Balconitel Boutique Hotel jetzt buchen

Fantastisch
basierend auf 345 BewertungenLesen Sie die Meinungen
8,6
/
10
Wird von 100 % an Freunde empfohlen

Verifizierte Bewertungen von Reisenden

Agoda Bewertungen (345)Booking.com Bewertungen (554)
8,6
/
10
Fantastisch
basierend auf 345 Bewertungen
Zustand/Sauberkeit8,9
Einrichtungen8,4
Lage8,2
Zimmerkomfort und Qualität8,9
Service8,9
Preis-Leistung8,8
Bereitgestellt von geprüften Gästen von Agoda
Alle Sprachen
Alle Reisearten (345)
Alle Zimmertypen
231 Kommentare von garantiert echten Gästen
9,3
Exzellent
Mario aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016
Boutique Hotel - wo alles stimmt... ”
Zimmer mit Balkon, Frühstücksangebot, Personal, Pool... Einfach alles!
Sehr schön gestaltetes Boutique Hotel, mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Absolut ruhige Lage, trotzdem alles einfach zu erreichen. Sehr saubere, große, helle und freundliche Zimmer mit sehr bequemen Betten, Regenwalddusche im Badezimmer mit wirklich heißem Wasser. Leckeres Frühstücksangebot auf der Dachterrasse. Krönender Abschluss ist der kleine aber feine Pool im Erdgeschoss und der Jacuzzi auf dem Dach. Es gibt nix zu meckern. Der Preis ist vollkommen angemessen! Sehr gerne wieder...
Bewertet am 15 Februar 2016
10,0
Exzellent
Michael aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2015
Sehr schönes Stadthotel”
Sauberkeit, sehr guter Service, toller Pool und tolles SPA
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt mit allen Annehmlichkeiten. Im Erdgeschoss ein großer Swimmingpool, auf dem Dach (7. Stock) ein SPA. Alles sehr gepflegt. Das Frühstück wird ebenfals auf der großen Dachterrasse eingenommen. Es ist fürs Auge gemacht und sehr schmackhaft. Das Servicepersonal ist aufmerksamund sehr professionell. Alles bestens
Bewertet am 11 Dezember 2015
10,0
Exzellent
johannes aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016
Schönes Boutiquhotel, zentral, rihig, sehr grosse Zimmer, Dachterrasse”
Die Mitarbeiter an der Reception arrangieren Transporte, etc äusserst zuverlässig. Die Zimmer sind riesig und sehr sauber, kleiner Balkon und schöne Dachterrasse. Ein super Hotel. Beim Frühstück ist noch Potential gegen oben.
Bewertet am 28 Februar 2016
7,2
Sehr gut
Bianka aus Kambodscha
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im März 2018
Preis/ Leistung stimmte”
Das Zimmer ist geräumig, WC und Dusche seperat. Die Regendusche könnte mehr Druck brauchen. Alles sehr sauber. Der Balkon ausreichend, allerdings schauten wir auf die Wand des Nachbarhauses. Aussicht gleich Null. Pool im Erdgeschoss, ohne Sonne, Jacuzzi auf dem Dach aber OK. Frühstück kann man sich selbst zusammen stellen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Im Zimmer fehlen die Hacken für Handtücher und Bademantel. Die Lage ist gut, man kommt schnell überall hin. Da wir zu einer Zeit waren, wo die Zimmerpreise reduziert waren, kann man mit Preis/Leistung zufrieden sein. 3 Sterne.
Bewertet am 21 März 2018
7,2
Sehr gut
Sandy aus Deutschland
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2016
Das Hotel hat highlights aber auch Schatten”
Die Lage ist eigentlich super, wird nur etwas von den umliegenden Baustellen getrübt! Die sind wirklich rund herum. Das Personal fiel gegenüber allen anderen Hotels in Punkto Service nicht positiv auf. Es gibt super tolle Zimmer! 512 ist ein tolles Zimmer. 513 ist noch besser, aber leider mussten wir ausziehen, da das Bad defekt war und es schrecklich stank. 411 ist deutlich schlechter von der Lage und vom Zustand. Die Sauberkeit vom Whirlpool auf dem Dach ließ zu wünschen übrig. Mindestens die Hälfte der Düsen sind kaputt. Könnte ansonsten ein super Highlight sein.
Bewertet am 04 April 2016
10,0
Exzellent
Tanja aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017
Absolut zu empfehlendes Stadthotel!”
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, schöne und geräumige Zimmer, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sowie schöne Terrasse mit Rooftop-Pool. Wir würden sofort wiederkommen.
Bewertet am 24 März 2017
10,0
Exzellent
Sascha aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2016
Klasse”
Ganz neu, Personal super aufmerksam, kostenloses Upgrade auf eine Suit unterm Dach. Wir waren gleich zweimal da. Gerne wieder
Bewertet am 26 März 2016
9,7
Exzellent
Andrea aus Österreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016
Super Hotel ”
Lage, Style, 2 Pools
Super! Einziges Manko: der Gully in der Dusche stinkt brutal!!! Sonst alles super!
Bewertet am 06 Februar 2016
9,6
Exzellent
Wilson
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2019
Best customer service ever :)”
Upon arrival, welcome drinks were served and the staffs were extremely welcoming. A very cute complimentary cake was offered for the girlfriend’s birthday. Special mention to the guy at the front desk who was more than helpful during our stay - the typical type of customer service any guest would look for and want to get from any hotel. In big, everyone was always smiling and very polite. Tuk-tuk driver was patient, helpful, and punctual every time he had to take us out. Breakfast was à la carte and was delicious. On our last night, we had room-serviced dinner and it was good! We already booked for a one night stay in a couple of weeks prior to the end of our trip. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Bewertet am 11 Januar 2019
9,2
Exzellent
Xiaoyu aus Singapur
Gruppe
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im August 2018
Truly enjoyed my stay here”
Spent two nights in this hotel and the highlight of our stay was the ala carte breakfast that we get to order every morning. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and there is good variety (Continental, western, asian). There were tuk-tuk drivers parked opposite the hotel and displayed the hotel's name on the tuk-tuk itself. We hired this driver, Pao (number 3 tuk-tuk) for a day tour to the killing fields, russian market, S21 museum and Aeon mall. Definitely recommend to hire Pao as your driver as he is honest and trustworthy. He also makes sure to drive slowly over bumps so you don't get a rocky ride on the uneven roads going towards the killing fields. The hotel beds were comfortable and room was clean. One thing that the hotel could improve on is to better furnish the shower room as it is basically four painted walls with a corner wall shelf. There was a rain shower, but no hooks/bar installed for hanging clothing/towel. Other than this, everything else was wonderful.
Bewertet am 27 August 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
Michael aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 6 Übernachtungen im Juli 2018
Pleasant Stay”
Doesn't look much from the inside but very nice to be honest. The staff are very efficient and helpful, always say hello with a friendly smile. The breakfast was good and the bar/restaurant in the evenings is peaceful with views across the rooftops. There are tuk-tuks outside most of the time and are pretty cheap to hire by the hour/half day. Hired one to go to the Animal Welfare Zoo......definately not recommended by anything other than a taxi as the roads to/from there are mental and the roads in some places are pretty bad so much so the tuk tuk driver bought us masks. Overall, i would definately stay here again...
Bewertet am 16 August 2018
10,0
Exzellent
Kerry aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juli 2018
5star service & value”
I recently checked my agoda bookings, and we have stayed here 27 times in the past 2 years and the level of service has never changed... Excellent... If return visits are anything to go by, (27 times) we 100% recommend. Well done to the team and we will see you again soon.
Bewertet am 18 Juli 2018
10,0
Exzellent
Jonathan aus Indonesien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2018
Great stay in Phnom Penh”
We had a wonderful time staying with the Balconitel in Phnom Penh. The workers at the front desk were quick and exceptionally helpful. They helped us arrange transport and tours out to the killing fields, booked bus tickets for us and watched our bags for a few days while we did our tour of the Areng Valley. This peace of mind was great and I would highly recommend them!
Bewertet am 20 Juni 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
Bipin aus Nepal
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2018
Friendly staff ”
Well, I stayed one night at Balconitel Boutique Hotel so, I don't have much to mark this hotel. Well, my experience was okay. Staffs were really nice, very friendly and smiling all time. Hotel was okay, according to price, location was nice. Well, I hired the taxi from airport to reach this hotel and it cost me $15 and I asked the same taxi to get me back to airport the next day because I had a flight to Siem reap and he offered me at $12. So, the round trip was $27. Overall, my one night stay was fine.
Bewertet am 15 Juni 2018
9,6
Exzellent
KOK aus Malaysia
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2018
Great place to stay!”
Very nice boutique hotel right at the center of the city. Walking distance to a super market with cheap beers. A lot of restaurants and starbucks nearby. A la cart breakfast was superb. You can order another set once you finished your first set. Jacuzzi pool at the roof top is very big as well. Definitely will stay here again if we come back to Phnom Penh.
Bewertet am 10 Juni 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
Anthony aus Singapur
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im März 2018
Relaxing”
I've stayed this hotel twice, location is good, rooms is spacious and clean. This hotel has a swimming pools located at ground level and a Jacuzzi pool at roof level, after a long day you soak in the Jacuzzi pool and enjoy the night view and the stars. Breakfast serve at roof top. The hotel is eight level building, you request a rooms at 7th floor, it will be convenient for breakfast and enjoy the bars in the night, it is nice, relax and quiet night.
Bewertet am 20 April 2018
9,2
Exzellent
Bojana aus Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2018
Really nice place”
Rooms are huge and beautiful. Silent AC:) A pool and a Jacuzzi on the top floor - great for afternoons. Friendly staff. If you have a late flight like us, you can use the pool and showers even after check out. That helps a lot in burning Phnom Penh.
Bewertet am 21 Februar 2018
10,0
Exzellent
Kunkrerk aus Thailand
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Familiensuite mit 2 Doppelbetten
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2018
Good room, good service with good price”
Good room, good service with good price
Bewertet am 05 November 2018
10,0
Exzellent
Kunkrerk aus Thailand
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2018
Good room, good service with good price”
Good room, good service with good price
Bewertet am 05 November 2018
9,2
Exzellent
Alec aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018
Stunning Hotel”
Wonderful two night stop over at this gorgeous hotel. Everything you’d want from 4* accommodation, and the jacuzzi on the rooftop at sunset was an added bonus! Rooms were large, clean and modern. Only one issue, and not really the hotels fault. It’s located in an area of intensive construction, so you will be awoken by the sound of pneumatic drills etc from about 7.30am onwards...not ideal.
Bewertet am 12 Januar 2018
10,0
Exzellent
Dustin aus Aserbaidschan
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2017
A Favourite in Phnom Penh”
There are many 'boutique' hotels in Phnom Penh, but this has got to be one of the best for the price range. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities are great, and the location couldn't be more central. Highly recommended and thanks to all the staff for making it such a great stay!
Bewertet am 14 Dezember 2017
9,6
Exzellent
Andres aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2017
beautiful hotel”
this must be the classiest, cleanest, most up to date hotel i've stayed at while in 6 SEA countries. not the cheapest around but if you want everything working and very clean place then seriously this is the joint you want. it's a $3 Uber ride to the city center, so i highly recommend you just do that vs. getting the tuktuks.
Bewertet am 28 Oktober 2017
10,0
Exzellent
Kerry aus Australien
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2017
We will stay again”
We visit Phnom Penh every month and this is the first time we have stayed here. What a find. This boutique hotel is amazing. Food is fantastic, the staff are so helpful and pleasant, room absolutely spotless, great cafes just down the street. Perfect. A big thank you to all the staff and see you next month.
Bewertet am 28 April 2017
10,0
Exzellent
Melyn aus Frankreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im April 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful rooms”
The hotel is lovely and well located. Staff are very helpful and friendly. It's a small hotel, and the pools are either full shade or full sun - no inbetween - but otherwise, it's a perfect base for enjoying the city.
Bewertet am 27 April 2017
9,2
Exzellent
Rebecca aus USA
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016
Great location ”
Stayed here during a business trip with several meetings around the Independence Monument area of Phnom Penh. Very convenient for us to walk to our meetings, as well as many great food options within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the roof top restaurant each evening for our dinner.
Bewertet am 20 März 2017
8,8
Fantastisch
Louis aus Frankreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2016
Great boutique hotel”
Check-in and check-out were fuss free. The hotel facilities are good, and the rooms are really nice, spotlessly clean. Breakfast is not a buffet so you order what you want from the menu (which means it's a bit slower) but it's just fine in my experience. The pool on the ground floor is not huge and not exposed to the sun, whereas the 'jacuzzi' on the rooftop is tiny and there are few places to sunbathe up there. The only real drawback from this hotel is that it is located just opposite a construction site (this happens A LOT in Phnom Penh) so don't expect a quiet room if yours is facing the street.
Bewertet am 24 Januar 2017
8,0
Fantastisch
Chris aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Suite Balconitel mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017
A Polished Concrete Sanctuary ”
This hotel is two blocks away from the popular BKK1 area of coffee shops and restaurants. A central location requiring a short tuktuk to riverside. The bottom-floor pool had a cave-like feel to it; which was a good thing. The spa on the roof is big and deep. The hotel is very urban with polished concrete structure and a huge bath in the room. The only issue is the construction surrounding the hotel but this is neither the hotels fault nor unusual for Phnom Penh. The tuktuk driver's out the front are very friendly and not trying to squeeze every dollar out of you. Overall, a good hotel and would consider staying there again.
Bewertet am 23 Januar 2017
9,6
Exzellent
Lynn aus Neuseeland
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2016
Away from the hustle of the Riverfront, a perfect peaceful stay”
I could not fault this hotel. It is situated back in street 278,away from the hecticness of the riverfront & yet an easy tuktuk ride from the action.There was a very well stocked supermarket entrance just over the road(enter through the car park building.superb breakfast choices & a beautiful pool. We could walk to the Toul Sleng Museum from here . Lots of good eating places nearby, massage places, a great little hotel all in all.
Bewertet am 17 Oktober 2016
8,4
Fantastisch
Kenjiro aus Japan
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im August 2016
Value for money, will stay again”
Good: spacious room and bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows, air conditioner, service and shy smile of staff both at reception and restaurant, Tuktuk driver in front of hotel Not so good: weak water pressure of shower
Bewertet am 08 August 2016
9,2
Exzellent
Robyn aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2016
Middle aged Aussie backpackers ”
Very pleasantly surprised, exceeded our expectations. Rooftop jacuzzi was very welcoming in the afternoon. Special mention to the lovely breakfast staff who brightened our mornings. Highly recommend this hotel.
Bewertet am 12 April 2016
8,8
Fantastisch
Vicky aus Kambodscha
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2016
Oasis”
It was a haven in a busy city.. The outdoor pool downstairs was really cool to swim in and empty which I loved as I could swim a lot. Staff were great. Cocktail man made fantastic passion fruit Mojito. I'll certainly go again. Building works a bit noisy in morning but Phnom Penh is a massive building site at the moment. Area safe and a rest from frantic riverside scene.
Bewertet am 08 März 2016
5,2
Son aus Vietnam
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2018
not good for business ”
room does not have table to put laptop and work. not recommend this hotel for biz trip. breakfast have to choose from menu and you can choose 1 item at a time and you don't know how big it is and whether you can finish it before you can order new food. salad is salty!
Bewertet am 04 Mai 2018
10,0
Exzellent
Kerry aus Australien
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im August 2018
Perfect as always”
Thanks again everyone for your wonderful service and hospitality. See you again soon. Cheers Mark & Kerry
Bewertet am 19 August 2018
5,6
CHAY aus Malaysia
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2018
comfortable stay ”
Comfort stay with nice breakfast.
Bewertet am 12 September 2018
10,0
Exzellent
Simon aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 6 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2017
Nice clean minimalist boutique hotel in a good location with great friendly staff”
The hotel was clean, safe and mainly peaceful. But due to no fault of the hotel there is construction work happening all over Phnom Pénh so it can be noisey anywhere in the city between 9am to 6pm. I liked the location as it was walking distance from the main market and Mekong river but far enough away not to get the noise of the bars, clubs etc. I wouldn’t have wanted to stay there as it’s a very seedy area, full of the dregs of society. Reminded me of the bars in Star Wars where all the dregs of the galaxy meet. But where the hotel is it’s a mice area with lots of places to eat and drink. The rooms are big and have a balcony and decorated in a mimsmistic way which I liked as it felt big and open. It had a great whirlpool on the roof where you could relax and look over the city and the restaurant was on the roof and looked over the city. I opted for breakfast included for an extra couple of quid. Really worth it as the breakfast was alacarte and cooked to order, with a good selection.
Bewertet am 05 Januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisch
Donna aus Australien
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2018
Great find”
Friendly and welcoming staff, clean large room which is stocked with everything you need. They provided my breakfast takeaway as i had to get to the airport. The indoor pool however was a disappointment, although clean and large it was like i was entering and ice box and even with 20 minutes of swimming I could not warm up. The jacuzzi was the same on the roof top which would be a welcome escape during the day, however freezing at night.
Bewertet am 03 Januar 2018
9,2
Exzellent
Eyleen aus Niederlande
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 7 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2017
Very fine hotel with an excellent staff”
The hotel is situated outside the centre but very relaxing. There was a lot of construction around the hotel and they work 7 days a week Great rooftop jacuzzi ! Very friendly and helpful staff all around.
Bewertet am 14 Dezember 2017
10,0
Exzellent
Ricardo aus Philippinen
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Familiensuite mit 2 Doppelbetten
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2017
Great family suite with some quirks (its a boutique hotel)”
The location seems weird - there were no lights at night in the area, huge building being constructed, seems out of place. The pool just near the reception area. The jacuzzi at the rooftop is unique, but you have to go past the bar and dining area. With limited space to work on, its inevitable to have such quirks. The weirdest must be that big window very high up the shower. Though the angle of view gives for an unlikely free view for people to see you washing yourself, having no option to obscure it (blinds, curtains, too high to stick a towel yourself) is a little unsettling. If you can go beyond all this, then this place is perfect for families. I'd go back here if I find myself in Phnom Penh again.
Bewertet am 06 Dezember 2017
8,8
Fantastisch
Ingrid aus Slowakei
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2017
Clean, modern”
The hotel is new, modern design, clean. I have great experience with staff be it at front desk or bar upstairs. They always double checked things and were helpful. The pool is downstairs, covered, but they have a jacuzzi on the roof. Its not the most central location, tuk tuks are a better option anyway in Phnom Pehn crazy traffic or due to lack of proper footpaths. Breakfast is off the menu, but choice is ok, i picked two items and they were fine with it. Wifi works well. Lots of construction going on around.
Bewertet am 04 Mai 2017
8,8
Fantastisch
Kathlyn aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Juni 2016
Great value in the middle of the city”
reasonably priced well appointed rooms with a pool, lounge pool and a nice breakfast area overlooking the city. Within walking distance to the Golden Street and artisan shops and resto. The only thing we would have liked is if they have a spray gun in the toilet room. Other than, it's a good place for stay for a few days or longer.
Bewertet am 01 Mai 2017
8,0
Fantastisch
Tapan aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 7 Übernachtungen im September 2016
Very Clean & Comfortable ”
The staff at Balconitel is fabulous. Rooms are spacious, modern, clean, and well-lit. Rain shower is amazing. The location is great, except construction has picked up in the vicinity and it gets noisy. Restaurant and food are great too.
Bewertet am 20 März 2017
5,6
Keisuke aus Japan
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2017
breakfast is disappointing and the working table is very small”
The choice of the breakfast is very much limited a la carte menu. The space of working table is very small. So, this hotel is not good for business traveler. I do hope that Agoda specify what type of breakfast the hotel provides, which is, buffet or a la carte.
Bewertet am 23 Februar 2017
9,6
Exzellent
Kimberly aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2017
What a gem!”
We loved Balconitel. The lobby was quite fancy-koi pond and all! Nice pool downstairs and a cold whirlpool upstairs. Breakfast was hit and miss. We had the pre-set Valentine's Day special dinner and it was delicious. The service is top-notch and the rooms very spacious and comfortable. Catch the sunset and happy hour (2 for 1) from the rooftop! There is an elevator.
Bewertet am 17 Februar 2017
9,2
Exzellent
Sebastian aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2016
Wonderful rooftop & basement pools; great restaurant / bar; superfriendly staff”
spacious 2bed room in lower level but with view over some roofs -breakfast delicious and handmade -restaurant as well extraordinary and delicious -bar tender friendly & nice: served well mixed cocktails -rooftop pool is perfect to relax -good laundry next to hotel -some restaurants & a expensive foreigners shop not far -road seems dubious but door guy is eager to order a tuk tuk for you
Bewertet am 06 Februar 2017
9,6
Exzellent
Michelle aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016
Highly recommend”
Our stay here was great. The rooftop Jacuzzi was a God send after a long day and the staff were so so nice. They helped me book any tickets or transport that I needed and even let me go back to the room for a couple hours longer to wait for our coach (after I'd already checked out) as I was really suffering with Delhi belly and they could see I wasn't well. Overall a great stay in a lovely hotel with lovely staff. They also have their own tuk-tuk and taxi drivers so you can contact them in advance to arrange picking up from hotel/bus station etc
Bewertet am 23 Dezember 2016
8,8
Fantastisch
Noemi aus Kambodscha
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2016
It is clean, beddings are new and fresh, and location is quite private.”
Balconitel has good pool, jacuzzi is wider than normal, food is not a problem coz they have a bar and resto, plus they generously gave an upgrade. Balconitel is not a bad place at all. I definitely strongly recommend this place.
Bewertet am 11 November 2016
8,0
Fantastisch
Chendi aus Thailand
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2016
Too much contruction around my room”
Overall stay was ok. It's on the boarder of the BKK1 area. 5 minutes walk to Starbucks. The sky lounge breakfast was good. But there are too many contruction going on outside my room. It's very lound starts very early in the morning and goes into late night.
Bewertet am 26 Oktober 2016
7,6
Sehr gut
YUKO aus Japan
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2016
Very nice with quiteness”
It was very new and top floor has nice retaurant and quire nice. Prices is not high . Service is good I think I want to stay once more. Staffs are very nice and helpful. There are nice restaurants around there
Bewertet am 22 Oktober 2016
10,0
Exzellent
Graham aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2016
Cambodian 4 star /”
Stayed at this hotel and it was very good although it is based on being a 4 star quality in Cambodian terms. Value for money and facilities and hotel were good. Food could be given a lift somewhat as ok but not again a 4 star experience. Will stay again to see if it has improved.
Bewertet am 27 September 2016
9,6
Exzellent
Jennifer aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016
Helpful Staff”
This was the best hotel I stayed at during my trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I left my passport at my previous hotel and the staff helped me get in time before my flight the next day. I would definitely stay here again.
Bewertet am 25 Juli 2016
10,0
Exzellent
Milinda aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2016
Great place to stay in Phnom Penn ”
Very friendly staff...helpful and willing provide the best service. Nice setting with a pool and roof top restaurant with a jacuzzi over looking the city. Tasty food at a very responsible price. The room was clean and comfortable. ..nice touch to the whole experience. We will definitely consider this hotel the next time we are in Phnom Penh. I highly recommend the hotel for other travelers. ...
Bewertet am 25 Juli 2016
7,2
Sehr gut
Dominique aus Frankreich
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2016
Worthless breakfast ”
The room is a little small and has no charm. There is no desk and a nightstand is missing. Usually i dont post reviews but this time i do because I found the American breakfast of very poor quality. I ate the two eggs and left the rest almost untouched. It's a shame they even dare to serve such cheap stuff (very cheap and small pieces of ham sausage and bacon, and the toasts where of the cheapest kind you can find). The breakfast was included in the hotel night but if you order it its $9! For that price in Phnom Penh you can get so much better in terms of quality and quantity.
Bewertet am 23 Juli 2016
10,0
Exzellent
Michael aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2015
What a gem of a place!”
We absolutely loved our stay here. The room was huge, the bathroom was enormous! The rain shower was wonderful. Nice balcony, good area. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and very good value for money. Definitely recommend this hotel!
Bewertet am 02 Juli 2016
8,8
Fantastisch
Zoe aus Australien
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Mai 2016
Good hotel in a convenient location with great rooftop pool/bar and ”
We stayed for 3 nights and found the location to be great. The bar food snacks and breakfasts were awesome. The rooms are more suited to couples than friends as there is not a lot of privacy from the shower (ie you step out of the shower into the bedroom). Our room had a great little balcony and the beds were very comfortable.
Bewertet am 31 Mai 2016
6,8
Befriedigend
Tong aus Malaysia
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2016
Give it a try”
Room is reasonably size. Clean. The room that I had has a balcony and large standing shower. But the shelves for the shampoo and soap is not within reach. Because the shower area is big you have to walk away from the rain shower to get the shampoo and soap. Not a big deal but usually all these should be within reach when taking a shower......
Bewertet am 15 Mai 2016
6,8
Befriedigend
Tong aus Malaysia
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2016
Nice Hotel Give it a Try”
New hotel. Swimming pool is indoor on the ground floor at the reception area...Nice cosy hotel if you like some quietness... Some small eateries within walking distance. Lucky Supermarket is 5 mins walk...
Bewertet am 15 Mai 2016
6,8
Befriedigend
Tong aus Malaysia
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2016
Nice new hotel”
Had stayed many times in this hotel. Staff are courteous and friendly.Still the same room that I was always booked in (I think 401) has this sewage smell coming from the bathroom. The last time I complained they said the public works are doing the sewage piping on the road. But after 1 mth the smell still persisted. The room directly above me strangely has no such smell... Very strange.... Breakfast on the rooftop and the choices were reasonably good.
Bewertet am 15 Mai 2016
8,0
Fantastisch
PEIRAN aus China
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Mai 2016
Very new and modern hotel, but noise heard from time to time”
Pros: Hotel was very new; Facilities were modern; Staff were courteous; High-end supermarket was located just one street away, and it was easy to buy basic food, including drinks, cheese, and sausage of different types. Free a-la-carte breakfast Cons: Noisy from either construction or decoration was a but loud at day-time; The neighbour building was under decoration as well, and the balcony was near to my room. Some of their workers chat and watched online video programme at balcony at night, and the noise can be heard on bed.
Bewertet am 11 Mai 2016
8,0
Fantastisch
ANDREW aus Australien
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2016
Two pool options, Large Rooms”
Nice modern and spacious rooms, comfortable bed, rain shower, decent cocktails with 2-for-1 offer between 2pm-6pm every day. The breakfast had many options which was a bit of overkill. They would be better off focusing on a select few and doing those very well instead. The aircon in the room was struggling to keep the room cool the entire time, but it's hot season here so understandable.
Bewertet am 18 April 2016
8,0
Fantastisch
vijay aus Indien
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im März 2016
my stay”
The staff are very friendly and the tuk tuk guys attached to the hotel are very helpful, especially guy called Vy, the breakfast at the hotel should have some more choices. They serve everyday only an organe juice. If you stay for four or five days.. gone// Reservation can be little flexible. After staying long ( for 5 days) when i asked for a late check out due to my evening flight, they told me that only half an hour can be extended.. overall a clean and secure hotel
Bewertet am 09 April 2016
6,0
Tong aus Malaysia
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im März 2016
New hotel courteous staff”
Relatively new hotel just behind Lucky Supermarket Sihanoukville Blvrd. Room is reasonably large and clean. Breakfast is good and staff are courteous and helpful although. The room that I stayed has this foul smell coming out from the bathroom. Told the staff about it and they were kind enough to offer to change the room. The foul smell apparently came from the public sewer repair work done along the road. Overall pleasant hotel. Many restaurants within walking distance.
Bewertet am 26 März 2016
8,7
Fantastisch
Matthew aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im März 2016
Lovely Staff, Nice Rooms.”
Rooftop Bar, Breakfast, Staff
We had a great time staying here. Was our first hotel in Phnom Penh but I really felt welcomed and really enjoyed the escape the rooftop bar provided from the madness of the streets. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Staff were fantastic throughout and really made us feel welcome. Highly recommend this place.
Bewertet am 20 März 2016
9,6
Exzellent
Patricia aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2016
Great New Hotel in side street”
Fantastic hotel opened late 2015. Great choice for breakfast (not buffet) on rooftop, other food looked OK and well priced. Very close to large supermarket and close to restaurants/bars. High rise being constructed directly opposite but surprisingly very little noise. Hopefully they will keep up the standards and quality, maintenance tends to be ignored in Asia. Lovely staff. Our first time staying away from Riverside and wish we'd done it years ago. We will definitely go back.
Bewertet am 20 März 2016
8,3
Fantastisch
Nicole aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2016
very nice staff”
The friendliest staff ever! The Tuk Tuk guy who works for the hotel is awesome.
Although I dont think the hotel is 4 stars, i would definitely stay there again. Its very inexpensive and for the price you pay it is decent. The bathrooms need some work. They have an unfinished look and could really make a difference in the look of the hotel.
Bewertet am 17 März 2016
9,0
Exzellent
Goldberg aus USA
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2016
Nice convenient hotel ”
Spacious rooms, well appointed, good price
Everything was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We stayed on two different weekends and had different rooms and the faucets were all backwards with hot on the right and cold on the left. When we tried to book at the front desk for the second weekend they seemed befuddled, asking how much we had paid. In the end we booked on Agoda again and got an excellent price for the level of luxury the hotel offered.
Bewertet am 09 März 2016
8,0
Fantastisch
Linda aus Kanada
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2016
An Oasis”
The room, the staff prepared a "to go" breakfast, the pool.
This was a little away from the river and the touristy area but that was kind of a good thing. It really was an oasis, we spend the day and had to get up early to go to the airport the next day. They let us check in a little early, which was great. We had a very nice swim in a hot dusty city. We had lunch nearby at Muk Mony (check it out, especially the smoked eggplant) and when we checked out early the next morning for our flight they prepared us a nice breakfast sandwich that we could eat on the road (or at the airport).
Bewertet am 08 März 2016
8,4
Fantastisch
Julien aus Schweiz
Gruppe
Deluxe Zweibett mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016
Nice hotel with big beds but dirty jacuzzi and soundproofing not perfect”
Very nice hotel and rooms with big beds (even for twin beds). Nice terrasse for breakfast. The jacuzzi is very nice but the water was dirty (with what seem like toxic foam) and we got allergies on the legs afterwards... Room walls seem thick enough but the door is not well sealed and we hear everything outside in the hall. Location is quite good, not far from some shops/restaurants.
Bewertet am 26 Februar 2016
9,6
Exzellent
Barton aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016
Great Experience”
We were welcomed by an extremely helpful staff who arranged both tours and tuk-tuks for us. The location is within a 10 or 15 minutes of the major attractions. The room was very clean. The breakfast menu was very good and the breakfasts we chose well prepared. There are many shops and restaurants in the area. We particularly enjoyed dinner and drinks at the Anise Terrace.
Bewertet am 23 Februar 2016
3,7
Chee aus Malaysia
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016
Poor hotel in poor location”
Accommodating staff
I hate to say this but the hotel room, esp. the WC, smells really bad! I suspect the sewerage system was not properly done. The housekeeping team tried to use air-freshener but it simply didn't solve the fundamental problem of poor WC sewerage system. I must admit the hotel is poorly designed. The rain shower is too far away from the mixer. One is covered in cold water before anything else. Also there is no work table in my hotel room. I had to clear the built-in TV console, which is too narrow and too high for a laptop. The hotel location is terrible... dark (unlit) and eerily quiet at night. My hotel room views out towards an abandoned project on Sihanouk Blvd. I didn't use the swimming pool on GF right next to the lobby/concierge. I didn't want to swim in cold water or sun-bathe under building soffit. Neither did I use the rooftop jacuzzi. It wasn't very clean when I was up there. The hotel simply didn't work for me. My first and my last.
Bewertet am 22 Februar 2016
9,3
Exzellent
Kazuhiko aus Japan
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Deluxe Doppel mit Balkon
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016
Some small complaints are there, however”
Staff quality, Good facilities, Location
It was quite comfortable hotel to stay. Staff are all friendly and well prepared. My daughter wanted to stay here longer than reserved. One small item to be improved is that the bath room smell probably because of the bad drain. Other than that, everything was excellent.
Bewertet am 22 Februar 2016