See all 65 properties in Phang Nga.
De Chom Villa
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
8.3 Excellent guest rating
See all reviews

"In every way this place was perfect, very private, very fri..."

LhtravelThailand
Swimming pool
See more photos
7.8 Very good location
See map
See all 50 photos
7.8Location
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot tub

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Sign up now to instantly access up to 30% off with Insider Deals!
Room choices
Deluxe Pool Access
  • Pool view
  • 40 m²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
4 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
  • Garden view
  • 40 m²
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Pool Access
  • 100 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Garden View
  • Garden view
  • 40 m²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Garden View
  • Garden view
  • 40 m²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices

More about De Chom Villa

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified traveler reviews

Agoda Reviews (8)
Booking.com Reviews (26)

8.0

Filter by traveler type:
Excellent
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.0
Excellent
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.0
Excellent
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter reviews by:

Review language
  • English
  • Deutsch

Room type
  • Deluxe Pool Access
  • 4 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
  • Studio Pool Access
  • Superior Double Garden View
  • Superior Twin Garden View
more less

Sort by
Showing 7 verified written reviews
  • clear all

9.6
uberto from Italy
Couple
Superior Double Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great Experience”
First time at De Chom Villa, great experience in the middle of natural surroudings, quite, relaxing atmosphere. Staff very nice. The Villa has a very nice pool, huge garden and can find fruits and vegetables (organic) around the Villa. Very clean bedroom/bathroom. They treat as very well. not far from Phuket if need for shopping, but we liked the area, took the bicycle (free) and just spend time around the area. I will come back with kids, I m sure they can have great time.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Ewa from Poland
Couple
Superior Double Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
BED BUGS and a shared bathroom!!! Absolutely horrible!! DO NOT GO THERE”
I just came back couple of days ago and my whole back and shoulders are full of bed bug bites from that place! That already qualifies for an awful experience. To make it even worse the rooms have shared bathroom on the hallway! I mean seriously? A shared bathroom? All in all the place does look nice, but it's by no means a hotel of any kind. It's a house (a villa) with 2 rooms to rent and 2 separate bungalows with a pool and big terrace. It give's you a feeling of staying in someones place - like an air b n b. I suppose if you stayed in one of the bungalows it might be nicer but it's still someones house. I chose the place as our last night location before flying back from Phuket (didnt want to stay in one of the airport hotels), based on pretty pictures and positives reviews, but my advice - STAY AWAY!!!
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Dear Eva We are very sorry to you. De Chom Villa is villa with big pool allow customer to feel as home during staying.It might be some miss communication but the bathroom has never been shared .it is private bathroom for the room type you have booked and no one use the same bathroom with guest, there is place with no one stay except guest with staff caring. Each room type has itself own bathroom.For the bed bug,we are very happy to solve this issue if we have bed bug here.We never ever had bed bug in the history.We have checked and we don't find bed bug in day and night,we have many booking for the same room type before and after your stayed and we have asked guests who booked and stayed after your stayed but they have not experience one. We are not stop looking for bed bug.The villa is very clean We select only good and high quality product especially for bed and room.We wish to hear what happened while you were here to let us prepare for your better stayed.Regards.Yupadee
Responded April 18, 2017
Show more
De Chom Villa
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Fabulous”
Lovely rural retreat! Our favourite place in Thailand.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Justine from South Africa
Couple
Superior Twin Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Peace and quiet”
This is a very unique property. While the rooms offer exactly what is found in a good hotel room the ambience is like being in someone's very upmarket and comfortable home. There is more than enough privacy though and the rooms are very, very comfortable. We spent most of our time swimming and eating the delicious fruit and vegetables grown right there on the property. There are hammocks in the trees beside the pool and I spent a substantial amount of time there just enjoying the quiet. I remember a point where there were no other sounds than insects and birds. In today's world that is a luxury which not even money can buy you - 100% tranquillity and quiet. All food prepared uses organic products and there is a clear emphasis here on the environment which we really loved. I hope that this becomes far more common in other parts of Thailand. There are good places to walk in nature and there are several bicycles available for use. We were offered day trips to surrounding islands and caves but chose to relax around the villa instead. Prices quoted for the day trips were reasonable and the variety of choice good. Overall we were treated so well and with such kindness. The experience was definitely one that I wish to repeat, hopefully more than just a few times. The owner, her family and staff made us feel like we were part of the family. Highly recommended for those who are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the tourists areas. Room Tip: The two pool villas are just superb.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Kwun from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Double Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
A very relaxing stay”
A very relaxing stay at the Villa during the low season with a really good price at agoda. We stayed 3 nights here in the mid August. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I will never forget eating the tasty sweet durian together. staffs are friendly and helpful. They help doing everything during my stay, including preparing breakfast and sometimes dinner and all the dish wash. The location is good for who travel with a car. Otherwise, You could ask them to give you a ride, 300 btha, two ways, to a supermarket to buy the food you want so that they will cook for you in Thai style or you can cook by yourselves. As the villa is very closed to phang nga bay, the owner is enthusiastic to give you information about tours to phangnga bay, including long boat riding, cave temple visit and etc. She also invited us to go to a hot and cold spring place nearby with her too. All in all, it is definite a relaxing place to stay, especially for those who wanna visit phang nga bay. Two tips, 1.Bring your insect repellent with you, as I got some mosquitoes bite during my visit. 2. Visit their facebook and you can talk to the owner directly. My friend's Comment, Binge watching dr who and swimming (pretending) for three days hidden in a mountain. Quite peaceful and restful... Friendly staff. Cook yourself or staff could prepare meals for you. Nice clean big size room. Large spacious comfortable common living room for those who is tired of staying in the bedroom. For one thing, don't try to hike in the wood less you are prepared for an onslaught of mosquitoes with bug repellent if it work and plenty of anit-itchy cream... They are ferocious...
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Urai from Thailand
Family with teens
4 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Hidden heaven on earth - Private and Peaceful”
The huge villa, the Butler and the cleanliness.
The villa is breathtaking. It is spacious with huge pool and lawn. The Owner, Khun Yupadee, and butler, Khun Pueng were excellent. They were full of initiatives, suggestions and never fail to provide with what we need. The rooms were clean and cosy. The villa was well maintained. Our group enjoyed our stay very much. We spent time in the pool, explored the plantations of fruits and vegetable within the villa compound, cooked some meals on our own too.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Dagmar from Germany
Couple
Studio Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Eine Unterkunft zum Wohlfühlen”
Super Service, angenehme Lage, sehr privat, toll
Reviewed March 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Select your travel dates for pricing and availability No thanks, I’ll do it later >
Prev
July 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Next
August 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031