Grand Riverside Hotel jetzt buchen

Sehr gut
basierend auf 696 BewertungenLesen Sie die Meinungen
7,7
/
10
Wird von 86 % an Freunde empfohlen

Reviews of Grand Riverside Hotel Bewertungen from real guests

Bereitgestellt von geprüften Gästen von Agoda
Agoda Bewertungen (696)Booking.com Bewertungen (311)
7,7
/
10
Sehr gut
Zustand/Sauberkeit7,8
Einrichtungen7,3
Lage8,1
Zimmerkomfort und Qualität7,6
Service7,7
Preis-Leistung7,5
Alle Sprachen
Alle Reisearten (696)
Alle Zimmertypen

Auf folgende Stichworte eingrenzen: 

537 Meinungen von garantiert echten Gästen
8,0
Exzellent
Roland aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2019

Gute Lage”

Reichhaltiges Frühstück und sogar eine Kaffeemaschine (Espresso, Latte, Cappuccino, American). Alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar (Night Market,Tempel, River Bar's, Restaurants) Bewachte Parkplätze. Falls ein Roller gemietet werden will geht am besten zum Bahnhof. Gleich um die Ecke beim Tattoo Studio wird man fündig (250ThB. p.T) Alles in allem ein schönes Hotel mit sehr zuvorkommendem Personal.

Bewertet am 19 Januar 2019
9,3
Herausragend
Rinaldo aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2010

Schönes Hotel miten im Zentrum”

Free wireless im Zimmer , Zentrale Lage
keine Bekannt

Sehr umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet das bereits ab 6.00 bereit steht. Das Zimmer ist ordentlich und zeitgemäss ingerichtet. Die Nächte sind sehr ruhig, da das Hotel direkt am Fluss liegt. In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich mehrere gute Speiselokale direkt am Fluss, auch ein 7/11 findet man direkt an der Hoteleinfahrt.

Bewertet am 20 Februar 2010
8,3
Exzellent
Rinaldo aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2010

Angenehmer Aufenthalt”

Free Wireless im Zimmer, gutes Frühstücksbuffet,ruhige Lage
keine bekannt

Das Hotel liegt direkt am River, daher sehr ruhige Lage mit guter Aussicht. Die Zimmer sind zeitgemäss und ordentlich. Frühstückbuffet steht ab 6 am zur verfügung. Das einzige das nicht 100% funktionierte war das warmwasser. Selbst nach langem laufen lassen wurde es nur handwarm. Ansonsten empfehlenswert.

Bewertet am 16 Februar 2010
8,7
Exzellent
Martin aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2009

Zwischenstopp nach Sukhothai”

große saubere Zimmer, gute Lage (ca. 400m vom Nachtmarkt sowie ca. 1km vom Bahnhof entfernt), freundliches Personal, üppiges Frühstücksbuffet,
keine

Haben das Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für eine Tagestour nach Sukhothai genutzt. Unseren Ansprüchen ist es mehr als gerecht gewurden. Selbst am Abreisetag durfen wird am späten Nachmittag noch einmal im Zimmer duschen (gegen geringe Gebühr).

Bewertet am 23 Dezember 2009
8,8
Exzellent
Harald aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2017

Superzentrale Lage. Parkplätze.”

Nah am Fluss

Bewertet am 21 Januar 2017
6,3
Gut
Erna aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2012

Hotel zentral gelegen”

Frühstück auf der Aussenterasse

Waren auf einer Thailandrundreise und haben ein Hotel über Agoda in unmitttelbarer Nähe zur Innenstadt und der Tempelanlage gesucht. Es war genau das Richtige. Hotel war zweckmäßig, Preis/Leistung ok, Frühstück 0k.

Bewertet am 17 Dezember 2012
7,3
Sehr gut
Wolfgang aus Deutschland
Gruppe
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2012

Ruhiges Hotel”

Zentrale Lage

zimmer entspricht den ca.. wobei es etwas enttäuschte, wenn wir es nach den versprochenen fotos vergleichen. es war keine reine dusche, wir standen in der badewanne. dann das bett, es hatte zur dicken dunlopillo eine zusätzliche dünnere und weiche matraze darüber. etwas ungewohnt, dann auch etwas zu warm. schon nach der ersten nacht hatte ich kreuzschmerzen, die zusatzmatraze sollte wohl die viel zu harte dicke, ausgleichen. was sie aber nicht schaffte, so war ich froh(100kg) nur zwei nächte hier zu schlafen. meiner frau machte es nichts, sie schlief gut. das früchstück ist voll in ordnung. es gibt thaifutter in auswahl, ein spiegelei gibt es frisch auf wunsch. am besten gefiel mir der kaffeeautomat, von espresso bis cappucino. (joghurt gab es keinen). repeption höflich und hilfreich. freier fahrservice zur busstation.

Bewertet am 06 Mai 2012
7,3
Sehr gut
Gerhard aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im März 2010

Schönes Hotel in bester Lage”

Lage. Günstig.

märz 2011. auf der durchreise bin ich in diesem hotel abgestiegen und war von der lage des hotels begeistert. von hier aus ist alles (zb. der nachtmarkt) leicht zu fuß erreichbar! das hotel ist für durchreisend eigentlich genau das richtige. die zimmer sind einfach aber sauber. das frühstück ist reichhaltig und man kann in einem klimatisierten raum oder im freien, mit blick auf den river-nan frühstücken. ein computer (internet) steht in der empfangshalle und den kann man kostenlos nutzen. außerdem hat man im zimmer kostenloses wlan ! (ist aber manchmal etwas langsam).

Bewertet am 22 April 2011
6,0
Christoph aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2011

direkt am Fluss”

Lage, preis

Das Hotel ist direkt am Fluss und recht zentral. Die Sauberkeit war in ordnung. nur der service im restaurant und beim fruestueck war duerftig. viele angebote auf der karte gab es nicht, das personal war nicht besonders geschult. es war nicht moeglich eine internetverbindung mittels wifi aufzubauen. auch das personal konnte mal wieder nicht weiter helfen. fruehstueck hatten wir auf unserer rundreise auch shon vielfaeltigere auswahl gehabt. letzendlich fuer den preis aber ok.

Bewertet am 21 Februar 2011
7,3
Sehr gut
Christoph aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2011

hotel direkt am fluss”

lage

Das Hotel ist direkt am Fluss und recht zentral. Die Sauberkeit war in ordnung. nur der service im restaurant und beim fruestueck war duerftig. viele angebote auf der karte gab es nicht, das personal war nicht besonders geschult. es war nicht moeglich eine internetverbindung mittels wifi aufzubauen. auch das personal konnte mal wieder nicht weiter helfen. fruehstueck hatten wir auf unserer rundreise auch shon vielfaeltigere auswahl gehabt. letzendlich fuer den preis aber ok.

Bewertet am 21 Februar 2011
8,3
Exzellent
Wilhelm aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2014

Schönes Hotel mit zentraler Lage ”

Terrasse, Lobby, Frühstück

Hotel hat leider keinen Pool, ansonsten empfehlenswert

Bewertet am 25 Februar 2014
8,7
Exzellent
Hans-Gerd aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 15 Übernachtungen im November 2009

Urlaub in Phitsanulok”

Sehr schöne Zimmer, saubere Bäder und sehr freundliches Personal. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist überaus reichlich und lässt keine Wünsche offen.
Toiletten spülung ist von allen Zimmern zu hören, sehr laut.
Bewertet am 21 Dezember 2009
5,0
Joerg aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2013

Kurzer 2 Tagesaufenthalt auf der Durchreise ”

Standort, Frühstpcksterrase, freundlicher Service

Schwarze Haare im Bad und Bett ! Bar mit lauter Lifemusik in unmittelbarer Umgebung !

Bewertet am 23 März 2013
5,7
Heinz aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2013

guter service, nettes personal, musste sauberer se”

mitarbeiter, fruehstuck, naehe zur stadt

nettes hotel, muesste aber sauberer sein in den zimmern, im bad sehr unsauber, bettwaesche nicht sauber, gutes fruehstueck und nettes personal

Bewertet am 21 März 2013
4,8
daud aus China
Allein unterwegs
Junior-Suite
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2019

 ”

Worst suits ever stayed ! Sunken mattress ! Warm aircon !

Bewertet am 22 Mai 2019
7,6
Sehr gut
Tan aus Singapur
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2019

Sehr gut”

Hotel room is clean and good. Price is reasonable. Staffs are friendly.

Bewertet am 15 Mai 2019
8,0
Exzellent
nachajan aus Thailand
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2019

it is ok”

good for breakfast and good take care older person

Bewertet am 28 April 2019
9,6
Herausragend
Udo aus Deutschland
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2018

Great Choice for Phitsanulok”

I have stayed at the Grand Riverside several times before and it is still my first choice when travelling to Phitsanulok. It's on the other side of the river, so you have to cross to get to the main sites, but it only takes 10 mins to walk. Plenty of parking available at the Hotel. Rooms are still nice and clean. Comfortable beds. The service and the staff at the hotel are wonderful. I had two nights booked and even extended another night. Breakfast is freshly prepared and was served on the open deck. Airport shuttle (for 300 Baht) worked flawlessly. Will definitely go back there again.

Bewertet am 04 Dezember 2018
8,0
Exzellent
Attaphol aus Thailand
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2019

Great hotel”

Friendly and kind staff . hotel is private

Bewertet am 18 April 2019
8,0
Exzellent
Eileen aus Singapur
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016

AMAZING HOSPITALITY IN A PROVINCE”

CLEAN VALUE FOR MONEY EXCELLENT SERVICE

Discovered that the hotel was across the river and there were no taxis or motorbike taxis outside the hotel but the staff went the extra mile and always called a taxi for me whenever I needed to go out. It would have been good if they had shuttle service Food was good and I was really impressed with the hotel overall. Would definitely recommend my friends if they go to Korat.

Bewertet am 29 Februar 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Chad aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2014

Decent hotel. Friendly staff.”

Good view, good breakfast, comfortable bed.

Booked one of the river view rooms here, not too bad at all. About a 10 - 15 minute walk to the night market over the bridge and along the river. Good breakfast in nice surroundings. Nice comfy bed. Bath tub shower unfortunately.

Bewertet am 13 September 2014
9,0
Herausragend
Todd aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2013

Nice hotel, with recently renovated rooms”

friendly staff, clearn rooms, nice restaurant

We stayed at the Grand Rvierside for two nights in November, 2013. It was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The room was recently renovated, and we had a nice view of the city. The breakfast dining area is quite nice. The breakfast food itself is okay. It would be nice if they had fresh coffee. But, it is provincial Thailand. The bed was quite soft, which was nice. We enjoyed our stay there, and I'd stay there again.

Bewertet am 13 November 2013
8,7
Exzellent
Patricia aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2012

Grand Old Hotel”

Large rooms, helpful staff, good buffet breakfast served on an atmospheric greenery surrounded verandah.

There Grand Riverside is just that. Grand. However it has seen better days and since we visited in the rainy season [September] it was seriously below capacity and mausoleum like. I imagine in busier times it could have the usual large hotel "buzz". The hotel arranged a great driver and car to take us to Sukothai for the day.

Bewertet am 22 September 2012
8,0
Exzellent
Titinant aus Thailand
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2012

locate in the heart of the town”

comfortable and close to night market

The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's locate by the Nan river and in the heart of the city. you can walk to night market and city center. Also you can take a short trip to Wat Prasrirattanamahatat and historical area. I love this hotel.

Bewertet am 19 April 2012
9,7
Herausragend
Worawit aus Thailand
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im August 2011

excellent location! wonderful service!”

Well location - right in the middle of the town, great view from the room,fabulous services and delicious breakfast!!

Me and my family stayed there for nearly 2 weeks and really enjoy it. The rooms were cleaned, nice designed and also great views of the city from the windows. The breakfast were delicious, plenty of choices. I love the coffee, very nice!! ^^ .. will recommend to my friends.

Bewertet am 13 Oktober 2011
8,7
Exzellent
Michael aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2010

Fine Hotel in a Great Location”

Free wired and wireless Internet, nice views, decent breakfast buffet, and big newly refurbished rooms
Rooms on the 4th floor don't have much of a view

We often spend the night in Phitsanulok when traveling to northern Thailand. We've stayed in several mid-range hotels there and this is, by far, the best. The rooms are big, convenient and newly renovated. We appreciate having free and very fast WiFi in the hotel rooms. The breakfast buffet is standard hotel fare of good quality. For those wanting an early start, breakfast is served from 6:00 AM. Hotel rooms have a lightly stocked mini-bar and combination lock safety box. Be sure to ask for a room on the 5th floor up to get a decent view of the river. The hotel is across from the riverside night bazaar which is full of shopping, drinking and dining venues. On the hotel side of the river are many restaurants and pubs including the very popular, and very good Nan Nam, which is several hundred meters down river from the hotel.

Bewertet am 29 Dezember 2010
9,3
Herausragend
Ian aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2010

Grand Riverside Hotel, Phitsanulok”

Near the heart of the city. Good quality and service
Rooms beginning to show some age.

A nicely situated hotel across the road from the nightmarket. There are good restaurants both sides of the river in easy walking distance. The hotel has a smart lobby and good restaurant, although we only had breakfast there. The service was good and efficient. We stayed in a room overlooking the river and bridge, which was a great view. The room was good and clean, but just beginning to show its age. Overall good value for a good standard hotel.

Bewertet am 09 Februar 2010
9,3
Herausragend
Dave aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2010

Thai Explorer”

Clean, helpful staff and great location near the night market.
None...I liked the hotel very much.

We really enjoyed our stay in Phitsanulok, and stayingat the Riverside was a big part of it. Great location next to the river and the night market. We foundd great food, fun shopping and very nice foot massage shops each night. Everything a person can ask for. This was our first trip to Phisanulok and it will not be our last. We will alwayss stay at the Grand Riverside!!

Bewertet am 04 Februar 2010
2,8
Larry aus Thailand
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2018

Issues to deal with”

slow check in, as they said agoda is not recognized. it took about 15 minutes to check in, and they offer no services. not even a massage, I had just come from a rescue operation from Mai Sai, and was tired. I will never choose this hotel again. check out I had to keep calling for someones attention, as the desk was empty.

Bewertet am 24 August 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Attaphol aus Thailand
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2019

Nice”

Great hotel. Clean and good staff

Bewertet am 19 Februar 2019
8,8
Exzellent
Tananon aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2018

Good.”

Good

Bewertet am 05 Januar 2019
8,4
Exzellent
Waree aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2019

Great Place to stay, close to all”

Great Place to stay, close to all, good breakfast!! only minus was the Air-conditioner, to much noise!

Bewertet am 03 April 2019
6,0
Kit aus Hong Kong
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2019

Ausreichend”

It is a big size hotel but no pool nor gym room. The breakfast selection is very limited.

Bewertet am 22 Februar 2019
6,0
Martin aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2017

English is an issue for some...”

Overall, the hotel is in a good location for visiting the area. It’s a bit expensive compared to others in the area, especially Topland Hotel. The internet is good! Didn’t get an opportunity to test the restaurant facilities. The real downside for some will be the inability of the Reception Staff to speak or understand English, although Managerial Staff came to the rescue!

Bewertet am 22 Dezember 2017
7,2
Sehr gut
Martin aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im September 2017

Sehr gut”

I stupidly left something in the room which they promised to post to me. However, we had to phone after a week to find out where the package was and this reminded them to post it. Good effort all the same and very Thai...

Bewertet am 05 Oktober 2017
9,2
Herausragend
Richard aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2017

Great place to stay ”

Staff and hotel were exceptional. Really upmarket looking hotel. Staff were very polite and friendly. Food and drinks were a little limited. No cocktails (but that goes for the entire city), only beer or soft drinks.

Bewertet am 19 September 2017
9,6
Herausragend
michele aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2017

Wish we could have stayed longer”

Beautiful grounds, bungalows and pool area. We loved it. Our regret was we didn't have long enough to enjoy it. We arrived in the evening and left early the next morning. I hope to return some day and spend more time.

Bewertet am 25 Februar 2017
6,8
Gut
Robin aus Australien
Gruppe
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2017

Pretty good mid to upper-mid-range hotel”

Breakfast was great. Rooms were comfortable. Staff polite and helpful. Parking was sufficient with guard on gate. 70's carpet in hallway is about the only (slight) negative... but then kitsch can be cool. One of the better ones in Pitsanulok.

Bewertet am 29 Januar 2017
8,8
Exzellent
varin aus Australien
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2017

Great location by the river and has a walking distance to the market. The food there was great.”

Great location by the river and has a walking distance to the market. The food there was great and the beds were comfy. Twp problems with the hotel that might be a huge consideration for people is that they dont have a swimming pool.

Bewertet am 03 Januar 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Sandhya aus Singapur
Gruppe
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im September 2016

Great room and restaurant”

The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff are very friendly and tried their best to communicate with us in English. Hotels restaurant is pretty good too. They hold fun karaoke events on certain nights.

Bewertet am 03 November 2016
7,2
Sehr gut
Anuchit aus Thailand
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2016

I will choose to stay here again”

After a renovation, the hotel looks good. The room is nicely done and all functions are at the standard. The front lady we've met, was helpful and friendly. Only a breakfast which can be a subject for improvement, otherwise the hotel will be on top of 4-star's.

Bewertet am 04 August 2016
8,0
Exzellent
THANONG aus Thailand
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2015

Good hotel and location”

Good room, clean and good food

In general, it was ok, except the reception service. We got advise to book 2 deluxe room so that we could get a inter-connecting type for our children and family. But, when we came to check in, the person said no interconnecting available, even the hotel was very less visitors. Moreover, he arranged us 2 separated room in different floor, which was much terrible so that we had to claim again to get a neighbor room.

Bewertet am 11 März 2015
9,0
Herausragend
Tjeerd aus Neuseeland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2014

A real surprise”

Location, Cleanliness, Room size

Phitsanulok is a regular stop over place when we come back from Southern Thailand. This was the first time at this hotel and we found we received excellent value. The lobby is impressive, check in was quick and organized and the rooms were clean, smell-free and spacious. Restaurants are within walking distance.

Bewertet am 18 November 2014
9,0
Herausragend
Thirarat aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2014

Comfort bed, great location”

Clean, comfy bed, good food and friendly staff

We love this hotel and we will come back. Staff are very nice and polite. We booked a room for one night through Agada with no breakfast. We checked for breakfast in the morning and the food look good. Staff gave us a free complementary breakfast-that was very nice of them. We decided to stay longer. The hotel is in great location. There are a few resturants along the river. Try to book high floor (7th). You will see a nice river view. You can walk to the night barzar market, it is just around a corner. The hotel is approximately 1 Km from a train station. Highly recommended.

Bewertet am 07 April 2014
8,7
Exzellent
Willem aus Niederlande
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2013

Will come back”

Centrally located, quiet place and good value for money.

Always nice to stay at the Capitol hotel although I do think that it needs some renovation. I have been staying there many times during the past years and it always feels like coming home with attentive staff. The hotel is centrally located close to nightlife and shopping malls. For me a perfect combination.

Bewertet am 23 März 2014
5,7
Eamonn aus Irland
Allein unterwegs
Junior-Suite
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2014

To expensive for what u get ”

staff ,

My stay was just ok too expensive for what you get very noisy at night can here very loud music from outside breckfast was ok notting to do in this hotel too keep u occupied try another hotel next time there must be better hotels with better value for your money

Bewertet am 14 Januar 2014
8,3
Exzellent
Frans aus Niederlande
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2013

Nice and comfortable hotel”

Spacious and clean rooms, excellent bed, price

We stayed for a transit. The hotel has a fast check-in and out, friendly staff, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast. Nearby the restaurants at the riverside and the bars and nightbazaar at the other side of the river (10 minute walk). Price-quality was very good. We certainly will stay again if we will stay in Phitsanulok.

Bewertet am 02 Januar 2014
5,0
Howie aus Kanada
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im September 2013

Not worth the money”

Ants on toilet, dirty shower curtain, karaoke noise until 2am

The lobby looks shiny and grand, but the room is old and dirty. We had ants crawling everywhere and a shower curtain that was brown. There is a bar somewhere making noise until very late. We did not sleep well. The staff try to be helpful but speak very little English. The only nice thing is that it is located near the river which is a nice place to stroll in the late afternoon.

Bewertet am 25 September 2013
9,3
Herausragend
Tanakorn aus Thailand
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2013

Comfortable and relax hotel”

Good view, nice room and great hotel condition

The hotel is located aside of the river. The view is great and the hotel condition is very good. It's a very quiet place, but on weekend the music at the bar opposite to the hotel is quite loud. But the room is comfortable that you can get some sleep easily. It is a good hotel to stay at Phitsanulok.

Bewertet am 27 August 2013
6,0
Michael aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 6 Übernachtungen im März 2013

A week in Phitsanulok”

The Hotel is centrally located, within easy walking distance of the railway station and night market/restaurants.

The Hotel has received a minor upgrade since last year - exterior painting, plants and landscaping. My deluxe room was dirty on arrival, and I had to spend some time cleaning the bathroom to an acceptable standard. The bed was comfortable, the air-con quiet and efficient and the internet worked most of the time. To be fair, a technician arrived within minutes when I was having trouble connecting. The buffet breakfast was quite large with a lot of choice, although only the Asian varieties changed from day to day. Overall, the small improvements since last year have benefited the Hotel and its guests.

Bewertet am 19 März 2013
9,0
Herausragend
Nicole aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff, very central”

Close to train station, great views, clean rooms

This hotel is a 3 minute tuk tuk ride from the train station. We had a great view from our room which was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet consisted of a great selection of Asian and Western cuisine. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Bewertet am 27 Januar 2013
9,0
Herausragend
jonathan aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Junior-Suite
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2013

Beautiful hotel overlooking the river.”

Our room was fantastic. Good breakfast too!

We enjoyed out short stay at the Grand Riverside Hotel. The staff were pleasant, we loved our large room, the breakfast was very tasty too. The Wifi was not working correctly at the time but we were warned that was the case when we arrived. We accidentaly booked two rooms but Agoda quickly sorted this out and we received a refund immediately. Thank you very much Agoda.

Bewertet am 17 Januar 2013
8,7
Exzellent
Finn aus Norwegen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2013

Very nice hotel with style”

interior

This hotel was a very nice looking hotel.I liked the interior very much.It also have a nice place on a ouside terrace for breakfast and dinner(Don't forget moskito-relief) Upon arrivel we got a card with user-id and psw for lan-internet.This didn't work at all and on departure I commend this to the staff and they knew it didn't work!!! Breakfast were ok,but when we were ordering dinner the waiter didn't understand their own menu and came with other things that we order.I ended up having my maincourse first and then the starter. The room were ok and clean and the bed were good

Bewertet am 13 Januar 2013
8,3
Exzellent
Sawitta aus Thailand
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2012

Great hotel and great location along the river.”

Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and fast internet

The Grand Riverside was a jewel in an otherwise disappointing experience with hotels on our family trip to Chiang Mai. I didn't expect much from this hotel but I was very wrong. The rooms were clean and everything worked. Unlike our previous hotels the internet worked well making my children happy. Breakfast was another surprise it was excellent 2 thumbs up for the chef.

Bewertet am 07 Januar 2013
9,0
Herausragend
austin aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2012

'Grand'....is the right description for this hotel”

river view from room, clean and well-presented facilities, spacious and well-decorated room, friendly staff

central but tranquil location with other local attractions and amenities near at hand. The room exceptional and breakfast of a high standard. Good staff and no hassle about anything and, overall, great value for money !! Will stay again...next time !!

Bewertet am 08 Oktober 2012
8,0
Exzellent
Thanyanant aus Thailand
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im August 2012

Good location,friendly staff.”

River side view,good breakfast,nice big comfy room

We all enjoyed the stay. The staff like local people , family service but in hotel pattern. Really nice staff,full of service mind in the breakfast room. Variety of food and the taste nice. Closed to sighseeing and food.

Bewertet am 16 August 2012
8,3
Exzellent
Christopher aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im August 2012

Nice place”

Convenient location, friendly staff

Unlike some other reviewers I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast, but would have been even happier if there was a pool. The room was clean, bright, and as another reviewer said, with the softest beds in the world.

Bewertet am 11 August 2012
7,7
Sehr gut
glynn aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Junior-Suite
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2012

Disappointing”

Karaoke bar and restaurant breakfast

the wifi was a little useless. non existant in our room but ok in the foyer. requests to fix it in room were fruitless. one day we came back to find our room left open by the maid or someone. thankfully nothing stolen. this hotel has a sister hotel called pattara resort and spa , you can use there outstanding facility for free and get a free ride there and back. my choice next time will be to stay there. it's delightful. overall a disappointing hotel.

Bewertet am 17 April 2012
5,3
Michael aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 6 Übernachtungen im März 2012

A week in Phitsanulok”

Good location

This once-Grand Hotel of Phitsanulok occupies a commanding position overlooking the river and the main part of the city. The hotel is badly in need of a major upgrade and renovation: there hot water was very intermittent and the wi-fi, although free of charge was very patchy. The rooms need a major cleaning programme to remove cobwebs and other dirt to bring them up to a reasonable standard. The breakfast is served on a terrace overlooking the river and is generally good, although there was very little variation from day to day. The staff did their best to be cheerful, but remained aloof and distant, maybe for fear of receiving complaints from the guests.

Bewertet am 20 März 2012
8,3
Exzellent
Peter aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2012

Very Nice Looking Hotel”

Looked good from the outside, helpfull staff, great room

we stayed at the grand riverside hotel on our way back from khon kaen, to break the journey and arrived about 16.00. the hotel is well signposted when you arrive via the main no 12 route so was very easy to find. the staff were very helpfull on our arrival and soon had us checked in and in our room. the room was on the seventh floor and very clean and comfortable. after a shower we set off to find our evening meal, not a great deal on offer outside and we should have used the hotel dinning room. when we got back to the hotel at about 20.30 the first thing we noticed was the noise of the disco, no problem we thought as we are on the seventh floor. wrong, the noise was very loud and we were unable to get to sleep until it closed at midnight, very dissapointing.

Bewertet am 03 Februar 2012
8,7
Exzellent
barbara aus Niederlande
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2012

Very helpful when we arrived at midnight”

Good views over the river

the grand riverside hotel may seem rather corporate as a first impression but the staff went out of their way to be helpful. comfortable beds, super clean bathroom and a grand view of the river, true to its name. there was a good choice of breakfast options, both western and thai. easy access to the town centre and a pleasant walk along the river to the magnificent wat.

Bewertet am 11 Januar 2012
10,0
Herausragend
CHRISTOPHER aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im August 2011

Splendid place to stay wonderful views”

Lovely welcoming architecture in true Thai style

i have been staying in thailand for 24 years this is a lovely place to stay made affordable by agoda. rooms immaculate towels soft and beautifully laundered. staff charming and friendly. breakfast on the balcony is a memorable experience and i have to say is the best breakfast that i have experienced in my many many trips to thailand. top marks and big thankyou to grand riverside hotel.

Bewertet am 01 Januar 2012
10,0
Herausragend
CHRISTOPHER aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 11 Übernachtungen im Juli 2011

lovely hotel”

nice staff

i have been staying in thailand for 24 years this is a lovely place to stay made affordable by agoda. rooms immaculate towels soft and beautifully laundered. staff charming and friendly. breakfast on the balcony is a memorable experience and i have to say is the best breakfast that i have experienced in my many many trips to thailand. top marks and big thankyou to grand riverside hotel.

Bewertet am 01 Januar 2012
8,7
Exzellent
SIRAWIT aus Thailand
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2011

Good services , Great location , Best choice.”

good price , great location

I have good impression for the services of this hotel , the staff offer their assistance anytime you may need. The hotel is located in great location , convenient to go anywhere in town. The breakfast is better than my expectation , variety and delicious . I expect to visit this hotel again with my family.

Bewertet am 18 September 2011
8,7
Exzellent
Gary aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2011

Comfortable & Convient Location to the Train”

Quiet, Close to Town, Good Breakfast Selection, Rooms with a View

This was my fourth stay at the Grand Riverside over 5 years. It is consistently satisfying. A short walk across the Nan River from the central city, it offers great views of the town and the river. Their free van service wasn't available to pick my up from the nearby train station - it was on an airport run, but the van did take me back to catch the train into Bangkok. A little English is spoken and the staff were very pleasant. If given an opportunity, I would stay at the Grand Riverside again.

Bewertet am 27 August 2011
9,3
Herausragend
CHRISTOPHER aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im August 2011

A great find.”

Attentive staff extemely clean and very well presented. Wonderul balcony for a truly great breakast experience top marks for breakfast range and super polite staff

business and family reasons for our family visit. i have stayed at another phitsanulok hotel for nearly 20 years and thought i would try a new place as i had seen this impressive hotel seversl times before. i had constant visitors during our nearly three week stayand each one was made very welcome and made to feel special. one drawback is that our deluxe room was near the lift which ding dongs and kept us awake... when i mentioned this the manager namfong changed our room to a very quiet location further down the corridor. all in all a great place to stay with a perfect view of the city bridge and the river. will stay again without question as the staff are our friends now.

Bewertet am 24 August 2011
9,7
Herausragend
Murray aus Kanada
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juli 2011

5 star hotel for a 3 star price”

decor, service, comfort, dining

the grand riverside is an immaculate and beautiful hotel situated in the charming thai city of phitsanulok. it is within walking distance of the great night market, has a wonderful view of the river and offers great service. i would not hesitate to stay there again.

Bewertet am 11 August 2011
9,3
Herausragend
Helen aus Australien
Allein unterwegs
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2011

Close to town and night markets”

High western standard of accomodation

This was the flashest hotel I stayed in while in Thailand. I chose it for its proximity to the riverside markets. If you need all the modern features of internet, room service and a comfortable room I would reccommend this hotel. Others I stayed in were cheaper and had more of a Thai feel, which I enjoyed. But if you were on business and wanted everything to be at a certain standard I would recommend this hotel. I booked this hotel knowing they didn't have a swimming pool, but would have loved a swim!

Bewertet am 05 April 2011
8,7
Exzellent
Pieter aus Niederlande
Allein unterwegs
Deluxe Doppel
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2011

Good hotel at great location at the river”

Clean big rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant, excellent location

I was very happy to stay at this hotel. I cannot think of anything negative to say. From the moment I arrived untill I left the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Even though most did not speak English, because of their attitude it was no problem at all. The room is clean and the free Wifi very good. I liked the breakfast at the terrace. From the room I could see oiver the river if the Night Bazaar was open. Even the Wat Yai can easily be reached walking. The hotel has a free shuttle to the railway station.

Bewertet am 04 März 2011
9,0
Herausragend
Suvimon aus Thailand
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Superior Doppel oder Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2010

Great location with reasonable price”

Great location
Some sign of old age, the carpet smell damp

We traveled with young children and no request anything special. The hotel provided double bed and non-smoking area for us. There were enough pillows for us to protect the child for hit somthing when sleeping.I feel very happy. There was also variety of breakfast to choose. we also enjoy the breakfast.

Bewertet am 14 Dezember 2010