De Chom Villa
De Chom Villa
See all 60 photos

"Staff very nice."

uberto

|

May 2, 2017

Superior Double Garden View - Villa/Bungalow De Chom Villa
Superior Double Garden View - Villa/Bungalow
See all 60 photos
Lobby De Chom Villa
Lobby
See all 60 photos
Interior view De Chom Villa
Interior view
See all 60 photos
Interior view De Chom Villa
Interior view
See all 60 photos
See map De Chom Villa
See map
Excellent
Location
8.0
See all 60 photos De Chom Villa
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 9 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Value for money8.4
Distance to city center10 km
Location rating8.0
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Hot tub

Room choices
10.0
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
4 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
4 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
...
  • Room size: 500 m²/5382 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool Access
Deluxe Pool Access
...
  • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Pool Access
Studio Pool Access
...
  • Room size: 100 m²/1076 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Garden View
Superior Double Garden View
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Garden View
Superior Twin Garden View
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double
Superior Double
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Single
    Basic Single
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Single
      Deluxe Single
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Superior Single
        Superior Single
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for De Chom Villa?
          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about De Chom Villa

          More about De Chom Villa

          An overview

          Show more

          What they offer

          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show more

          Real reviews from real guests

          Agoda Reviews (9)Booking.com Reviews (13)
          8.5
          /
          10
          Excellent
          From 9 reviews
          Cleanliness9.1
          Facilities8.0
          Location8.0
          Room comfort and quality10.0
          Service8.9
          Value for money8.4
          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          All languages
          All guests (9)
          All room types
          Showing 7 verified guest comments
          9.6
          Exceptional
          uberto from Italy
          Couple
          Superior Double Garden View
          Stayed 1 night in April 2017
          Great Experience”
          First time at De Chom Villa, great experience in the middle of natural surroudings, quite, relaxing atmosphere. Staff very nice. The Villa has a very nice pool, huge garden and can find fruits and vegetables (organic) around the Villa. Very clean bedroom/bathroom. They treat as very well. not far from Phuket if need for shopping, but we liked the area, took the bicycle (free) and just spend time around the area. I will come back with kids, I m sure they can have great time.
          Reviewed May 02, 2017
          2.0
          Ewa from Poland
          Couple
          Superior Double Garden View
          Stayed 1 night in April 2017
          BED BUGS and a shared bathroom!!! Absolutely horrible!! DO NOT GO THERE”
          I just came back couple of days ago and my whole back and shoulders are full of bed bug bites from that place! That already qualifies for an awful experience. To make it even worse the rooms have shared bathroom on the hallway! I mean seriously? A shared bathroom? All in all the place does look nice, but it's by no means a hotel of any kind. It's a house (a villa) with 2 rooms to rent and 2 separate bungalows with a pool and big terrace. It give's you a feeling of staying in someones place - like an air b n b. I suppose if you stayed in one of the bungalows it might be nicer but it's still someones house. I chose the place as our last night location before flying back from Phuket (didnt want to stay in one of the airport hotels), based on pretty pictures and positives reviews, but my advice - STAY AWAY!!!
          Reviewed April 11, 2017
          Dear Eva We are very sorry to you. De Chom Villa is villa with big pool allow customer to feel as home during staying.It might be some miss communication but the bathroom has never been shared .it is private bathroom for the room type you have booked and no one use the same bathroom with guest, there is place with no one stay except guest with staff caring. Each room type has itself own bathroom.For the bed bug,we are very happy to solve this issue if we have bed bug here.We never ever had bed bug in the history.We have checked and we don't find bed bug in day and night,we have many booking for the same room type before and after your stayed and we have asked guests who booked and stayed after your stayed but they have not experience one. We are not stop looking for bed bug.The villa is very clean We select only good and high quality product especially for bed and room.We wish to hear what happened while you were here to let us prepare for your better stayed.Regards.Yupadee
          Show more
          De Chom Villa
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Michael from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Deluxe Pool Access
          Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
          Fabulous”
          Lovely rural retreat! Our favourite place in Thailand.
          Reviewed November 29, 2016
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Justine from South Africa
          Couple
          Superior Twin Garden View
          Stayed 1 night in September 2016
          Peace and quiet”
          This is a very unique property. While the rooms offer exactly what is found in a good hotel room the ambience is like being in someone's very upmarket and comfortable home. There is more than enough privacy though and the rooms are very, very comfortable. We spent most of our time swimming and eating the delicious fruit and vegetables grown right there on the property. There are hammocks in the trees beside the pool and I spent a substantial amount of time there just enjoying the quiet. I remember a point where there were no other sounds than insects and birds. In today's world that is a luxury which not even money can buy you - 100% tranquillity and quiet. All food prepared uses organic products and there is a clear emphasis here on the environment which we really loved. I hope that this becomes far more common in other parts of Thailand. There are good places to walk in nature and there are several bicycles available for use. We were offered day trips to surrounding islands and caves but chose to relax around the villa instead. Prices quoted for the day trips were reasonable and the variety of choice good. Overall we were treated so well and with such kindness. The experience was definitely one that I wish to repeat, hopefully more than just a few times. The owner, her family and staff made us feel like we were part of the family. Highly recommended for those who are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the tourists areas. Room Tip: The two pool villas are just superb.
          Reviewed September 14, 2016
          8.4
          Excellent
          Kwun from Hong Kong
          Group
          Superior Double Garden View
          Stayed 1 night in August 2016
          A very relaxing stay”
          A very relaxing stay at the Villa during the low season with a really good price at agoda. We stayed 3 nights here in the mid August. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I will never forget eating the tasty sweet durian together. staffs are friendly and helpful. They help doing everything during my stay, including preparing breakfast and sometimes dinner and all the dish wash. The location is good for who travel with a car. Otherwise, You could ask them to give you a ride, 300 btha, two ways, to a supermarket to buy the food you want so that they will cook for you in Thai style or you can cook by yourselves. As the villa is very closed to phang nga bay, the owner is enthusiastic to give you information about tours to phangnga bay, including long boat riding, cave temple visit and etc. She also invited us to go to a hot and cold spring place nearby with her too. All in all, it is definite a relaxing place to stay, especially for those who wanna visit phang nga bay. Two tips, 1.Bring your insect repellent with you, as I got some mosquitoes bite during my visit. 2. Visit their facebook and you can talk to the owner directly. My friend's Comment, Binge watching dr who and swimming (pretending) for three days hidden in a mountain. Quite peaceful and restful... Friendly staff. Cook yourself or staff could prepare meals for you. Nice clean big size room. Large spacious comfortable common living room for those who is tired of staying in the bedroom. For one thing, don't try to hike in the wood less you are prepared for an onslaught of mosquitoes with bug repellent if it work and plenty of anit-itchy cream... They are ferocious...
          Reviewed August 27, 2016
          8.7
          Excellent
          Urai from Thailand
          Family with teens
          4 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
          Hidden heaven on earth - Private and Peaceful”
          The huge villa, the Butler and the cleanliness.
          The villa is breathtaking. It is spacious with huge pool and lawn. The Owner, Khun Yupadee, and butler, Khun Pueng were excellent. They were full of initiatives, suggestions and never fail to provide with what we need. The rooms were clean and cosy. The villa was well maintained. Our group enjoyed our stay very much. We spent time in the pool, explored the plantations of fruits and vegetable within the villa compound, cooked some meals on our own too.
          Reviewed December 17, 2015
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Dagmar from Germany
          Couple
          Studio Pool Access
          Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
          Eine Unterkunft zum Wohlfühlen”
          Super Service, angenehme Lage, sehr privat, toll
          Reviewed March 05, 2017
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss