time. It made my stay not pleasant at all.. Never coming back
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Rafi from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Double Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Superb!
location, staff, price
Pleasant!
Reviewed August 13, 2014

kerryanne from United Kingdom
Groups
Double Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Lovely place to stay, fantastic value for money!
Hotel staff were very friendly, helping is with luggage and help booking further travel, room was lovely..cleaned every day+free water and tea and coffee
Our stay at the DDC house was perfect for us, it's a friendly little place with very helpful staff. As backpackers we (me and my friend.. Both females) we were looking at cheapest possible accommodation... So had a massive shock when we checked in, big clean and comfy bed, flat screen TV, aircon, free wifi+drinks! Paying only around £6 per night for a double room it's definitely fantastic value for money. Granted it's not on the beach front, but only around a ten minute walk and there are great places to eat seconds from the DDC house. Cleaners done a great job every day. Definitely recommend :))))
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Double Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Value for the money.
Clean, friendly staff, cheap
The place is kept clean, the staff is nice, good value for the money. A little far from the main attraction.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Irwin from Singapore
Couples
Double Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Fantastic
Staffs Room Surroundings
Everything was perfectly fine. The hotel has rental of vehicle service which is good.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Bruce from United States
Solo travelers
Double Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
For the price, it's perfect
Price, nicely decorated rooms, clean roooms
I stayed one night, liked it and returned for another night. 2 different rooms. My only issue might have been the second room smelled a bit musty and the wood counter top was needing to be refinished as it was unsightly, but for the price, I can't complain about anything. If you want a decent place and price is your main concern then this place is perfect. I will stay there again.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Sean from Australia
Business travelers
Double Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good Value
Helpful Staff
Quite Pleasant
Reviewed June 22, 2014

YUN from China
Solo travelers
Double Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Best experience ever
cleaness, friendly staff, convenient location
When we arrived, the mini bus driver attempted to sell us expensive ferry ticket to Phi Phi. Luckily, the staff there helped us to communicate with him and prevented us from being cheated. Their staff are really nice and friendly. They helped us book the ferry and private taxi. I will choose DDC house again.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Fiona from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Lovely staff, great hotel
The best things about this hotel were the lovely staff, clean rooms and proximity to night life and tours
DDC House was our favourite place out of all of the hotels we stayed at while in Thailand. The staff are really friendly and ready to help with any queries you might have. The hotel has a laundry service for extremely cheap prices which was also a bonus. The rooms are air-conned, clean and comfortable. The price of a stay is also very reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in Phuket.
Reviewed April 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: