8.3
Excellent
/10
(151 reviews)See what guests said
See map
9.1

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location
Parking
FREE
Nearby landmarks
Batanes General Hospital 150 m
Batanes Provincial Capitol 200 m
Santo Domingo Parish Church 280 m
Landbank of the Philippines 370 m
Basco Central School 390 m
Basco Airport 400 m
Batanes Pier 610 m
San Carlos Borromeo Church 4.57 km
Mt Iraya 5.09 km
Hengchun Airport 218.58 km
DDD Habitat Lodging House

"The caretaker Chandra is so accomodating, helpful and so nice."

Jasminia - May 5, 2019

Dequey Room - Bed DDD Habitat Lodging House
Lobby DDD Habitat Lodging House
Lobby DDD Habitat Lodging House
See all 25 photos
Removed from saved list

DDD Habitat Lodging House

Llopez St. Barangay Kayvaluganan, Ihubok II, Basco, Philippines, 3900 - See map
  • Airport transfer

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Garden

  • Laundry service

Value for money8.6
Distance to city center0.7 km
Location rating9.1

Rooms available at DDD Habitat Lodging House

Siayan Room
Siayan Room
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Nature view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Sabtang Room
Sabtang Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Nature view
  • 2 queen beds and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Dequey Room
Dequey Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Nature view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Room Assigned on Arrival
Room Assigned on Arrival
...
    Enter dates to see prices

    Frequently asked questions

    What time is check-in and check-out at DDD Habitat Lodging House?

    Check-in is from 10:00 AM, and check-out is until 09:30 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel also offers 24-hour check-in.

    How do I get to DDD Habitat Lodging House?

    For those who wish to drive their own cars, DDD Habitat Lodging House has a car park available for guests. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Basco with private transportation, the hotel can arrange car rental for you.

    What is the smoking policy at DDD Habitat Lodging House?

    DDD Habitat Lodging House does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

    See map
    Explore the neighborhood

    What people love about DDD Habitat Lodging House

    • 10.0
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "Recommended very attentive staffs, near the airport & town."

      GLENN

      |

      June 18, 2018

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "The accommodation convenience is commensurate to its price."

      Lyle

      |

      June 13, 2019

    • 10.0
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "Good location, nice room, friendly and helpful staff."

      Joanne

      |

      March 1, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    Overall rating:
    8.3
    Excellent
    151 reviews
    Cleanliness
    7.9
    Facilities
    7.2
    Location
    9.1
    Read all reviews >
    What travelers say they love:
    There is also a fridge where you can keep some of your food.
    Rubia from Philippines
    Family with young children
    More about DDD Habitat Lodging House

    More about DDD Habitat Lodging House

    Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, DDD Habitat Lodging House is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Basco. Only 0.7 km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hotel enjoys close proximity to Batanes General Hospital, Santo Domingo Parish Church, Batanes Pier.

    At DDD Habitat Lodging House, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, room service.

    In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many rooms even provide internet access – wireless (complimentary), air conditioning, television, satellite/cable TV, shower to please the most discerning guest. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including garden, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. With an ideal location and facilities to match, DDD Habitat Lodging House hits the spot in many ways.

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Housekeeping
    6 mentions
    Food & Dining
    2 mentions
    Internet
    2 mentions
    Breakfast
    1 mention

    What they offer

    7.6
    Very good

    "Will definitely stay again here should I return to Batanes."

    JENNIFER

    |

    March 21, 2018

    View all reviews
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of DDD Habitat Lodging House from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    8.3
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.9
    Facilities7.2
    Location9.1
    Room comfort and quality6.4
    Service8.8
    Value for money8.6
    High score for Basco
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (24)
    8-9 Excellent (16)
    7-8 Very Good (8)
    6-7 Good (3)
    <6 Below Expectation (10)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (17)
    Jun - Aug (15)
    Sep - Nov (14)
    Dec - Feb (15)
    All guests (151)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 61 verified guest comments
    1234
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Arlene from Philippines
    Group
    Sabtang Room
    Stayed 7 nights in July 2018

    Good Location, Clean Room”

    DDD Habitat Lodging House was our accommodation for 7 days in Batanes. It was accessible, value for money, and clean. The facilities are basic but it was okay. Staff was friendly, too.

    Reviewed September 03, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Edwin from United Kingdom
    Group
    Siayan Room
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

    Very Pleasant Stay because of the Staff”

    We stayed in Siayan room that is very spacious but still under renovation/repair. Improving the toilet drain would've made the place even better. Despite the loss of internet connection due to the typhoon last year, our stay became pleasant because of the helpful staff, Chandra, who was very willing to assist us with almost everything. My friends enjoyed it more because they are fond of children so they played a lot with Chandra's child whenever we were at the inn. Well done, Chandra & DDD Habitat! Dios Mamajes!

    Reviewed February 19, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Albert from Philippines
    Group
    Sabtang Room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

    Recommendable place”

    The place is near the Basco Airport and accessible to the nearest convenience store where you can buy all your necessities. The accommodation includes free use of the kitchen wherein you can cook food and water dispenser (hot/cold) available for free. This is also meters away from the Bisumi Travel and Tour agency in case you'll avail their tour packages. DDD is known to everyone and you just need to book early to get the best room during your vacation in Batanes.

    Reviewed September 28, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Allan from Philippines
    Group
    Sabtang Room
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

    Exceptional”

    Great value for money. You can even cook your own food for free (once a day)! Our Batanes trip has been more enjoyable and comfortable because of DDD Habitat. Sabtang room is great for big groups (up to 6 pax). Just one thing, I hope they can provide a thicker blanket.

    Reviewed September 16, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Rubia from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Sabtang Room
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

    Pleasant stay”

    This lodge is a stone’s throw away from the airport and walking distance to good eats such as Beehan, Pension Ivatan, Casa Napoli. It is also close the INC house of Worship. They provide towels, soap, and tissue. We stayed in Sabtang Room at the 2nd floor. There is also hot/cold shower. They provide filtered water at the common area - hot and cold. There is also a fridge where you can keep some of your food. They allow you to borrow plate and utensils. You can also cook there for a fee. The only downside is the several steps you have to manage going up the lodge. Could be a challenge for the elderly. Other than that, this place is highly recommended.

    Reviewed December 07, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Rubia from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Siayan Room
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

    Strategically located lodge”

    This lodge is a stone’s throw away from the airport and walking distance to good eats such as Beehan, Pension Ivatan, Casa Napoli. It is also close the INC house of Worship. They provide towels, soap, and tissue. We stayed in Sabtang Room at the 2nd floor. They provide filtered water at the common area - hot and cold. There is also a fridge where you can keep some of your food. They allow you to borrow plate and utensils. You can also cook there for a fee. The only downside is the several steps you have to manage going up the lodge. Could be a challenge for the elderly. Other than that, this place is highly recommended.

    Reviewed December 07, 2018
    7.0
    Very good
    Maripi from Canada
    Solo traveler
    Siayan Room
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

    Hotelfor budget travellers”

    The staff - Lea and Monica - are friendly, accomodating and helpful. Breakfast is good. Location is excellent - we walked to restaurtants, market and stores and we felt safe even at night.

    I checked if the complaints of previous guests have been addressed. The water system has been fixed, unfortunately when the tank overflows with water,it leaks in the Silayan room on the third floor. The building need a lot of repairs. The windows bang against the walls when it gets very windy,it is difficult to sleep with all the noise.The bathroom doors need to be replaced, maybe with more water resillient material because the bathroom is so small and when the guest showers, the door gets wet and damaged. When we arrived, the room had not been cleaned yet (not their fault because we arrived before check-in time), there were dead ants in the bathroom and the ceiling was leaking. I reported this and left at once for a tour to Basco North. When we returned (there were only 2 of us in the room), we were so tired so didn't bother to ask for a change of room. Besides, we wanted our own bathroom. lea and Monica made our stay comfortable. Without them, we would have moved. Blankets are not provided without requesting. We got so cold on our second night when temperature dropped. But next morning, I requested for one and Monica cam through. But one guest didn't get one that evening - she was told they didn't have any left because more guests checked in that morning. Hello, but I think every bed should have a blanket and not just a sheet. If only Habitat can make these improvements without raising their prices, it can compete very well with the newer lodges/hotels.

    Reviewed February 08, 2015
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Jaypee from Philippines
    Group
    Dequey Room
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

    Good location and value for money”

    Hotel is 4 streets away from Basco airport. Souvenir shops is just around the area. Hotel is strategically located near Beehan for affordable food. Ate Chandra was able to assist us in getting our tour guide which we arranged at the hotel. No available wifi in most part of Batanes. Intermittent mobile data signal for Globe network. Usually available only every morning but can no longer connect to the internet for the rest of the day. It is advisable to use Smart SIM as it has more stable signal in Batanes. Overall, a great experiece and will definitely back here.

    Reviewed July 09, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Florivie from Philippines
    Group
    Siayan Room
    Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

    Relaxing retreat”

    very good location, approximately 5-minute away from the airport. room size is okay, the water heater in the bathroom works perfectly fine. generally, the lodging house is clean. water dispenser is provided in the common area, you can get drinking water anytime as you please. there are also cooking and dining wares provided for free use. staff are pleasant and accommodating.

    Reviewed April 11, 2018
    6.8
    Good
    Marichelle from Philippines
    Couple
    Dequey Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Ok but can be improved”

    I don't have any problem with the staff at all. They were all generous, warm, and very hospitable - so as all the people in Batanes! =) Got a very spacious room for a very affordable price as well! Aircon looks new, but wait. What is this? A line of ants on the wall marching towards the door. The faucet was also leaking and the shower has a wet towel to cover for the missing valve. The restroom was quite small so I had to figure out how to position myself while taking a shower. Do I sit on the bowl? Do I stand and let the water drip on the grids of the door and onto the room? Do I really need a shower? really really need it? In the end, I sat on the bowl. Overall, I'm okay with DDD Habitat. The price and staff compensates for the (almost) run down facilities.

    Reviewed January 24, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ben from Germany
    Group
    Siayan Room
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

    Its ok to stay there again but...”

    the Owner have to reinvest and to repair and invest now. Broken Windows from the last Taifun closed with a temperary Window so that you cant look out but so that you can open it for fresh Air. The Bath have warm Water but need Renovation. The Wifi is off is in the Hotel but People in the Hotels around have over Wifi Connection to the Internet.... The staff is friendly and try to help but not ever know all Details about Fares for Public Transportation Special for Trips. The Hotels big positive Point is the Place in Basco near the Airport just a 5 Minutes Walk far. If there will be a new Investment it can be one of the best Hotels in Basco. So all together i would stay there again

    Reviewed January 06, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Karizma from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Siayan Room
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

    Great choice”

    I would go back to this hotel. It is a great choice among the whole town proper options. The airport is "walkable", maybe 10 minutes? But the cogon trikes (tuktuk) are readily available by the airport doors, and can be requested to pickup from the hotel. There is a convenience store 2 streets away, and plenty of food choices within 50 to 100 meters of the hotel. We got the family (quad) room of 2 big beds, and we're a party of 1 adults and 1 child. The room is comfortable and have the right amount of space for us three. Basic amenities are provided. The bathroom is not cramped. The air conditioning works perfect. Split type not window type, so it wasn't noisy. All the other hotels had the older, window type models that can be a bit noisy. The rooms are one flight up, stair access only. This was not a problem for us. The hotel has a simple rooftop access to stargaze or catch snaps of the Milky Way. Ate Chandra (the one in charged) is very friendly and ready to assist.

    Reviewed December 06, 2018
    7.3
    Very good
    Angelo from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Sabtang Room
    Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

    Average facility good price”

    Location near market, walking distance to plaza, have roo top for viewing

    No built in hot water and good price. Considering several new hometels/ accomodations are opening, DDD must improve their heating system, and toilet conditions., or else their ranking will slowly dwindle down. Another point to note was, their reception staff is only available at certain time (usually morning), since she is going to school in the afternoon. So walk in guests might not be accomodated.

    Reviewed March 03, 2014
    9.2
    Exceptional
    RACHEL from Philippines
    Group
    Dequey Room
    Stayed 5 nights in August 2019

    Exceptional”

    This place is very near the Basco Airport and the staff is very accommodating and friendly.

    Reviewed September 09, 2019

    Thank you maam...

    Responded January 02, 2020
    DDD Habitat Lodging House
    5.6
    Faith from Australia
    Group
    Siayan Room
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

    Overbooked”

    I believe they have overbooked people in the lodging house because when we arrived to check in, we were transferred to another called Red Mole. First impression of DDD was that it was a pretty small place. I would assume the rooms are small as well especially with a group of us in 1 room. Anyway, we stayed in Red Mole instead. We were pretty happy with our stay there. The caretaker was really nice and accommodating to our needs. We had the whole floor to ourselves with 2 bedrooms and had our own lounge, balcony & kitchen area. It was home away from home!

    Reviewed March 08, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Alex from Philippines
    Couple
    Dequey Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018

    Pleasant and simple stay”

    Comfortable bed in a small room. Cool rooftop view (from near the top of the hill that is Basco town) and friendly/helpful staff. Would return!

    Reviewed April 01, 2018
    4.8
    Danilo from Canada
    Couple
    Dequey Room
    Stayed 6 nights in April 2016

    Avoid this place”

    Chronic water supply problem. Water flow is either very weak or none at all. Pre-booked this hotel for 6 nights but had to move out after 2 nights. Hotel is poorly operated and had to talk to management who is based in Manila to request for a transfer to another hotel. The manager was symphatetic to our plight and promptly arranged to transfer us to a more appropriate hotel in the same area. DDD Habitat badly needs to address this water problem head on.

    Reviewed April 18, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    linda from Singapore
    Group
    Dequey Room
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

    Excellent!”

    We were transfered to red mole home stay there are 5 of us. We all shared the floor with kitchen that we could use for a price. Overa ll our stay was great. Kuya romeo who lives downstairs was very fast with the service. We were lacking of toilet paper and he brought us some in no time. I would definately recomend this place. And ate Jane from Bisumi tour is such a great tour leader.

    Reviewed February 20, 2016
    8.7
    Excellent
    ronnel from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Sabtang Room
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

    Budget Family Vacation”

    free wifi, near souvenir shops, accomodating staff

    Since booking for flights and tours in Batanes is really expensive, you can save money by choosing this budget friendly hotel. Good thing about the hotel: 1.) Budget Friendly 2.) Free Wifi Access 3.) Near souvenir shops, market and airport 5mins (the t-shirt in the souvenir shop beside the hotel is of good quality with a tasteful design 4.) Accommodating staff (you can request for a free hot water but bring your own 3-in-1 for coffee lovers) 5.) Cable TV 6.) Breakfast usually choice of longganisa, maling, fish with 3-in-1 coffee 7.) Has a roofdeck with a Mountain View 8.) Simple yet has a touch of Batanes (Bring your own toiletries) 9.) Just hope you don't experience brown out in the summer month (no generator)

    Reviewed May 16, 2014
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Amila from Sri Lanka
    Solo traveler
    Siayan Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

    Better book with Cancel option ”

    The planes get canceled due to weather, I couldn't stay here but I write the review coz I couldn't refund my money, so if booking do separate bookings for every day, so atleast you can save the last few days

    Reviewed January 03, 2019
    1234
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    null