Elsa's Cottage & Restaurant jetzt buchen

Sehr gut
basierend auf 214 BewertungenLesen Sie die Meinungen
7,5
/
10
Wird von 88 % an Freunde empfohlen

Reviews of Elsa's Cottage & Restaurant Bewertungen from real guests

Bereitgestellt von geprüften Gästen von Agoda
Agoda Bewertungen (214)
7,5
/
10
Sehr gut
Zustand/Sauberkeit7,3
Einrichtungen6,8
Lage9,2
Zimmerkomfort und Qualität6,9
Service6,8
Preis-Leistung7,6
Alle Sprachen
Alle Reisearten (214)
Alle Zimmertypen

Auf folgende Stichworte eingrenzen: 

171 Meinungen von garantiert echten Gästen
9,3
Herausragend
michele aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2014

GROSSARTIG!!!!”

supernettes Personal, tolle Lage, sehr gutes Essen

Eigentlich hatten wir nur eine Nacht bei Agoda gebucht, haben vor Ort aber noch weitere 4 angehängt (billiger und problemlos), weil es uns in Port Barton so gut gefallen hat. Der Standard in PB ist generell sehr niedrig (nur nachts Strom, Internet sehr langsam, keine heiße Duschen), aber dafür ist es günstig und wunderschön. Man kann täglich Schnorchelausflüge machen, die Strände sind alle toll und alle sind megaentspannt dort. Wir waren wirklich überrascht, wie schön es dort ist! Wir haben uns auch andere Resorts angesehen, aber Elsas ist the best choice. Jederzeit wieder!

Bewertet am 14 Februar 2014
6,8
Gut
Karl aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2018

Direkt an der schönen Bucht zum Baden und Strandleben geeignet”

Ich war schon das zweite mal hier und ein bischen enttäuscht. Das unaufmerksame und uninspirierte Persona, aber auch das kaum existente WiFi sind zwei Negativpunkte. Der Bungalow wurde in drei Tagen nie gereinigt. Vermutlich lag es auch an uns, da wir es nicht explizit verlangten. Trotzdem eine gute Wahl in Port Barton.

Bewertet am 22 April 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Christoph aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018

Sehr gute Lage”

Wir hatten ein Front Cottage direkt am Strand. Das war sehr schön. Lage der Anlage innerhalb Port Barton ist gut. Sauberkeit gut. Strom und WLAN nur ab 18.00 bis ca. Mitternacht. Das ist jedoch vielen Orten so in Port Barton. Restaurant ist gut. Bedienung könnte jedoch besser sein.

Bewertet am 22 Januar 2018
9,2
Herausragend
Isabel aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Februar 2017

Fantastisches Island hopping”

Die Strandhütte war liebevoll eingerichtet. Das Personal sehr freundlich. Es gab eine Strandbar mit verschiedenen Spielen. Das Island hopping war fantastisch. Wir besuchten eine atemberaubende Trauminsel und wunderschone Schnorchelspots. Mit dem Essen wurden wir sehr verwöhnt. Es war ein wunderschöner Aufenthalt und jedem weiterzuempfehlen, der nicht unter den Touristen von El Nido sein möchte.

Bewertet am 17 Februar 2017
8,8
Exzellent
Raphael aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016

Gemütliche Strandcottages”

+ Direkt am Strand + Sehr gute Preis-Leistung + gemütliches Strandcafé/-restaurant mit Korbsesseln und schöner Aussicht - Personal: sehr unterschiedlich. Manchmal freundlich, manchmal auch desineressiert

Bewertet am 06 März 2016
6,4
Gut
Alexandra aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2018

Top Lage”

Der Strand ist direkt vor der "Haustür " Das ist wirklich ein schöner Ausblick. Die Nächte wären dort auch sehr ruhig, wäre nicht direkt neben an eine Regie Bar mit täglicher live Musik am Abend. Kann ziemlich nervig sein, wenn jeden Abend die gleichen Lieder gesungen werden. Die Matratze war bei uns furchtbar. total durchgelegen. Der Bugalow wurde in den 4 Nächten die wir da waren, leider nicht von der Reinigungskraft aufgesucht.

Bewertet am 21 März 2018
6,8
Gut
Anne aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017

Viele Moskitos”

Wir waren für zwei Nächte bei Elsas. Leider waren bei Ankunft in unseren Zimmer mindestens 15 Moskitos, obwohl jedes Fenster ein Insektennetz hat. Haben die Mitarbeiter beim putzen beobachten - die Türen bleiben offen also können die lästigen Viecher ein und aus wie sie wollen. Es wurde Insektenkiller gesprüht nachdem wir uns beschwert hatten - hat aber leider nicht viel geholfen und wir haben dann alle noch lebenden Moskitos selber erledigen müssen. Von der Lager her ist es top, Essen ist okay. Es war relativ sauber, lagen jedoch viele tote Insekten im Bad und das schon bei Ankunft. Viele Hähne - viel Lärm Kalte Dusche Alles im allen war es okay

Bewertet am 16 Januar 2017
7,0
Sehr gut
Katrin aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2015

Insgesamt mittelmässig”

Die Lage & die Hängematten

Die Lage direkt am Strand ist klasse, der Service wie fast überall auf den Philippinen schlecht und die Cottages bräuchten eine Renovierung. Das Wifi funktionierte nicht und bei der Ankunft gab es Probleme mit unser Onlinereservierung, da scheinbar das Internet bereits einige Tage nicht funktioniert hatte.

Bewertet am 31 Januar 2015
7,7
Sehr gut
Simone aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2014

Toller Ort mit entspannter Atmosphäre ”

Lage, Aussicht, Hängematten

Port Barton ist ein idealer Ort zum relaxen. Vom Front-Cottage hatten wir eine tolle Aussicht von der großen Veranda. Alles ist gut erreichbar. Der Service im Restaurant war seeehr langsam, so dass wir meist woanders Essen waren.

Bewertet am 31 Dezember 2014
7,7
Sehr gut
Arne aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016

Traumhafte lage”

Lage Lage Lage

Na ja

Bewertet am 29 Februar 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Markus aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017

Genau das Richtige für Ruhe und Entspannung”

Schöne Unterkunft in einem kleinen, ruhigen Örtchen.

Bewertet am 14 Januar 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Marc aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2016

Urlaub im ruhigen Paradies”

Sehr empfehlenswert für den, der Ruhe sucht. Kleiner Bungalow mitten im Dschungelgarten. Gutes Restaurant, freundliches Personal und fast leerer Strand. Ein Traum! Immer wieder! :-)

Bewertet am 15 November 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Andreas aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Januar 2015

Will da wieder hin”

Strand direkt vor dem Cottage, nettes Resto gleich daneben, Eischlafen mit Meeresrauschen.

Resto wenn's voll ist leicht überfordert aber immer freundlich und bemüht. Beach Front Cottage ist Top! Nix zu mekkern bei dem Preis

Bewertet am 18 Januar 2015
7,6
Sehr gut
Philipp
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017

Sehr gut”

gutes sauberes Zimmer im Garten direkt am Strand von Port Barton.

Bewertet am 24 Februar 2017
6,0
Jenja aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im August 2016

Lage gut, Service miserabel, schöne Beachfrontcottages”

Es fehlt leider die Liebe zum Detail

Bewertet am 23 August 2016
6,8
Gut
Matthias aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2016

Direkt am Beach”

- abenteuerliche aber schön gelegene unterkunft - einfache zimmer mit kaltwasserdusche. Dusche ging nur manchmal - kein moskitonetz - strom gibts nur abends. - schöner strand.

Bewertet am 03 April 2016
6,0
Mario aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im März 2015

Einfache Unterkunft in Port Barton”

Saubere aber einfache Zimmer, das Partyboot , Strand

Passt schon

Bewertet am 21 März 2015
5,0
Thomas aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im März 2015

Traum ”

Lage shakes Aussicht

War für palawan sehr gut. War mit allem sehr zufrieden.

Bewertet am 06 März 2015
5,3
GIOIA aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2015

unfreundliches und unmotiviertes Personal”

grosser Bungalow, mückennetz, grosse Terasse

Essen ist viel zu teuer und die Portionen mikrig

Bewertet am 05 Februar 2015
7,7
Sehr gut
Martin aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2014

Passt!”

Lage/Restaurant/PortBarton

Hat alles gepasst. Ordentliches Preis-Leistungsverhältnis!

Bewertet am 11 Januar 2015
6,3
Gut
Oliver aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im März 2013

Gute Unterkunft für nen akzeptablen Preis”

nettes Personal, gute Lage, Achtung genug Bargeld mitnehmen, da kein ATM in ereichbarer Nähe
Bewertet am 31 März 2013
8,0
Exzellent
Kelly aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2019

Fantastic view and accommodation- staff could’ve been more friendly”

Fantastic view and accommodation bungalow on beach with stunning ocean views. Comfortable bed and great bathroom and water etc. Staff were good but could’ve been more friendly. Definitely would stay again. Great location on beach front near bars/restaurants and good access to tours etc too. Enjoyable stay!

Bewertet am 25 März 2019
9,2
Herausragend
Luca aus Italien
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2018

An oasi in paradise”

We stay in the room cottage, very essential but comfortable for the standard of port barton. Breakfast is ok, restaurant is medium and cocktail a are great!!! Beverly, the manager, is like a treasure in this island, she knows like felling you at home! She is really skilled to organize everything that you need

Bewertet am 05 Mai 2018
9,2
Herausragend
Dawn aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2018

Cottages on the beach are very nice.”

Some noise from generator and club across the street especially in back cottages. Like most places in Port Barton no electric except between 6pm - midnight. Also no hot water but good water pressure. It’s so hot in the Philippines and you get used to the cold showers. We kept our own place tiddy and asked for soap toilet paper and clean towels as needed. But I guess if you ask they will clean the room. Otherwise room is very clean upon checkin. Always hot and cold water and free coffee available which was nice.

Bewertet am 19 Februar 2018
9,6
Herausragend
Albert aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Familienzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2017

At the beach with hammock ”

We planned to stay their 3 nights but added some 6 more extra nights. Elsas and Port Barton overall is a nice tranquil place to hang around for a couple of days. There is a good choice of restaurants in the village and there is a home made ice cream shop just behind Elsas. Beach front huts are the best choice but their other rooms are nice as well.

Bewertet am 19 März 2017
8,4
Exzellent
Nachum aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2017

Good choice for Port Barton”

It is located on the beach strip. Has a restaurant a few meter from the beach with a nice ocean view. The food is similar in selection and quality to other restaurants on the beach. Has a beutiful gardrn. Room price is good compare to other places on the beach with same quality. The room has cold shower only. Electricity is like in the entire town from 6pm to midnight. Internet is sometimes available but as in the rest of the town, very slow with a lot of interuptions. One thing you may not want to do is to order the van to leave Port Barton thru the front desk. Our van did not show up and we had to wait for the next one. I am not sure who's fault it was but something went bad with the booking.

Bewertet am 20 Februar 2017
6,0
Alexandra aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Gruppe
Front Cottage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2019

Ideal location, shame about the staff. ”

You can not fault the location of Elsa’s Cottages, right on the beach front. The boat tour run by the hotel was fantastic as well. Unfortunately the staff in the hotel were not welcoming, if anything made you feel like you were annoying them by turning up to check in. We tried to eat in the restaurant both nights we stayed only to be told the kitchens were already closed despite the restaurant being full of people?! Rooms are basic but are fine for the price, the beach front location and waking up to the view of Port Barton Bay every morning is what you’re really there for. I would just advise anyone staying there in future to not spend too much time in the presence of the hotel staff, go down the beach for dinner where staff are much more welcoming.

Bewertet am 08 März 2019
8,4
Exzellent
Indrapriya aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2018

Exzellent”

This is more for nature lovers who can live with basic facilities. The location is outstanding and you stay few feet from the beach. Lovely place for relaxing off grid. Note - The is no power during the day and only fan and lights during nights which is almost the case in the whole town.

Bewertet am 20 Oktober 2018
8,0
Exzellent
Andrea aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Familienzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2018

Sehr gut”

The owner was very hands-on. We requested breakfast at 630am, not knowing their staff starts working at 7am. But the owner accommodated our request, she herself cooked our food! She even have nice stories about the history of the resort :)

Bewertet am 04 Mai 2018
6,0
Gerardo aus Neuseeland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2018

excellent location and that's about it...”

in terms of budget accommodation min things to improve: Wi-Fi never worked. shower was rather bad. staff seemed they couldn't care less about guests. probably hired and not owners. bad booking management: they verbally confirmed we could stay for another night only to find out late at night that we actually couldn't and had to leave next day. continental breakfast was bad.

Bewertet am 17 Februar 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Evgeniya aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2018

Good for a few nights”

We have stayed in one of the bungalows for 1 night. It was right on the beach, so we liked the location. The room was very dark even when the lights were on and also there is no hot water in the shower. We would’ve stayed there for more than 1 night, but there was no availability, so we found another place not far and i’m glad we did. we moved to the Bamboo lodge (it’s not on agoda) , but their bungalows were a lot cleaner and lighter (still no hot water though). Just across the road from Elsa’s cottage in a lovely cafe/bar Mabuti ! they have lovely breakfasts and good coffee ! Highly recommended ! But regardless of where you stay in Port Barton be aware of how noisy it is at night and early mornings! Cockerols, dogs and cats, loud music and other random noises!

Bewertet am 05 Februar 2018
5,2
Pamela aus Chile
Allein unterwegs
Familienzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018

La ubicación es la mejor”

The crew it’s rude, it depend their mood how they treat you. The room was ok, the mattress of bed are some thin.. the WiFi is horrible even in the common area. The only good thing is the location because it’s in front of the beach and in the center of town :)

Bewertet am 28 Januar 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Mary aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Duplex
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2018

Thumbs up!”

Very good resort with easy access to the beach and various tour operators. The place is very quiet and very relaxing. Electricity in Port Barton is from 7PM to 12MN only, but Elsa's has generator, and we slept soundly through the night in our fan-cooled room. One thing that can be improved is the order taking in the restaurant. Nobody approached us at our table to take our order, and we had to go to the desk to give our orders. Understandable, since we noticed that the resort only has 3 people taking and serving orders, and one even has to attend to reservations and resort inquiries. Overall, it's a very good place to stay for families with small children.

Bewertet am 14 Januar 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Jana aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2017

We loved the place! ”

The Mainhouse ist located directly at the beachfront. Its a lovely place, nice staff, it feels like paradise. The rooms or cottages are located next to it or on the backside. While we stayed there, there was a construction taking place right next to elsas, we didnt hear anything!

Bewertet am 22 März 2017
4,0
Chloe aus Kanada
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2017

 ”

Terrible service. Had to chase down staff to attempt to check in. When we were reluctantly helped, we were told to wait until other guests returned so they could juggle rooms (they had given away our "beach front cottage".) Pictures online are misleading. The nicer cottages are at the back of the property along the road, the cabins closer to the beach are dark and dingy. There is ongoing construction and roosters rule the yard in front of the cabins. Bring ear plugs!

Bewertet am 23 Februar 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Tomas aus Tschechische Republik
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2017

Entry to paradise. The best place to stay in Port Barton. ”

Staff very friendly and helpful. Beach front cottage offers very agreable accomodation, nice terrase to sit and enjoy the sea, sunset . We initialy booked 3 nights only but prolongated of two more nights.

Bewertet am 20 Februar 2017
8,0
Exzellent
Kaisi aus Estland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017

Good location”

They have a good location, right by the sea, but we had a cockroach problem in the bathroom. Fortunetly we could kill them and they could not get in the room. Restaurant was a bit mote expensive, but ok.

Bewertet am 20 Januar 2017
8,8
Exzellent
Stephanie aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017

Nice relaxing stay”

Enjoyed staying at Elsas, the staff are very nice with a restaurant attached so easy for breakfast. Room was big and not too hot with only a fan. No electricity in day but that is Port Barton wide, not specific to Elsas.

Bewertet am 09 Januar 2017
9,2
Herausragend
Thomas aus Niederlande
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016

Chilled out place”

We visites elsa's after it was recommended by a traveler we met. It's right at the beach, has a fine restaurant and is nicely kept. Of course no electricity at night because it is in port Barton, so it can get a bit hot. Towels were included and you have a nice little porch to sit at.

Bewertet am 08 Dezember 2016
6,8
Gut
laurent aus Frankreich
Allein unterwegs
Familienzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2016

Good value”

location is great, straight on the beach. bungalow are clean. staff can be a bit moody. and we had no luck coz big group of local people coming to do island hopping screaming around at 5h30, 6am, no staff to tell them no keep quiet . about food, we tried only one time and i as been very dispointed so we stop eating there. Last thing, we ask for laudry, being probably the only one that day to ask for this, they manage to lose ( i use the word lose to be correct ) some panties of my friend and obviouly noone seems to realy care when you ask them to find it. overall the place is ok and relax

Bewertet am 31 Juli 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Michal aus Israel
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2016

Good, but should have fan all night for that price”

The resort is beautiful and we really enjoyed the deck and hammocks. Great location and the staff are very sweet and nice. The room was nice but it was very disappointing that the fan didn't work all night, especially considering the price. It was very hard to sleep, and after a couple of nights we moved to a different guesthouse which was also cheaper and also had electricity all day. The food at the restaurant was very good and the prices are not too bad. We had two different kinds of curry, which were great but we got very small portions. So it was nice, but not worth it since there are much better restaurants for much cheaper.

Bewertet am 12 Mai 2016
8,4
Exzellent
Maxwell aus Kanada
Gruppe
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 6 Übernachtungen im März 2016

Excellent facility for groups”

Very nice location on the beach in Port Barton. The resort grounds are attractive and well kept. Cottages were adequate and comfortable considering the location and availability of power in the evenings only. Staff are very friendly, accommodating and willing to help. Our Habitat for Humanity group really enjoyed unwinding and relaxing at Elsa's Cottage.

Bewertet am 03 April 2016
8,7
Exzellent
Marina aus Indonesien
Gruppe
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2016

Nice but unfriendly ”

Location, comfort

nice and clean rooms, little expensive under my point of view. The staff was super unfriendly with us, they only care about your money, so if you have any kind of problem do not expect them to be nice with you cause they don't actually care. Sorry my front desk friend but you have to start smiling a little bit more! I understand that dealing with tourists could get tiring and answering the same questions as well, but good customer service is based in making your customers feel welcome not just a walking bill.

Bewertet am 27 März 2016
8,4
Exzellent
Elizabeth aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2016

Alright”

The bungalows at this place were nice enough. The food at the restaurant was lovely, but the service was terribly terribly slow. The wifi was near non existent. Generally I found this place to be rather overpriced

Bewertet am 25 März 2016
8,3
Exzellent
Maximilian aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2016

what a bang for your buck!”

beach, atmosphere, inexpensive

we really enjoyed our stay at elsa's and would definitely recommend to book here. the price is very reasonable and you get to sleep right next to the beach. the atmosphere in the resort + restaurant is friendly and relaxed, sometimes you may find yourself waiting for the food quite a while though. the beach and view on the ocean compensates you for that. they also helped with organizing an island hopping tour which was amazing! wifi worked in the evening when power was available. the hammocks are awesome!

Bewertet am 13 März 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Daphne aus Frankreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016

Nice bungalows, great location”

Location on the beach, beautiful garden, confortable and clean bungalows

Very nice stay in Port Barton, the cottages have individual terrasse to relax and the rooms are quite big, the front desk organized an island hopping tour for us and it was a great day. Only cold water but it was ok as the weather was really hot, electricity runs only in the evening so it's quite hard to access internet or reload all electronic devices but again we didn't mind as it was a relax vacation.

Bewertet am 14 Februar 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Quentin aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2016

A brilliant place to stay...”

Staff, staff, staff

Elsa's Cottage and Restaurant is a great place to stay in Port Barton - perhaps the best. I have visited Port Barton for about a week every year for the last three years, and this year I stayed at Elsa's for the first time. The location is in one of the best on the (lovely) beach with easy access to the water. Jelly fish can be a big problem at Port Barton but this year I visited during the "safe season" so we were able to swim off the beach. Elsa's is definately my favourate place to stay here and it is the staff in particular who make this place so incredibly special. Elsa herself is no spring chicken (bless her!)but she made several appearances to make sure we were happy - but it is Beverly, the Manageress who really makes this place so wonderful. She is always cheerful and friendly and helpful and she personally came to our rescue after our car broke down having already checked out and continued on our travels around Palawan. Like most places in Port Barton, this place is fairly rustic, with electricity usually only available from about 6pm until midnight. Although I'm a huge fan of "Asian" food in general, I don't think that the food in the Philippines is very good and so it is for that reason alone that I do not rate the food highly here. This is a lovely, peaceful, beautiful place to stay run by lovely, lovely people. I will be back again next year again I hope to stay at Elsa's lovely cottages.

Bewertet am 03 Februar 2016
9,0
Herausragend
Roland aus Österreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2015

One of the best places on our trip”

Staff, beach, beachfront bungalow

Would love to come here again. We stayed in the beachfront bungalow, an absolute fantastic location to enjoy sunsets in one of the hammocks. comfty fan-room, only a hot shower would have been great. good restaurant, nice staff.

Bewertet am 02 März 2015
8,0
Exzellent
EL aus Singapur
Gruppe
Familienzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2015

The highlight of my stay in Palawan”

Beachfront - Wonderful at night - Good food

I've been to El Nido and Puerto Princesa and it was all great, but my weekend in Port Barton at Elsa's was truly the highlight of my vacation. I really loved the spot. The beach is to die for : Very few people, calm water almost like a large pool, bonfire parties every friday and saturday on the beach. Plus if you're lucky enough, you'll get to see the most wonderful sky full of stars at night. At least I did !!

Bewertet am 28 Februar 2015
6,0
David aus Kanada
Allein unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2014

Better Choices Elsewhere”

Location, location, location

Apparently this place has been around since 1979. Seems like the owners have left the place to the kids who don't really care what happens. The staff spent most of their time on their laptops or phones, ignoring guests. Thumping dance club music played until midnight several nights, causing multiple complaints. My room had no toilet seat! I don't mean cover, I mean seat. Add to this the cold water showers, broken hammocks, rooms never cleaned during stay, threadbare sheets, and poor breakfasts, and you've got to see this place as going downhill. There are plenty more options. Port Barton is not that underdeveloped now.

Bewertet am 25 Dezember 2014
8,0
Exzellent
Marc aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2013

Good Bungalow, Reasonable Price”

Beachside Location, Good Value

we stayed in one of the attractive bungalows a little back from the beach. it was reasonably spacious and attractive with a mix of stone and wood walls. the bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. we had some view of the water from our veranda. given the location and room quality i thought per night was quite reasonable.

Bewertet am 16 Februar 2013
8,8
Exzellent
Meghan aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018

Great place to stay in port barton ”

Wish we could have stayed longer! Great place with really good, powerful shower. Clean enough. And great location, a couple of steps from the beach.

Bewertet am 20 Januar 2018
9,6
Herausragend
matthew aus Australien
Gruppe
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2016

good friendly place”

also right on the beach ;)

Bewertet am 14 Oktober 2016
8,8
Exzellent
Ivari aus Estland
Allein unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2016

Right on the beach”

food is expensive

Bewertet am 06 Mai 2016
8,0
Exzellent
janice aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2015

Right on the Beach”

Location

Friendly staff and good location

Bewertet am 13 Dezember 2015
6,8
Gut
Cato aus Taiwan
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Februar 2018

I wish we had booked somewhere else...”

Dark rooms, hard to see anything even with light on, almost impossible to pack in the daytime as there is no electrical light to help. Very noisy at night as it is located right next to the town's reggae bar that plays loud live music well past midnight. We weren't pleased with the restaurant either. Waited for our mediocre food for about 45 minutes, and had an upset stomach the next day. The bed was terribly uncomfortable, I wish the pillows offered some sort of neck support, but they were very flat and lumpy. Our toilet got clogged frequently and when we asked the staff for help, we were given a plunger to sort it out ourselves. The people who run the place seem to expect that guests not flush toilet paper without a) any notice or sign asking them to do so or b) emptying out the garbage bag in the bathroom daily (where the offending TP would presumably be chucked). All in all, we were pretty disappointed with this place, despite its great location and good reputation. Wouldn't recommend it. There are plenty of other (much better) options in Port Barton.

Bewertet am 13 Februar 2018
7,2
Sehr gut
Milan aus Niederlande
Allein unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017

A great place of you are a budgettraveler. No warm water , no wifi. Power in the evening.”

If you are a light sleeper like me, dont go here.. catfights from hell in the night. Dogs barking. And roosters communicating with other islands or so.. A lovely parade in the backstreet at 5 am and the sound of the waves are not a relaxing tribute to this. But if you sleep like a hamster in wintersleep than you will love this place because it's right on the beach and the main street (no comparisson with El Nido because this town is small) is behind them. There is a Filipino food restaurant 2 corners away ( exit in the street to the left , and then right right) that serve local food for 50 pesos inclusing a coke! Been there 2 days! And do the tour here! Beautifull!!

Bewertet am 20 Januar 2017
4,4
Ann-Sofie aus Schweden
Allein unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017

Good location if you get a bungalow ”

Rooms close to the road, so expect waking up a lot.. Don't expect them to help you solve your problem with a smile, or at all. Dirty bedlinen. Nice restaurant area with hammocks by the beach. No hot water.

Bewertet am 17 Januar 2017
4,4
kevin aus Réunion-Inseln
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016

Disappointed”

Wahou... when you walk on the beach and you see the hotel, you think it's nice ! Good choice... BUT, when you come, no smile, no hello... if you dont say the first....nothing... just : " You have a reservation" ? Ok.... The towel was no dry... ho sorry it's a little bit wet.... Nice when you pass 4hours on the road and you think just one thing : take a shower.... The bed was not really comfortable and no paper in the toilet. You have to ask in the office... Then, you want to drink something or eat... ok but don't except the staff come to give you the menu or take your order.. No do it yourself. Anyway, there is so many place to stay in Port Barton....

Bewertet am 06 Januar 2017
4,0
Garance aus Frankreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Familienzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2016

Good location”

We had the family room. It wasn't very clean. We had the rooster during all the night... However I think the double rooms are better. The restaurant is good but you will wait quite a long time to have your food Very good location on the beach. Try to find Carlos Gagazou (all people know him) to arrange your islands boat trip he's the best!

Bewertet am 03 Dezember 2016
6,8
Gut
Edward aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im November 2016

Port Barton - Elsa's Cottage”

2 good points for Elsa 1. Electricity is from 6PM to 6AM the following day. You don't have to worry that it will be cut short till 12MN. 2. Food Prices - they have good selection of foods with reasonable prices compared to other restaurants out there. You can have 1 good meal from Php 200 to Php 250. The room where I stayed is kinda old as it could be the first cottages when they opened long time ago. The water from the faucet is not that clean, its a little bit yellowish. Staff - they are very helpful and approachable. Overall, everything is okay with Elsa and this is located near the center area of this small place.

Bewertet am 30 November 2016
4,4
Hans aus Schweden
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2016

Never again...”

We booked a bungslow/cottage and got more of a verry simpel hut. New constructions all around at day time and loud generators late in the evening/ night. However the food was all right. We left after first night although we had booked for more...without any refund.

Bewertet am 25 November 2016
7,6
Sehr gut
Milos aus Slowenien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2016

Very decent accomodation in Port Barton”

Bungalows are clean, solid built. Location is great since you are only few steps away from the beach. Food in the restaurant is good but not really cheap.. and don't get annoyed if you wait more than 30 minutes for your dinner.

Bewertet am 22 Mai 2016
6,4
Gut
Ruben aus Niederlande
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2016

Update please!”

The Pioneer has the respect. But one can not only thrive on a good name. Location and staff are great but, the cottages are outdated. I don't expect a sterile environment in a beachcottage but Some cleaning has to be Done. For the same price there are much better an cleaner Options.

Bewertet am 28 April 2016
6,8
Gut
gregor aus Slowenien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im März 2016

it's ok”

we were staying in a duplex apartment which is facing the main road from the back. the street gets noisy at 4-5 a.m. and we had some serious trouble sleeping. the staff is pretty uninterested and slow. garden is really nice and the hammocks rock.

Bewertet am 11 April 2016
7,2
Sehr gut
Brent aus Kanada
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow Garden
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im März 2016

Great location”

Elsa's Cottagea is a great place for your stay in Port Barton. The grounds are strewn with comfortable hammocks overlooking the beautiful bay. The terrace is clean and well situated for watching the beautiful sunsets.

Bewertet am 21 März 2016
7,3
Sehr gut
Kevin aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Familienzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2015

Good beach location at average price ”

Location. Clean. Staff.

It was a good stay but there are cheaper and better places along the beach strip some which may not be online. Elsa doesn't have a fridge which means they can't serves cold drinks in the day where as other places do seem to provide this service. They also don't have wifi in the day which other places also offer. The lack of mosquito nets in the large family room was bad as there are many mosquitoes in the area. The normal bungalows had nets and were fine.

Bewertet am 11 März 2016
5,6
Samantha aus Niederlande
Zu zweit unterwegs
Front Cottage
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2016

It's OK”

We stayed 3 nights at Elsa's. Location is perfect! The rooms are ok, but in the two rooms we had the shower didn't work (there was one inimini little bit of water, not possible to wash my hair). WiFi is from 6-10 pm but doesn't work (at the other hotels it works all day..). Not the most important but we had to book a ticket. In the restaurants iT takes really long, sometimes the smartphone seems more important than guests..

Bewertet am 23 Februar 2016
6,8
Gut
Pauline aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Familienzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2016

Relaxing place near the beach”

The accommodation was better than what we've expected. The room was clean and the place well-maintained. My only issue is they don't have hot shower which makes it a challenge to take a bath since the water was so cold.

Bewertet am 24 Januar 2016
7,7
Sehr gut
Romain aus Singapur
Zu zweit unterwegs
Duplex
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2016

Our duplex room had some problems with the toilets”

location, friendly staff and food

We had a pleasant stay. however, our toilet were not flushing and our sink was leaking. we reported the issue to the management who immediately sent someone to fix the issues. sink leakage was fixed but nothing was done for the toilet. We reported the issue again but nothing was done and we were told to use the hotel's restaurant's bathrooms. other than this issue, everything went well.

Bewertet am 18 Januar 2016