Gut 7,1
basierend auf 747 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Filtern nach Reisetyp:
Gut



747 Bewertungen
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 6,9
  • Lage 7,4
  • Zimmerkomfort 7,1
  • Service 7,1
  • Preis-Leistung 7,2
  • Verpflegung 6,6
Sortieren nach

Sheila aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Deluxe Zimmer inkl. Frühstück
Buchte im Februar 2010 2 Übernachtungen
Ok mostly good points
We had a massive corner room with a great view. Beds comfortable.
Breakfast was ok but not great, problem being when food ran out the staff were too busy talking amongst themselves to replenish, this was a very bad point, one which we have never come across during this trip.
Very good staff, my husband left his IPod in the safe and they phoned us at the next hotel and told us, isn't that so honest? Rooftop restaurant was great for a drink at night lovely views. Quite close to China Town but far enough away from the noise. Traffic congestion a big problem
Bewertet am 01 März 2010

SANJAY aus Neuseeland
Alleinreisender
Superior
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2009
overpriced for what is given
the hotel is close to china town so if you want to see the traditional old parts of thailand its the perfect place to stay and roam around the china town markets there are banks nearby, 7/11's etc. i liked that it had a gym, resturant and internet aswell as free bagage holding for months if you want to travel around the country without taking all your shopping
i dont like the the quality of the rooms they seem quite old, the internet is overpriced, there isnt any free wifi, however a 10min walk is a internet cafe
its quite overpriced however if you are doing twinshare and using a last minute site to book it then you can get dicounts below retail. The hotel also has easy access to the bus stop across the road. problem with taxi rides back to the hotel may be a problem during rush hour as its entrance is on a one way street that you have to go along the busy china town street to get to. i recommend only staying here for 1 night to be close to china town and do some market shopping, then leave to a nicer area. the staff are very helpful when you have questions about the area ie, where to find good food, how to catch a bus, etc.
Bewertet am 01 März 2010

Huixin aus Singapur
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Deluxe Zimmer inkl. Frühstück
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2010
Grande Ville Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand
-nice view
Room is spacious though.
Bewertet am 11 Februar 2010

KING aus Malaysia
Paar
Superior
Buchte im Januar 2010 2 Übernachtungen
Prefect Location In China Town
The location is best if you want explorer ChinaTown. For Day there is plenty of shopping around the hotel, you can buy a lot good at wholesales price. At night, enjoy the great Thai foods, seafood just outsite the hotel.
Traffic jam is the main concern at the area, besides the rooms is old but maintain well
My choice for this hotel is location as it is very close to the ChinaTown wholesales market. A 5 min walk across the hotel will be the market that have most of the things. Secondly,we will not misse the seafood restaurant right at he corner shoplot. We always pack the food and bring back home for our childrens.
Bewertet am 08 Februar 2010

Shaun aus Australien
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Superior
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2010
great location in the heart of china town
beautiful lobby,rooms big and we got interconnecting rooms which is rare, the breakfast all you can eat
the staff at reception a little frosty and mould on the shower curtain.You had to pay to use the swimming pool.
This hotel was in a great location to explore China town the river and the wat areas. the hotel was tall and we had a room with great views of the city. the rooms were interconnecting so we felt safe with our children and the air conditioning worked well. the restaurant had a good variety at breakfast and the bell boys were very helpful.
Bewertet am 26 Januar 2010

Michele aus Australien
Alleinreisender
Superior
Buchte im Januar 2010 2 Übernachtungen
Grande Ville Hotel
Staff - always friendly and helpful. Breakfast - great variety. Location - walking distance to Palace.
Taxis didn't know the hotel or the area to find it.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Tours could easily be booked at the hotel. The rooms were in good condition and clean. There was a good selection of food for breakfast, but not so good in the restaurant. The view from the restaurant is amazing! The hotel is in a good location within walking distance from the Palace, but none of the taxi drivers seemed to know the hotel or its location.
Bewertet am 21 Januar 2010

Jenny aus Australien
Alleinreisender
Superior
Buchte im November 2009 2 Übernachtungen
No value for money
close to many temples and shops. Lots of buses pass closeby.
the rooms have a musty smell. Some of the staff are not friendly at all.
I did not like my stay at Grande Ville. This hotel is overrated. The building is very old and the rooms look as if the havent been renovated in years. They have a musty smell and some did not have hot water.The air conditioning is very noisy. some of the staff in reception desk were not helpful at all. At breakfast time, between 7 and 8 it gets very crowded and one has to wait for a table to be free.
Bewertet am 17 Januar 2010

Bruce aus USA
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Deluxe Zimmer inkl. Frühstück
Buchte im Januar 2010 4 Übernachtungen
Good deal if you can find it.
Views from the restuarant on the roof are great but the rest has a limited menu.
Nobody knows where this hotel is and you will spend lots of time trying to find it.Do not plan on taking a taxi during the day traffic is unbelievable.
Very plesant surprise.Room was big with good views, clean and well taken care of.Walking distance to the river and Chinatown.India town right down the road.I have been to Bangkok dozens of times and I still couldn't find Hotel.
Bewertet am 15 Januar 2010

Alesia aus Australien
Alleinreisender
Superior
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2010
Ok stay in BKK
Its close to the Grand Palace (within walking distance) or a very cheap Tuk Tuk ride.
Not close to BTS
I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and have been happy everytime. The rooms are good value for money and they have great views of the china town area. The hotel offers good tours as well which pick you up from hotel lobby (River Kwai day tour was really good). The hotel also has a great sky restaurant. It has great views of the grand palace and surrounding temples - fantastic at night. Staff are always helpful and efficient at this hotel!
Bewertet am 13 Januar 2010

Thomas aus USA
Paar
Deluxe Zimmer inkl. Frühstück
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2009
Pleasently Surprised
Excellend in every way.
Nothing
Considering the low price through Agoda I was expecting less than what we received. Smoke free spacious room overlooking Bangkok. Excellent breakfast buffet. I have lived in Bangkok many years. Suggestions: Walk a ways from the hotel for "meter" Taxi. Upgrade to superior if possible for a nice room. Only a few bucks more. This hotel in Chinatown is like a hidden gem of a place. I was very impressed.
Bewertet am 10 Januar 2010


1

Treueprogramm auswählen

PointsMAX
Sprache
Treueprogramm A Treueprogramm A
Treueprogramm B

Klicken Sie auf PointsMAX und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Treueprogramm.

2

Punkteangebot finden

Hotel Zimmer A
Zimmerinformationen
Erhalten Sie
5.000 Punkte

Wählen Sie das Zimmer und die Punkteoptionen der von Ihnen gewählten Unterkunft.

3

Mitgliedschaftsnummer eingeben

Staatsangehörigkeit
Mitgliedschaftsnummer des Programms
1234

Geben Sie die Mitgliedschaftsnummer des von Ihnen ausgewählten Programms ein, wenn Sie Ihre Reservierung abschließen. Die Punkte werden Ihrem Konto gutgeschrieben, sobald Sie aus Ihrer Unterkunft ausgecheckt haben.

Beginnen Sie hier und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Programm aus: